Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center

  • 4700 Emperor Blvd,
  • I-40 at Exit 282 (Page Road)
  • Durham,
  • North Carolina
  • 27703
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I enjoy staying in this hotel because it includes facilities for most everything you need. I would like to see refrigerators and microwaves in each room, especially when staying several days. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed here over 100 times; inconsistent Service has been sporadic. Nice greeting at the check in and room service person called me by name and remembered me. However, the internet is horrible. I've called several times to get it fixed with no luck. It's a third party service that they need to get rid of because it's so unreliable. I was left waiting on a call for over 25 mins and then decided to use my personal hotspot. Not good if your a business person. Drink menus in the room do not match what they have in inventory as this has changed. It's been several months since this happened but still no changes to the menus. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for a meeting I stayed at this property for a small convention. It was close to the airport and the complimentary shuttle was convenient. The property is relatively isolated and notably the fitness center is on an adjacent property. Part of my stay benefit was a complimentary pass to the fitness center, rather than a fee. The elevators were responsive. The facility is well laid out and signed so each meeting room is easily found. The food we were served was above average. The property is mostly clean, although evidently my room's window is a target for birds. I felt my shower could have used more power. My bed felt a bit soft but I managed to fall asleep. The bar staff seemed a bit indifferent to the amount of business we were bringing as a group, which seems ponderous. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Imperial Our visit started with Dean greeting us at the door. Then Nicole greeted us at the front desk and that was a great pleasure. She was professional, welcoming and had a engaging smile. Our room and bed was what you would expect from a Sheraton Hotel. It was wonderful in all areas and we would stay here in the future. We ate lunch in Season's Restaurant and the food was great. Overall our stay was wonderful and would do it again. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff & Zero Security My husband and I stayed here on our first and last night of our honeymoon. Our first night the hotel was amazing the only complaint we had was the rude front desk employee (10/11/14). On our last night (10/17/14) there were many problems.... The parking lot was filled with riff raff and the hotel did not seem to mind that random quests were hanging outside by the guests vehicles. It showed that the hotel was not concerned with people vandalizing peoples vehicles and did not care if it happened as signs were posted to not leave any valuables in your vehicle. The first room we were put in did not have half of the bathroom supplies traditionally given, a robe, and was dirty (hair all in the tub, green stuff all over the mirror, phone only worked on speaker, a footrest missing from one of the chairs, and loud noise b/c of random guests hanging outside our rooms window and door). The manager came once I called. He offered to give us an upgraded room to accommodate for the mess. The manager questioned us about our complaints as if we made the mess or took any of the missing items as if we were thieves. The manager then came up to the room he moved us to and questioned us about its condition in a way again to make us feel unwelcome. By far the last night changed my feelings about this hotel drastically. The next morning when going to check out the hotel attendant was extremely rude and made no eye contact at all as she was to busy doing her makeup and putting on hand sanitizer. I was extremely disappointed with our stay and would not recommend anyone coming to stay at this hotel as the service obviously changes drastically for one night to the next. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness I do not believe I have ever stayed at a hotel where the staff was more friendly than at the Sheraton Imperial, Durham. Virtually every employee spoke, not only to me, but to others attending our conference as well. But as I was leaving the hotel after checking out, I noticed that they also displayed a friendliness to their fellow employees. This positive and courteous attitude was evident throughout and means much to me in how I regard the hotel. Fantastic job! February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Little Platinum recognition. Room at very end of two halls. An average stay in every way. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, but ... This is a nice hotel, but it would be much more convenient if the hotel had its own fitness center and one that was available to guests 24 hours each day. It was frustrating to not be able to use the adjacent fitness center on Saturday morning due to the later opening time. The only other recommendation that I would make is to clean up and/or repair the ceiling in the bathroom in the hotel room. It was clearly in disrepair and made the room seem run-down. October 12, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>