Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center

  • 4700 Emperor Blvd,
  • I-40 at Exit 282 (Page Road)
  • Durham,
  • North Carolina
  • 27703
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location Front desk staff did a great job. Room was comfortable and clean. Location is great fro meetings in the area. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great layout I was in a wheel chair. I could roll everywhere with no problem May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by May 29th stay Although I was upgraded to the 7 floor preferred guest level, the room 917 was very noisy at night due to garbage compactor removal (3:00am) as well as the building exterior metal structure was cracking during night as it contracted and cracking in the morning as it expended due to heat from the sun. I had a very disrupting night of sleep. The air conditioning in this room was also very noisy during the start and stop sequence, to the point where I jumped couple of time as I did not expected this type of noise from a room AC. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by deadbolt the deadbolt in room 104 did not work May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and great staff staff and facilities are great. they were very attentive and accommodating. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference I really enjoyed my stay. The room was larger than I expected and included wired internet access. I've stayed in hotels where the wireless internet was poor quality and it was nice having solid wired internet. The waiters in the restaurant were very friendly even when I came in for dinner ten minute before closing time. The cable TV channels were very good. Only negative was some minor cosmetic problems with the room - carpet was sticking up slightly. Wallpaper was sticking out a bit. Not a big deal to me. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OLD but OK Overall this hotel is good, no more. The rooms need big update. rooms are too dark, carpet is very old and furniture just acceptable. Bed mattress ready for replacement, pillows are OK and bed linen's also acceptable. Shower need telephone style head, toilet need more pressure, always need two flush... Flow in shower also too low. Restaurant has good breakfast but lunch and dinner menu quite limited. A must to have a car to go out for dinner, many restaurants nearby. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Imperial Hotel The hotel staff were all friendly and very helpful. Everything was clean and fresh. The Club Room was nice and the food was perfect. My room was as I expected, lots of space, clean, and very comfortable. The shuttle took our group of 11 to a near by restaurant without problem or delay. Our return ride to the hotel was there within minutes. I can't say enough good things about the staff and hotel. Everything was Perfect! Thank you Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center for a great experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They dont make them like the used to This is one of those properties that they dont make them like they used to. Wide open lobby and restaurant, very fast elevators on both sides of the property, central air, large bathtubs, and as much hot water as you can take. Sure you can stay at those newfangled sporty hotels opened up in RTP that are showers only and no bathtubs so this place was like a real hotel was supposed to be. The staff is as friendly and well trained as the reviews suggest, I visit here a few times per year and never much see a new face so turnover must be low. Appears to be well run and well managed. There is an actual painting (not picture) of the general manager off to the side in the lobby and according to the painting he has a connection to Brooklyn, a distinct touch. Like I said, they don't make them like they used to. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel; Very Friednly Staff This hotel is conveniently located and the staff are excellent (very friendly and accommodating). I stayed for a few nights and as a Platinum was upgraded to a Club Floor room. The Club Lounge includes breakfast, snacks, and even complimentary alcoholic beverages, which is a very nice touch. I'll return next time business calls me to the area. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible SPG Experience My rcent stay was horrible. I had a 2/25/14 reservation. The hotel said I could stay on 2/24/14 as well, only to be kicked out of my room that evening despite telling them that 1) i had a 2/25 reservation, and 2) i am paying for 10+ of my employees EVERY WEEK to stay there. After expleianing how I ave have been VERY LOYAL to Starwood, all I got was an email kicking me out of my room. Nice job... March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Upgrade The last time I stayed here was more than 15 years ago during a snowstorm. This time the weather was great. So was the room - the most unbelievable upgrade as a Platinum member. Thank you! My only suggestions are to open the club lounge 30 mins earlier for breakfast, and to have on any information about the kosher certification of the food in the lounge. Great hotel, friendly staff - wonderful room. And thanks to my company for adding this hotel to the approved list this year! July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfy beds and friendly staff. I was traveling for work, continuing education at the same hotel. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Desk Staff Although we were checking into seven rooms and had to change names on several of the rooms, the desk staff was efficient, and helpful. They never once appeared that it was a hassle to make the changes. We are very impressed each time we stay as this has been our experience for over ten years. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Truly Enjoyed My Stays! Thank you for the great service and accommodation. When I stayed last week, I was upgraded to a nice size room. One of the days, the executive lounge was closed due to renovation, but you all did not hesitate to accommodate for this occurrence! I truly appreciate the positive attitudes of your staff and their willingness to help satisfy their guests! Please know that did not go unnoticed! Please continue to keep your customer's at the forefront of your daily business! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfy but lacking in amenities Double beds not queen. No microfridge in rooms. A small refrigerator can be reserved but not guaranteed, no microwave on it. These are the only reasons that i would choose another hotel, as even the low priced hotels have micro-refrigerators standard in their hotels. The "fancier" hotels such as sheratons, really need to catch up with the times! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service We were told on arrival that no rooms with king size beds were available, and then promptly asked if we needed an accommodation of a lower floor (we are an older couple). No king rooms were available, but we had a choice of floors????? Other members of our group (NCBA) voiced dismay regarding issues not being properly addressed or ignored March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In I sent my reservations in January., When we arrived at the hotel , at 12:00 the rooms were not ready. I can understand that. WHen I came back at 4:00 the rooms still were not ready. The lady with me was 83 years old and on oxygen, the staff did not show her any compassion, we finally got a room at 4:30. the lady that talked to us was very inconsiderate. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Clean and Comfortable The staff were friendly and professional. The lobby was welcoming. My room was clean and had everything I needed. Very comfortable bed and pillows. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Sheraton Hotel experience I am used to I was disappointed with this stay. There were dirty socks left in the room behind the curtains and a dirty wash cloth under the chair. Hotel staff were not the usual friendly type - this was especially odd since this stay was in the south. When I called regarding the free continental breakfast, I was told I was not at the right level to receive the benefit but no explanation on how I could get to that level. This is not a typical Starwood experienced. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NC Farm Bureau Conference March 2013 150 ladies and guests attended the 3 day conference. A number of us chose to eat at the Seasons. My table of 3 arrived at 6:30PM. Waited 15 minutes for MENUS (I got some myself). Hostess said "they ran out of menus". Watched the room and saw a disorganized staff mostly carrying 1 dish at a time. Food delivered by guy in a jump suit (manager?). Observed other tables receiving food irradically and even the wrong bill. In short- a poorly run restaurant. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel!!! We stayed here as a rest stop on the way to Florida and really enjoyed our stay! The overall hotel was very clean and polished, especially the guest rooms. The best part of our stay was the employee interaction! Check in was friendly, we were greeted in a very friendly manner by a housekeeper as we were making our way to the room upon arrival. The best part was the omelet chef at breakfast on the morning of 12/22/2012!! The breakfast was excellent!!! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel! Everything that you would expect from a "Five-Star/Diamond" hotel is met at the Sheraton Imperial. If you're ever in the Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill area, this hotel will definitely NOT disappoint! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for conference but lacking amenities I attended a 3day professional global health conference at this Sheraton. It is very convenient to the airport. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have been updated. Water and coffee are provided gratis in each room. There was no minibar nor any food or drinks (other than water) in the room. The beds are comfortable, the shower pressure is acceptable; but the hot water faucet came off in my hand on the bathroom sink. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The bell staff is exceptional. Bell staff was exceptional. Had requested adjoining rooms several months prior and spoken to two different staff members in the 10 days prior. We had also requested a frig, and they called to say they didn't have anymore. At that time, asked " We are still adjoining right?'. Was assured we were. At check in we were told they don't guarantee adjoining rooms. Also cobwebs on ceilings of both rooms and carpet was dirty. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by dated rooms Great staff- always- I stay here 5 or 6 times a year. The bedrooms are dated, public areas nicer. Noisy on side facing I-40. Access to the gym is a great plus (main reason I stay here, even with the $7 fee), but agree with other reviewer that they should have their own fitness center for those who don't need full gym. Food is fine and priced well. Good location. Even has a 2 mile jogging trail right by hotel. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service The customer service at this hotel was outstanding. Dean the doorman met us with a smile that lasted throughout my stay. He was warn and welcoming.The check-in did not go as I planned with the 1st person but I quickly found another person who quickly found me a room. I had a little mishap there and Andrea quickly rectified it. Throughout my entire stay I found this to be the BEST CUSTOMER HOTEL SERVICE EVER! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice staff, needs updating the hotel is older. Staff always very professional. only gym is a very nice full servie fitness center next door, for $7-great for a full work out, but if you just want to run for 30 min on a treadmill, it is steep. Outdoor pool is nice The rooms are a bit beat up, though they have begun to update the bathrooms. lounge/business center are nice. restaurant breakfest buffet is good, other meals not very good. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place! I travel a fgood amount and this hotel always makes me feel so at home. The staff is awesome. Lynn and Veronica in the lounge mornings and night are the best! March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good room, bad food I was here recently for a conference. While the room with clean and comfortable, the food was not good at all - particularly lunch and dinner. Poor selection of healthy foods and fairly tasteless overall. The shining expection was breakfast for which I had a delicious omelet three mornings in a row. Also, very easy to get to the highway and anywhere else you might need to go in the Raleigh-Durham area. June 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>