Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. Nice room. Perfect downtown location. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Property in San Antonio Great for the exec who travels, Friendly and timely staff- no waits.... amazing SPG room for a solid breakfast (eggs and meat) not just bread - Cool bar and bartender to hang with at night.... You can't find these items at the other starwood properties in the area. August 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Sleep at this Hotel When arriving at hotel we saw that it was very beautiful however our room was not available due to an over booking. They did get us another room at another location in San Antonio which was 15 to 20mins away and did offer to pay for the room however its not something you really want to happen especially when its late at night and after spend the entire day at a theme park. You want to be able to go to your hotel, be able to check in and get a good nights sleep. We had no choice but to take the other room as we were leaving the manager on duty did run after us to inform us that they just had a cancellation and that we could have the room. We did agree to the room but then the parking lot was full and we had to park at a public parking garage across the street from the hotel. When getting to the room there was only one king size bed. Management did get us a roll out bed for my oldest child and my youngest child had to sleep with my wife and I. We all got settled into our room, got cleaned up and all fell asleep. 45 mins after falling asleep my wife, my daughter, and I were woken up to a violent fight that was occurring in the room next door to us. Things were being thrown against the walls and profanity being shouted between the people staying in that room. We do know that the female in the room was assaulted because she kept saying to the male in the room "you hit me" over and over again. It scared my wife and my daughter. We called security and they responded to the matter however the occupants only stayed quiet for a few mins, after security left the arguing started again and lasted mostly through the night. In the morning when checking out the front counter never asked us how was our stay nor was there an apology offered for the negative experience we endured. Later that day I spoke with the manager and he apologized for the bad night then offered us another room at a discounted rate. It was generous that he offered that but why should I pay more money to see whether or not we can have a positive stay at the hotel. Extremely disappointed with the outcome of this issue especially when more money is asked of me to change a negative stay into a positive one. Still waiting for one of the managers to email me back. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Gift Ever! This stay was not for me but a graduation gift for my daughter before she leaves us to go college. Amy worked with me on the stay as my daughter did not meet the required age 21 check in policy. Even though I had to make a special trip to San Antonio to check my daughter in for her stay, Amy made sure everything was taken care of and there were no bumps in the process for me. Amy was very patient and professional in working with me to make sure everything would go smoothly when my daughter arrived. My daughter was overjoyed with the hotel and could not say enough nice things about all of the staff. She stated time and again that she felt as if they were all there just for her. She was especially thrilled with Amy and Liz who went out of their way to make her feel special. It is one thing to be taken care of as a customer by a hotel. But for that hotel to take care of a family member is above and beyond. We all want good things for our children and for my daughter to tell me the gift of the stay at the Gunter is the best present she has ever received makes my heart glow. The staff and especially Amy and Liz should be commended. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our weekend special I am a platinum guest and have been travelling and living at SPG hotels for almost 5 years. My family and I were staying the weekend to celebrate my parents getting married. A manager on staff, Chanay, made our trip really special. She took time to ensure that my parents felt recognized and even helped me coordinate a birthday surprise for my niece. With the proximity to the river walk and the great price, it's hard to beat! July 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have never written a bad review, this is a first for me. I feel compelled to since my stay at this hotel was so problematic. I made reservation two weeks in advance, through the hotel's own website, for a King Size room. My fiance and I checked in at the hotel, with no mention that we'd be in a different room than what I had reserved. We got into the room and were shocked at how small it was. I immediately knew it was not the room description I had reserved. The bed was a Queen, not a King. I called the front desk so that the mistake could be corrected, only to be told that they did not have another room to move us too. Very disappointing. My fiance & I were surprised as this has never happened to us before. So we were just thankful our stay was only for one night, as we were not happy with the room. Definitely the smallest hotel room we've ever been in, and we've been in tons. The staff offered to cover valet parking and give us a free breakfast at the hotel. I went downstairs to clarify what I needed to do in order to get free breakfast and to make sure that the parking was not going to be on my bill. The staff assured me that it was noted on my account that parking was covered. Also, she handed me a certificate for free breakfast. When I received the invoice under my door the next morning, the parking fee was not taken off as I had been assured. I had to go back downstairs to have this corrected. We then thought we should at least take advantage of a free breakfast, although we had reservations for brunch elsewhere. The food was average, sausage was not edible, overcooked. But hey, it was free. No doubt we should've went to our initial brunch reservation elsewhere though. I was curious to understand why my reservation was not honored, and asked the front desk if I could speak with a manager. Mind you, I approached this in a friendly, non-confrontational way. It is not my style, nor have I ever asked to speak with a manager. I just wanted to understand how a hotel doesn't carry through on a reservation. A manager, Jenee, came out to speak with me. I nicely asked her my question and got what I felt was a hollow, insincere response about how sometimes this just happens. I didn't follow her explanation, which was terse, she mentioned that there could've been a problem with a room such as a leak and therefore they couldn't control my being moved to a different room. My question wasn't answered, and I felt that the manager greatly lacked empathy, and even worse, sincerity. It's our feeling that our reservation was simply not respected or honored. We somehow got bumped out of the room we reserved. I note that we arrived approx 4pm for check in, so not too long after the 3pm check in point. We left the hotel with a really negative feeling, and agreed we'd never come back. On a positive note, our parking valet, a gentleman by the name Kory, was a refreshing energy and seemed to be on top of things more than anybody on staff. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I loved loved LOVED staying here. The staff was very friendly. The location is one you can't beat - it's within walking distance to most anything you'd want to go to downtown. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous - I couldn't believe I was staying in such a nice place. Somehow I landed a room on the top floor which led to a nice view of the street and the building next to us (which I enjoyed). It was storming quite heavily and it was beautiful to watch, but the room was nice and quiet. The curtains must be blackout because no light was getting in if I didn't want it to. The bed was also very comfortable, I didn't really want to leave. We ordered room service and the only complaint I have is that I got a call back saying it "might take a while because it's a large order" and when the order was delivered the woman told me my pizza was probably smashed because the order was big and it wouldn't all fit on her tray properly so she stacked things on top of the pizza. I would think such a nice hotel would have staff that are able to not demolish food and make rude comments (repeatedly saying our order was large - we didn't want to have several orders due to the service/delivery charge), but I know some will always slip through the cracks. Overall, I had a great stay and hope to return soon. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff It was our anniversary, and being from the local area we played tourist. The two nights we stayed were very enjoyable, we loved the history of the hotel. The entire staff was most pleasant and very helpful. They helped make our 45th anniversary unforgettable, we enjoyed a bottle of wine and chocolate dipped strawberries. We would return for another stay in the future. June 22, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T07:45:33.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_465, tr_465
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>