Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

  • Corredor Turistico KM 10,
  • Lote D, Cabo Del Sol
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23450
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful property a warm welcome on arrival ,and continuing throughout the stay . The staff quickly took care of issues including a power outage . large rooms , confortable and well decorated in mexican style . December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this Hotel many times and enjoyed every stay. This last stay was especially rewarding. We were amazed at all the work that had been finished since the hurricane. There was a lot of damage from the storm but you would not have noticed if had not seen the previous pictures of the damage. It was nice to be recognized by many of the staff and thanked for coming back. Any time we go to Cabo we will be staying at the Sheraton. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Great location & amenities. Only complaint is that the food in the various restaurants (we ate at 3 different ones over our stay) was way too overpriced for what we received. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced! Don't be fooled by the coffee makers in the room - the coffee that comes with the makes brown water. So you are forced to go to the restaurant to get a to-go cup of coffee for almost $5 a cup! Ridiculous. $30 for a breakfast buffet and menu items - $20 for two pieces of tiny toast, black coffee, juice and fruit. And that's not room service. Food alone cost us a fortune. On the plus side, some of the people working there are amazingly good at customer service, like Azalea Sanchez at the front desk. But other front desk workers could care less. Same for the restaurant. Seems like the higher up they get, the ruder they become. Bus boys are so fast and attentive; some of the waiters not so much. Overall this is a typical beach resort. Get your towels out by 7:00 am if you want a good space, tiny gym, everything extra, etc., etc., Overall just ok, not memorable and not in line with what we spent to be there. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced I stood during Thanksgiving break, and wasn't impressed. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely nice, but the service was ok. I had to call everyday for coffee refills, and the rooms would be partially cleaned. The dinning experience was extremely expensive. I travel with a family of 4 and it cost me average $140-180 for breakfast or lunch. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all Expectations We just had our dream wedding at HDM and our expectations were exceeded down to every last detail. The staff worked tirelessly to make everything perfect, especially Jose Pineda, the event coordinator. Aside from the event the property is absolutely stunning, all within 6 weeks of the devastation of hurricane Odile; nothing short of amazing! Our room and all of our guest rooms were beautiful, well appointed and comfortable; everyone loved it and couldn't say enough about the staff! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 Days After Re-Opening I was extremely nervous leading up to this trip, as images of hotel and downtown damage from hurricane Odile were devastating. My group of five arrived less than two weeks after reopening, with low expectations. As a platinum member, this was hands down my favorite hotel/vacation experience to date. The amount of work, effort, and money put back into the Sheraton was mind boggling. The pool area looks brand new; the lobby amazing; every villa/building has a fresh coat of paint. The only remaining construction ongoing was the roofs and two of the restaurants, which I'm sure will be finished in a month. As for being treated as a SPG platinum member, I received more recognition than I do in the states. I received breakfast coupons for every morning ($40 vaule/day), unlimited free bottled water, and an upgrade to a 4 bedroom/3 bath suite. I know this hotel gets a lot of downgrades for being so far from the downtown area, but I didn't see a problem with it. A 15minute taxi ride ($25) wasn't an issue. It's a vacation resort, money spent should be expected. The hotel and other reviews warn/complain about the beach and dangerous waves. I'm sure it depends on the time of year, but my entire group swam in the ocean on red flag days with ease. Drinks/food are expensive here (example: $10 mixed drinks poolside). My advice would to stop at a grocery store o the way from the airport and stock up. Thats all I got. Again, amazing experience all around. Staff may be the best I have ever dealt with. I'll be back soon!! November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by After the Hurricane We were guests at the hotel the first week they were open after Hurricane Odile. Because of that fact I have given the various areas of the hotel slightly higher scores than earned. The attitude and resilience of the Mexican people that staff the resort was impressive. They were obviously happy to be back to work and made every effort to make the guests feel welcome and comfortable. I would, however, question the management because we were charged full price for a much less than full price experience. Several of the resort restaurants were not yet opened and the ones that were charged high prices ... the guests were sort of trapped. The grounds and buildings were understandably in tough shape and work was going on all day in an effort to get the hotel back in shape. It was similar to trying to relax in a construction zone. Our refrigerator did not work. Housekeeping left a different array of towels every day, usually short on one or more sizes. You could not drink the tap water and when we asked for little extra bottled water our request was ignored. We were told that the ice from the ice machines was safe but both the ice machines in our area did not work for several days. There was construction activity and noise from early in the morning (7:30 AM) until after sunset. There was work being done in the room above ours and the noise was quite loud at times. One of the pool filters was out for a while. Our phone worked intermittently, as did the TV. The hurricane had removed much of the beach sand and the normal service facilities on the beach were non-existent. Apparently the beach at this hotel is a dangerous place to swim even when conditions are good but while we were there the "unsafe conditions" flag flew every day. I never went in the ocean alone and when a group of us did go in many of our party assembled on the beach to watch us get tumbled in the shore break surf.We were part of a large wedding party and many of the other guests told us similar stories about issues they faced. Again, the conditions were understandable and the guests seem to be working around the problem areas but this was clearly not a first quality experience yet we were charged exactly the same rates we were quoted before the hurricane hit (in fact, at reception I was upsold). I would give the staff, literally every one that I interacted with, a 100% grade. I would give the management a 50% rating. We were solicited several times to attend presentations on the facility time-share but I would not want to be committed to visiting this beach every year. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Be During Hurricane I good not explain how lucky we were (with 2 small children a 1 years old and 5 year old) to be at this wonderful resort during a this hurricane. The staff made us feel so comfortable and safe during this most scary experience. I could not explain how wonderful this hotel is, the food and service is beyond 5 stars. Even before the hurricane the hotel is wonderful, and during the hardist times they strive to be the best. Thank you soooo much for all the hard work and kindness you displayed to all of us. Thanks for keeping us safe, and once the hotel is up and running we will be there again, again, and again. Thank you so very much. