Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center

  • 4700 Emperor Blvd,
  • I-40 at Exit 282 (Page Road)
  • Durham,
  • North Carolina
  • 27703
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room service Ordered breakfast to our room- it was not good- January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel, friendly staff The reason I woundn't give it five stars is because of a loud heating vent that woke me up throughout the night. I wished the fitness center was complimentary or fee would be a 24 hour pass rather than a day pass since the center had limited open hours. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! Once again our stay at the Sheraton Emperial Center was wonderful. We stay here about twice a year and it never fails to be absolutely wonderful! Everyone is nice and very accommodating and we certainly enjoy ourselves. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient for business travel convenient to local businesses caters to business travelers access to nearby fitness center January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very courteous and the facility was extremely clean. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and great staff On business for two nights (one unplanned). Found staff to be exceedingly helpful and friendly. Food in restaurant was excellent and affordable. Ammenities were appropriate. No complaints whatsoever. Would definitely stay there again. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekends Suck I selected this hotel because I was told I would be able to use fitness facilities at a local gym, but I was not informed that the gym closed at 7:00 PM. I was more disappointed to learn that the hotel has no facilities on site. The Platinum lounge was closed so I was given a breakfast coupon. However, as I checked out at 6:30 AM, the front desk informed me that the restaurant would not open till 7:00 AM. I needed to be at the airport at by 7:45 AM, which meant that I needed to be on the 7:00 AM shuttle. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Staff and Great Service Rooms were clean and front desk management was more than willing to go the extra mile for last minute accomodations. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013 NC Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts Annual Meeting I will reserve the negatives for last as the positives were much more plentiful. Our organization utilizes the services of this facility every three years which I am sure lends some weight to the quality of the property. I was greeted immediately upon arrival by a very cordial staff with offers for assistance if needed and directed to the appropriate places accurately. The front of the hotel was very spacious and inviting with easy access to adequate and comfortable seating and the restaurant. The parking was a bit of a hike from the entrance, but it was ok. Though it is winter, the large trees in the parking area are beautiful and I'm sure offer wonderful shade in the warmer months. The staff worked furiously and with great attitudes to meet our needs. Their efficiency with the take down and setup of spaces was wonderfully done. Their dress was impeccable and without exception they appeared to take pride in their work. The staff at the front desk were very professional and courteous, anticipating and offering assistance on queue. The restaurant was well staffed and the food was very good, though I did have to finally just charge one meal to my room as I could not seem to get anyone to pick up my meal check and credit card. Being able to charge the meal to my room was a nice option though and I would have used that initially had I realized it. The food was very good and the portions very satisfactory. I bought a slice of chocolate cake and it was absolutely unbelievably good. The prices were within expectations though I did think the dessert prices were a bit excessive even as good as they were. My room was very much within the norm of what I've grown to expect most anywhere I travel. The beds were very comfortable and having a real thermostat on the wall was very nice. The temperatures were accurate and that made a significant difference in my comfort level. I haven't slept that well in a hotel in a very long time. I was disappointed that the room did not have a microwave or refrigerator, but it was only a minor inconvenience for this particular stay. Had my family been with me, it would have been a deal breaker most likely. We need access to those amenities when we travel due to food allergies. The bed cover on the second bed (which I didn't need as I was traveling alone) had what appeared to be some dried mucous on it on one side, so that was a bit disconcerting. It was fairly visible, so I'm not sure how it was missed. The very nice LG flat screen TV quit playing sound at one point, but maintenance came within minutes and had it working again in no time at all. After he left, I had to repeat the procedure two different times during the 3 day stay, but it was very easy. Just unplug and replug on the back of the TV. I was hoping for a power outlet by the bed but there weren't any. I use my phone as my alarm clock and had nowhere to plug-in the charger. It was just as well as having it across the room helped get me up promptly to turn it off. The coffee pot in the room was supplied with Starbucks coffee. The chair provided for the desk was very comfortable, one of the better ones I've had in a room in quite a while. A nice feature they offer is if you decline room service, they will give you a $5 voucher that can be used for food and beverage in the hotel. They do this for each night of your stay except for the night prior to your departure. The ugly - If you are only staying in the hotel and eating at the restaurant, this won't apply to you, so skip this part. If you are here to attend a conference in the hotel and will be eating the food provided for the attendees, be set to be disappointed. I had three high priced ($30) meals, one at lunch and two dinners and honestly, they were terrible. One meal I didn't even recognize the protein and everyone at the table was asking what it was. We think it was meatloaf, but it was completely unappealing. The pork chops were very thin and high in gristle, very much overcooked. I was not alone in making this observation, otherwise I might just assume it was an occasional miss when serving 300-400 people and not say anything. I heard the same comments about the food at every meal by multiple people within earshot. If I had it to do over again, I would skip the mass served meals. The only redeeming thing about any of them was the service and the dessert. The desserts were basic and not the same as what is served in the restaurant, but they were ok. I have to say that of all the meals I have every purchased in a hotel setting in over 20 years, these were the worst I have ever had, bar none. I can only hope that it was a rare three days in the kitchen. Overall, I would definitely stay at this property again, but I will not eat the mass served food without assurances of quality beforehand. The restaurant was awesome and I highly recommend it. The staff were great and a significant credit to their employers without exception. See you in three years, I hope. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking for a Conference Site? Spacious enough without being so large one could loose their way. All meeting rooms centrally located on one floor. Large fitness center next door, parking was never a problem. Staff ready to help in any way needed. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference visit Hotel was great with the exception of the fitness center. I always like to use the facilities inside the hotel when I travel. At this hotel there was no fitness center inside the building. Next door was a fitness center that was available to use by the hotel guest for a nominal fee of $7. For such a nice hotel I did not expect this. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NCASWCD Mtg. This hotel was convenient. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel!!! We stayed here as a rest stop on the way to Florida and really enjoyed our stay! The overall hotel was very clean and polished, especially the guest rooms. The best part of our stay was the employee interaction! Check in was friendly, we were greeted in a very friendly manner by a housekeeper as we were making our way to the room upon arrival. The best part was the omelet chef at breakfast on the morning of 12/22/2012!! The breakfast was excellent!!! January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stayed at hotel, still paid for 2 rooms I work for a local government agency and am responsible for making hotel reservations. I made a reservation for 2 nights for 7 people in all seperate rooms. 30 mins later, I found a better hotel and called back and canceled the reservations at this hotel. My visa was charged for 1 night for 2 different rooms. I called and was told everything was canceled except 1 night for 2 rooms and was ask if I did that. Dumbfounded, I told the rep how could I have done that when I do not have access to your systems. The rep said she would have someone from the hotel contact me. Micheal from the hotel contacted me and ask me the same thing if I had made that change. I again said that makes no sense and I would not have been able to make that change. He said he would have to get back to me once he finds out if he could give me a refund. A week went by and he never called back so I again called the hotel and spoke to yet another rep. She AGAIN ask me if I had made that change. I was on the phone with her for 25 mins when she finally said ok we'll refund this as a one time courtesy. I told her this was NOT a courtesy that THEY had made this mistake and she should be apoligizing for wasting my time and acting like this was all my fault. She said I would get a refund in 2 business days, it's been 4 and I have yet to receive it. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Bar The Air conditioner cycleing on and off was very loud and sounded like the vents were loose in room 118 which kept me awake half the night. I noticed that your Bar was empty all night and i know it was due to the high alcoholic drink prices.$5.25 is too much for 1 beer and $10.00 for 1 drink.Room was set up beautiful with the nice king size bed. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but needs some work The staff at this hotel are exemplary ... friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel itself needs some work. From picking up the handset at the Airport to get the shuttle (requested to press 3 from a handset with no buttons was perplexing), to the checkin setup where the computer screens blocked me from engaging with front staff effectively to getting a room that was almost unsafe in how rippled the carpet was ... my initial experience was not the best. However, thanks to the great service, this negative experience soon faded. These items should still be addressed but the good news is that these are easy fixes. Having such great staff is much more difficult. I hope you give them a great Christmas bonus! December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly Enjoyed My Stays! Thank you for the great service and accommodation. When I stayed last week, I was upgraded to a nice size room. One of the days, the executive lounge was closed due to renovation, but you all did not hesitate to accommodate for this occurrence! I truly appreciate the positive attitudes of your staff and their willingness to help satisfy their guests! Please know that did not go unnoticed! Please continue to keep your customer's at the forefront of your daily business! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review Very pleased with the room, how easy check in and check out was. The friendiness. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Parties make for a noisy stay We were visiting colleges in the area for our oldest son. We were woken up three times after 2:00am. My husband did go into the hall and asked the drunk guests to be quiet. The other two times, I was the only one in our room who woke up. Otherwise, the hotel was a nice place to stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility & Location HIghly recommend when staying in the Raleigh / Durham / RTP area December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charge In general our stay was pleasant. Usually, I ask for a room with a refrigerator if available. At everyother hotel we've stayed at this was complimentary on a first come first serve basis. At check out - we were charged $10/day. No one mentioned this fact to us and frankly I did not think to ask. The hotel staff should have mentioned this. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location The Hotel is pretty average across the board...the staff is great...rooms are getting dated...the location is great. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furnishing outdated and dirty soft seat was dirty - just looks old and has spot. Desk chair was sank down and did not rise - had to swap it out by asking the guest services. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Winner In All Categories Having recently stayed at a property from another chain that is known for their superlative service, we were pleasantly surprised at the warmth and hospitable nature of the entire staff. Although the maintenance of a property is very important, it comes down to the staff and how they present not just themselves, (your voice printout) but the company they represent from the very second you step up to the counter for checkin to the very last minute you depart. The management obviously cares at the Sheraton Imperial as well as the staff. Keep up the good work. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed at the hotel for a conference, in which it lasted from Wednesday to Friday. Though the bellhop staff were extra friendly, but the front desk personnel did not seem that happy that we chose them to facilitate at their hotel They acted as if we were not welcomed there. The rooms did not provide any microwaves or refrigerators to accommodate our stay (extra 10 dollar fee applied for a fridge). When calling the front desk, I had to call twice to request an item. During our conference, we had to move our vendors because they told us the wrong location to set up at. Due to it being a group conference, I wouldn't think there would be an extra rate charge to cover for any damages without being told beforehand. Though the lobby area was great, it was a false hope as to the satisfaction I expected. On a lighter note, the bar area was great and the food was excellent! I recommend their food to whomever resides their for their stay. Maybe that was the reason for no microwaves and fridges so that we could spend more money at their facility. I really wouldn't recommend having a conference their. For a overnight stay, it may be ok but I'm sure you could find just as nice hotels at better rates! November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is great for group meeting the facilities lend itself well to accommodate meeting break out sessions. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just another convention hotel Alright at the convention rate; I would not have paid full fare for it though. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Lobby This hotel's lobby area and restaurant were lovely. However, the room was a bit small and the facilities average. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SAMLA Conference The hotel staff and facilities surpass expectations: restrooms are spotless, rooms comfortable, staff courteous and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for conferences. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More options for food needed I wish there had been more options for eating during the 2-5 p.m. period, particularly when you have a conference. November 13, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:34:02.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_297, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_13, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>