シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel gets two thumbs up! Stayed at the Sheraton for a business trip and the hotel was great. The staff was very courteous and glad to help with anything I had. Room was very comfortable with a great view of San Antonio. Only knock on room was a real lack of electrical outlets and the doors allow too much noise in. I kept hearing the maintenance people on their push to talk radios while laying in bed. The meeting room we met in for business was nice and the meal they provided was healthy. Would recommend to all travelers since the Riverwalk is real close too!! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisest Hotel Room I have ever stayed in A beautiful old hotel - but the rooms and windows were not insulted. Any time a truck or bus would go buy the building (which was frequent all night long), it would seem as though the windows were open. One morning the trash trucks were right outside the building for quite a while. Finally on Saturday night there were several rooms with very loud parties going until 5:30 am! The staff was overwhelmed trying to keep them quite. A beautiful place in a great location - but I am sure there must be better options, especially for the price March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great update it's been a year since i visited the Sheraton Gunter and i was shocked when i entered the lobby, instead of seeing the old dark wood mission style that i've become used to the lobby was a dazzling white with all new, beautiful, lobby. Everything was fantastic I have to say though one thing that actually saddened me was in all the upgrades the hotel has gone through, the only one i thought they should have left were the old plantation shutters in the club rooms are gone, replaced with very nice curtains. Everything was very well done! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Hotel, interesting happenings My overall rating is pretty high, but there were a couple things that were a little odd about our stay. The first was that when we or the room next door flushed the toilet, water started coming out of our faucet. The second was that house keeping knocked on our door at 8:30 wanting to clean our room on the morning of our checkout. Overall, it was a charming hotel in a great location and I would come back. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location right off of the Riverwalk We drove in from Houston and I wasn't pleasantly surprised when I pulled into downtown and got to the hotel. The bellman was very cooperative and informative. I parked directly across the street from the hotel and paid $9 for the night as everything was within walking distance and we didn't need to leave until the morning. We checked in with no problems and got a room on a high floor and away from the elevator, as requested. We fought the rain throughout our stay, as it was the third most rain on record the city had ever seen and everything was flooded. Hotel was centrally located just a couple of blocks from the Riverwalk and walking distance to The Alamo. Breakfast buffet in the morning was excellent and reasonably priced compared to other hotels I've stayed at. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel, the first time was great this last time was horrible, room was extremely small, couldn't use bathroom without having the door in my backside the bed took up most of the room, the traffic noise was terrible all night long, and no I am not wearing earplugs just for that, I guess that's why they were there in the bathroom, would not be able to hear alarm going off in the morning, great thought but not good. I will be very hesitate in staying at this hotel again. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I always stay at this hotel whenever I travel to San Antonio and this was the first time I have had a horrible experience. I was not impressed by the staff response to my requests. The room was not as clean as expected. There was mold stains in the grout of the tiles in the shower. The tub would fill up with water while taking a shower. The smoke alarm unit appeared to be hanging instead of being securely attached to the wall. It was just a bad experience overall. Not sure that I'll ever stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Reactions The lobby area is beautiful. Our room was lovely but small. For the rate, $200, we wouldn't have expected such a small bathroom, with no area to put any cosmetics or toiletries, etc. While the desk staff was very helpful, I had to wait quite some time for them the morning of December 31 at 8:30 a.m., there was no one at the front desk for about 5 or 10 minutes. I had to go asking for someone. The bellman who had our luggage left it and went home, so the other bellman had to track us down to find out whose luggage it was. For the price, I felt the service should be better and the bathroom bigger. I did appreciate the pet policy, and if I were traveling with a dog, I might look at this hotel again. The location is also quite excellent. Room service was timely and attentive. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN FUN ALWAYS LOVE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. SATFF AND ROOMS ARE ALWAYS GREAT. ALSO THEY HAVE EXCELLENT FOOD AND 2 BARS December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality - Staff goes out of their way We had a splended stay during the July 4th weekend when we stayed at Sheraton Gunter hotel. I had booked three rooms and Victoria, the front desk Manager went out of her way to upgrade all our rooms to club level, with free parking and even extended our check-out time to 6 pm for all the rooms. The rooms have all been upgraded and the lobby is huge and elegant. We all were so happy with our stay that we are going to stay in this hotel every time we visit San Antonio. Thanks Victoria and thanks Sheraton! