Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center

  • 4700 Emperor Blvd,
  • I-40 at Exit 282 (Page Road)
  • Durham,
  • North Carolina
  • 27703
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel to stay The hotel has nice amenities and the staff are courteous. The breakfast is great and nice ambience January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, but older hotel This Sheraton is located just off the interstate, about five minutes from the airport, in a very nice office park setting next door to a fitness club. It's also attached to a large meeting/convention center, but there was no activity when I was there. I was warmly greeted by every staff member I met, whether the valet as I walked into the lobby, the front desk at check in, or the Starbucks in the lobby. Service in the club lounge is fantastic, Lynn and Veronica make sure you are comfortable and happy--it's nice to have a little empathy at the end of a long day. Two adult beverages and lots of food are provided in the evening, with a nice continental breakfast with one or two warm entrees like oatmeal in the AM. They also have one of those automatic espresso machines, which is available morning or night. The room finishes are older, but the bathrooms have been updated and the beds/bedding are new. The hotel is very clean and well maintained--even the fire stairs (I walked up to the club lounge from my floor) are polished and spotless. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time snag, but otherwise all was good Hit a snag this time around...my room wasn't ready and I had to wait several hours for it, but otherwise it's one of my favorite hotels in the RTP area. Love having the full-service gym next door :) December 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Exceedingly disappointed with service Very disappointing service to date - and compelled to alert other potential clients regarding our perplexing experience at Sheraton Imperial. I had called to change our reservation from 3 to 2 rooms on April 1, 2012. To my surprise, once at the hotel, I was informed that I was to be charged for 4 rooms instead of 2 for May 11, 2012! When I showed the staff my email confirmation with 2 rooms that evening, I was notified that I had made the error and offered a $100 credit. I asked for Sheraton's emails to me tracking the changes and was told the local hotel did not have all the email communications re: my reservation and the changes and that I had to contact corporate headquarters for that type of information.. Upon returning home, I called corporate headquarters and their email records confirmed my concern that an internal error had occured. Subsequently I emailed the lady in the business dept at Sheraton Imperial on May 15 expressing my concern and requesting additional information. The response I got was not very helpful so I sent a follow up email on May 17 requesting the reservations and billing managers's contact information as it became evident to me that their assistance would be needed at this stage. I have not heard back from Sheraton Imperial yet. Given the disappointing service, my husband and I are seeking additional information from our credit card company regarding the erroneous charges. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekends Suck I selected this hotel because I was told I would be able to use fitness facilities at a local gym, but I was not informed that the gym closed at 7:00 PM. I was more disappointed to learn that the hotel has no facilities on site. The Platinum lounge was closed so I was given a breakfast coupon. However, as I checked out at 6:30 AM, the front desk informed me that the restaurant would not open till 7:00 AM. I needed to be at the airport at by 7:45 AM, which meant that I needed to be on the 7:00 AM shuttle. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room in a Great Location Can you say, Awww? That is how my daughter and I felt once our heads hit the Heavenly Beds. It was so hard getting out of bed on the next day! The hotel staff was warm and friendly at 12:30a.m. My only complaint is that they charge $10.00 for a refrigerator. As a Gold Member, I think this should be a perk. Most lower-end hotels offer a refrigerator in hotel rooms. Other than that, I liked the hotel from the moment we stepped into the lobby. Our room was large with two large beds and night stands, a lounge chair with a foot rest, desk with FREE internet service, large picture window, dresser with a television, closet with a Terry Cloth Robe. The bathroom had all of the amenities that you would expect from Sheraton. We did not use much of the hotel because it was an overnight stay. I plan to visit again. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to stay at... I had to fly into Raleigh on business and my company booked me with another chain. I'm a Platinum Preferred Guest, so I'm always looking at staying within the Starwood Family. I logged into SPG and booked the Hotel not knowing what I was going into. I arrived and was met with an awesome staff answering all of my questions. Nice quiet room. Stayed two nights, would use this Hotel in the future whenever I come back to Raleigh. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was excellent The room was excellent and had a lot of room to move around, although it surprised me that there was not a microwave in a junior king suite. Second, the staff was overwhelmingly wonderful in every aspect. My only complaint would be that the bed on both the king bed and the sleeper sofa where terrible, however I did not complain because the staff made this a good stay as well as the location and amenities were very good. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 small "dings" that impact the property 1. I have been at this property for 10 nights over 4 stays so far this year. Twice I actually booked a club level room hoping to get a suite upgrade. To date, I have never gotten a suite upgrade. 