シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel exceeded our expectations. From the moment we drove up, the staff at the hotel made us feel welcome. Every member of the staff we encountered was Texas friendly and helpful. For example, my coffee maker didn't perk right and it was replaced immediately by the professional woman who cleaned our room. All questions were answered patiently and politely. I appreciated the green initiative and the flexible way it was applied. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic hotel with great value. We have stayed at the Sheraton Gunter on numerous occasions and always feel welcome by the staff. This hotel has "character" and is a great value compared to other downtown hotels. Access is easy. Vehicle parking is at the hotel, and you don't wait 15-20 minutes for your car which can be the case at some other hotels. The Majestic Theater is across the street, and the Riverwalk is a block away. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stunning lobby in historical hotel The rooms/hallways need updating. The the elevators are slow, the hallway carpet is worn and faded and the original room I was given was horrible, small and dark. The meeting room -no plugs for laptops; the ladies restroom 3rd floor - too small. The food, both at the meeting and room service is very mediocore. Insufficient staff. and long delay in getting front desk or room service to answer. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service! The Sheraton Gunter Hotel in San Antonio has a great location downtown, a short walk from the River Walk. There's great restaurants and lots of things to do nearby. The hotel is older and has great character and charm. The staff (everyone!) at the hotel is very customer service oriented: they met or exceeded my expectations upon any request -- even offered to help before I asked :-). October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, pretty hotel, thin walls We visited the Alamo and the riverwalk, and the hotel was perfectly located for these activities. We stayed using Starpoints, so I don't know what the rates are if I were paying with $$$. Both Friday & Saturday night there were very loud groups that mingled in the hallways. I would suggest asking for a location as far from the elevator as possible, and use the earplugs that are provided. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smell Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel. I was very disappointed to say it was an SPG hotel. Usually SPG is top quality. My room smells of mildew. My shower head didn't spray water from the appropriate nozzle, instead, it shot out from the wall. I also found trash in the room upon arriving which gives me the impression the room was not cleaned properly. Very unfortunate. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheermom Booked this hotel for our stay during a cheer competition. It was a great stay the room was huge, beds where sooo comfy. The breakfast was delicious as well as the room service. Another perk was the Starbucks! The Concierge Steve gave us coupons each night for a special treat while sending us to great places to eat. Loved our stay:) We even left with two National Champions! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities lacking The wi-fi in my room and apparently throughout the hotel was severely lacking. I had business to conduct and the weak signal constantly kicked me off whatever site I was on, and those weren't video or other high-demand sites either. This needs to be corrected. Also the shower dripped, the bathroom was antiquated and needs remodeling and the towels were below average. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Antonio Blues We were in town to see BB King. When we got to your hotel (we had switched from another hotel we were not happy with) we were directed to the Club Lounge for drinks and appies, and while there a member of your staff told us about the live blues band performing on the patio. We listened to the band for about two hours before the concert, which was unexpected and much appreciated. While there we met members of the San Antonio Blues Society and other blues musicians, and really got into the energy prior to the concert. The beds at Sheraton hotels are THE BEST and most comfortable of any hotels, anywhere. Love that. We were misinformed about the time of the continental breakfast so we missed it. I would love to see a mini fridge in these rooms for keeping water bottles and milk, which I always bring along for my morning coffee, cold. Otherwise our stay was wonderful. If there was a pool/spa we were not made aware of it. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need a makeover Has great potential. Great friendly and responsive staff, but... 1. Although I was put at the club level (12) the room feels and smells old. Emphasis on bathroom. 2. Other than the club level, no real platinum recognition nor was I offered with any platinum amenity. Despite its age, I believ that with managerial attention and a basic makeover this could become a gem. March 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever It was my husband birthday and we pick this hotel cause it was close to riverwalk soon as we walked in room was dirty carpet was stain old nasty bathroom. To top it off we where in the club lounge on 11th floor and in our room there where 2.00 bottle water. Pictures online was false. This hotel ruined my husband birthday never again. Rooms need to be more cleaner. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations The room that I stayed in had two really bad carpet stains and a very old desk chair. I would expect carpet stains and torn furniture in a Motel 6 or Hotel 8 type of hotel not a reputable hotel such as the "Gunter". The bed was VERY, VERY comfortable, so at least I got really good night sleep. The staff was also awesome to include the staff at the restaurant. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small Room I was put into a room that must have been a closet at some time, it was so small I could almost touch wall to wall. There was a desk and a chair that took up any spare room there might have been, the chair was torn in several places and looked like it should have been thrown out. For the price there are serveral hotels in downtown San Antonio that are better. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I arrived home after a recent stay and realized I had left a diamond necklace on the vanity in my room. I called and spoke to Jimmy in theft provention. He immediately went to look, found the necklace, called me back within 5 minutes and shipped it to me. He responded with such urgency. I felt as though he really cared. I was so relieved to get my necklace back. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond our Expectation We were celebrating my husband's birthday and had the added challenge of needing a wheelchair accessible room and roll in shower. Every single member of the Sheraton Gunter Hotel made sure we were more than satisfied in every aspect of our stay. The hotel was beautiful ( and just redone) and it was the perfect location to site see. A special thank you to Willie! February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to improve service Asked for shows in the city, clarity on service provided by club lounge, breakfast when club lounge was not operational ... Hotel did not know about shows, no one available at club lounge during hours of operation ( had to call and ask for something to drink), restaurant was confused on what to serve with provided cupons as club lounge did not work on weekends. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful staff Very impressed with the staff help we received here. The lady at the desk allowed us to go check out our room as it was near an AC unit to ensure we were OK with it rather than just send us up there and hope we didn't have issues. Also helped suggest alternative/cheaper parking options as opposed to their own $28 valet parking. Hotel was clean and comfortable. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot of history. I liked the history associated with this hotel. I was especially excited when I found out that I was staying in Room 636 and then found out the story that took place in the original room. That is awesome! I went and ask the registration personnel if I was staying in the actual room and they told me I wasn't. I was disappointed. Oh well. But I liked the hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOISY, POOR SECURITY Two doors down, there was police involvement with a couple who were in trouble with the law. Seemed like a theft right there in the hotel. Next door, there was way too much noise up until 5 am. Could not sleep. I paid extra to use the club lounge, but it was way too congested. And there wasn't enough food/drinks. Overall, would not return to this hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel and location We stay here when we come to San Antonio. This hotel and staff is wonderful. This last stay I had an issue with my room and went to front desk and lucy did not hesitate or question putting me in another room. This was the first proplem in the 3 years that we have stayed there. Also the bar is very nice, especially meeting Jarrod who was a great bartender October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention weekend I really enjoyed my stay at the Gunter last weekend, even though the first night our ac went out in the room we were at the staff made it up quickly with moving our room, upgrading our internet and access to club area. We received the best service from the bellmen. It was a great hotel to stay walking distance to alot of attractions and full of history. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has Location and ambiance When we made our annual Christmas trip to San Antonio we chose The Gunther for this years stay. It was a wise choice, the staff was excellent, arranged several rooms for us and satisfied our every wish. The location could not be better for a downtown hotel. Located in a quite area only minutes from River Walk with several excellent restaurants nearby. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't dine at this hotel This is a lovely, well maintained hotel with friendly staff at the front desk. So, my husband and I thought that eating dinner in the hotel restaurant would be a good experience. It was not. Although we were only one of two tables the service was very slow. The waiter never offered bread and we only got some after waiting over twenty minutes and asking a bus boy. The other people at the only other table in the restaurant were ridiculously loud. We could hear every word of their conversation even though they were two tables away. I asked to be moved away from them and our waiter refused, even though the restaurant was completely empty except for our two tables. After we finished I went to the front desk and complained. They called the restaurant manager and he offered no compensation or even apology for a very unsatisfactory dining experience. I was surprised and very disappointed. Don't eat there if you want to have a nice, quiet meal. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever!!!! Upgraded to suite, but wish had not been wasted. Toilets had waste in it, service was horrible, and appeared employee made attempts to become too friendly. Not even worth time of review…NO NO NO Waste of money and points January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly staffed I thought the staff that was there was exceptional. Just not many of them. From checking in to food service ending with a 30 min wait for our car. One server in the bakery was overwhelmed front desk overwhelmed . Did sequestration hit the Gunther as well? I grew up in SA had dreamed of staying at The Gunther someday and was so very disappointed March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Room conditions were not as expected. There was large dust bunnies on the return air vent in the bathroom as well as signs of mold around the bathtub, bathtub drain and bedroom ceiling. The bathroom had a lot less space than expected. The guest lounge on the third floor was closed for carpet cleaning on Sunday and we were not allowed access to the amenities that we paid for. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful OLD Fraternity House ! Thank You for your Polite Service from the front desk to the valet.Our stay at the location was convenient to all of are activities in SA. The only probelm was we were not able to get any sleep after 2:00am because the Halls and rooms around us were filled with partying loud "kids".Will consider other location for quietness next trip. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I really appreciated the staff during my stay. They were exceptional in every way and very kind and pleasant. I am glad the hotel is being updated as the rooms were definitely dated and tired. Even though the rooms were showing wear it was still a pleasant stay with comfortable beds and bedding and it was VERY quiet! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay From the time of check-in to departure, the entire staff was super! They took care of all my needs. Special thanks to Cynthia at the front desk and ALL the valet attendants. They probably got tired of me coming and going. Room was clean and very quiet! Again, thank you for a wonderful stay during my daughter's wedding. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A friendly Place The hotel is beautiful when you first walk in. I was struck with how friendly the staff was, from the front desk to the restaurant. Traveling alone, I felt safe and relaxed. The bed was wonderful, especially the pillows. The only draw back for me was not having wifi. The hotel was a short walk from the river walk. April 15, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>