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOU MUST STAY HERE We were visitors during the hurricane Odile and the staff at the Sheraton Hacienda del mar bent over backwards to make sure that the hotel guests were safe and well taken care of. Before the hurricane the grounds were absolutely immaculate! Stunning views, great service, beautiful rooms and amazing food! We will be back! Thank you so much! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! Beautiful property!! This hotel was absolutely beautiful! It was so nice to have several pools to choose from and the location right on the beach was wonderful. The food at all of the restaurants was also fantastic. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it to anyone going to Cabo! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. The staff were friendly and very willing to help where needed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities Our family enjoyed our stay at Hacienda del Mar very much. We just relaxed and enjoyed our time together. The staff was very courteous and helpful, the pools and grounds are very well maintained, and the resort is family friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by jk052904 The hotel was great, however, after many hours of travel, we got the hard sell to buy a time share. We don't want one! It took an agonizing long time to convince him. The next day, as we walked through the lobby, we were accosted by a female sales person asking our name and was most aggressive. Finally, she left us alone, but gave us the cold shoulder there after. THAT is why I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very Good! The hotel is beautiful with gorgeous views. Centrally located between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose so it's easy to get to both areas quickly. Staff is very attentive, efficient and friendly. If the Wi-Fi was included it would be perfect. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Property but not up to SPG service standards Stayed 5 days in a beautiful 3 bedroom suite (upgraded from regular suite as hotel renovations happening). Property is amazing but service is definitely not up to standards. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This Property The property is absolutely gorgeous, from the pools, the ocean views, outdoor dining, and spa. Also the location is perfect, the food is outstanding, but what really makes the hotel so very special is the helpful, professional and courteous people that work there. We felt truly taken care of, from the minute we arrived until we left. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort!! The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar is a resort that's in a gorgeous setting by the sea. The staff are all kind, helpful and efficient. All of the restaurants and bars are great. Though awfully hot in August, this is a wonderful place to spend some time!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mexican Experience Ever! The property is amazing! The pools are wonderful. The food was great. But without a doubt the staff was incredible in every aspect. I was at this hotel with a group of 25 people, yes 25 people, and the Staff lead by Emanuel , was incredible in handling all our request and catering to everyone. What's even more amazing, is that the every single member of the staff remembered all our names. Incredible experience! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, amazing staff This is a beautiful hotel. Grounds are amazing, ocean views from everywhere, rooms are well appointed and clean. Lobby area, restaurants, pool and gym are always clean. What set this hotel above others was the staff. They were always friendly, extremely helpful, hard working and nice. We can't wait to go back! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff We stayed at the Sheraton for our 26 yr wedding anniversary and it couldn't have been better. The staff were very welcoming, pleasant, courteous and very helpful. Also, the restaurants on the property were all terrific, whether it being the staff or the food. Thanks Emmanuel, Joel and Lupita for making our stay wonderful. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by guest relations Angelina was amazing and helpful July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food way over priced for horrible food. limited choices. wait service very poor. normally will have 3 to 4 people involved in your dining and things get over looked. They never see if you need anything else. takes forever to get a bill. terrible way to serve tables. beach was virtually unusable due to danger of waves. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Stay Elsewhere This hotel looked great, but lacked in several other areas. The food wasn't very good and the internet worked only in the room and infrequently. Our reservation was for a king bed, but we got a room w/ 2 queen beds which was more crowded than a room w/ one bed would have been. There are very few outlets in the room and none by the beds or nightstand. We asked for a 4am wake up call on our departure day just in case, but no one ever called. We also cancelled our last night there 72 hours in advance, but were still charged. We would definitely find a different hotel to stay at if we're ever back in Cabo. They're lacking some modern day features and their refusal to help us with our shortened stay left a bad taste. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standard I have stayed at this property before and unfortunately it really needs an overhaul from management to property cleaniness. Check in process was not very efficient, no recognition of being a Starwood Gold member and American Express Platinum holder by management, room was average, hallways/floors dirty, food was okay. Customer Service honestly was terrible from the very beginning. Disappointing for sure. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun This hotel was awesome, very family friendly. The staff was very attentive. We will definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food/Beverage need to stay open later Property is beautiful, staff is very attentive, beds very firm. Food was good, not spectacular. Puzzling thing is that all pool bars close at 5:30, there were always many, many people poolside and you're rolling up the sidewalks! Literally NOTHING to do at night! Beautiful beach but shore break so no swimming. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort is Beautiful The Resort was beautiful, it is very well maintained, The service was Awesome!! The food & drink is a little pricy, and if you want to go to shop you have to have a car rental or take a taxi, but overall we loved staying here. I was so hard to leave. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Paradise This resort must be the meaning of paradise. I was there for one week for a work conference, and it exceeded all my expectations. The room was spectacular, clean, functional and elegant. The location and ocean views were breathtaking. Food was consistently amazing. Truly once in a lifetime experience. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow service Sheraton needs to check out how their name is being represented in Los cabos. July 19, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T19:04:03.546-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_1298, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>