Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with friendly staff The hotel is closely located to subway / rail transit station which is also quite central to many local attractions. Staff are considerably friendly, especially those at the club lounge and concierge. English is still a challenge for most of staff but better than some Chinese hotels we had stayed. SPG status is well recognised, e.g. upgraded to suite, discount for restaurant. Disappointedly, on our last day, the whole floor was very messy and dusty due to cleaning up of air-conditioners of all the rooms. We were seemed to be the only guests left on the floor for that day. Hotel facilities are rather old. Pool and garden area are in need of improvements or upgrades. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFFS! Thank you the night duty manager to help me sloving the internet problem. She was kind and understood my needs. Also, the front desk staff which help me to check in was friendly, i remember she is a internship in here during my stay from 17-19 Sept. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Non-smoking room Non-smoking room floor should be increased August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Trip to CTU Check-in and check-out was very smooth. The Club Lounge staff was very accommodating and allowed us to have drinks since we arrived so late. We were upgraded to a suite using my Suite Night award. When we needed extra bath amenities, they were delivered promptly. The bell desk was very helpful in getting a taxi for us and were very helpful in telling the taxi driver where we wanted to go. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service It was very impressive of staff responsiveness when I had good time with my family in the lounge and the resturant. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely poor internet speed The WiFi connection is crazily poor. Even though I have full connection to the Wi-Fi (with best reception), the internet speed (even to Baidu) is extremely slow and basically I can't receive emails throughout my stay (my company email server may have time out my request due to slow internet speed). July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad food and staff not really up to the task This Sheraton in Chengdu I would not recommend. Very bad quality of food; staff is unexperienced. Asked for an espresso in the morning and got a mug with the espresso inside. When I asked, why I can't get a small espresso cup, the staff - I think it was the manager on duty for the restaurant at that time- very unfriendly told me, in the morning they only use mugs followed by a standard sentence, that he will let management know my reaction/recommendation! Very strange attitude. The milk foam maker on the coffee machine on the executive floor, where the food is even worse than in the restaurant, had a very thick layer of old milk on it. When I asked the staff to clean it, she just turned her back on me. Then I insisted, that she cleans it and called the front desk lady. In the afternoon it was clean. All-in, not a good experience. I can only recommend to go to the Sheraton in Hongqiao to learn. Also a very old hotel, but excellently managed. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel In Need of Renovation Hotel location is good. Hotel is old and in need of renovation. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gooo services As a member of Gold SPG, the hotel staff treated me very nicel and upgraded me to Executive Floor when my reserved type of room was not available. The room is great and the service is excellent. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The air conditioning no good I check in Room 3309 on Jun 18, 1) the bed room air cond. remains 27 degree, no matter how i adjusted it. No cool air coming out. 2) The room sensor was so sensitive, that the light came off in a mins and i have to turn it on again, It off again, i turn it on again, the game like this for the whole afternoon. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is too old Room is so small. Facility is very old. For Bathroom, I will use "terrible". When check-out, I was there waiting for 15mins...... May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good (but not great) hotel At the time of my booking this was the only Starwood property in Chengdu and I was a little concerned because of several bad reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised. While it's an older property, it is well maintained and staff is very friendly and responsive. No suites were available my first night but I was offered an upgrade the second night. Breakfast buffet and evening spread were very nice. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel does not accord full Platinum member benefits Full platinum benefits not accorded. Was not given a suite reason being all suites were full. However when I checked spg-booking's site later, suites were still available. (front desk staff should be more honest). air-con did not work properly and there was no wifi in room. Although this was rectified promptly the next day, I had already lost one good night's sleep and had to bear with no wifi connection. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor, Sleep with Open Windows I've stayed at this hotel many times. Although the carpet and decors are outdated. It still cast a graceful 5 star hotel image. I was upgraded to Club Room this time, The chemical and paint odor still lingers the air. Five minutes in the room, I can taste it in the back of my throat, and it stings my eyes. I had to open the window, and let the air circulate. The new decor is definitely 4 stars or below. The finish and new decor quality feels quite cheap, a major disappointment. I've stayed at four points in Guangzhou , the room quality there are much nicer than this newly remodeled club room. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Gold Member Benefits, Issues with hotel The hotel has many things you expect at Sheraton, but is missing a few. First, the AC did not work well; never got below 22 in my room. Second, the internet was weak, so only one of us could be on at a time in our room. Third, coffee was not good. Fourth, the only Gold Member benefit I got was a room card that said "Gold". They went out of their way to exclude the customary breakfast (in China) because "you use points". No welcome drink or room upgrade (actually, I think they considered a higher floor to be the upgrade - big deal). I asked to upgrade to the club level, and they wanted to charge me $40, more than in the US. For Happy Hour, they wanted me to pay $12. It is rare that I feel second class when I use my spg points, but this hotel accomplished that. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient downtown location. This was my first business trip to Chengdu & I asked for the Hotel to send a car & driver to pick me up at the airport. The driver was in the baggage claim area waiting for me with a sign. Very comforting when arriving late. The staff was welcoming & courtious upon my arrival with an upgraded room as well. I will stay here again on my next business trip to Chengdu. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy club lounge Each year business travel brings me to Chengdu Lido Sheraton Hotel a number of times, the club lounge is the regular place for me to conduct business discussions. I find it cozy and homy, it's equipped with all the necessary means for work, meeting rooms, copy machines. One important part of the lounge is the services it provides to the guests, especially the club manager, Cindy LIU, I like the way she greets the guests, calling their names and make the guests feel at home. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good position New decoration made the room smell very bad, even after try your best, still can't release the smelling. No fruit basket served as per it should be. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel, Poor Value I stayed for two evenings with my family. We used our Suite nights upgrade to ensure a nice room. Unfortunately, it was during the recent music event so we it was so loud we could not sleep. We switched to a small room in the opposite side of the hotel. Room was average. Unfortunately, that cost me two suite night awards! What made the hotel ok? The people were nice. Bad? Hotel is getting old. There was no real value to me being spg gold (I have been platinum for years so this was my first gold experience and I saw no value). On top of that I moved to the Kempinski after two nights. The rooms there were far nicer for the same price. He Lido is simply a poor value. Now, despite the fact that there are new star woods opening in Chengdu...I will stay at the Kwmpinski next time. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in need of improvement The hotel is old and in need of a make over. Carpets are dusty, especially in the rooms. Staff is not focused on providing SPG style service, e.g. as a gold member I did not get asked which kind of welcome gift I would prefer, neither did I get presented with a favorable room (in fact, my room was very small and with narrow window). Upon entering the room, I found a used ear cleaning stick in the bathroom. Overall, not a great experience, which is a pity because I'm an SPG advocate and usually choose the SPG hotels as my preferred place to stay. February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by They missed badly on my profile I'm SPG Gold. First they told me that the hotel was at capacity and put me up in a Smoking room without letting me know. I should have been tipped off by the presence of matches in the room (although there was no ashtray). Three hours in, I'm sleeping and i wake up to a nauseating smell of smoke in the room coming in from the vents. The entire floor is a smoking floor. I call down to the reception. They apologize profusely but the damage is done. I have to wake up in 3 hours to get to a flight at 6AM. I can't stand the stench, so I move to another floor and another room but that room is smallish and the closet can't fit my clothes (funny angle to it an wasn't wide enough). The room looks newer (cleaner and with new wallpaper, and more modern finishings). But I'm awake now while being exhausted. It was not a good experience. In general, it doesn't seem like this hotel meets most of the standards you'd expect from a Starwood property. I love Starwood, but this was thoroughly disappointing. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Staff were very helpful. The concierge was able to arrange a trip to the Panda Research facility at the last minute (with car and driver and Coral, an excellent English-speaking guide) as well as great tickets to the Sichuan opera. Light, a young man working in the Executive Lounge, was very personable. He was extremely helpful with local knowledge of places to go and sights to see and suggestions for restaurants with local flavor. He helped make the stay a memorable one. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home The staff of the Sheraton Chengdu Lido is and always have been spectacular! They go out of their way to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Their extra effort is noticed and appreciated. The staff is the reason I always choose Sheraton Chengdu Lido when I travel to Chengdu. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People makes the difference Staff at Sheraton-Chengdu is exceptionally dedicated. Right from the door boy & security staff at the entry to housekeeping staff do take care of your need. Chef was kind to make changes in a dish as requested. A big Thanks & Best wishes for this great team. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Complete Renovation Very good location but in need of total renovation. Room I got was 20 years out of date, very poor and cramped bathroom. Slightly grimy feel to it. Staff very pleasant and attentive. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Hotel Starwood should be ashamed to have this facility under it's brand!!!! The hotel has not been kept. The rooms are old, overused, carpets, walls and furnishings are stained and impregnated with dirt. There is a stint in the air from the air conditioning. The carpets and furnishings could at least be washed. June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor doorman service as to be expected at 5 star hotels in china the service is around 3 to 4 star level (excluding tier 1 cities). Not necessarily the hotel's fault as I am sure the pool of qualified workers is limited. That being said, one of the basic services that one should expect of a 5 star hotel is being able to have a doorman help you hail a taxi. The doormen should at the very least make an effort to care about the customers and try to get them a taxi. If there are no taxis lined up waiting then then the doorman or one of his co workers should try to hail a taxi at the street and direct them to the hotel front door. In my case, there were two available, on duty taxis parked right next to the front door of the hotel on the hotel drive way, but neither would take me because I was not going to the airport. I know this is common in chinese tier 2 and 3 cities (the worst I have experienced being Chongqing) but part of why I CHOOSE to stay in foreign 5 star hotels is to get better service because I know very well how bad local service can be. I am not new to china at all. If I wanted to receive normal local service I can easily stay at a local chain and pay half as much and still be treated the same. I asked the doorman to help me go out and hail a taxi or to send one of his co workers which is what should have taken place but instead I was told to just wait. While waiting, the taxis would begin to pull into the hotel driveway only to get stopped by non hotel guest pedestrians and then drive off. all in plain view of me and the hotel door men who really could not have shown any less interest in helping me get a taxi as they showed at that moment. So I ended up going to the street to hail a taxi on my own. Having a doorman hail a taxi for you is a service. One of many basics that are expected at 5 star hotels, if you can't even get the basics what's the point of staying there? Also, I reserved a non smoking room and upon arrival was informed that there are only smoking rooms available. I get that it's China and many people smoke so I suspect that this happens more often than not. The hotel probably configures more smoking rooms than non smoking rooms, but it is still unpleasant. Aside from those 2 experiences everything else was good. November 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Zigarettenstummel im Nichtraucherstockwerk 21.Stock Man steigt aus dem Aufzug im Nichtraucherstockwer und wird von Zigarettenqualm begruesst ... Zigarettenstummel wurde erst nach einigen Stunden entfernt August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by loungeが広くて素晴しい 宿泊予��語、他の人の評価を見て心配していたが、到着してみると全く正反対で、staffの対応も笑顔で素晴しく、親切であった。 特にclub loungeの受付では、guestが入室すると、立って挨拶してくれた。 hotmealも充実しており、味も良い。 最上階のexecutive suiteにUGしていただいた。 部屋は大きくは無いが、機能的で問題なし。 朝食のbuffetも種類が多く美味であった。 1つ残念な点としては、交差点の角に立地しているため、一般の車の通り抜け利用があり、非常に危険であった。 January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 还不错 虽然在SPG评分不高,但我自己入住感觉还很好,升级的套房很舒适,干净,happy hour小食也很丰盛。 July 8, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T16:34:14.144-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_1296, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>