シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel in Downtown San Antonio This hotel was wonderful. Beautifully restored historic hotel with very professional staff, clean rooms and nice extras. Centrally located in downtown--only mintues to Riverwalk and The Alamo. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Brought in the new yr at your hotel and I enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and rooms were very welcoming. I will definitely be visting with my family there again soon. Thank you January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference at the Gunter Outstanding service and food. Could not have been better. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down property and horrible experience! Stayed for 3 nights and had to change rooms 3 times. First Room - Filthy carpet where my white socks got black walking, found TV remote under the comforter which had big stains and wonder if sheets were ever changed, desk chair was like 25 years old and entire fabric was ripped off. Bathroom looks like never maintained and dirty, Heater did not work Had blood stains on bathroom walls. I requested room change and 2nd room which i was sent was dirty and WIFI did not work so asked to move to another room. 3rd room was little better, however very sub standard rooms. 2nd night my heater did not work which was on Saturday and since they were sold out i had to sleep in cold room. I had made very clear to have engineer fix the heater in morning which did not happen so i had to request front desk to fix. The heater was fixed and i got sleep on my last night. I experienced so many issues during my stay and NOT once I was contacted from any managers to find out if everything was fine. After all this issues, I expected some sort of compensation for this horrible experience. This property is completely run down and i just don't understand how Starwood allows such poor performing properties to run??? October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by honesty of staff I was a guest at your hotel on 8/6 with Delta Airlines. We are new to your hotel and as a flight attendant who has stayed in San Antonio for years, I am very glad to be staying at your beautiful establishment. After 26 years of flying I have never left anything behind in my room. This was not the case for my stay with you as I left my I-pad on the desk. I didn't realize it until I got home later that evening. You can imagine my anxiousness. I immediately called the hotel and was transferred to loss prevention. I spoke to Joseph and to my surprise he told me it had been turned in by housekeeper Rachel. I couldn't believe it! He told me to call his boss, Jimmy, the next morning to make arrangements for its return. When I spoke to Jimmy the next morning he was so gracious and told me how things like this were normally handled. He shipped it overnight to my home and I received it the next morning. I can not thank everyone involved enough, especially Rachel. Her honesty and integrity is something I don't see very often in my line of work! I have told this story to many of my friends and co-workers and everyone has the same shocked look on their face as I did when Joseph told me he had my I-pad. Please except my sincere thanks to everyone involved. I hope to come back soon and thank them all in person. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but will not be staying any longer... My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times (4) but this will probably be the last. The hotel is good overall, great value, great location and fantastic staff that meet our needs/ concerns. We were highly disappointed that they greatly reduced their SPG club lounge hours and it has become a hangout for kids and loud groups of younger adults.. There is no longer breakfast or evening reception services on the weekend; including Friday when the majority of people stay at hotels. This policy has recently changed in the past 2 weeks with new ownership and because of this, we will be staying at other hotels that have better values for SPG members. We were very disappointed with this change.... January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool Hotel I've really enjoyed by two stays here when coming to San Antonio for business. The hotel is in a very cool historic building that they are in the process of renovating. Great looking lobby. Slight dust and work noises, but nothing much really. Once they are totally done, it's going to be one sharp looking hotel. The front desk is always very friendly, outgoing and seem to genuinely want to help make your stay great. Located a short walk from the Riverwalk and other attractions. If you are not RIGHT on the Riverwalk,this is a great place to stay. I also enjoy the bar as well. Friendly bartenders that pour good drinks and are good with conversation. This is def my go to place when coming to San Antonio. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I gave one star because I had to The room was very drafty - I don't think there was any insulation at all around our room. We could hear the neighbors coughing through the night and his electric razor the next morning. The hotel stank - smelled very musty - like there had been a flood and not properly cleaned and dried. The carpet in our room was filthy. We requested a king size room - I spoke with Jason prior to our arrival and he confirmed that our reservation was for a king size deluxe room. When we arrived, we received a room with two queen beds. We called down to the front desk and spoke with Amy. She was very irritated that she had to deal with our situation because in her words, "I'm off the clock!" As it turned out, a gentleman traveling alone in our group had received a king room and he traded with us - therefore not causing Amy any more grief because she was being inconvenienced. We came with the group of dancers and cheer squads for the Alamo Bowl. The food that was served to these young women, who are by definition very much athletes, was horrendous. We/they were served