2. It is VERY frustrating to be locked out of the club after hours. I work 5p-2a. I cannot get there in the evening, I will not got up for breakfast. You cannot get in after hours, even for a bottle of water. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased I enjoyed my stay here, very pleased with the shuttle service that we used the entire weekend it was so convenient and the drivers were professional and very courteous. We were disappointed that there was not continental breakfast but we did eat in the restaurant within the hotel and the food was delicious and the service was great. The overall staff has great customer service. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice weekend in Durham This hotel is an older hotel that has had a total makeover! It is very accessible from I40 and has good parking. Once inside we were greeted and directed to the front desk where we were taken care of. We had a delicious lunch in the lobby restaurant and went to register for our conference. The hotel is a very nice facility and I hope to return there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowed in I was staying at the Sheraton Imperial for the EPA Air Conference, the week of the "Catastrophic" "Storm of the Century." that closed down Atlanta, Raleigh and other southern cities. The hotel was booked with people who couldn't get out but the personnel were gracious and helpful. Thanks for being such good hosts in a difficult situation. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charge In general our stay was pleasant. Usually, I ask for a room with a refrigerator if available. At everyother hotel we've stayed at this was complimentary on a first come first serve basis. At check out - we were charged $10/day. No one mentioned this fact to us and frankly I did not think to ask. The hotel staff should have mentioned this. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for Conference All the folks at the lobby desk were helpful and gracious!! Gregory, Dean, and Ernest were exceptional help to many of us. These young men were superb with helping all that needed to be done during our conference. Special thanks to all the servers at our meals--they were excellent. I'd recommend this hotel for any function. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Stay I stayed with Sheraton Imperial in Durham Wednesday and Thursday night 4/18 and 4/19. The hotel was very easy to get to, check-in was quick and efficient, and the room met my expectations. Service was good and staff was pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to friends. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and its staff was awesome The group I was with had nothing but nice things to say about the staff and the treatment we received during our stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Exceptional Customer friendly; great club level services June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction is not their prerogative This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. In the past, we've encountered issues with their elevators... I got stuck in the elevator for 40 minutes. That was certainly not a big deal and it wasn't enough to keep us from coming back. This last visit, we booked our room for two nights' stay. The first night was great. The room was comfortable, clean and ready for our arrival. The second night, however, there was a major leak in our bathroom during the middle of the night. The bathroom above us flooded their toilet which resulted in standing toilet water on our bathroom floor. We were transferred to another room around 3:30 AM. The bellman was very courteous despite the fact that we had to pack up all of our belongings in mid sleep. When my husband tried to discuss this matter with the front desk that morning, they wouldn't give him the time of day. They wouldn't sympathize with the fact that we had little to no sleep due to the incident. They said he would have to talk to the General Manager. All the general manager could offer us were points for our inconvenience. Frankly, the last thing we want are points because we doubt we'll be staying with this hotel chain again. We definitely did not feel treated like valued customers. It is a great location and facility with lots of potential but they certainly need to work on their hospitality and customer satisfaction. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff need training I was part of a Horse Coucil group and I sponsored some of the event. On October 25th we had a meet and greet event, which included a cash bar. The bar server was horribly rude and had a very serious ATTITUDE. I asked if I could give her a credit card and open the bar so I could buy the room a drink and she waived her hands around and said "I dont have a machine to do that" then I said well Ill pay cash, "Can I get a receipt?" she was disgustd and Said, "I dont have any paper." I said "what about a napkin". She said "if YOU want to write it down you can." We asked for the manager and she told us she was the manager. Very Concerning!! October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good sleep While the hotel looks beautiful - nice wood doors to rooms, it was an awful night of sleep. The doors must be hollow as you could hear everything out in the hallway almost to the point that I went to ensure that my door was actually shut. I was up at 11:30, 12:45, 1:30, 2:15 and 5 am with people talking in the halls, doors banging.... Also a bit disappointed that my bill was not emailed to me, not left under my door nor available online. I need to an exp report and have to "request" a bill. I travel over 125 nights per year and typically stay at a competitor of yours as a platinum member. Stayed here due to conference in the hotel and was disappointed. May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra Charges After staying at this hotel on 3 seperate occasions this summer on Business, I was charged, only on my third stay for using the bottled water supplies by