シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was OUTSTANDING Love the hotel and the location. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful old hotel in down town San Antone This is a beautifully restored hotel built in the early 1900's. Great location for access to the river walk and excellent down town restaurants. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful historic hotel. This hotel is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is close to the Riverwalk , Alamo, and many other sites and restaurants. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Character Abounds The Gunter is impressive from the moment you walk in. It is a very beautiful and very functional hotel in a great location. It is an old building so you get some of the good with the bad (room size and such) October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ear Plug Heaven The hotel provides ear plugs but you better bring more. The outside noise is unbearable at night! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Gunter Hotel - Always Welcoming The Sheraton Gunter Hotel is an unique historic hotel. You feel like you are stepping back in time when you enter the hotel. Soon after arriving you will notice the staff's commitment to service. They see to it that you are well taken care of. On top of that the restaurant in the hotel is fantastic with excellent servers (never had to ask for a refill - they are on top of that). Their breakfast buffet was delicious! Will stay there again - no doubt about it!! October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Making it too generic We have stayed at the Gunter since 1991. We have seen many changes through the years. However, now, you have made this beautiful hotel too generic and modern, trying to stay up with the others. It is truly sad. Many of the main attractions for us to stay here is the beauty and history and pictures and information of the stories to tell of its' inception. There is nothing there anymore. Only 3 pictures on the wall in the main lobby and only one sitting area in front of the registration desk. It has become plain and desolate and doesn't have that 'Welcome' feel anymore. I told my husband I am not sure if I want to stay here anymore, due to all of the changes. Unfortunately. I have had birthday cakes of my own made here, I have had them made, have had made many memories here with lots of family and friends. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT AN OUTSTANDING HOTEL ... AND STAFF!!! This marvelous hotel exceeded EVERY expectation I had and the CLUB ROOM STAFF, led by Chelsea, made the stay even MORE enjoyable ... the bar staff, led by Angelica, also provided an OUTSTANDING experience leading me to recommend this property VERY HIGHLY to anyone and everyone traveling to San Antonio ... September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Grand Old Hotel If you are looking for a new, modern hotel, this is not the place to stay. If you love warmth, character and charm, you will find it here! From the moment that you walk in the door it is like a step back in time. All of the original Walnut paneling and woodwork are beautifully preserved. Staff is outstanding, especially in the club room. Pool was closed for remodeling, but did not have time to use it anyway, Will definitely stay here again! September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping and front desk needs improvement! Sales staff was great in setting up our conference, but I felt that the hotel was below Sheraton's usual standards. When I asked someone to come pick up some laundry so that I wouldn't have to get dressed to take it down one morning, I was rudely told that I would have to bring it down myself...that they had no one available and that it was "customary for the guests to have it down to the front desk before 9 am."(It was 8:40 am and had to be in by 9 am). When I took it down, there were 2 people at the desk , no guests waiting for service, the bell hop was at his station, and there was an employee vacuuming the carpet. I also took a couple of items down before 9 am a couple of days later, which were supposed to be delivered back to the room by 6 pm. At 6:45 pm that night, I had to call the desk and have them find the items and send them up. The ice machine was out on our floor, and I was told they didn't know when it would be repaired (a part had been ordered). My room keys became de-magnitized several times during my stay and had to be replaced each time. It's very frustrating to be locked out of your room several times during a 6 night stay. The Club Lounge was open for snacks 24 hrs, but had no milk available for coffee, tea, or the provided cookies or cake. The Club Lounge staff, however, was very friendly. We also loved the gentleman at the bell desk.Housekeeping left dirty glasses in the room for 3 days, and did not replace the dirty glasses next to the ice bucket or in the bathroom.The liner in the ice bucket was not replaced 3 out of 6 nights. At lunch, an associate found lipstick marks on his napkin. Although we loved the history and character of this grand old hotel, some of the staff seems to be in need of further training in hospitality and service. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very good except: It was very noisey on the of the hotel were our room was. The Bar was very poorly managed, Bartenders would leave the bar area unmanaged for up to 10 + minutes. We were there for at least 5 min before we were even acknowleged. Club room was handled very well, good personel. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs cleaning Very dirty rooms with mold and dirt in bathrooms. Pool has algae and the fountain is dripping filth in the pool. Spa is very cold September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty The Pool was full of algae on all intakes. I have pictures of when I cleaned the mirror how dirty is was. the shower was disgusting. My son got spider bites on his legs from the room. Someone elses toothpaste on the tissue holder. Mole on walls in shower and the bath mat is disgusting, Soda was two years old in b akery gave me an upset stomach for two days. For the price which was to high I will black ball this from all conventions in the future. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hotel is right in the middle of everything, room was clean, club suite was great and well stocked 24 hours a day. roof top pool was a nice feature and the hotel had lots of characture and charm. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expections There is not much to say. This hotel offers much of the same as the high dollar hotels . I highly recommend the sheraton. I WILL BE BACK !!!! I recommend this for all . : ) September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GUNTER Room 620 Great Room and view...WE didn't seeeee anything! Slept like a baby. Close to everything. We will recommend to friends and family. See you in the future. Remember the GUNTER! September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the experience I expected. The Club Room & Lounge room was not even close to being worth the value; tiny and poor selections available. Room carpet was significantly water stained inside room, mirror cracked. The rest of the room was very well appointed, though. Street noise inexplicably loud all night for being over ten stories up; windows clearly need better insulation. Made it hard to sleep. The entraces, resturant and bar were all wonderful, as were the associated staffs. Had a very pleasent experience everywhere except for the room and the club lounge. Valet brought wrong car and had half hour wait for them to find the right one. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel What a beautiful and historic hotel this was! Great location, walking distance from the "Riverwalk," and much more! September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred Guest Disappointment Booked hotel online and paid in full. Arrived at 9:30pm after a 5 1/2 hour drive from Fort Worth. Stood at desk for at least 5 minutes before we were acknowledged by front desk person (no one else was checking in at the time). Told front desk person we had a reservation, was asked out name. After giving our name, attendant focused on computer, never spoke to us, after about 5 minutes, he walked away into the back room, came out with another attendant, they began talking to each other quietly so that my wife & I couldn't hear them, still not talking to us, after another 5-10 minutes, I finally asked, "Is there anything wrong?", answer from attendant, "No, just looking up your room." After another 5 minutes,he asked for my ID and Credit Card, I explained it was paid in full, he said he understood, but needed to swipe a CC. After entering my card and ID, he swiped room cards, wrote out room number on card holder, handed all cards to me and said, "thank you, have a good evening." It took 30 minutes to check-in to a pre-booked/pre-paid hotel, was unprofessionally greeted and dealt with. After being in the room 20 minutes, my cell phone buzzed with a notification from my bank that my card was charged $50. I assumed it was pre-authorization for incidentals (although I was never told it would happen), then 10 minutes later I received another notification of an additional $50, this one confused me. Next morning, I asked another attendant about the charges and it was explained to me that they pre-authorize $50 for incidentals and then if you near that (which I had due to the $30 mandatory valet parking each night), they then pre-authorize an additional $50. I appreciated the explanation by the other gentleman, he was much more professional and helpful. The rooms are nice and pretty large for an older hotel. The shower/bathroom was small, but since I don't spend much time there, it was fine. The hotel is very beautiful and we enjoyed reading about it's history. All other staff we encountered were very friendly and professional. The servers in the restaurant were great. Sunday we were heading to Sea World, our server asked if we needed directions and even mentioned a few other things out that way that might interest us. I understand most of the hotels on the river walk charge for valet parking. I feel for the price of the room, the required valet parking could be cheaper or included. I could have saved money flying from Fort Worth and taken a cab to the hotel for what it cost to drive down and then pay for parking. I am not sure I would stay at this hotel again, still hearing about it from my wife. I love Starwood Hotels, but am very disappointed with this stay, especially with the price it cost us for the weekend. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. My first time visiting San Antonio and what a wonderful experience. The hotel was so comfortable, clean, beautiful and historic. The staff was so accomodating. Thank you! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay i thought the hotel was absolutely gorgeous. extremely professional staff and the rooms were exceptionally nice due to the price i paid. i would recommend this hotel to anyone August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Had a great time. Staff was great!! Room was great!!! August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Antonio Blues We were in town to see BB King. When we got to your hotel (we had switched from another hotel we were not happy with) we were directed to the Club Lounge for drinks and appies, and while there a member of your staff told us about the live blues band performing on the patio. We listened to the band for about two hours before the concert, which was unexpected and much appreciated. While there we met members of the San Antonio Blues Society and other blues musicians, and really got into the energy prior to the concert. The beds at Sheraton hotels are THE BEST and most comfortable of any hotels, anywhere. Love that. We were misinformed about the time of the continental breakfast so we missed it. I would love to see a mini fridge in these rooms for keeping water bottles and milk, which I always bring along for my morning coffee, cold. Otherwise our stay was wonderful. If there was a pool/spa we were not made aware of it. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention weekend I really enjoyed my stay at the Gunter last weekend, even though the first night our ac went out in the room we were at the staff made it up quickly with moving our room, upgrading our internet and access to club area. We received the best service from the bellmen. It was a great hotel to stay walking distance to alot of attractions and full of history. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere I have stayed at many hotels but non with the ambience that the Sheraton Gunter in San Antonio has. I don't know if it's the historic building or it's employees or both. Whatever it is, it's the best hotel and my entire family's favorite hotel. The moment you walk in, you feel relaxed at at ease. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very decent hotel If you want to stay close to Riverwalk, this hotel is the best option. It is two short blocks away from Riverwalk. The self-parking garage is one block from the hotel's parking lot. However, the breakfast for club members is very limited. There was no hot food besides the toast. The staff worked very hard and tried their best to meet our need. It's just not enough food for the club members on a Saturday morning at a short time frame. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel gets two thumbs up! Stayed at the Sheraton for a business trip and the hotel was great. The staff was very courteous and glad to help with anything I had. Room was very comfortable with a great view of San Antonio. Only knock on room was a real lack of electrical outlets and the doors allow too much noise in. I kept hearing the maintenance people on their push to talk radios while laying in bed. The meeting room we met in for business was nice and the meal they provided was healthy. Would recommend to all travelers since the Riverwalk is real close too!! August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Staff is very friendly and helpful. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by honesty of staff I was a guest at your hotel on 8/6 with Delta Airlines. We are new to your hotel and as a flight attendant who has stayed in San Antonio for years, I am very glad to be staying at your beautiful establishment. After 26 years of flying I have never left anything behind in my room. This was not the case for my stay with you as I left my I-pad on the desk. I didn't realize it until I got home later that evening. You can imagine my anxiousness. I immediately called the hotel and was transferred to loss prevention. I spoke to Joseph and to my surprise he told me it had been turned in by housekeeper Rachel. I couldn't believe it! He told me to call his boss, Jimmy, the next morning to make arrangements for its return. When I spoke to Jimmy the next morning he was so gracious and told me how things like this were normally handled. He shipped it overnight to my home and I received it the next morning. I can not thank everyone involved enough, especially Rachel. Her honesty and integrity is something I don't see very often in my line of work! I have told this story to many of my friends and co-workers and everyone has the same shocked look on their face as I did when Joseph told me he had my I-pad. Please except my sincere thanks to everyone involved. I hope to come back soon and thank them all in person. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently Located The Sheraton Gunter is conveniently located across the street from the Riverwalk, staff are polite/helpful, and the facility is well-maintained. August 15, 2012
  • 2015-03-31T17:55:00.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>