Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center

  • 4700 Emperor Blvd,
  • I-40 at Exit 282 (Page Road)
  • Durham,
  • North Carolina
  • 27703
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Guests & Smoke Smell I stayed at this hotel for a Saturday & Sunday. My Floor (SPG Preferred) was loud and cigarette smell was in the hallway and getting in my room. Did not feel welcomed when checked in. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for conferences, but mixups in booking I appreciate the location that this facility has, as well as the facilities for holding a major conference. The meeting rooms were great and there was plenty of tech support if we needed it. HOWEVER, I had booked the room for January 31-February 2 and they said that I had booked it for January 30 too. The manager was courteous, but I had to pay for half of another night. Worse still, my grandfather passed away while I was there and when I went to check out, they said that I had reserved the room for ANOTHER night! I had not and showed her the email that they sent me to prove it. She didn't charge me, which she should not have, but I was having a rough time anyway and I did not need the added stress of having to fix problems of adding nights to my stay. I stay in a lot of hotels with my job and this was not a good experience. Additionally, the beds were hard but the room was very clean and the cleaning staff was excellent. The restaurant was exceptional and the service there was good. I really could have recommended this more, and I still would because of the conference facilities, but to be honest, there were just too many problems with booking for me to be able to recommend it that much. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for conferences The hotel was very accommodating with my late change in checkout days. Housekeepping was very good and I liked the option to not have room cleaned daily. Environmentally friendly. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice! Staff was professional and to the point. Room was very nice. Only improvement could be the parking is not convenient with respect to getting in the front. No big deal though. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room improvement I stayed in room 124 on Saturday, 23 Nov. 2013. The room was good but, the A/C was very loud when it came on. It really does disturbed your sleep. Bruce Daniel November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was GREAT! I really enjoyed my stay. Very nice, clean, well appointed room and hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Also, would recommend this hotel as a meeting/convention site. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton -Totally Satisfied! The Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center has is all: friendly staff, super clean comfortable rooms, delicious food, spacious meeting rooms and great location! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel was very good to our group. Mr. Tillery was a high and professional assistance to everyone. The other staff members were excellent. They met all of our needs. Restaurant food was good and reasonable. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SAMLA Conference The hotel staff and facilities surpass expectations: restrooms are spotless, rooms comfortable, staff courteous and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for conferences. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for conference The hotel did a wonderful job of meeting the needs of the conference held there. My only complaint is that the wifi signal in the larger meeting room dropped frequently. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not outstanding The beds were not as confuse as other hotels in the spg family, they had no gym, and the elevator did not work one night we were there but the staff was extremely nice. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff goes out of their way to make you feel special Excellent staff and management. They look for anyway to make your stay more enjoyable. Any request made seemed to be handled with ease and very timely in its execution. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has been remodeled and updated beautifully I was impressed by the new décor and the remodeling that has taken place. The staff, from front desk to room attendants, were as courteous and as friendly as always. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. The guest service recieved me with a warm welcome, The room was comfortable and the robe was a nice touch. The room service was prompt and the food was great. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lounge! The staff in the lounge here is very warm, friendly and welcoming. They always have fresh food and drinks out. Definitely the best SPG lounge in the area! October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expect from a Starwood property. If you check in at the Sheraton Imperial, make sure you don't get into room 133 or 134, or others down at end of that hallway. I walked toward the back of the hotel thinking, "great, this should be nice and quiet" and it was anything but. It started with the AC. Moderate temps here in Durham and the AC kicked on only every 15 mins or so, but when it did, you had to adjust your volume on everything. If you're doing a conference call, forget it. Go on mute and don't plan on talking. Bigger problem. The back door is right there. To a parking lot that gets a LOT of traffic. And it doesn't shut quietly. It slams and shakes the corridor and rattles your day and - worst of all -wakes you through the night. They can replace the desk chair easily and if the folks read this, I hope they pay attention to it and do so. Unusable. The internet service was spotty and kicked me off several times. Worst of all - I rarely watch TV when on the road, but got engaged in a movie and the hotel's cable or whatever service cut out just toward the end. All channels. It wasn't all bad. Food at bar was good and they had some nice local brews to choose from. Wait, breakfast was off. Ordered oatmeal. Menu said with raisins and pecans. Cool. Hidden in there were cranberries. Not pleasant, by my taste. Will I stay here in the future? What do you think? Absolutely not. Did not live up to the reputation I'd expect from a Starwood property. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Always Helpful Every time I stay here, the staff has been extremely helpful. Amenities are also great. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Family The staff at this hotel is always the nicest! They treat you like you belong there, I say like family, but I mean like family you really enjoy seeing! March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RTP, NC Each individual I met on staff was very polite and helpful. More so than any hotel stay I have made this year. Their customer training is excellent. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort It was so comfortable. My room and plenty of room to get out of my room and meet people. I never had to leave the hotel. I even had my Starbucks. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furnishing outdated and dirty soft seat was dirty - just looks old and has spot. Desk chair was sank down and did not rise - had to swap it out by asking the guest services. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Checkin staff was very rude Beds are super comfortable Did not receive my email receipt as I was told I would, had to call for it 2 days later March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for even in the coonvention center. Nice hotel and well maintained. Worked out great as my son was competing in the ATA tournament at the convention center that was attached. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not stay here again This hotel would not honor our starwoods preferred guest membership. We also had no hot water for our shower one of the two mornings. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for business I always stay here when I have business in Raleigh/Durham. Gold's gym next door, good club level facility, very comfortable rooms. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Most friendly staff at hotel I have experienced in a long time. Courteous and always there when you need them. Clean and comfy! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business stay at Sheraton International A guest at Sheraton International in Durham, NC from 5/28 through 5/31/13. No water service on 5/31/13. Disappointed customer! June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Above Average Hotel staff were amazing. The room that I was in had a leaky faucet. If you love soft mattresses, then this Hotel is for you. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The hotel staff was exceptional. Everyone that I dealt with provided outstanding service. Always a smile and very courteous. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One day business trip Great place! Staff was exceptionally helpful!! Love, love love!! Super clean room/bathroom... 5- Stars all the way around! June 20, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>