the coffee maker. When I checked out the bill did NOT reflect this, also the electronic bill did NOT reflect this charge. only when I got home & recieved A new electronic bill was there a charge for the 1 bottle of water, I called to complain & was told by the receptionist, "there was nothing she could do to help me". This was inconsistant as my first 2 stays, I was notcharged any extra for the bottled water, So for the price of a bottle of water, I will NOT be staying at the Sheraton again, nor will I reccoment the Hotel... August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel facilities/amenities subpar The internet access at this hotel is terrible. I've tried to use it in several different guest rooms and meeting rooms and it constantly drops signal and is slow when it actually works. The lack of connectivity caused several disruptions to our meeting. On the plus side,. they did not charge for internet access. The temperature in the meeting rooms varied from uncomfortably hot to downright freezing. In order to use the gym next door you have to pay $7 per day. It would be nice to either provide free access or at least get a better contracted rate for guests. Staff service was great. The restaurant was good as well, but the menu is somewhat limited if you are staying for a few days. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for a meeting I stayed at this property for a small convention. It was close to the airport and the complimentary shuttle was convenient. The property is relatively isolated and notably the fitness center is on an adjacent property. Part of my stay benefit was a complimentary pass to the fitness center, rather than a fee. The elevators were responsive. The facility is well laid out and signed so each meeting room is easily found. The food we were served was above average. The property is mostly clean, although evidently my room's window is a target for birds. I felt my shower could have used more power. My bed felt a bit soft but I managed to fall asleep. The bar staff seemed a bit indifferent to the amount of business we were bringing as a group, which seems ponderous. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel normally, but problems this visit! We generally have a wonderful experience at this hotel. This stay we encountered several problems. The staff working the desk were not familiar with procedures for redeeming Starpoints. I was not given coupons needed to redeem my points, in the restaurant & bar. A staff member finally got the matter cleared during our check-out. However it did cause a problem. The phone in the suite did not work. We had to walk to the far end of the hotel to use the house phone, this was an inconvenience. Normally there is a high back chair in this suite, it was missing during this visit. I have a bad back and needed a chair to sit in rather than sitting on the sofas. I had to use the computer chair instead. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable hotel I had a great stay at the Sheraton Imperial--the facilities were modern and nice. I usually do not get great sleep on hotel beds but I slept great every night so that was a definite plus. The restaurant (Seasons) in the hotel was also quite good--they implemented a farm to table program and have a local menu that features the season's vegetables, meat, etc. Overall, great experience, would definitely recommend. Only downside--not really close to anything walking distance so will need a car if you are staying here (though they do offer a complimentary shuttle to nearby restaurants). August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service From the moment we arrived at the hotel, the staff was most helpful and professional. The bed was so comfortable that I overslept the following morning. The entire weekend was perfect. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made all the difference Hotels, for the most part, are just places to sleep and rest. However, if the staff of a hotel and convention center are professional and act as if they want to be there, your stay will be a lot more than just a place to sleep and rest. People expect clean rooms, comfortable atmosphere, and a few amenities to make their stay a good one. But a smile and a “how are you” goes a long way from a staff member that looks professional, acts professional and conducts themselves professionally. This is what you will get when you stay at this hotel, from the check-in staff to the room service staff. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greg Simpson 50th My husband and I came to your establishment for a birthday party being held in your hotel. The staff was all friendly and very helpful. We were very comfortable and really enjoyed our stay. I have been to your hotel years ago for a funeral conventions and had a wonderful experience then. Please keep up the good work. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay annoying maid I had not checked out of my room yet and found the door wide open when I came back to my room. I tried to take a nap in my room for an hour before I had to check out, I placed the privacy hanger on the door and turned the privacy lock. The maid still knocked and kept knocking on the door until I was able to wake up, and get to the door. She said she was sorry, but my nap was interrupted, and I wasn't able to get back to napping because I was so strung up with stress at the time, I guess. I just wish the maids would leave me alone when I have all indications I don't want to be bothered. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is slipping in service Stayed there over 50 times and service is slipping. Had to call to get my e-bill. Loud hallways by staff at night; newspapers dropped loudly, people talking and doors slamming at 5 am. Wifi works only 50% of the time. Always told to call their 3rd party support rather than fixing it. Wine list changed but still on menus for room service. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>