Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center

  • 4700 Emperor Blvd,
  • I-40 at Exit 282 (Page Road)
  • Durham,
  • North Carolina
  • 27703
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Experience I was very impressed by not only the facilities, but by the friendliness of the staff. When attending a conference with a group of students, the check-in/check-out process can be a little chaotic. The hotel staff made those processes quick and easy. All of our needs were met, and always with a genuine smile. The room itself was very comfortable, and very clean. I would most definitely recommend the Sheraton Imperial whether you are planning a conference, or are just looking for a place to stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel The room was spacious and comfortable. I had a king size suite and my only complaint I felt as if it could have been another television in the retreat area. The staff was friendly and service was great. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel w/ poor wifi I appreciate always being upgraded to a high floor room at this hotel but it comes at the expense of having a decent wifi signal. This time the signal was so poor I could barely open emails on my iPad. If they beef up the wireless, I'd be a lot happier with this property. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Gold Not Recognized Here Told by front desk agent that upgrades are not offered to SPG Gold-level customers-they are only offered to SPG Platinum-level customers. The front desk supervisor verified this policy. Brought this to the attention of the MOD before I left in the morning. Nice guy, but no clear understanding of the SPG program. The guest room was an average Sheraton guest room--decorated in average Sheraton style. Room was clean and tidy. Hallway extremely noisy from guests returning to their rooms until about 2 AM; noise from passersby picked up again at about 7 AM. Seasons restaurant a little below average--even the "special menu" was not all that great, although prices were OK. Not a reasonable property for quiet rest, or to take advantage of SPG privileges. Many other options in the area. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by May 29th stay Although I was upgraded to the 7 floor preferred guest level, the room 917 was very noisy at night due to garbage compactor removal (3:00am) as well as the building exterior metal structure was cracking during night as it contracted and cracking in the morning as it expended due to heat from the sun. I had a very disrupting night of sleep. The air conditioning in this room was also very noisy during the start and stop sequence, to the point where I jumped couple of time as I did not expected this type of noise from a room AC. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Imperial in Durham, NC We were in town for a graduation ceremony. The hotel was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The staff was very accommodating including the check in guest services member, the service in the club at the concierge level, and the staff at the front desk. It was a very nice experience. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Lots of corridor noise easily heard in the room. AC was noisy too. Club lounge had almost nothing to eat unless you like toast and cold bacon. Beds were great Sheraton beds, bathroom was decent and location was good if you're traveling in that area. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Room/Hotel was very clean and bed was very comfortable. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference I really enjoyed my stay. The room was larger than I expected and included wired internet access. I've stayed in hotels where the wireless internet was poor quality and it was nice having solid wired internet. The waiters in the restaurant were very friendly even when I came in for dinner ten minute before closing time. The cable TV channels were very good. Only negative was some minor cosmetic problems with the room - carpet was sticking up slightly. Wallpaper was sticking out a bit. Not a big deal to me. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Imperial Hotel The hotel staff were all friendly and very helpful. Everything was clean and fresh. The Club Room was nice and the food was perfect. My room was as I expected, lots of space, clean, and very comfortable. The shuttle took our group of 11 to a near by restaurant without problem or delay. Our return ride to the hotel was there within minutes. I can't say enough good things about the staff and hotel. Everything was Perfect! Thank you Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center for a great experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OLD but OK Overall this hotel is good, no more. The rooms need big update. rooms are too dark, carpet is very old and furniture just acceptable. Bed mattress ready for replacement, pillows are OK and bed linen's also acceptable. Shower need telephone style head, toilet need more pressure, always need two flush... Flow in shower also too low. Restaurant has good breakfast but lunch and dinner menu quite limited. A must to have a car to go out for dinner, many restaurants nearby. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smell The hotel had a smell, musty, moldy, not fresh! Not because the air wasn't on, because it was quite cold in the conference areas. This was entire hotel. Lower floor reception area, halls, and even hall on our floor. Bathroom could use vent fans! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They dont make them like the used to This is one of those properties that they dont make them like they used to. Wide open lobby and restaurant, very fast elevators on both sides of the property, central air, large bathtubs, and as much hot water as you can take. Sure you can stay at those newfangled sporty hotels opened up in RTP that are showers only and no bathtubs so this place was like a real hotel was supposed to be. The staff is as friendly and well trained as the reviews suggest, I visit here a few times per year and never much see a new face so turnover must be low. Appears to be well run and well managed. There is an actual painting (not picture) of the general manager off to the side in the lobby and according to the painting he has a connection to Brooklyn, a distinct touch. Like I said, they don't make them like they used to. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Upgrade The last time I stayed here was more than 15 years ago during a snowstorm. This time the weather was great. So was the room - the most unbelievable upgrade as a Platinum member. Thank you! My only suggestions are to open the club lounge 30 mins earlier for breakfast, and to have on any information about the kosher certification of the food in the lounge. Great hotel, friendly staff - wonderful room. And thanks to my company for adding this hotel to the approved list this year! July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly Enjoyed My Stays! Thank you for the great service and accommodation. When I stayed last week, I was upgraded to a nice size room. One of the days, the executive lounge was closed due to renovation, but you all did not hesitate to accommodate for this occurrence! I truly appreciate the positive attitudes of your staff and their willingness to help satisfy their guests! Please know that did not go unnoticed! Please continue to keep your customer's at the forefront of your daily business! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location Front desk staff did a great job. Room was comfortable and clean. Location is great fro meetings in the area. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Sheraton Hotel experience I am used to I was disappointed with this stay. There were dirty socks left in the room behind the curtains and a dirty wash cloth under the chair. Hotel staff were not the usual friendly type - this was especially odd since this stay was in the south. When I called regarding the free continental breakfast, I was told I was not at the right level to receive the benefit but no explanation on how I could get to that level. This is not a typical Starwood experienced. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NC Farm Bureau Conference March 2013 150 ladies and guests attended the 3 day conference. A number of us chose to eat at the Seasons. My table of 3 arrived at 6:30PM. Waited 15 minutes for MENUS (I got some myself). Hostess said "they ran out of menus". Watched the room and saw a disorganized staff mostly carrying 1 dish at a time. Food delivered by guy in a jump suit (manager?). Observed other tables receiving food irradically and even the wrong bill. In short- a poorly run restaurant. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel!!! We stayed here as a rest stop on the way to Florida and really enjoyed our stay! The overall hotel was very clean and polished, especially the guest rooms. The best part of our stay was the employee interaction! Check in was friendly, we were greeted in a very friendly manner by a housekeeper as we were making our way to the room upon arrival. The best part was the omelet chef at breakfast on the morning of 12/22/2012!! The breakfast was excellent!!! January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible SPG Experience My rcent stay was horrible. I had a 2/25/14 reservation. The hotel said I could stay on 2/24/14 as well, only to be kicked out of my room that evening despite telling them that 1) i had a 2/25 reservation, and 2) i am paying for 10+ of my employees EVERY WEEK to stay there. After expleianing how I ave have been VERY LOYAL to Starwood, all I got was an email kicking me out of my room. Nice job... March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great layout I was in a wheel chair. I could roll everywhere with no problem May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel; Very Friednly Staff This hotel is conveniently located and the staff are excellent (very friendly and accommodating). I stayed for a few nights and as a Platinum was upgraded to a Club Floor room. The Club Lounge includes breakfast, snacks, and even complimentary alcoholic beverages, which is a very nice touch. I'll return next time business calls me to the area. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by deadbolt the deadbolt in room 104 did not work May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfy but lacking in amenities Double beds not queen. No microfridge in rooms. A small refrigerator can be reserved but not guaranteed, no microwave on it. These are the only reasons that i would choose another hotel, as even the low priced hotels have micro-refrigerators standard in their hotels. The "fancier" hotels such as sheratons, really need to catch up with the times! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and great staff staff and facilities are great. they were very attentive and accommodating. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In I sent my reservations in January., When we arrived at the hotel , at 12:00 the rooms were not ready. I can understand that. WHen I came back at 4:00 the rooms still were not ready. The lady with me was 83 years old and on oxygen, the staff did not show her any compassion, we finally got a room at 4:30. the lady that talked to us was very inconsiderate. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for conference but lacking amenities I attended a 3day professional global health conference at this Sheraton. It is very convenient to the airport. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have been updated. Water and coffee are provided gratis in each room. There was no minibar nor any food or drinks (other than water) in the room. The beds are comfortable, the shower pressure is acceptable; but the hot water faucet came off in my hand on the bathroom sink. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service We were told on arrival that no rooms with king size beds were available, and then promptly asked if we needed an accommodation of a lower floor (we are an older couple). No king rooms were available, but we had a choice of floors????? Other members of our group (NCBA) voiced dismay regarding issues not being properly addressed or ignored March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Desk Staff Although we were checking into seven rooms and had to change names on several of the rooms, the desk staff was efficient, and helpful. They never once appeared that it was a hassle to make the changes. We are very impressed each time we stay as this has been our experience for over ten years. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bell staff is exceptional. Bell staff was exceptional. Had requested adjoining rooms several months prior and spoken to two different staff members in the 10 days prior. We had also requested a frig, and they called to say they didn't have anymore. At that time, asked " We are still adjoining right?'. Was assured we were. At check in we were told they don't guarantee adjoining rooms. Also cobwebs on ceilings of both rooms and carpet was dirty. March 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>