Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

  • Corredor Turistico KM 10,
  • Lote D, Cabo Del Sol
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23450
  • Mexico
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Vacation My husband and I just enjoyed an amazing 6 days at this property. We read, relaxed, enjoy the sun while the staff answered any question and request graciously and professionally. We will be returning to this property in the future. What a fantastic place to unwind, unplug and rejuvenate. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement in staff responsiveness Our refrigerator did not work and it had nothing in the mini bar, so we called twice for the replacement and when they replaced it, still nothing in the mini bar. This was part of our package, beverages in the mini-bar and purchases for others. We called 3 times for the mini bar items and nothing happened. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement The biggest let down in this accommodation was the cleanliness of the room. From the floor that turned our feet black, to the dust that covered lamp shades and blinds. After requesting several times that our Jacuzzi be repaired, on the fifth day we left, with yet another shower. The outside area was not attended to the entire trip, as the bird feces continued to build up. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by trip with family for spring break The hotel was beautiful, with gorgeous pools and a beautiful ocean view, and extremely helpful concierges. We had a great time, but there were several issues with the hotel that would keep us from going back. First, while there were many pools, there was not much to do besides swim in a regular pool. We had mostly tweens and teens, and the pools were not particularly interesting for them (no water features, slides, lazy river, etc.), and since the beach wasn't swimmable, and activities at the hotel were very limited (no water sports, boating, tennis, basketball, etc.), there was not enough to keep it interesting for more than a couple of days without leaving the property. Second, the on-site food was tasty but expensive for what it was -- a caesar salad with shrimp was almost $25 at the pool, and the dinners were extremely expensive for not very large portions. The food was good, but it got very expensive to stay and eat on the property. Third, while some staff members were extremely nice, a couple (such as the manager of one of the restaurants) made certain meals pretty unpleasant, especially when the cost of the same meal nearly doubled from one day to the next to our great surprise with no written difference on the menu. We had fun, and it is beautiful, but better for a shorter trip, and those with kids may prefer a resort with more interesting swimming and recreation options. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an amazing hotel! There were eight of us in our party. Grandparents, Mom/Dad and 4 kids under 10 years old. The pools were amazing and the kids always found something they could eat. Even the three year old! Everything was gorgeous and perfect! April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family Fun I stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar in early April with my wife, 4 kids (1,4,7,9) and 2 grand parents. Overall, the stay was excellent with some pieces that were really top notch. There were a few things that were a bit frustrating as well. I had reserved 2 rooms and we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom 2 floor suite which was amazing for our family. There was plenty of space for everyone and the housekeeping did a nice job of keeping the room cleaned. The upgrade was great but the front desk staff was not the friendliest at providing all of my platinum benefits and we had to wait 2 hours past check in for our room. We decided to take advantage of the SPG Kids promotion which is a highly, highly worthwhile benefit. I had never used it before but plan to adjust future vacations to resorts that also offer the program. For $15/day kids get unlimited food off the kids menu or buffet at the pool bar or Tomatoes. The kids loved having choices and the ability to get ice cream every day too! The food is solid at tomatoes for adults with good variety and the kids loved their choices. The breakfast for kids with SPG and adults with platinum benefit was very good. The smoothie bar in particular was a hit. Other things that were great were restaurant recommendations from the concierge in CSL and SJDC. The beach is nice to walk on but tough to swim in as mentioned. The pools offered plenty of variety. The beach staff was generally helpful with umbrellas as well. There is a not well communicated Platinum benefit of 2 free drinks at Tequilas between 5-6 as well. The pieces that were a little iffy included mediocre service at the restaurants. It felt like we were not as well taken care of as people without kids. The pool bar people were also very unhappy to serve us when we ordered ice cream at 4:15 every day which was 15 mins before they close. The resort also has photographers taking pictures all the time which could be kind of cool since they took ~100 pictures of my family over the 5 days we were there. However, when I looked into pricing they wanted to charge me $750 for just digital copies. That's insane! Or for $150 I could have gotten 10 digital and 1 print. What asinine pricing. I would have bought the digital for $75. So, overall, great trip, great resort, the SPG Kids promo is awesome but the service levels are up and down. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms, but no sleep We love the setting of the Hacienda del Mar... the gardens, the pools, the ocean and the fountains are all gorgeous! We have stayed there three years in a row but this was our last time. The floors are tile and there is so little insulation that anyone walking around above you sounds like they are stomping through your room in high heels. And the doors -- they slam! People start coming out of their rooms at the crack of dawn and the room doors slam so hard that the whole building shakes. Poor construction makes for a very unpleasant stay. You'll only enjoy it if you can get a top floor room. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not my first choice. The beds are way too firm. But you might like that. No ability to adjust firmness. You have to pay for wifi, regardless of where you are on the property. Golfers: no golf channel ;( But they are a golf and spa resort. The dining was a disappointment. Breakfast is better at Girasol's and cheaper too, than "Tomatoes". Dinner is good at Pitahayas, but a bit expensive. Don't waste your time at the other restaurants on site. The sushi sports bar has some opportunity. Tomatoes is expensive and not worth the price. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The service was not up to the Sheraton standars, definitely expected more from the staff. I think a hotel of this category would have another treat to their guests... it was very annoying to be looking for staff to get a drink at the pool or beach, but mostly at the hotel bars. The variety of food is very poor and the service is very slow. Definitely there are so many options Cabos, the hotel should care more about these details. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok, but no real SPG flavor Polite check in. NO UPGRADE AVAILABLE FOR SPG GOLD because everything was sold out. Got free wifi in room though as the gold benefit. Massive grounds with the hotel rooms housed in buildings/villas (around 30 or so of them). We got room 3126 which is in building 31. Near del-fines pool which isn't too loud. The pool has a kid friendly section. Our room was garden view 2 queen beds. Nice walk in shower. Separate tub jacuzzi. Thin walls. Neighbor below us complained once because kids were too loud. In room fridge actually is just a "minibar" which doesn't cool below 50F. We needed to get ice to keep drinks cold in the minibar. Restaurants are a couple high end ones. Haciendas has a breakfast special for USD 18 per person which was good. 2 Kids eat for $10 on tue/wed/thu which was also good. Tomatoes and serenas restaurants have a kids eat all day plan for $15 per child. We did that for 2 days : ok food , sometimes too greasy for our taste: for e.g the chicken wings and fingers were almost deep fried to a crisp and soaking in grease ! Beach scene is very nice: rough waves, a few brave surfers. Nice helpful beach personnel to set up umbrellas and lounge chairs. Heaven !! Again: massive well maintained grounds with greenery and lush landscaping. Very nice kid friendly pools. Would visit again ! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The location, the grounds, the food, the people…all of it went together to create the near perfect vacation for myself and my family. The hotel reviews and photos don't do it justice. Our bar was set pretty high, but this property managed to surpass it. We enjoyed every minute of each day there and are already planning the next visit. Highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to fully relax, eat well, and enjoy themselves. They offer excellent service without it being overbearing. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful - Almost Perfect Hacienda Del mar is a beautiful property and, overall, we could not have enjoyed our stay more. Service was excellent (save during the breakfast rush, when it seemed overmatched) and the grounds are simply gorgeous (but could have been maintained a little better for cleanliness). We were particularly impressed by the attentiveness and personal touch demonstrated by a few members of the staff when offering local guidance, restaurant recommendations, etc. German Buciaga left a particularly positive impression. When we return to Hacienda Del Mar, we will look for him as we would a friend! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to be impressed So many aspects of the hotel are very well thought out. One aspect that really stands out is the layout of the property. While quite sizable with numerous swimming pools and restaurants, the resort has an intimate feel. As well, it is impeccably maintained. Given the sheer multitude of plants, trees and walkways, that is no small feat. The staff was personable, polite and showed a willingness to serve. It is picturesque on many levels - From the beautiful beachfront setting, to the impressive Spanish architecture to the mesmerizing natural beauty everywhere, it is impossible to not notice that this is a top level resort. We have been fortunate to stay at many fine properties around the world and this resort certainly made its own special mark amongst them. We would return in a heartbeat. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Just spent 7 nights there and loved it. Emmanuel at the front desk was very attentive and helpful in resolving an issue with our rooms. Lupita and Lupita at the concierge were fantastic. The resort was immaculately maintained. Felt safe entire time. Hadn't gone to Mexico in 15 years and now can't wait to go back. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need improve service take care of problems. We stayed 6 days from 4/1-4/6. 3 days out of 6 days stay, we had to call for service 3 different times. On 2nd day none of electric outlet in our room working not even phone , my husband walked over to lobby to requested to fix it. Tech came in at that night, he told us that he will back next day to take care of that issue. Wed morning 3 tech came in try to find out what cause, they opened ceiling panel etc, we stayed out to avoid mess and when we came back I think everything has been fixed at that time. On Friday AM ,AC was not working, tech told us we need closed patio door to AC to working and he left but even we closed the patio door still AC is not working, and I need get ready for wedding but at this time bathroom outlet is not working plus AC. all light is in bathroom is working but none of outlet in the bathroom was not. I had to use bedroom outlet to get ready for wedding but it was so hot because no AC . When I checked out on Sunday AM . I asked for manager on duty to take at least one day credit back to my account but she told me that general manager is not available and she can't hold of him to get a approve from him (She can't hold general manager on duty because it is Sunday!!!) she will let me know on Monday by phone or e-mail, but I haven't heard from her or general manager on duty either. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach getaway This is a beautiful hotel with a very large property footprint a a lot of beach front. A lot of pools if you prefer that. Plenty of food options but a little pricey for the food served. The biggest (and possibly only) disappointment was the WiFi service. It was terrible. We were there with friends and older kids but were unable to communicate via text over wifi on most of the property. Also, we were only able to connect 3 devices and there were 4 of us. The service in the room was questionable at times and even when you were connected it was very slow. I know it's vacation but you still want the wifi for social media and a few occasional laptop things. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Good experience but inconsistent service Most of our experience was good but their was pockets of inconsistent service. Some waiters seamed annoyed at common requests like napkins or milk for coffee. We're there for Ironman. Zero knowledge of transfers or food availability for participants until the night before. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let me just say thank you! We had a lovely time. The grounds are so beautiful - such well kept gardens and fountains everywhere. The pools are clean and attractive. The staff is very attentive and everyone was so friendly. I would especially like to thank Samuel and the staff at Tomatoes - Angeles, all of the Davids, Isidro, Rossy, Blanca, Gustavo, Juan, Roberto, Karen and everyone else. Marisa Gomez - thank you for making us feel so welcome when we arrived. We did not want to go back home. Thank you again to all of you. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!!! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The resort is gorgeous, the staff friendly and so helpful. Restaurants on site were good - several options to choose from. Happy Hours daily throughout the resort. Free wifi in room for SPG members, lobby and cigar bar also have free wifi. We were not bothered once by timeshare people. Ocean Course was great ask for specials. Spa was very good again ask for specials. Have already booked two weeks next year. Hotel is about 10 min ride from town. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Property, Great Location & Service My family and I just returned from from a week at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and it far exceeded our expectations and made for one of the best vacations we've ever taken. This is one of the nicest properties I've ever stayed at and it was incredibly well maintained. The location is perfect - right in the middle of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, situated on a long beach front where you could watch whales play in the Sea of Cortez, see amazing sunrises, and explore lots of tide pools that were home to sea urchins and crabs. The strength of the waves & undertow make the ocean inappropriate for swimming, but the 5 pools on site provide lots of spaces for the family to enjoy the water. The staff was incredible - I really cannot say enough about them. Check in was quick and efficient (we also got upgraded due to SPG Platinum status), and the wait staff at the pool bar and at Tomatoes were all really pleasant and helpful. The only spot where we did not receive top-notch service was De Cortez. Frankly, the service, and the food, is better at Pitahayas anyway, so I would recommend going there for a nice dinner. The quality of the food at Pitahayas was incredible, but pricey so we only went once. We ate most meals at Tomatoes because it was included as part of the SPG kids package (an incredibly deal I'd highly recommend if you have kids). The breakfast at Tomatoes was great, and dinner was pretty good, but with a limited menu it did get a little tired after a while. I'd recommend going with the nightly specials - lots of variety and good quality. As mentioned De Cortez was a little disappointing - it cost more than Pitahayas but none of us enjoyed dinner there as much. The grounds and rooms are exceptionally well kept and make for an incredibly place to relax and unwind. The gym is very well appointed -free weights, squat racks, lots of cardio equipment. I'd highly recommend the Sheraton Hacienda. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing We stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda for five days in February of 2014. The hotel is absolutely stunning. It is without a doubt one of the most beautiful properties I have ever stayed at. The hotel staff was excellent and went to great lengths to make us feel welcome and special. The manager, Emmanuel was amazing. It is because of people like him that SPG is the premier rewards program in the world, hands down. This area is extremely beautiful and very laid back. The property is gorgeous and immaculately maintained. The beach and pool area are both wonderful, and have the perfect mix of relaxation and fun. At no time did I feel concerned about safety or security and I came home rested. Loved it! March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation Spent 7 nights at the resort with my family of 5. The resort is fantastic and has a # of pools that are great for kids and adults alike. The beach is great, the waves look worse then they are and my 8 year old and 11 year old had no problem playing in them and having a good time (6 year old a bit more hesitant). I would recommend calling the resort ahead to confrim your "stauts' if you