シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel great location, great service, great hotel but bathrooms need updating. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fine accomodations Everything was perfect - looking forward to staying with you again soon! October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great potential! This location is undergoing some rennovations and I believe it will fix their biggest issue...the noise. It is a historic property as should be expected to have some of the issues that come with that. The rooms are very noisy (outside traffic/rooms next door). Other than that, the bar is great, the internet was great and staff was very friendly. I did have an issue getting toiletries replenished. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for business travelers October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down property and horrible experience! Stayed for 3 nights and had to change rooms 3 times. First Room - Filthy carpet where my white socks got black walking, found TV remote under the comforter which had big stains and wonder if sheets were ever changed, desk chair was like 25 years old and entire fabric was ripped off. Bathroom looks like never maintained and dirty, Heater did not work Had blood stains on bathroom walls. I requested room change and 2nd room which i was sent was dirty and WIFI did not work so asked to move to another room. 3rd room was little better, however very sub standard rooms. 2nd night my heater did not work which was on Saturday and since they were sold out i had to sleep in cold room. I had made very clear to have engineer fix the heater in morning which did not happen so i had to request front desk to fix. The heater was fixed and i got sleep on my last night. I experienced so many issues during my stay and NOT once I was contacted from any managers to find out if everything was fine. After all this issues, I expected some sort of compensation for this horrible experience. This property is completely run down and i just don't understand how Starwood allows such poor performing properties to run??? October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance/housekeeping lacking Front desk, bell, operator, MOD, everyone we came into contact with were GREAT! I am a CHA and a Hospitality professional, service is important, your staff had an excellent service mentality. Hats off to the Saturday night auditor who helped us heat up a late night snack! Housekeeping didnt show up until 4:30 pm one day, next day left us without fresh tissue, soap, shampoo etc (Room 731 on 7/19/13). Upon arrival we found trash behind nightstand, I took a picture if you would like it for training purposes. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so charming. The hotel is in a great location, unfortunately is needs a lot of work. The rooms are very small, and not at all charming. The bedskirt had what I hope was coffee stains, the bath tub leaked, and was rusty - the commode leaked whenever the toilet was flushed. I notified the hotel staff, and was asked when I was leaving - not asked if they could come look to repair it, or change me to another room. I ordered room service for lunch, and asked for a copy of the itemized bill and the person who brought my food, could not speak English, he just nodded, and did not have an itemized bill. The hotel is in the middle of renovations in the lobby, I'm hoping this will mean the rooms will be updated - the carpet is obviously old, and rumpling. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs an update, badly filthy carpet, smelly facility, outdated fixtures and poor plumbing. need I say more? fortunately, the staff was very pleasant and helpful October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Gunther San Antonio This is an older hotel that is in need of some restoration. Beautiful hotel with some truly great ambiance; however, during my recent stay I was disappointed with a couple of issues. First, the desk chair in my room was shedding the faux leather covering so badly that it was not possible to sit in it without the material sticking to my shirt. When I contacted the front desk regarding this matter they indicated they woul replace my desk chair, but such never occurred during my three night stay. Perhaps they planned to do this and failed to do so because housekeeping never serviced my room the day after I inquired about a replacement desk chair. I called the front desk the first day of my stay about the desk chair issue; and no housekeeping service was provided on day two of my stay. When I contacted the front desk about no housekeeping service having been provided I was advised that such would be provided shortly, but alas after returning from dinner my room had not seen any housekeeping services. Front desk staff seemed to be unresponsive in addressing needs I made them aware of. I was attending a conference at this hotel and stayed at this location because it was the host hotel for the conference. I would not recommend this hotel based upon my experience and would encourage the association that selected this hotel for their host location to look elsewhere in San Antonio in the future. Disappointed in attentiveness to issues by front desk. However, the bed was incredibly comfortable and room was quiet. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Gunter I just wanted to say thank you for Hosting the TCCA conference. All of the staff were very helpful and courteous. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The carpeting and especially the bathroom (the tub) needs to be replaced as they were both very old and dirty. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and both times I have experienced this.The rest of the hotel facilities were excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a home away from home I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Your location is in such a great spot your just a stroll away from all the great features San Antonio has to offer. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under construction This historic hotel's only disappointment was that it is under construction and therefore the pool and healthclub facilities were unavailable to us. Otherwise a neat historic experience with great staff! October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Have Been Great! Lobby, Cafe, and Bar area were great. This is a historic hotel with alot of charm! Ended up staying in two rooms. 1st room had dirty comforters with stains, and old bathroom with mildew on the bathtub. Second room had a leaking HVAC system that cracked the ceiling and had water dripping into my waste basket until maintenance fixed the issue. Would have loved to give the hotel a higher rating! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service! The Sheraton Gunter Hotel in San Antonio has a great location downtown, a short walk from the River Walk. There's great restaurants and lots of things to do nearby. The hotel is older and has great character and charm. The staff (everyone!) at the hotel is very customer service oriented: they met or exceeded my expectations upon any request -- even offered to help before I asked :-). October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has potential but needs work I was not impressed with this hotel. The room was not as clean as it could have been, the bathroom was dirty, and there was no attention to detail paid to the cleanlieness of the room, in my opinion. The location is good. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton the stay was ok, the staff were very friendly. my only issue is the wifi in my room. i could not comnect online in the comforts of my room. i had to come outside my room or go to lobby. i called and reported it in, but issue was never fixed. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations The room that I stayed in had two really bad carpet stains and a very old desk chair. I would expect carpet stains and torn furniture in a Motel 6 or Hotel 8 type of hotel not a reputable hotel such as the "Gunter". The bed was VERY, VERY comfortable, so at least I got really good night sleep. The staff was also awesome to include the staff at the restaurant. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, central location to downtown attractions I was here for a business trip and for the most part it was a great stay. There were a few cleanliness issues in the room; sticky residue on phone & hair in corner of bathtub. All of the staff was great, with the exception of Steve, the Concierge/Bell guy. He was rude and unprofessional, though I felt confidant upon reporting to management that it would be taken care of. The hotel is undergoing renovations right now, however, that hasn't affected the beauty of the place, nor the quality of most services and amenities. It is an easy walk to the Alamo and to Riverwalk as well which were a plus. There were great restaurants within walking distance as well...try Blanco's, Rosario's or Acenar for some great authentic Mexican food. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you're a frequent traveler, consider a few things... I wish there was a 'MAYBE' option for the 'Would you recommend this hotel?' question. The staff was oustanding. My room was beautiful and beds were comfortable. The hotel, for the most part, is gorgeous, but lots of construction was going on during my stay. And the issues I had may be a result of new/recent construction, and they simply haven't gotten to the point of updating these things... Issues I had... 1. No hotel gift shop. If you need amenities, you need to walk a block or so to the nearest Walgreen's. Of course, it's cheaper at Walgreen's, but if you need something in the middle of the night you don't have the convenience. 2. I had a club sandwich rap at McLeod's, the hotel restaurant, and it was awful. Didn't try anything else, but even if I had time, I wouldn't have gone back. The Room... Aesthetically, the room I had (#632) was beautiful. HOWEVER...if you are a frequent traveler, like myself, there were a lot of items that left a lot to be desired... * Power outlets are not located near your bed. Perhaps not an issue for many, but I tend to use my phone as my alarm clock, but I couldn't charge it overnight on the nightstand nearby. I had to move the mattress out of the way to access the outlet behind the bed, forcing me to unplug either the nightstand lamp or the clock. * Power outlets are poorly fitted and do not secure your power plug in place. I counted 5 outlets in the room (not including the one behind the bed), and none of them would secure the plug in place. The plugs slid out of each and every outlet. I had to delicately try and balance the plug in place and hope that it charged overnight. * No counters or shelves in the bathroom. * This is a personal pet peeve of mine, but the TV Channel listing in the room guide was incorrect. (I know, I know - but I like to know what channels I'm watching and able to tune to a particular program without going all the way through.) September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nostalgic The room was clean and very nicely furnished except for the desk chair that was cut to shreds. The hotel has a lot of nostalgia and we enjoy the stay so we have access to the majestic. Parking attendants were very nice and welcoming. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small Room I was put into a room that must have been a closet at some time, it was so small I could almost touch wall to wall. There was a desk and a chair that took up any spare room there might have been, the chair was torn in several places and looked like it should have been thrown out. For the price there are serveral hotels in downtown San Antonio that are better. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unparalleled Location This stately hotel is overdue for renovation but its location across from the Majestic Theater can't be beat! The staff (Steve, Victoria) are superlative! The restaurant and pub, however, leave something to be desired. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I really appreciated the staff during my stay. They were exceptional in every way and very kind and pleasant. I am glad the hotel is being updated as the rooms were definitely dated and tired. Even though the rooms were showing wear it was still a pleasant stay with comfortable beds and bedding and it was VERY quiet! September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok Room need improvements Carpet is old and dirty. Bathroom needs upgrades. Shower faucet leaks a lot. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities lacking The wi-fi in my room and apparently throughout the hotel was severely lacking. I had business to conduct and the weak signal constantly kicked me off whatever site I was on, and those weren't video or other high-demand sites either. This needs to be corrected. Also the shower dripped, the bathroom was antiquated and needs remodeling and the towels were below average. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Travel Location The hotel staff made this business traveler's stay easy and comfortable. Though my room was right by the elevator, I experienced little, if any noise at night. This location was ideal for a client dinner, and any additional needs that arose. September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest Services I was actually set back on being received and checking in. Started with having to wait to check in while receptionist was giving another couple all kinds of directions and whats good, etc. Finally, someone else came to front and took care of us after a long wait. Remedy, send them to the Bell Hop since he informed us he has maps and suggestions at his desk. Secondly, I unloaded all of my bags and not one person came to asked if I needed help even after seeing my wife (disabled) using her walker (planned on using Bell Hop). The bags were piled near my wife and knowing she couldn't help, I broke down and asked if bell hop service was available that we got helped. All other hotels I stay at ask if I need any assistance. The man that did help was very very helpful. Of all the contacts, he was the most helpful and extremely courteous. I have read other reviews complaining of small rooms, I thought it was unique for the age of the hotel. Definitively history in the Gunter Hotel. The only reason I checked I would recommend this hotel is for the history and uniqueness, not for services. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed overnight for work. I loved the lobby and the bar just of the lobby, great style. The staff were friendly. Too bad I was there for work so I didn't get to enjoy the area too much! I could see a lot of fun places within walking distance. September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing Arrived at the hotel late, Valet guy was on the ball and greeted me immediately, however had to wait at the front desk for 10 minutes to be helped. Front desk clerk did not even mention my Platinum status or even ask about points or welcome gift. Was given a room that appeared to be clean, with the exception of the carpeting and furnishings. Carpet had several stains and had been cleaned so many times that it was loose and had waves in it. Went to the restroom and stepped on the transition from carpet to the tile, and was stabbed in the foot by the tack strip on the carpet. I would never stay at this location again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Staff The staff were very focused on providing excellent service, making my stay at this lovely older hotel very enjoyable. August 29, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:52:22.631-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_446, tr_446
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>