Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

  • Corredor Turistico KM 10,
  • Lote D, Cabo Del Sol
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23410
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Be During Hurricane I good not explain how lucky we were (with 2 small children a 1 years old and 5 year old) to be at this wonderful resort during a this hurricane. The staff made us feel so comfortable and safe during this most scary experience. I could not explain how wonderful this hotel is, the food and service is beyond 5 stars. Even before the hurricane the hotel is wonderful, and during the hardist times they strive to be the best. Thank you soooo much for all the hard work and kindness you displayed to all of us. Thanks for keeping us safe, and once the hotel is up and running we will be there again, again, and again. Thank you so very much. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOU MUST STAY HERE We were visitors during the hurricane Odile and the staff at the Sheraton Hacienda del mar bent over backwards to make sure that the hotel guests were safe and well taken care of. Before the hurricane the grounds were absolutely immaculate! Stunning views, great service, beautiful rooms and amazing food! We will be back! Thank you so much! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort, great week The Sheraton Hacienda is a great resort! We stayed for 7 nights in early June. The staff were very nice, and all three concierges were amazing. They helped us plan all of our activities (dune buggies and snorkeling in Cabo Pulmo recommended) and line up a series of outstanding dinners (Flora Farms and Casiano's). The food on site is good, but the prices are very high. Much higher then surrounding area. The shining star is Girasoles de la Hacienda. There all you can eat breakfast is reasonably priced ($15) and includes unlimited ordering from the menu - food is excellent. Pitihayas was also good. We found the beach very swimmable, and the large waves made it fun. Little kids would have problems. The grounds and location are perfect. Would recommend! June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by There are some serious staffing issues here. I was in a group of 6 people (3 couples /3 rooms) that decided to stay here after an extensive research for the best deal and location. I travel frequently for work and one of my colleagues just returned from your resort. We called the central reservations line and made a reservation for the "3rd night free, $150 per day food and beverage credit". We asked the friendly reservations guy many questions about the "$150 per DAY food and beverage credit". Even the Sheraton employee commented that it was a fantastic deal. One of the couples was being treated by me and my husband because they are about to get married and are low on money right now. We called three times to the central reservations line before we arrived inquiring about our reservation and upgrading our room to an ocean front room, etc. We were told plain and clearly that there was a $150 per day food and beverage credit. We inquired about it when we checked in. We used the credit each day. Upon checkout, we were told that it was $150 PER STAY. I asked to speak to the General Manager and someone came out and introduced themselves as a/the "manager". A few minutes later, I was told by this person that "the General Manager said....". We said "wait, you are not the General Manager?!!!" Then the "manager" told us that the General Manager would not meet with us. We then had to leave the hotel so we did not miss our flight. The local staff would do nothing for us. All the front desk lady could do was stand there and wait on hold with central reservations. This place was beautiful, the food was great, but it was NOT what we were promised by Sheraton. I will be writing a very detailed review on TripAdvisor, as I review everything. I have never seen such an un-pragmatic staff in my life. We were with a fluent Spanish speaker, so they cannot pretend that there was a language barrier. The couple that was being "treated" was so embarrassed. It was an absolutely horrible way to end a vacation. I refused to sign my credit card receipt and I have filed a complaint with Sheraton. Specifically, I want the recorded conversation pulled when I made the initial reservation. Then, they will clearly hear the mistake. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! Beautiful property!! This hotel was absolutely beautiful! It was so nice to have several pools to choose from and the location right on the beach was wonderful. The food at all of the restaurants was also fantastic. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it to anyone going to Cabo! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! This hotel is absolutely stunning. Panoramic views of the ocean, awesome pools, restaurants that could be featured on the food network and a responsive staff. We had to wait nearly eight hours for a room (not a typo). I had requested an early check in but my assigned room was occupied by a another platinum guest who had a four pm check out. Could not get into the room til after 6 pm. Alerted hotel to special occasion but nothing done extra for me...nothing! In spite of all that, still rate this hotel with the highest possible rating. My special event does not necessarily transfer to something special for another so cannot penalize them though a nominal gesture would have been appreciated. The grounds are beautiful, clean and provide wonderful views. Staff constantly cleaning and accommodating. Read the reviews prior and simply disagree with any poor review. Yes, the food is very expensive on site but it was also delicious. We frequented all the restaurants and they were all great! If you want to eat downtown, find Angel but you will not find better food. He will provide ample choices that are good and lower priced. Area is secluded but a short shuttle ($10 rt) or taxi ($20 each way) to the night life. Seems like everyone in Cabo is trying to sell a timeshare and unfortunately, the hotel has dedicated agents. Tell the agents you don't have a credit card and this will free you to enjoy your vacation without wasting valuable time plus you will not be bothered thereafter. The hotel gym like a condensed Lifetime Fitness. It was very clean, good temperature, water, and even ample free weights. The spa is over the top expensive which may explain why it seemed empty the entire time. If you go, be prepared to open your wallet. Stayed at Starwood properties all over the world and rate this in my top five. I will definitely return. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by jk052904 The hotel was great, however, after many hours of travel, we got the hard sell to buy a time share. We don't want one! It took an agonizing long time to convince him. The next day, as we walked through the lobby, we were accosted by a female sales person asking our name and was most aggressive. Finally, she left us alone, but gave us the cold shoulder there after. THAT is why I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Flawless This review is long overdue. I was at this Sheraton Hacienda del Mar in March 2012, and enjoyed what was one of the BEST beach vacations I've ever had. The staff was always eager to help with reservations and requests. The location--between the two local towns--was ideal. Even at a peak travel season with a full house, the property never felt crowded. We appreciated the variety of pools--some geared for adults, others for children. While some of the restaurants were expensive, when you finished your meal you understood why: excellent service and top-notch. Thanks for the GREAT vacation. I'll be back soon December 21, 2012
2 3 4 next>>