are a Platinum as they had me as a gold which unfortunately likely hurt my room assignement when I got to the resort I could tell they were scrambling to find a better room. Wasn't that big of a deal but minor nusiance (particularly becuase I had emailed prior confirming a # of things but never got a response back). Rooms were normal hotel rooms nice big balcony. The bathrooms are a bit noisy (toilet flushing is highpowered) and I could hear people upstairs and there was a drip somewhere in the pipes between the floors which was annoying at night. Asked to switch rooms standard response of none were available. Food situtation for kids could be much better as well, we ended up going offsite (rented a car which I do reccomend not a hassle at all as parking is frree and plentiful). Costco and Walmart are both just down the road and easy options. On resort options are overpriced for sure and not a good value in my opinion (I just balk at paying $5 for a can of coke, Walmart it's 7 pesos ~ 50 cents). The food we had @ Tomatoes & the other Mexican restaurant was "fine" Tomatoes not so good. If you do the timeshare "spiel" the gift we got was $300 resort credit (although the time share is not affiliated w/ SPG which is odd as the properties are like "one", not too pushy and it was indeed the 75 min like they said so in and out pretty quick. $300 can only be used at certain restaurants and at certain times so again a bit of hassle to use but we thought it was worth it. Overall great resort goof value redemption wise if using points. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy, happy, happy My wife and I were blown away. We have stayed at The One and Only Palmilla before (twice the price), and Hacienda del Mar was simply awesome. The all-inclusive package did not disappoint. The food was delicious, the staff was incredibly friendly, the grounds are gorgeous, the room was amazing, and the pools/beaches are incredible. I cannot say enough about this Sheraton! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing, pleasant experience We stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar for 5 days in January, the third consecutive year we have vacationed there. We stay in the hotel part of the property, as opposed to the time-share part. The beds are comfortable, the rooms roomy and very nicely appointed. The staff is first-rate across the board. Our stays have been peaceful and relaxing. The dining options are a good match for us, and the price comparable for a restaurant of equivalent quality at home (Washington, DC.) Our favorite, especially for a quality breakfast is Girasoles. which is atop on of the time-shared buildings. A meal at the Pitahayas restaurant is a great experience, with a location overlooking the beach to match. The De Cortez Grill has an equally impressive location. On previous visits, De Cortez had some shortcomings, particularly in service. Still a notch below the Pitahayas, but now a good steak-type restaurant I will be happy to visit again. Same goes for the Sheraton itself. We certainly will be back. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort! I have very high standards when traveling away from home, and this resort exceeded my expectations. The grounds and buildings are maintained beautifully and the personnel are extremely warm and welcoming. Adelina at Tomates and Hugo at De Cortez were personable and provided exceptional service, as did everyone else in the restaurants. We booked through Costco Travel and will highly recommend this property to them, as well as our friends and acquaintances. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tomates Restaurant Just finished a great meal after a challenging day. Our car was broken into but German at the restaurant was fantastic. German is the kind of guy that takes pride in what he does. He shared a great story and was sincerely disappointed when he heard about the breaking in of our car. Thanks German for putting a great end to our day. You are amazing! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better Waited 1 hour 45 minutes for room upon arrival. On the 4th day, room was cleaned pass 8pm!!, Chef at the Pitahayas restaurant can improve his customer relation skills. Got upset when 3 of 6 steak order were returned for been overcooked. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful facility but the staff needs training Overall it was a pleasant experience. After spending 100 nights at SPG properties, I would rate the staff as average at best. Te front desk, especially Claudia, was extremely rude at check in and throughout our stay when i made any request. The room was wonderful and the cleaning staff exceptional. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Front Desk My family vacationed here in July 2013. This review is overdue. My family of 7 adults spent 4 nights at the Westin and 5 nights at the Sheraton. Both facilities are extremely nice. The Westin is amazing for its architecture and the Sheraton looks much more like a Spanish style resort. I must say, however, the front desk at the Sheraton was amazing. Particularly Azalea. She was awesome. I have rarely experienced a resort employee spend the time and effort Azalea did throughout our stay. Thank you Azalea for all you did. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I loved every single thing about this hotel! The staff were very professional and courteous, the restaurants had beautiful views to go along with a superb staff that waited on us like we were celebrities, the workout center and Spa were top-notch, and I really can say I didn't have one bad experience. Both of the concierge's, I think they were both named Lupita, treated us like we were their friends. I loved the restaurant Tomatoes! We ate their breakfast buffet ALL 7 days we were there! Awesome HOTEL! October 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:18:06.558-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_1298, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>