Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

  • Corredor Turistico KM 10,
  • Lote D, Cabo Del Sol
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23410
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Property but not up to SPG service standards Stayed 5 days in a beautiful 3 bedroom suite (upgraded from regular suite as hotel renovations happening). Property is amazing but service is definitely not up to standards. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better Waited 1 hour 45 minutes for room upon arrival. On the 4th day, room was cleaned pass 8pm!!, Chef at the Pitahayas restaurant can improve his customer relation skills. Got upset when 3 of 6 steak order were returned for been overcooked. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service Emmanuel at the front desk is exceptional. He welcomed us and made us feel so at home - he exhibits excellent Starwood quality, indeed!! Thank you Emmanuel! August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, amazing staff This is a beautiful hotel. Grounds are amazing, ocean views from everywhere, rooms are well appointed and clean. Lobby area, restaurants, pool and gym are always clean. What set this hotel above others was the staff. They were always friendly, extremely helpful, hard working and nice. We can't wait to go back! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ole! this hotel is great! I love Cabo and everyone is so friendly. it was clean and the restaurants were great. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by trip with family for spring break The hotel was beautiful, with gorgeous pools and a beautiful ocean view, and extremely helpful concierges. We had a great time, but there were several issues with the hotel that would keep us from going back. First, while there were many pools, there was not much to do besides swim in a regular pool. We had mostly tweens and teens, and the pools were not particularly interesting for them (no water features, slides, lazy river, etc.), and since the beach wasn't swimmable, and activities at the hotel were very limited (no water sports, boating, tennis, basketball, etc.), there was not enough to keep it interesting for more than a couple of days without leaving the property. Second, the on-site food was tasty but expensive for what it was -- a caesar salad with shrimp was almost $25 at the pool, and the dinners were extremely expensive for not very large portions. The food was good, but it got very expensive to stay and eat on the property. Third, while some staff members were extremely nice, a couple (such as the manager of one of the restaurants) made certain meals pretty unpleasant, especially when the cost of the same meal nearly doubled from one day to the next to our great surprise with no written difference on the menu. We had fun, and it is beautiful, but better for a shorter trip, and those with kids may prefer a resort with more interesting swimming and recreation options. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff We stayed at the Sheraton for our 26 yr wedding anniversary and it couldn't have been better. The staff were very welcoming, pleasant, courteous and very helpful. Also, the restaurants on the property were all terrific, whether it being the staff or the food. Thanks Emmanuel, Joel and Lupita for making our stay wonderful. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, relaxing, with a great Mexican feel Stayed for 6 nights on a trip with my husband and parents. Resort is beautiful, clean and relaxing. I would agree that the front desk staff are not super friendly, but the remainder of the staff are wonderful. Especially the Concierges who will book anything and everything for you, and have excellent recommentationd. The Spa was wonderful. Food prices were as expected, but they have lots of drink deals which is nice. Service at some of the restaurants was poor. We were there during a busy week, but the waiters are not attentive enough by leaps and bounds. Food was good for breakfast and lunch, but I think you get better dinners/dinner service in town. With our SPG status we received a room upgrade and free wifi, which was excellent. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family Fun I stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar in early April with my wife, 4 kids (1,4,7,9) and 2 grand parents. Overall, the stay was excellent with some pieces that were really top notch. There were a few things that were a bit frustrating as well. I had reserved 2 rooms and we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom 2 floor suite which was amazing for our family. There was plenty of space for everyone and the housekeeping did a nice job of keeping the room cleaned. The upgrade was great but the front desk staff was not the friendliest at providing all of my platinum benefits and we had to wait 2 hours past check in for our room. We decided to take advantage of the SPG Kids promotion which is a highly, highly worthwhile benefit. I had never used it before but plan to adjust future vacations to resorts that also offer the program. For $15/day kids get unlimited food off the kids menu or buffet at the pool bar or Tomatoes. The kids loved having choices and the ability to get ice cream every day too! The food is solid at tomatoes for adults with good variety and the kids loved their choices. The breakfast for kids with SPG and adults with platinum benefit was very good. The smoothie bar in particular was a hit. Other things that were great were restaurant recommendations from the concierge in CSL and SJDC. The beach is nice to walk on but tough to swim in as mentioned. The pools offered plenty of variety. The beach staff was generally helpful with umbrellas as well. There is a not well communicated Platinum benefit of 2 free drinks at Tequilas between 5-6 as well. The pieces that were a little iffy included mediocre service at the restaurants. It felt like we were not as well taken care of as people without kids. The pool bar people were also very unhappy to serve us when we ordered ice cream at 4:15 every day which was 15 mins before they close. The resort also has photographers taking pictures all the time which could be kind of cool since they took ~100 pictures of my family over the 5 days we were there. However, when I looked into pricing they wanted to charge me $750 for just digital copies. That's insane! Or for $150 I could have gotten 10 digital and 1 print. What asinine pricing. I would have bought the digital for $75. So, overall, great trip, great resort, the SPG Kids promo is awesome but the service levels are up and down. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food/Beverage need to stay open later Property is beautiful, staff is very attentive, beds very firm. Food was good, not spectacular. Puzzling thing is that all pool bars close at 5:30, there were always many, many people poolside and you're rolling up the sidewalks! Literally NOTHING to do at night! Beautiful beach but shore break so no swimming. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation Spent 7 nights at the resort with my family of 5. The resort is fantastic and has a # of pools that are great for kids and adults alike. The beach is great, the waves look worse then they are and my 8 year old and 11 year old had no problem playing in them and having a good time (6 year old a bit more hesitant). I would recommend calling the resort ahead to confrim your "stauts' if you are a Platinum as they had me as a gold which unfortunately likely hurt my room assignement when I got to the resort I could tell they were scrambling to find a better room. Wasn't that big of a deal but minor nusiance (particularly becuase I had emailed prior confirming a # of things but never got a response back). Rooms were normal hotel rooms nice big balcony. The bathrooms are a bit noisy (toilet flushing is highpowered) and I could hear people upstairs and there was a drip somewhere in the pipes between the floors which was annoying at night. Asked to switch rooms standard response of none were available. Food situtation for kids could be much better as well, we ended up going offsite (rented a car which I do reccomend not a hassle at all as parking is frree and plentiful). Costco and Walmart are both just down the road and easy options. On resort options are overpriced for sure and not a good value in my opinion (I just balk at paying $5 for a can of coke, Walmart it's 7 pesos ~ 50 cents). The food we had @ Tomatoes & the other Mexican restaurant was "fine" Tomatoes not so good. If you do the timeshare "spiel" the gift we got was $300 resort credit (although the time share is not affiliated w/ SPG which is odd as the properties are like "one", not too pushy and it was indeed the 75 min like they said so in and out pretty quick. $300 can only be used at certain restaurants and at certain times so again a bit of hassle to use but we thought it was worth it. Overall great resort goof value redemption wise if using points. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Destination Wedding This hotel was a perfecct place for a destination wedding. Part of the package was a discount on food and beverages for those of us registered as part of the wedding party. The hotel did not honor the 20% discount as stated on our written welcome letter. They did however, after much discussion at each occassion, give us 10% discounts. Seems like a small thing, but I feel the hotel should have honored their printed disounts. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort is Beautiful The Resort was beautiful, it is very well maintained, The service was Awesome!! The food & drink is a little pricy, and if you want to go to shop you have to have a car rental or take a taxi, but overall we loved staying here. I was so hard to leave. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to be impressed So many aspects of the hotel are very well thought out. One aspect that really stands out is the layout of the property. While quite sizable with numerous swimming pools and restaurants, the resort has an intimate feel. As well, it is impeccably maintained. Given the sheer multitude of plants, trees and walkways, that is no small feat. The staff was personable, polite and showed a willingness to serve. It is picturesque on many levels - From the beautiful beachfront setting, to the impressive Spanish architecture to the mesmerizing natural beauty everywhere, it is impossible to not notice that this is a top level resort. We have been fortunate to stay at many fine properties around the world and this resort certainly made its own special mark amongst them. We would return in a heartbeat. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by guest relations Angelina was amazing and helpful July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun This hotel was awesome, very family friendly. The staff was very attentive. We will definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoy our stay with the hotel!!! I am glad I picked Sheraton hotel instead of Westin hotel this time based on customer rating online. The place is beautiful and clean everywhere. Food is expensive as expected , beach is not swim-able due to high wave as expected but location is so convenient to get to Costco/Walmart and downtown of Los Cabos. Hotel parking also is convenient ,almost next to the room. Our family really love it and will be back again! June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Overall this hotel was gorgeous. Very well kept landscape, clean, and beautiful views. All staff members were extremely nice and helpful without making you feel like you were bothering them. Only complaint we had was that the air conditioning in our room was not 100% functional and it was really hot. Other rooms we visited appeared to work fine. Otherwise, an expensive weekend but to be expected. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE We had a great time at the resort. We were attending my sister's wedding and were not disappointed. Only item of concern was the automatic concierge charge. I did not see this mentioned in any information beforehand. I much prefer to tip on my own. (I tip well.) I was extremely impressed with Guilermo. He looked after us around the pool and took care of any requests that we had. A++++. Thank you for a great stay! May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Master suite was great, staff to match! Our 3 night stay was just great. The restaurants were all great experiences, food, presentation and environment. The room was very comfortable. Room service was super also. Multiple pools was good so we could pick the location that best fit our mood. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but... Our overall experience was great and we loved out stay. But towards the end we ran into really shady salesmen who were trying to sell us time share which almost ruined our get away for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a beautiful setting This is a beautiful property with lovely grounds. We had an ocean front room with a spectacular view.in one of the villas. There are several pools to choose from. The staff was attentive. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Resort My husband and I wanted a romantic getaway and we were so happy with everything this resort had to offer! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great hospitality an features I would recommend this hotel to families friends an couples... It has alittle something for everyone July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and everything you need This hotel is well laid out and has everything you need for a relaxing weekend. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Getaway spot Took two families to Los Cabos and stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar - the trip was great. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Just spent 7 nights there and loved it. Emmanuel at the front desk was very attentive and helpful in resolving an issue with our rooms. Lupita and Lupita at the concierge were fantastic. The resort was immaculately maintained. Felt safe entire time. Hadn't gone to Mexico in 15 years and now can't wait to go back. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Good experience but inconsistent service Most of our experience was good but their was pockets of inconsistent service. Some waiters seamed annoyed at common requests like napkins or milk for coffee. We're there for Ironman. Zero knowledge of transfers or food availability for participants until the night before. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an amazing hotel! There were eight of us in our party. Grandparents, Mom/Dad and 4 kids under 10 years old. The pools were amazing and the kids always found something they could eat. Even the three year old! Everything was gorgeous and perfect! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was awesome Excellent Place to stay. We loved every minute. June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>