Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements The room was poorly cleaned with several stains on the carpet that appeared to be blood. As a SPG member I expected more. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel I love SPG Hotels. This is a great location and very close to historic sites. It is also the location of the founding of USAA. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below my Expectation Upon checking in I waited to be recognized for my platinum status, I was not. I mentioned to the woman I'm platinum, when she did recognize me and she said yes I know. I was not told about the internet. I was then asked if I wanted points or a movie. The room was definitely NOT an upgrade. It was old, dingy, needed paint and the shades were very dusty. The desk chair showed much wear beyond the leather. The plate of salad I had in the bar the evening I checked in had stains on it and I had to send it back to be cleaned. The following morning at breakfast the waiter brought me cold coffee in a pot half full clearly used by another guest. The oatmeal was also cold and had to be sent back to be reheated. The put in the microwave instead of dishing a new bowl. There were two small towels left in the bathroom, the bathroom had no fan and the shower curtain smelled of mold. The toilet was institutional, without a seat. The best came when checking out at 4:00 am on a Sunday, no other guests in site, the gentlemen at the desk never said two words to me, not a thanks, not a how was your stay, nor was I asked if I wanted those points, since clearly I did not watch a movie. I stood in the lobby waiting for the very nice valet and the desk clerk went back in his office while I stood there alone at 4:00 am. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SACC This is a beautiful classic hotel rich with history and I always enjoy staying at this hotel. Linens are lovely. The deli is very good with amazing pastries and Starbucks coffee January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful OLD Fraternity House ! Thank You for your Polite Service from the front desk to the valet.Our stay at the location was convenient to all of are activities in SA. The only probelm was we were not able to get any sleep after 2:00am because the Halls and rooms around us were filled with partying loud "kids".Will consider other location for quietness next trip. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was wonderful. Hotel is interesting with a great location. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprised On all my trips to San Antonio I had never used this hotel and I hesitated because it had a low star rating? What a delight--the lobby was great, my room was large, well decorated and had real wood shutters! My dinner one night was a sandwich in the bar very late and all was very good. The front desk representative who checked me in was the most delightful friendly person I have met at a front desk in over 40 years of traveling--Victoria! I will definitely return here. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Nice people there. Our great stay at the Gunther started with a very friendly and nice front desk person named Veronica. And, we had a very nice stay. Thanks January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but will not be staying any longer... My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times (4) but this will probably be the last. The hotel is good overall, great value, great location and fantastic staff that meet our needs/ concerns. We were highly disappointed that they greatly reduced their SPG club lounge hours and it has become a hangout for kids and loud groups of younger adults.. There is no longer breakfast or evening reception services on the weekend; including Friday when the majority of people stay at hotels. This policy has recently changed in the past 2 weeks with new ownership and because of this, we will be staying at other hotels that have better values for SPG members. We were very disappointed with this change.... January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your wedding destination I was a guest here for a wedding my best friend was having in the hotel. The facilities provided for the ceremony and reception were among the best I have personally experienced. The guest room I was provided was excellent. Water pressure in the shower was not an issue, even on the fifth floor. The guest services were top notch. I was very impressed with their performance. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to San Antonio. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOISY, POOR SECURITY Two doors down, there was police involvement with a couple who were in trouble with the law. Seemed like a theft right there in the hotel. Next door, there was way too much noise up until 5 am. Could not sleep. I paid extra to use the club lounge, but it was way too congested. And there wasn't enough food/drinks. Overall, would not return to this hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Brought in the new yr at your hotel and I enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and rooms were very welcoming. I will definitely be visting with my family there again soon. Thank you January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Historic Hotel Beautiful lobby with nice bar, delicious restaurant and the famous Sheraton Gunter Bakery. Old style switchboard exhibited in lobby is a cool historic feature. Our room was comfortable and roomy. Bathroom was small. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Reactions The lobby area is beautiful. Our room was lovely but small. For the rate, $200, we wouldn't have expected such a small bathroom, with no area to put any cosmetics or toiletries, etc. While the desk staff was very helpful, I had to wait quite some time for them the morning of December 31 at 8:30 a.m., there was no one at the front desk for about 5 or 10 minutes. I had to go asking for someone. The bellman who had our luggage left it and went home, so the other bellman had to track us down to find out whose luggage it was. For the price, I felt the service should be better and the bathroom bigger. I did appreciate the pet policy, and if I were traveling with a dog, I might look at this hotel again. The location is also quite excellent. Room service was timely and attentive. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Hotel and Great Service Great experience with front desk. Stayed twice. Once we tried to check in early. The room was not ready, so we went to the Gunter Bakery to eat lunch (great food) and Chris came and brought us our keys. Next time it was very busy. We had a connecting room which was not yet ready, but Amy came up to our room when it was ready and brought the keys. She even checked the key to make sure it worked on both rooms. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel old ideas The Barrons Restaurant was excellent. The hotel lacks cleanliness in the rooms...we found unvacummed human hair balls in the bathroom and the facilities were atrocious. The biggest surprise was the $ 28.00 night on site parking fee in addition to the overpriced room. Not a great experience overall. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is ideally located .... Just spent two days in this hotel and i must say i enjoyed everything there . will be back soon and will definitely tell friends about it . thank you very much to the hotel personnel who helped us with everything . December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs maintenance Lots of maintenance needed in rooms. Tub wouldn't drain, carpets stained, dusty, etc. Lobby looks great, but rooms are lacking. The air conditioning was not working in our friends room. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Old Historic Property With GREAT STAFF Sheraton Gunter is a beautiful old historic property, wonderfully restored. The location is superb, a block from the Riverwalk and walkable to all the downtown sites. Staff is outstanding, exceeding expectations in every respect. The front desk, concierge, reastaurant staff and bell staff were ready and willing to do all they could to make our stay the best it could be. They only criticism might be that the street noise at times was an issue, but ear plugs were provided in the bathroom and only were needed for a very brief time one evening. We thoroughly enjoyed evverything about the Gunter. If you want a cookie cutter hotel, this is not for you, but if you want to enjoy old world flavor, the Gunter is exceptional. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind Staff We stayed at the Gunter for 2 nights. The staff if the Club Lounge was so nice. He made us feel at home. He was also very knowledgable about the San Antonio area. We could not have asked for a better host. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coach1983 The hotel is close to sites in San Antonio. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has Location and ambiance When we made our annual Christmas trip to San Antonio we chose The Gunther for this years stay. It was a wise choice, the staff was excellent, arranged several rooms for us and satisfied our every wish. The location could not be better for a downtown hotel. Located in a quite area only minutes from River Walk with several excellent restaurants nearby. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location was the most and the people was all nice. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great location we stay every time we come to SA now. Close to upscale dining and close to the Riverwalk. Large rooms and comfortable beds. Can't beat it! December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards I chose this hotel mainly because of my SPG Membership. The hotel is in the historic part of San Antonio and the lobby is Art Deco which is very nice, However the room that I was allocated on the Club Floor (not an upgrade I might state) I had views of Air Conditioning Ducts next door rather than those of the city. When I later asked for a different room I was told that I could go down to the lower Non Club Floor but not given a different room on the same floor. The room was rather bland and for an art deco hotel the room is rather featureless with not a hint of "Art Deconess" the furniture is ordinary and shown no signs of "classicism" The bed was comfortable nevertheless. The air-conditioning is very loud and periodic with a sudden "blast" of AC coming out every 5-10 minutes and certainly wakes you up at night. The bathroom is very small and very basic. The shower over bath I am sure has caused many elbow injuries as the useless vertical iron "rail" is too close to the showerhead and in my opinion serves no purpose except to cause elbow damage. There were no slippers provided in the room and not that I needed the minibar, it had been ripped out of one of the cabinets of the room. The maid service was disappointing and at least on 3 occasions when I returned to the room by 4-5 pm the room had not been made up and had to go to reception and wait to have the room made up. The Club Lounge served very basic continental breakfast and no hot dishes in the morning. The evening "refreshments" were also basic and usually only one "warm" dish. Also the hotel is not very close to the convention centre nor to the river-walk area. Somewhat disappointing stay at the hotel I must say. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE HISTORIC HOTEL!!!!! I stayed here with a friend of mine. Finding the hotel is easy however, they charge $28 dollars to park in their parking lot per night or you can valet for $30 bucks a night which, personally, i think is a litle steep. We parked at a parking garage that is owned by the city for $14 bucks for every 24 hrs. Upon checking in, we were greeted by Marc, who took very good care of us upon checking in. My friend went to her room and I went to mine. Upon walking into the room I noticed that the room was a little warm, but at that particular time I didnt put too much thought into it because since there room was previously vacant, I assumed that the hotel turned the A/C up to a certain point where it would come on at a later time. The room was very nice, bed was very comfortable and the pillows were to die for. Once my friend and I got into our hotels rooms we decided to sightsee. Upon returning to th hotel several hours later, I noticed that it was still quite warm in my room but I thought that since I had been walking around for several hours and came back hot that was maybe the reason why. I went to bed for the evening and woke up around 2am because it was so hot in the room that I couldnt take it. I called down to the front desk and told them about the situation and they moved me right away to a antoher room which was two doors down. Since there was an issue with the previous room the hotel provdied a free breakfast voucher for me to use which I was greatful for. The food at the restaurant was absolutely delicious!!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying with the Sheraton again in the future. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had the perfect weekend we enjoyed the river parade for the ligthing of the holiday lights and attended a wedding the following night. we were able to walk to both - which was a great way to further enjoy San Antonio. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel!!! Had a wonderful time at your Hotel. Staff was fantastic and took wonderful care of our family. THANK YOU!! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I loved the location...close to the Riverwalk and only about a 15 min walk to the convention center. :) Room was huge...but, needs a little TLC. My carpet seemed very dirty and there was no way, I would lay in that tub for a bath. It really needs a new spray coat on the tub. Best suited for one person, since there is no counter space. But, the overall room was huge! Also, they provided our group with free internet (wireless in room). Could never get a signal in room 409 for "sheraton link", I went to lobby OR just signed on via Sheraton and got the the pay version. But, they were nice enough to credit it back! Overall, I would return...just hoping for a different room that was a little more "useable" :) November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Hotel The hotel is very elegant and well kept up. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff was excellent and they were very accommodating. Also, the hotel is short walk from the river walk and very close to Starbucks, which is a plus for me. November 18, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:16:34.210-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_470, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>