圣安东尼奥冈特喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 得克萨斯州,
  • 圣安东尼奥
  • 东休斯敦街 205 号
  • 邮政编码 78205
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您最多只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too outdated coupled with lack of cleanliness I booked a two night stay at Gunter for a short Spring Break trip to San Antonio with my family. We picked this hotel based on its location along with a semi-favorable reviews on trip advisor. The first room we had checked into has carpets that were folding up and was very outdated. We would be fine with that (we've stayed in several old/quaint hotels in the past), but it was evident that cleaning had been neglected for a while. The handicap/safety bar was loose from the wall and tape (?) was used to hold it in place. We had to get another room. The second room (the staff was understanding) as marginally better but not enough to make us feel like we wanted to be in the room for any length of time. Again the room felt dirty. Loose change could be seen in the corners of the room (and it wasn't ours!). In short, we felt the hotel had reached a tipping point in terms of uncleanliness. If a few items were out of order they probably would of been dealt with, but with so much on their plate they probably felt overwhelmed. In short we ended up checking out early and made the trip back home. Not much of a Spring Break but we tried to make the best of it. Not something we would of expected at an SPG hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and a mixed bag of service I waited a few weeks before writing this review to let things soak in. I stayed with my family over a long weekend in February with my family. We had 2 rooms. The stay started out well and the service at the front desk was wonderful. They were helpful in finding us 2 rooms close (although not adjoining as requested) and were able to get a couple of roll-aways to accommodate as well. The location is also great to explore San Antonio in the riverwalk/Alamo area. The lobby is very cool looking and has a lot of character. Other than that though, the hotel really is lacking. Our bathroom was small and cramped. There was little space to put your toiletries. The mirror was cracked, the shower is made for someone who is less than 5 feet tall and had a draining problem. The furniture in the room was falling apart in many cases and the noise from the street was really loud. Finally, the cap it off we used the club lounge and on Monday morning February 18th I had one of the rudest examples of SPG service ever. We had gone in there with our kids like normal who really love the club lounge and are generally well behaved. The person managing the room was so incredibly rude it is hard to described. Rolling his eyes, ignoring our group, not responding to polite requests for items to be refilled, etc. That guy really needs a lesson in etiquette. So, in summary, good location, rooms that need updating, and service that needs some help. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel felt a bit under staffed It took over 4 hours to respond to a request to have my room serviced. The first request seemed to have been lost. Attention to detail was low - e.g., clock in room was not set, plugs were unplugged, ice bucket leaked. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice night Great night stay, elevators are fast, the staff was very friendly and great location. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needed improvement The room we were assigned to was a handicap room the room was in need of attention. For example, the desk chair leather was peeling, the bed skirt and sheets were stain, there was something on the t.v. I did try to contact the manager but my call has not been addressed. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly staffed I thought the staff that was there was exceptional. Just not many of them. From checking in to food service ending with a 30 min wait for our car. One server in the bakery was overwhelmed front desk overwhelmed . Did sequestration hit the Gunther as well? I grew up in SA had dreamed of staying at The Gunther someday and was so very disappointed March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisest Hotel Room I have ever stayed in A beautiful old hotel - but the rooms and windows were not insulted. Any time a truck or bus would go buy the building (which was frequent all night long), it would seem as though the windows were open. One morning the trash trucks were right outside the building for quite a while. Finally on Saturday night there were several rooms with very loud parties going until 5:30 am! The staff was overwhelmed trying to keep them quite. A beautiful place in a great location - but I am sure there must be better options, especially for the price March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need renovation The toilet in our room had mold around the rim of the inside. The carpet was dirty and old and needed to be replaced. The air conditioner was loud. The room was very noisy with street noise which is why we found ear plugs next to our sink. Hotel is very tired and needs upgrading. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay From the time of check-in to departure, the entire staff was super! They took care of all my needs. Special thanks to Cynthia at the front desk and ALL the valet attendants. They probably got tired of me coming and going. Room was clean and very quiet! Again, thank you for a wonderful stay during my daughter's wedding. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommend stay somewhere else First of all, good luck with finding this hotel if you are an out of town traveler. Second, when I got to my room, I remembered why I stopped staying at the Sheraton. This hotel is sooo old that it is ridiculous. I was afraid to use the bathroom! I was afraid the elevator would stop on me. They charge for valet parking and neglect to tell you that there is no other parking. My Internet services were crappy at best and I was up all night because of the noise from the hallway and downtown. I am a small person and the bathroom made me feel claustrophobic so I can only imagine someone of avg height and weight would feel. The staff was wonderful but even they cannot compensate for this hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience altogether We only stayed one night but we were treated like royalty. We so appreciated the little details and customer service. There were only two things that we thought were less than awesome, and that was the price of parking and the fact that the club lounge had no service on weekends. Isn't that when most people travel? Seems an odd policy. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to my expectations When I made my reservations online I was under the impression that we would recieve breakfast included with our room rate. We could have choosen $166 a night with no breakfast or drinks or $188 a night. We choose the higher of the rates based on the free breakfast and free drinks in the afternoon/evening. We did not get either because the breakfast and drinks is only during the week mon-frid and we were staying here over the weekend. When I asked the front desk about this I was told we were paying more for an updated room which was not the case because we had someone else staying in the hotel for the lower rate and his room looked exactly the same. If this was not something that was offered during the weekend why would this option be offered on the website for a weekend reservation? When we get there we arrive about 2 am on saturday morning only for the lady at the counter to ask if we called to say we would be late, I said no and she said well let me see what we can do. Like we might not have a room. Again I say why would I do that if we made reservations on line and the hotel had already taken out payment for the 2 night reservations. We did end up with a room thank goodness. So I am not pleased with the amount that we spent versus what we thought we were getting. The friendliness of the customer service at the front desk was lacking a great deal. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebration I really enjoy the hotel. We were celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary. I did expect more from the staff considering we decided to spend our special time in the hotel. Overall, we had a nice stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNSATISFACTORY When I arrived to my room, I noticed the desk chair had a large tear in it. Upon further inspection of my room, I saw that the duster on both beds had shoe marks on it and the comforter had a stain on it and the carpet was badly soiled (red spots leading from the bathroom and a large spot in the center of the room). I went back to the front desk and asked if I could be moved and told the greeter my concerns. She said that she could move me but all the rooms were basically in the same state. She assured me that she would have housekeeping clean the beds and she would get another desk chair for me. When returning from my walk these problems were fixed (aside from the carpet). Also the Barron restaurant was understaffed each night for dinner. The carpet and tile in the restaurant were horrible. Twice I sat for dinner and listened to the phone ring at least 20 times before the caller decided to hang up. Annoying. The bar in the hotel had a musty smell. Overall I was highly disappointed with my stay/ March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I was very impressed with this hotel. My previous stays at Sheratons were less than desirable so I was a little nervous. But this hotel was beyond my expectations! Everyone was kind and helpful, location was great. Will definetly stay again. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet Another Amazing Stay This is our second time to stay in this hotel, and we had yet another amazing experience! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Also, we love the location! February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rating Of Sheraton Gunter Hotel For the price of 1 day at the hotel...it was ridiculous for the pricing. The rooms weren't the greatest. The bathrooms were dirty. The tub had a mat in it with a black ring around it. Around the knobs in the sink were nasty. Toilet nasty. Showers walls dirty with grit all in them. Hated the carpet in the hallways, very hard to pull luggage. Just basically not what we expected especially when coming from the Westin. Didn't really get a good nights sleep...walls paper thin and could here toilets flushing all throughout the night and loud people in the hallway. Glad we only had to stay for one night. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room size and beds excellent,bathrooms need updating the overall hotel is great(public spaces). room size/comfort/amenities very good. the bathrooms need updating on both size/facilities February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel with great location We have stayed here several times. We love the location if we are going to be downtown, and it is directly across the street from the Majestic Theater for those who may be attending an event there. It is an historic ( old) hotel downtown so there are issues with noise from outside and within but the rooms and beds are very comfortable and the staff is always extremely helpful. If you are looking for a newer hotel right on the Riverwalk, this may not be for you, but we love the ambience of the place. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, pretty hotel, thin walls We visited the Alamo and the riverwalk, and the hotel was perfectly located for these activities. We stayed using Starpoints, so I don't know what the rates are if I were paying with $$$. Both Friday & Saturday night there were very loud groups that mingled in the hallways. I would suggest asking for a location as far from the elevator as possible, and use the earplugs that are provided. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starting to show its age I stayed here three years ago, and the place was in great shape. This year, I got a better, more expensive "Club Room." I was shocked to find someone sleeping in the room assigned to me. The next Club room I was given was really showing its age: apparent mold on the bathroom door; very badly-worn chairs - one with missing chunks of the fake leather peeled off; & a poorly (and unsuccessfully) patched ceiling leak. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't even get hot water!! I didn't have hot water the first 2 days on the day I was checking out I had hot water. I hadn't even been there 24 hrs and the key was messing up so had to get a new one! Staff was very rude at front desk when I would complain my room wasn't turned over. On Saturday I went to the front desk to ask them to send housekeeping for towels and what not. The staff tells you one thing and then somebody would call back and say another. They sure weren't on the same page. When I checked out they asked on how the stay was I said horrible and said ok. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a great location and beautiful hotel Rooms need some updating. The rooms were not all that clean as the carpets were stained and appeared that the room was dirty and old. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and service This hotel has great character and history. Only 1 block from the River Walk. They always provide benefits for starwood members including access to preferred room upstairs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Have stayed here in the past and will continue to stay in the future. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant The Sheraton Gunter Hotel has a charming antique feel, with enough modern amenities to make it easy to forget that the building is over 100 years old. Victoria, at the front desk, made our stay especially memorable by upgrading the rooms at check-in. The only negative experience of the stay occurred during checkout- to no fault of the hotel staff. Another guest was attempting to check-in early (11:30A.M.) and his room was not yet ready. His puerile fit of impatience only highlighted the helpful nature of the front desk agent, who attempted to switch him into another room for immediate check-in. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great Location, Helpful Staff, Good Value. We booked through a "mystery" website so weren't able to select our bed(s)/room size and there was a faint smell which suggested a pet had once stayed in the room. Otherwise, everything was perfect. And, I'd stay book again if the need arose! February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Presidents Weekend Not your typical "modern" hotel,, but very comfortable. Rooms are good size, beds are the best. bathrooms very small and showing age. Staff is great and welcoming. Great location. I would stay here again. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In I checked in late and was never recognized as a Platinum member. My room was over a very busy area so sleeping was difficult. I went downstairs the next morning and an amazing front desk person named Amy changed my room and took very good care of me. It redeemed my stay and I will return thanks to her! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This was a most enjoyable stay this past weekend, from the reservations to the check in with Victoria to room service and check out again with Victoria, top notch. Will come again and again. Thanks you. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I would not stay here again. The bathrooms need to be updated and the overall cleanliness of the hallways, rooms, furniture and carpets is horrible. My kids reminded me that I said the same thing the last time I stayed here, but thought they had gone through a renovation- but hadn't. February 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T20:11:10.756-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_450, tr_450
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>