Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • Santo Antônio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention weekend I really enjoyed my stay at the Gunter last weekend, even though the first night our ac went out in the room we were at the staff made it up quickly with moving our room, upgrading our internet and access to club area. We received the best service from the bellmen. It was a great hotel to stay walking distance to alot of attractions and full of history. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has Location and ambiance When we made our annual Christmas trip to San Antonio we chose The Gunther for this years stay. It was a wise choice, the staff was excellent, arranged several rooms for us and satisfied our every wish. The location could not be better for a downtown hotel. Located in a quite area only minutes from River Walk with several excellent restaurants nearby. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't dine at this hotel This is a lovely, well maintained hotel with friendly staff at the front desk. So, my husband and I thought that eating dinner in the hotel restaurant would be a good experience. It was not. Although we were only one of two tables the service was very slow. The waiter never offered bread and we only got some after waiting over twenty minutes and asking a bus boy. The other people at the only other table in the restaurant were ridiculously loud. We could hear every word of their conversation even though they were two tables away. I asked to be moved away from them and our waiter refused, even though the restaurant was completely empty except for our two tables. After we finished I went to the front desk and complained. They called the restaurant manager and he offered no compensation or even apology for a very unsatisfactory dining experience. I was surprised and very disappointed. Don't eat there if you want to have a nice, quiet meal. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly staffed I thought the staff that was there was exceptional. Just not many of them. From checking in to food service ending with a 30 min wait for our car. One server in the bakery was overwhelmed front desk overwhelmed . Did sequestration hit the Gunther as well? I grew up in SA had dreamed of staying at The Gunther someday and was so very disappointed March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room conditions were not as expected. There was large dust bunnies on the return air vent in the bathroom as well as signs of mold around the bathtub, bathtub drain and bedroom ceiling. The bathroom had a lot less space than expected. The guest lounge on the third floor was closed for carpet cleaning on Sunday and we were not allowed access to the amenities that we paid for. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful OLD Fraternity House ! Thank You for your Polite Service from the front desk to the valet.Our stay at the location was convenient to all of are activities in SA. The only probelm was we were not able to get any sleep after 2:00am because the Halls and rooms around us were filled with partying loud "kids".Will consider other location for quietness next trip. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff was Excellent... We stayed at the Gunther and were impressed. The staff was extremely friendly and considerate. We liked the Gunther so much, we stayed a second night and had family stay in other rooms. The only recommendation for improvement I have is the continental breakfast in the club lounge could have been better. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay From the time of check-in to departure, the entire staff was super! They took care of all my needs. Special thanks to Cynthia at the front desk and ALL the valet attendants. They probably got tired of me coming and going. Room was clean and very quiet! Again, thank you for a wonderful stay during my daughter's wedding. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I really appreciated the staff during my stay. They were exceptional in every way and very kind and pleasant. I am glad the hotel is being updated as the rooms were definitely dated and tired. Even though the rooms were showing wear it was still a pleasant stay with comfortable beds and bedding and it was VERY quiet! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Great stay. The location for our stay was perfect. Everything that we wanted was in walking distance. We will definitly be staying here again on our next visit. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A friendly Place The hotel is beautiful when you first walk in. I was struck with how friendly the staff was, from the front desk to the restaurant. Traveling alone, I felt safe and relaxed. The bed was wonderful, especially the pillows. The only draw back for me was not having wifi. The hotel was a short walk from the river walk. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Visit! My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel to all our friends! We were really pleased with all aspects of the hotel...from our room to the excellent service we received during our short visit. We have decided that this will be the hotel we will be staying at from now on. Overall we were extremely happy! July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentines Day Visit We chose the Sheraton Gunter for our overnight stay while attending the San Antonio Rodeo on Valentines Day. Checkin was quick and easy, valet parking was painless and quick, room was clean and fresh, restaurant breakfast buffet was good and service was also. All in all, a good value in downtown San Antonio. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT AN OUTSTANDING HOTEL ... AND STAFF!!! This marvelous hotel exceeded EVERY expectation I had and the CLUB ROOM STAFF, led by Chelsea, made the stay even MORE enjoyable ... the bar staff, led by Angelica, also provided an OUTSTANDING experience leading me to recommend this property VERY HIGHLY to anyone and everyone traveling to San Antonio ... September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous and history rich! While the room was nice and very spacious, the bathroom needed some attention....upgrades or possibly tub replacement. The carpet needed to be stretched as there were wrinkles in it that we're worn. Other than that, I absolutely loved the property, the staff and looking forward to returning very soon. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great history/location I just love this hotel, it is so beautiful and near the riverwalk. I hope that Sheraton keeps it up and preserves the history of this wonderful hotel. "C" was a great person to talk to and very helpful. This time the 5p.m. happy hour wasn't as great as the last time but all the same a great feature. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel old ideas The Barrons Restaurant was excellent. The hotel lacks cleanliness in the rooms...we found unvacummed human hair balls in the bathroom and the facilities were atrocious. The biggest surprise was the $ 28.00 night on site parking fee in addition to the overpriced room. Not a great experience overall. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BAD MATTRESS THE MATRESS THAT WE HAD IN OUR ROOM WAS TERRIBLE. WE DID NOT SLEEP WELL AT ALL. WAS TOOOOOO SOFT. HAVE NEVER HAD A MATTRESS LIKE THIS IN THIS HOTEL AT ALL. WE HAVE ALWAYS SLEPT WELL EXCEPT FOR THIS TIME. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY WEDDING WAS AWESOME STACY IS WONDERFUL . SHE MAKES PLANING A WEDDING AWAY FROM HOME A BREEZE. HOTEL IS NEWLY REMODEL BUT STILL HOLD TRUE TO IT'S SAN ANTONIO ROOTS. ELEGANT AND MY FAMILY & FRIENDS LOVED THE EASY WALK ACROSS THE STREET TO THE RIVER WALK. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is well-located The location was outstanding and the staff was excellent-from housekeeping to front desk to concierge. The common areas of the hotel were good, but the room was old and needed attention. Carpet stains, aging bathroom, and overall diminished appearance of the room didnt fit the rest of the hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No tv channels in room Lovely hotel and staff but I wanted to watch TV in the morning and at bed time. The TV in our room never worked. The manager said they were switching over to HD and thus far nothing has worked for few days now. I was there the weekend of the Open Championship. All I wanted to do was watch it. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location First I would like to say this is a great location for the downtown area. Now the bad news(sorry). Very old hotel. Moldy smell in the hallways and I had mold in my room along with dirty carpet. No free WiFi in rooms.Parking $28.00 per day? The next time I visit this hotel wont be on my list. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNSATISFACTORY When I arrived to my room, I noticed the desk chair had a large tear in it. Upon further inspection of my room, I saw that the duster on both beds had shoe marks on it and the comforter had a stain on it and the carpet was badly soiled (red spots leading from the bathroom and a large spot in the center of the room). I went back to the front desk and asked if I could be moved and told the greeter my concerns. She said that she could move me but all the rooms were basically in the same state. She assured me that she would have housekeeping clean the beds and she would get another desk chair for me. When returning from my walk these problems were fixed (aside from the carpet). Also the Barron restaurant was understaffed each night for dinner. The carpet and tile in the restaurant were horrible. Twice I sat for dinner and listened to the phone ring at least 20 times before the caller decided to hang up. Annoying. The bar in the hotel had a musty smell. Overall I was highly disappointed with my stay/ March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for the bathtub. Our stay was great, nice and helpful staff. Our only complaint is the bathtub non slip mat, I would prefer the type that is fixed with suction cups so that it can be easily removed and/or cleaned. Otherwise it should be checked regularly, to verify that it is properly fixed to the tub. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay! As always, everything was perfect - the desk staff were very pleasant, welcoming, and competent. The room was large, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. We'll see you on our next trip to San Antonio! May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great Location, Helpful Staff, Good Value. We booked through a "mystery" website so weren't able to select our bed(s)/room size and there was a faint smell which suggested a pet had once stayed in the room. Otherwise, everything was perfect. And, I'd stay book again if the need arose! February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I would not stay here again. The bathrooms need to be updated and the overall cleanliness of the hallways, rooms, furniture and carpets is horrible. My kids reminded me that I said the same thing the last time I stayed here, but thought they had gone through a renovation- but hadn't. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Good customer service. Clean comfortable rooms. Good location. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain for Starpoints Nice historic hotel, conveniently located near Riverwalk, short walk to Alamo. COLD AC was pleasant surprise for an old hotel. Beautiful lobby. Have stayed twice and pleased both times. Super friendly and helpful staff. Parking is expensive at $28 per night. Bathrooms are small. April 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and customer service! We went to San Antonio for a weekend getaway and are so glad we picked the Gunter. I'd been to several weddings here before but had never stayed in one of the rooms. They were by no means large rooms, but they did the job and we were always greeted with happy and helpful faces. August 23, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>