Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel

  • No. 15, Section 1, Ren Min Zhong Road
  • Chengdu,
  • Sichuan
  • 610015
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in need of improvement The hotel is old and in need of a make over. Carpets are dusty, especially in the rooms. Staff is not focused on providing SPG style service, e.g. as a gold member I did not get asked which kind of welcome gift I would prefer, neither did I get presented with a favorable room (in fact, my room was very small and with narrow window). Upon entering the room, I found a used ear cleaning stick in the bathroom. Overall, not a great experience, which is a pity because I'm an SPG advocate and usually choose the SPG hotels as my preferred place to stay. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Staff were very helpful. The concierge was able to arrange a trip to the Panda Research facility at the last minute (with car and driver and Coral, an excellent English-speaking guide) as well as great tickets to the Sichuan opera. Light, a young man working in the Executive Lounge, was very personable. He was extremely helpful with local knowledge of places to go and sights to see and suggestions for restaurants with local flavor. He helped make the stay a memorable one. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel In Need of Renovation Hotel location is good. Hotel is old and in need of renovation. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The air conditioning no good I check in Room 3309 on Jun 18, 1) the bed room air cond. remains 27 degree, no matter how i adjusted it. No cool air coming out. 2) The room sensor was so sensitive, that the light came off in a mins and i have to turn it on again, It off again, i turn it on again, the game like this for the whole afternoon. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by They missed badly on my profile I'm SPG Gold. First they told me that the hotel was at capacity and put me up in a Smoking room without letting me know. I should have been tipped off by the presence of matches in the room (although there was no ashtray). Three hours in, I'm sleeping and i wake up to a nauseating smell of smoke in the room coming in from the vents. The entire floor is a smoking floor. I call down to the reception. They apologize profusely but the damage is done. I have to wake up in 3 hours to get to a flight at 6AM. I can't stand the stench, so I move to another floor and another room but that room is smallish and the closet can't fit my clothes (funny angle to it an wasn't wide enough). The room looks newer (cleaner and with new wallpaper, and more modern finishings). But I'm awake now while being exhausted. It was not a good experience. In general, it doesn't seem like this hotel meets most of the standards you'd expect from a Starwood property. I love Starwood, but this was thoroughly disappointing. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gooo services As a member of Gold SPG, the hotel staff treated me very nicel and upgraded me to Executive Floor when my reserved type of room was not available. The room is great and the service is excellent. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Complete Renovation Very good location but in need of total renovation. Room I got was 20 years out of date, very poor and cramped bathroom. Slightly grimy feel to it. Staff very pleasant and attentive. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor, Sleep with Open Windows I've stayed at this hotel many times. Although the carpet and decors are outdated. It still cast a graceful 5 star hotel image. I was upgraded to Club Room this time, The chemical and paint odor still lingers the air. Five minutes in the room, I can taste it in the back of my throat, and it stings my eyes. I had to open the window, and let the air circulate. The new decor is definitely 4 stars or below. The finish and new decor quality feels quite cheap, a major disappointment. I've stayed at four points in Guangzhou , the room quality there are much nicer than this newly remodeled club room. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Gold Member Benefits, Issues with hotel The hotel has many things you expect at Sheraton, but is missing a few. First, the AC did not work well; never got below 22 in my room. Second, the internet was weak, so only one of us could be on at a time in our room. Third, coffee was not good. Fourth, the only Gold Member benefit I got was a room card that said "Gold". They went out of their way to exclude the customary breakfast (in China) because "you use points". No welcome drink or room upgrade (actually, I think they considered a higher floor to be the upgrade - big deal). I asked to upgrade to the club level, and they wanted to charge me $40, more than in the US. For Happy Hour, they wanted me to pay $12. It is rare that I feel second class when I use my spg points, but this hotel accomplished that. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good (but not great) hotel At the time of my booking this was the only Starwood property in Chengdu and I was a little concerned because of several bad reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised. While it's an older property, it is well maintained and staff is very friendly and responsive. No suites were available my first night but I was offered an upgrade the second night. Breakfast buffet and evening spread were very nice. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy club lounge Each year business travel brings me to Chengdu Lido Sheraton Hotel a number of times, the club lounge is the regular place for me to conduct business discussions. I find it cozy and homy, it's equipped with all the necessary means for work, meeting rooms, copy machines. One important part of the lounge is the services it provides to the guests, especially the club manager, Cindy LIU, I like the way she greets the guests, calling their names and make the guests feel at home. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel, Poor Value I stayed for two evenings with my family. We used our Suite nights upgrade to ensure a nice room. Unfortunately, it was during the recent music event so we it was so loud we could not sleep. We switched to a small room in the opposite side of the hotel. Room was average. Unfortunately, that cost me two suite night awards! What made the hotel ok? The people were nice. Bad? Hotel is getting old. There was no real value to me being spg gold (I have been platinum for years so this was my first gold experience and I saw no value). On top of that I moved to the Kempinski after two nights. The rooms there were far nicer for the same price. He Lido is simply a poor value. Now, despite the fact that there are new star woods opening in Chengdu...I will stay at the Kwmpinski next time. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is too old Room is so small. Facility is very old. For Bathroom, I will use "terrible". When check-out, I was there waiting for 15mins...... May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient downtown location. This was my first business trip to Chengdu & I asked for the Hotel to send a car & driver to pick me up at the airport. The driver was in the baggage claim area waiting for me with a sign. Very comforting when arriving late. The staff was welcoming & courtious upon my arrival with an upgraded room as well. I will stay here again on my next business trip to Chengdu. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good position New decoration made the room smell very bad, even after try your best, still can't release the smelling. No fruit basket served as per it should be. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home The staff of the Sheraton Chengdu Lido is and always have been spectacular! They go out of their way to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Their extra effort is noticed and appreciated. The staff is the reason I always choose Sheraton Chengdu Lido when I travel to Chengdu. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People makes the difference Staff at Sheraton-Chengdu is exceptionally dedicated. Right from the door boy & security staff at the entry to housekeeping staff do take care of your need. Chef was kind to make changes in a dish as requested. A big Thanks & Best wishes for this great team. April 24, 2013
<<prev2