a cold soggy egg burrito for breakfast and a cold sandwich for lunch the first day - lunch didn't include a beverage. The second day the athletes were served a biscuit sandwich and a poor excuse for a Caesar salad (which consisted mostly of lettuce with less than an ounce of chicken) again without a beverage. This was the last meal these athletes received prior to their performance in the Alamo Bowl - we were with them for the game, rode back on the same bus which arrived after 11:00 pm that night. Thankfully, we were able to provide our granddaughter a hot meal from another facility prior to departing for the Alamo Bowl. Other girls who were traveling with a chaperone didn't have that luxury. Most places that include breakfast and lunch in their program provide a healthy buffet with a variety of foods - I guess you're not most places. Needless to say, I will not be staying at your facility again and will recommend others to find different lodging should they be visiting San Antonio. With the exception of Amy, the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful .... this is the only positive to our visit. Actually, the reservation number above was for an additional night to our stay with the Worldstrides Heritage Group. We had planned on staying over and celebrating New Year's Eve in San Antonio - but the room was so horrid, we decided to travel back home instead. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I love the charm and character of this older hotel. Bed was comfy, linens were great, hotel staff exhibited that great Texas hospitality. I'm looking forward to staying here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Classic Hotel in Downtown San Antonio The Sheraton Gunter Hotel is a classic with the beautiful entry and lobby one expects to find in a historical hotel located in old San Antonio. The rooms, service and food are great and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located across from the old Majestic Theater and is within easy walking distance of everything you want to see and do such as The RiverWalk, Alamo, and great restaurants. A Trolley will take you to the Mexican Market for about 25cents! Unless you want to go to the beautiful shopping malls you can park your car in the hotel lot and forget it. We come to San Antonio for 1 or 2 nights often and always stay at the Gunter. There is a nice Club Room on the 12th Floor with good wines and food. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our time was great The hotel is beautiful, clean and the beds are comfortable. The Club Lounge is wonderful. The bathrooms are tight though. That would be my only complaint. The staff is very courteous and knowledgeable. A few blocks from Riverwalk but close enough to all the excitement and far enough from the noise. My family and I had a great time for our first time being in San Antonio. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant surprise We originally booked this hotel because of the price and good reviews. We look forward to our next trip to San Antonio as we know exactly where we'll be staying. Your hotel exceeded our expectations and we will definitely recommend to our friends. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel allows pets This was my second time staying at this hotel and I believe it was even better the second time around! The staff is always so friendly and helpful. I was allowed to bring my dog, which took off a load of stress since I didn't have to board him. The staff was even friendly towards my dog! We were there seeing the Blue Man Group and the hotel was right across the street from the Majestic Theater. Talk about convienience. It was a very pleasant stay. I will definately go back to the Gunter Hotel and recommend it to my friends. February 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Staff Responsiveness The HVAC system in my room did not allow the fan to be on constant, so each time it came on, there was a loud clicking noise followed by a loud boom that made it impossible to sleep. Unfortunately, it came on very frequently. Finally, at about 1:00 AM, I called the front desk to see if there was anything that could be done, other than having me pack up and relocate, which I didn't want to do since I had to get up at 4:30 for a flight (that option wasn't offered, in any case). Other than an apology, there was nothing suggested by the front desk. When I went to check out, the front desk agent offered a sincere apology for the situation, but offered no compensation, and continued to process my bill. After several minutes of being on the computer to do this, I finally asked if he could at least take off my parking expense. He said he would do that, so it took several more minutes on the computer. Because I had called valet for my car to be brought up prior to leaving my room, I had expected that by the time this unusually long check-out process had finished, that my car would be waiting for me. It was not, and when I asked the parking attendant (sitting in his booth) about my car, he said that there had been a "miscommunication" and then brought my car. From when I left my room until I was in my car, it had been almost 30 minutes, so I arrived at the airport just as the flight was boarding. When I arrived home and checked my on-line bill, the parking had not been taken off of my bill, so I had to call the front desk and explain the situation. The agent on duty immediately adjusted my bill and sent me the corrected copy. This is not the typical service that I have experienced at full service Sheraton properties, so I was very disappointed. I had stayed at the Four Points near the airport the night before, and only moved to the Gunter so that I could enjoy an evening with friends at the Riverwalk for my second and final night in San Antonio. I will not do that again, and will stay at the Four Points on future visits to this city. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Very nice hotel and great location. Staff was very helpful. Food and beverage had many options at a reasonable price with good quality and great service. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Beautiful Hotel! Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. The best part was that it was pet friendly MIA & Henry are part of our family and we were happy to know we can stay at an elegant hotel and not have to downsize just because we have a pet and for no extra cost. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyment Had my family reunion in San Antonio and everyone had a Great time!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great downtown location and the blend of an old hotel with recent refurbishments. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Historic hotel near San Antonio's River Walk This hotel has lots of history in and around its location which is situated just a few blocks (short walk) from the Alamo. However, because of the Gunter's status as an historic hotel, renovations have been limited in some areas - bathrooms are smaller than those found in more modern hotels and standard room sizes tend to be somewhat smaller as well. The staff was great. The hotel was under renovation during our stay which likely took away from some of the finer points the hotel has to offer. There is a pool but it was not heated while we were there even though the website info said it was...there is also a "whiirlpooll" (not to be confused with a hot tub) but it was not working properly and barely functioned...if you didn't mind the water being cold. $28 valet daily parking can add up, too. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay if attending Majestic event We always enjoy staying here when we go to the Majestic. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our trip The Sheraton Gunter fit our plans almost perfectly for our recent trip to San Antonio. Ideally located for any of the multiple opportunities the downtown offers (the Alamo, the Riverwalk, the theater district), the hotel served as a great launching point for our plans. The room was spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the privacy was excellent. We would most definitely stay there again. The only drawback was that the pool is not ideally placed to enjoy any sunshine. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruined History Who paints beautiful hand carved wood white? This WAS a historic hotel which now looks like any other new hotel. Very disappointed. October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consider Valet Parking Fee Be advised that there is only Valet Parking available on site at $28.00 per day. The only option is parking in a public parking space at $9.00 per day across the street. Valet Parking is listed as a plus on the website not a near requirement. The only explanation offered was that other hotels do this also. If you have a car, be sure to consider this in your decision to stay here. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supreme Service I chose this hotel to propose to my girlfriend. The hotel staff was so accomidating. They helped me with every step of my proposal. Brandon (the night auditor) helped me early in the morning (at the end of his shift) toe notes on 3 dozen roses. Thurston (the bellman) took my inital call and was excited to help, and was there to help tie on notes as well. Every night when we would return to the hotel, the staff would approach us with excitement. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Hotel and Great Service Great experience with front desk. Stayed twice. Once we tried to check in early. The room was not ready, so we went to the Gunter Bakery to eat lunch (great food) and Chris came and brought us our keys. Next time it was very busy. We had a connecting room which was not yet ready, but Amy came up to our room when it was ready and brought the keys. She even checked the key to make sure it worked on both rooms. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want the "Old" Gunter I have been staying at the Gunter hotel for 30 years, but had not stayed there since 2013. I was very disappointed that the new owners decided to put white paint on all the old dark wood that I loved so much and then made the entry into a Las Vegas style showroom. The staff was excellent as always. I would recommend it only because of the staff. The "updated" decor has ruined that nostalgia of wonderful old building. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel We stayed at this hotel because it was in the SPG program and it was across the street from the Majestic Theater where we saw a performance the night of our stay. The room was very large and so was the bathroom. The bar was very cozy and the staff was great. I was disappointed to find out that I couldn't get any SPG points because I booked it through hotel.com. Otherwise, I recommend it to anyone. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Have Been Great! Lobby, Cafe, and Bar area were great. This is a historic hotel with alot of charm! Ended up staying in two rooms. 1st room had dirty comforters with stains, and old bathroom with mildew on the bathtub. Second room had a leaking HVAC system that cracked the ceiling and had water dripping into my waste basket until maintenance fixed the issue. Would have loved to give the hotel a higher rating! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in San Antone I stayed at the Gunter for the first time last week. Outstanding hotel in an outstanding location next to the River Walk. All of the hotel staff were excellent from check-in to check-out. My room was superb - roomy and comfortable. Excellent access to computers both in the Club and in the lobby. The Gunter is a classic hotel from another era that truly stands out in downtown San Antonio! May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place Nicely renovated & decorated. Bathroom area could've been nicer...but it was clean. Bed linens were super soft, but mattress was just ok. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. October 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>