Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Gift Ever! This stay was not for me but a graduation gift for my daughter before she leaves us to go college. Amy worked with me on the stay as my daughter did not meet the required age 21 check in policy. Even though I had to make a special trip to San Antonio to check my daughter in for her stay, Amy made sure everything was taken care of and there were no bumps in the process for me. Amy was very patient and professional in working with me to make sure everything would go smoothly when my daughter arrived. My daughter was overjoyed with the hotel and could not say enough nice things about all of the staff. She stated time and again that she felt as if they were all there just for her. She was especially thrilled with Amy and Liz who went out of their way to make her feel special. It is one thing to be taken care of as a customer by a hotel. But for that hotel to take care of a family member is above and beyond. We all want good things for our children and for my daughter to tell me the gift of the stay at the Gunter is the best present she has ever received makes my heart glow. The staff and especially Amy and Liz should be commended. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made our weekend special I am a platinum guest and have been travelling and living at SPG hotels for almost 5 years. My family and I were staying the weekend to celebrate my parents getting married. A manager on staff, Chanay, made our trip really special. She took time to ensure that my parents felt recognized and even helped me coordinate a birthday surprise for my niece. With the proximity to the river walk and the great price, it's hard to beat! July 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have never written a bad review, this is a first for me. I feel compelled to since my stay at this hotel was so problematic. I made reservation two weeks in advance, through the hotel's own website, for a King Size room. My fiance and I checked in at the hotel, with no mention that we'd be in a different room than what I had reserved. We got into the room and were shocked at how small it was. I immediately knew it was not the room description I had reserved. The bed was a Queen, not a King. I called the front desk so that the mistake could be corrected, only to be told that they did not have another room to move us too. Very disappointing. My fiance & I were surprised as this has never happened to us before. So we were just thankful our stay was only for one night, as we were not happy with the room. Definitely the smallest hotel room we've ever been in, and we've been in tons. The staff offered to cover valet parking and give us a free breakfast at the hotel. I went downstairs to clarify what I needed to do in order to get free breakfast and to make sure that the parking was not going to be on my bill. The staff assured me that it was noted on my account that parking was covered. Also, she handed me a certificate for free breakfast. When I received the invoice under my door the next morning, the parking fee was not taken off as I had been assured. I had to go back downstairs to have this corrected. We then thought we should at least take advantage of a free breakfast, although we had reservations for brunch elsewhere. The food was average, sausage was not edible, overcooked. But hey, it was free. No doubt we should've went to our initial brunch reservation elsewhere though. I was curious to understand why my reservation was not honored, and asked the front desk if I could speak with a manager. Mind you, I approached this in a friendly, non-confrontational way. It is not my style, nor have I ever asked to speak with a manager. I just wanted to understand how a hotel doesn't carry through on a reservation. A manager, Jenee, came out to speak with me. I nicely asked her my question and got what I felt was a hollow, insincere response about how sometimes this just happens. I didn't follow her explanation, which was terse, she mentioned that there could've been a problem with a room such as a leak and therefore they couldn't control my being moved to a different room. My question wasn't answered, and I felt that the manager greatly lacked empathy, and even worse, sincerity. It's our feeling that our reservation was simply not respected or honored. We somehow got bumped out of the room we reserved. I note that we arrived approx 4pm for check in, so not too long after the 3pm check in point. We left the hotel with a really negative feeling, and agreed we'd never come back. On a positive note, our parking valet, a gentleman by the name Kory, was a refreshing energy and seemed to be on top of things more than anybody on staff. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I loved loved LOVED staying here. The staff was very friendly. The location is one you can't beat - it's within walking distance to most anything you'd want to go to downtown. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous - I couldn't believe I was staying in such a nice place. Somehow I landed a room on the top floor which led to a nice view of the street and the building next to us (which I enjoyed). It was storming quite heavily and it was beautiful to watch, but the room was nice and quiet. The curtains must be blackout because no light was getting in if I didn't want it to. The bed was also very comfortable, I didn't really want to leave. We ordered room service and the only complaint I have is that I got a call back saying it "might take a while because it's a large order" and when the order was delivered the woman told me my pizza was probably smashed because the order was big and it wouldn't all fit on her tray properly so she stacked things on top of the pizza. I would think such a nice hotel would have staff that are able to not demolish food and make rude comments (repeatedly saying our order was large - we didn't want to have several orders due to the service/delivery charge), but I know some will always slip through the cracks. Overall, I had a great stay and hope to return soon. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff It was our anniversary, and being from the local area we played tourist. The two nights we stayed were very enjoyable, we loved the history of the hotel. The entire staff was most pleasant and very helpful. They helped make our 45th anniversary unforgettable, we enjoyed a bottle of wine and chocolate dipped strawberries. We would return for another stay in the future. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great San Antonio Hotel Our stay @ The Sheraton Gunter Hotel was great. It is a beautiful hotel, and we enjoyed our stay. From the check-in to the check-out! Cleanliness and comfort were outstanding and the staff was very friendly. Only one bad thing, our visit there was too short! Would definitely stay here again. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Great stay at this hotel!! Would recommend them to anyone!! The staff was so helpful and friendly!! Thank you!! June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB STAY!! My wife and I eagerly anticipated our return to the Gunter after an absence of several months, and we were not disappointed! Late-night checkin by Mark at Reception was efficient, friendly and welcoming. Our "confirmed" suite upgrade was a delight - spacious and beautifully appointed with stellar housekeeping. Angela, Reymundo and Dustin in the Market Restaurant were superb, customer friendly representatives of your hotel (they were kind enough to remember us by name after our first visit), food and beverage options were varied and delicious (thanks, Rey, for the exceptional green tea brewed with steamed milk!), and Ronald continues to craft the best omelets on the continent! Porfirio and Jeff provided great service in the Club Lounge. The pool and fitness center were most appreciated. Thanks for a great stay - we look forward to an early return! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AGAIN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE I returned and again an Excellent experience in this historical landmark. The Gunter is great. The staff friendly so you feel like home. Check in was fast and with all the Platinum SPG Benefits.The lobby open bar is great and breakfast buffet at Market restaurant good with everything you need. Wifi strong and the Club Lounge with Texas style to relax and enjoy complementary drinks and snacks, including light breakfast. Location just in the heart of Houston street where you can walk to one of the best restaurants in town, riverwalk is a block or two from the hotel. I really like to visit the Gunter Old school property with more than 100 years but in great shape renovated and nice Texas atmosphere. Thank You Mr Mc Donald for another Superb visit. My Home in San Antonio June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gunter Strikes again Gunter continues to exceed my expectations being a member... May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New staff member went the extra mile We had a fantastic stay at the Sheraton Gunter. It is a lovely property and the manager went out of his way to get us a room that was spacious and family friendly. In the club lounge there was a new staff member that was clearly learning the ropes during a busy time. In spite of having a challenge on her hands she was gracious and when the extra mile to make sure all the guests had a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We will definitely be back! May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I can not stop recommending how great this hotel is. This is my second stay and it is absolutely wonderful and the staff is the best. Gabe checked us in and was extremely courteous. The bar had really nice drinks and was cozy. I ordered a bloody mary from the market restaurant and was not to be missed. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Bathrooms are small but were clean. The room itself had good space and seating. We were not facing a street so our room was quiet. Great proximity to the Riverwalk. My only disappointment was that there was no valet parking available. We were told that the lot isn't too big to begin with. However another parking garage was across the street. April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I guess being an Owner doesn't matter here Walk and in the Lobby is beautiful. Then the rest... Very disappointed. Staff was very friendly, but didn't seem to care about my status. It is one thing when you spend your money with Starwood by staying at their hotels. It's another when you prefer to stay there, and become a multiple owner. When I saw that non-owners were provided upgrades that owners pay for, and owners get the leftovers, it sickened me. Unacceptable. Love my Starwood hotels, but I will never be back here. There is a first time for everything. And a last. The 1,000 "I'm sorry" points won't go far. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoping our first stay was a fluke! The hotel seemed quite understaffed both on the day we checked in and checked out. It was a quick stay towards the end of a long road trip so we got in late & were quite surprised to find that none of our pillows had pillowcases, which was not a big deal. The front desk person was quite apologetic and sent up pillow cases in a timely manner. While we were putting the cases on our pillows we discovered that one of the pillows was stained and completely disgusting. We were too tired to deal with anything else so we tossed it in the corner & after checking the other pillows went to sleep. I took pictures and emailed them to the manager on duty at her request the next morning so that she could address the issue with housekeeping. Everyone working was very nice and we're genuinely hoping it was a one-time issue, although we will be sure to double check our pillows & bedding from now on! The Sheraton Gunter is a beautiful hotel, in a great location & we are hoping for a better experience on our next stay. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Guest/room service could be improved. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement the lobby has recently been redone and is nice as is the club lounge on floor 2. Housekeeping staff is very nice and helpful. Front desk staff did not acknowledge platinum, did not offer green option and was very off putting. Both of the rooms I stayed in within a 7 day period were on the club floors, 11 and 12 and felt worn. Bathrooms are tiny, very crowded and not updated. Shower head was low in both rooms, made for someone 5'5". Pedestal sinks allowed for no storage. Almost like they decided to update the rooms and forgot about the bathroom. Heater and a/c were very loud. This was not a platinum experience. Better off at the much newer, nicer and bigger Westin Riverwalk. Yes, you can walk to all the good locations from this hotel but it is not on the River and SA is so small you can walk everywhere from any hotel downtown. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER So, apparently they had some issues with both the rooms I rented on the same night, All the rooms on our Floor according to the staff were having hot water issues. Neither of my two rooms had hot water so we took cold showers in February before an important meeting (at least I was awake now). I was more disappointed in the staffs reaction when I told the front desk staff, while checking out, that I discovered this morning that there wasn't hot water and had to take cold showers. Her response "Yeah sorry about that we are working on it, how did you want to handle the room charges". WOW she sounded really concerned... According to the Valet guy they were having issues the day before as well. Very disappointing and unfortunately I had two rooms affect on this stay which made it just a little more upsetting. Overall the Hotel was nice and in a perfect location to downtown. I did find some great restaurants in the and even had a good meal at the hotel. However certain things can really ruin a trip like a cold shower. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service and stay My wife and went to San Antonio to watch a concert at the Majestic theatre. We decided to stay at the Gunter Hotel. We were surprised to find out that we were given a complimentary upgrade that allowed us to have free parking, free breakfast, and a larger room. Everyone we talked to from the valet, to the front desk, to housekeeping, to the Operations Director were top notch in their professionalism and courtesy. My sincere thanks to all concerned. I would definitely recommend this particular hotel to all my family and friends, and we will most definitely be back again February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Jewel I found this heritage hotel to be charming, I did ask for and received a inside room that did not face any of the streets, It was very quiet. Room and bed comfort were great. The Club Lounge had a good quality of food in it. This Lifetime Platinum Member would return again. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by To the "new" regimen. We couldn't understand what was happening at the hotel, until we were told that "new buyers" had taken over. You took away the "workers seniority". That's is a NO...NO. You are in the "hospitality business". You of all people need to treat your workers fairly. The skeleton crew did an awesome job, but the new regimen needed to give up their New Year's Eve and be there. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is a great location, across from the Majestic Theatre, within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, close to many restaurants, fast food, and drugstores. The room was very comfortable and roomy for 4 adults (we were four female family members. There is a parking garage on the street behind the hotel which was inexpensive and convenient. Our only disappointment was the upgrade to Club level. Food was skimpy and selection was limited for anyone who eats a healthy diet. Vegetables were non existent, except for one evening. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by November Wedding Went to this beautiful for my familys wedding. I loved visiting the city, its beautiful. The staff here was so friendly. I just couldnt believe how helpful the staff was from Victoria, the young fellow on the pm shift and Mark who covered at night. There was a little mix up when I first arrived and Victoria gave me access to the club lounge. That was so nice but the older woman who works in there needs to be replaced ASAP. Very rude lady. She spoke to my mother who is i her 70's like we were stealing the snacks set out and asked very rudely if we were only going to eat that for dinner because she could recommend a restaurant that's not expensive. I was so offended. I have called coporate to make sure that woman will not be working there when I return to that beautiful hotel in January. December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by got incorrect room reserved and confirmed a king size bed. At check in the representative confirmed King room. Our room (901) only had double bed. I would have complained but I found the hotel itself so beautiful and interesting that I couldn't complain about a minor inconvenience. We don't get down to San Antonio often but We are looking forward to returning to The Gunter. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice lobby and rooms, rude staff I stayed in the hotel twice, the accommodations are very nice and the Club Lounge is great. However the people working here are not particularly polite. When checking in the woman at the front desk was extremely rude and rolled her eyes at me. The next morning when I got into the club lounge, the woman working there was also not helpful and rude. As an amenity the Club Lounge should be an area where guests feel not only welcome but comfortable. This was not the case. I will say the people at the bell desk were very accommodating but I will not be staying here again. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Dusting was needed behind the bed and in corners. Dusty air blew in through the heating and cooling vents. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Hotel is newly renovated it is really nice I really liked it. The valet service is a joke though. I had to wait over 15 minutes several times for my car. It was not the valets fault it was just to busy. I know some locations need a valet and this did not just charge me for parking and let me park my car. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! From check in to check out the staff made this visit very enjoyable! First rate service from every staff member we encountered. Facility was great also, but the staff is what made this visit memorable. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time Spent 2 nights at the hotel. Great time, comfortable and friendly staff. November 12, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:32:14.006-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_470, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>