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond While we only live 20 miles outside San Antonio, my wife and I made a reservation at this hotel to celebrate our 31st anniversary. Location was key as we were going to take in a show at the Majestic (across the street). I was initially concerned about the mediocre reviews however the staff went out of their way to make us feel special. Customer service (on the phone) took my special requests and Jacques (at check-in) confirmed that all was in order. We were booked in a club level corner room that was large, tastefully decorated and had quality linens on the bed. Definitely a touch of class. The only shortcoming during our stay was due to street noise. Although we were on the 11th floor, street noise was still quite loud.....but that is to be expected with any hotel in the heart of the city. Thank you for making our stay special. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Hotel is newly renovated it is really nice I really liked it. The valet service is a joke though. I had to wait over 15 minutes several times for my car. It was not the valets fault it was just to busy. I know some locations need a valet and this did not just charge me for parking and let me park my car. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance/housekeeping lacking Front desk, bell, operator, MOD, everyone we came into contact with were GREAT! I am a CHA and a Hospitality professional, service is important, your staff had an excellent service mentality. Hats off to the Saturday night auditor who helped us heat up a late night snack! Housekeeping didnt show up until 4:30 pm one day, next day left us without fresh tissue, soap, shampoo etc (Room 731 on 7/19/13). Upon arrival we found trash behind nightstand, I took a picture if you would like it for training purposes. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable! The hotel is very nice and comfortable! The mattresses are the best I've ever slept on in a hotel, none better. The staff made me feel like royalty, very personable and friendly! They have renovated the hotel lobby, I would like to have seen the pre-renovation still intact - just loved the "step into history" feel that it was 3 years ago when I was there. Also, the gift shop was gone. Was looking forward to aquiring a book on the hotel's history this trip. But, overall, you can't go wrong staying here! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel with great location We have stayed here several times. We love the location if we are going to be downtown, and it is directly across the street from the Majestic Theater for those who may be attending an event there. It is an historic ( old) hotel downtown so there are issues with noise from outside and within but the rooms and beds are very comfortable and the staff is always extremely helpful. If you are looking for a newer hotel right on the Riverwalk, this may not be for you, but we love the ambience of the place. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My recent stay The room and staff were good. The front desk people and servers in the banquet rooms were great. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, but had a lot of traffic noise and the Internet was intermittent - it kept stopping and making me sign in again. The banquet food itself was tasty, but the meal choices (which very well may have been the fault of the planners, rather than the staff) was repetitive over the four days and high calorie. More variety and healthier choices would have been good. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dancing in San Antonio Great location if you are attending the Majestic Theater of going to River Walk, however, the hotel has under gone a complete renovation that did little to add to the value or ambiance of the location. The rooms are very nice with ample space but the lighting is dim and the bathrooms have little storage space for the ladies. The dinning room is small and not well lit so do not plan on reading the newspaper at breakfeast. The food is above average and the bar service and availiable beverages are excellent. The staff did not know what channels were on the room TVs and when I called to ask about FOX news the desk clerk said they would get back to me, I am still waiting for the call back. We have stayed at this hotel several times and liked it just fine, but this stay did not measure up to the standard which we have come to expect out of the Gunther. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Stay in San Antonio It was our wedding anniversary, and when we arrived at the beautiful, historic Gunter Hotel, I turned into a "bride" again! The lobby immediately begins the spell of by-gone splendor with dazzling chandeliers and plush carpeting. The amazing corner room with its King-sized bed, covered in luxe white bed linens, and the dark wood-slatted windows gives one the feeling of elegant, seductive seclusion. From our check-in to check-out, we were enchanted and will definitely return, again and again. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want the "Old" Gunter I have been staying at the Gunter hotel for 30 years, but had not stayed there since 2013. I was very disappointed that the new owners decided to put white paint on all the old dark wood that I loved so much and then made the entry into a Las Vegas style showroom. The staff was excellent as always. I would recommend it only because of the staff. The "updated" decor has ruined that nostalgia of wonderful old building. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great San Antonio Down Town Hotel Hotel gives you a sense of welcoming and is a very nice old hotel with great history. Valet parking an average service, no what you expect from Sheraton. Check in process very disappointing with unprofessional attitude. Room was very clean and comfortable, really nice place to relax and enjoy your stay. Check out process quick and smooth with a very professional attitude. Overall really nice place to stay and change in culture on associates needs to change to a more polite attitude. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My concerns The concern is mostly with billing. I presented a company check to cover expenses and yet i was billed on my debit card. Bank and hotel accounting have me back and forth ..and i am still out my money. Being in a room right across from the ice machine was not very restful--kept getting woken up all night both nights. And finally i received a quote from this hotel on 12.00 self park but arrived to find out that this was not an option at this hotel only the 30.00 per day was an option May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Making it too generic We have stayed at the Gunter since 1991. We have seen many changes through the years. However, now, you have made this beautiful hotel too generic and modern, trying to stay up with the others. It is truly sad. Many of the main attractions for us to stay here is the beauty and history and pictures and information of the stories to tell of its' inception. There is nothing there anymore. Only 3 pictures on the wall in the main lobby and only one sitting area in front of the registration desk. It has become plain and desolate and doesn't have that 'Welcome' feel anymore. I told my husband I am not sure if I want to stay here anymore, due to all of the changes. Unfortunately. I have had birthday cakes of my own made here, I have had them made, have had made many memories here with lots of family and friends. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff This was one of the friendliest hotels I've ever stayed in. Our Gold SPG status was recognized from the beginning of our stay. Upon check-in, we were immediately upgraded to a Club Room. The room was huge and very clean. The night before check-out we requested a late check-out for the next day. They said "no problem", what time would I like. We were looking forward to their heated pool, but because it is surronded by high buildings, it is never in the sun. The hotel is located in the center of the downtown area and everything is easy walking distance from the hotel. It is surronded by restaurants and bars no matter which way you turn when you step out of the hotel. A public shuttle stops right in front of the entrance to the hotel. When we return to San Antonio, this is definantly the hotel we will stay in. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall not bad The hotel itself is nice. It has lots of historic value and well maintained. At check in I felt rushed though and there wasn't even a line of check-in's, just me. I recommend a little less of getting people rushed through check-in and more time connecting with guests. Judy in the restaurant was extremely nice and very helpful. The food was fantastic as well. One thing that bothered me was the height of the counter that had the bacon, sausage, and potatoes during breakfast. I'm only about 5'6" and the top of the counter was about up to my eyes (it made me feel small). I know this is a historic hotel but I felt more like an employee in my room's bathroom due to the type of toilet and the type of toilet paper. Other than that It was a nice hotel with helpful friendly staff. keep up the good work with the team members! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay was great. Mr. Harrison, You may rest assured that our visit was everything that one would expect from a fine hotel. My wife and I were impressed from the beginning until we drove from your parking area. Your employees were very friendly and most helpful. They were readily available when needed and actually answered every need promptly and courteously. Thank you for a wonderful treat and we will stay at your hotel should we return to San Antonio for business or pleasure. Sincerely, PAP November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Welmed on my first visit The room was so Small...it is by far the smalliest Hotel room I ever had. We had bought a package deal and the GC we were supposed to get was given to us with a ZERO balance and a manger never called us back to fix it or talk to us about it. the room was so musty and the AC never stopped blowing it was so loud and the humidity in the room was off the charts high! I it is pretty place, but I was dissapointed in the comfort. The pool area was like being in a walled compound.. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is pet friendly! The main reason I booked this hotel was the closeness it was to The Majestic and The Riverwalk and they let my dog stay with no extra fees. My dog is small to medium and is no trouble and so I wish other hotels would follow Sherton's lead. The bonuses were that my reservation included valet parking, a food and beverage credit, heated pool and a fitness center. However, the hotel is under construction and the heated pool and fitness center were closed. I was really looking forward to the heated pool. I even brought my bathing suit. I don't regret my stay but I was disappointed with all the repairs going on. I'm not one to make a big deal out of it but if you have high expectations based on the website's pictures and amenities, don't book here. I would come back just because my dog can stay here and the room was clean. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I had several room requests prior to my arrival, all were met without hesitation. Valet parking attendants were very helpful in getting us heading out in the right direction. Front desk to housekeeping all are very pleasant and friendly! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff!!!!! This hotel was fantastic. The staff is so helpful. The hotel is very clean. Housekeeping had my room clean by 9:30am each day. The airline lost my luggage and one of the front desk clerks (Patrick) went out of his way to help me locate it, even going to San Antonio airport to pick it up for me once I found out the airline wouldn't deliver it. I was without my luggage for two days and everyone went out of their way to try to make my stay as comfortable as possible. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! From check in to check out the staff made this visit very enjoyable! First rate service from every staff member we encountered. Facility was great also, but the staff is what made this visit memorable. November 12, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:10:06.478-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>