Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

  • 7550 Augusta National Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32822
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room This a nice hotel. The decor and furnishings are a bit old, but the room is functional. As soon as I got to my room someone called to ask if my room was satisfactory. With SPG I received a complementary breakfast buffet and that accommodated a late checkout. My only concern was smoke that I smelled in the hallway. Evidently a guest did not adhere to the no smoking policy. My room was not smokey. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay We just needed a place to stay for the night and decided to use some points. Very well worth the stay. We'll come back next time we're in town. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLEASANTLY SURPRISED This was the first time we have stayed at the Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport and it exceeded our expectations. We had expected a fairly basic airport hotel but it was far more than that. The room was excellent and the grounds were lovely. We were particularly impressed with the pool. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations but every effort has been to minimize the disruption caused by it. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice people, but the hotel is a dump Very nice people, but this hotel is a dump. The "restaurant" was a conference room with some tables. The "bar" was essentially a card table in the corner of the lobby, which also had a bunch of junk food piled up for sale in the corner. The hotel smelled like bleach. The "view" through the sweating windows was an air conditioning unit. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk terrible The front desk was terrible, He confirmed to me that I wanted a king size and he put me in a double bed! He wanted to charge me the breakfast and it was included! I asked for a shower cap and it never arrived. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nights sleep Arrived late evening after delayed flight from London. Check in fast and we were made welcome by friendly staff. Suite excellent bed fantastic made sleep easy even with time change. Had breakfast Buffett which was worth every penny and the 2 staff members were very polite and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again. Highly recommend after long flight if onward journey necessary. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small things Overall the hotel was very nice. The fitness facility was very modern and updated. The room was clean and was well designed. My only disappointment was having to pay for wifi in the room. As an SPG member that stays only at Sheraton properties it should have been complimentary. We stayed at the hotel on the 8th of November and it was included, but when we returned on the 18th it was not. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant stay Excellant reception from the time I called for the airport shuttle to pick us up till the time the front desk provided a driver immediately to get us back to the airport because we were late for our plane. The room was pristine with a large flat screen TV in the sitting room. The service in the dinning was was excellent and the food was good. It was a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great But....Room should be more clean/ upgrade not an upgrade I have stayed here before and had a great time. everything went smooth. this time all was good too except, i wanted a better room and paid more for it (points). They put me really close to the lobby which was great and convenient and our window looked right out to the pool on the same ground level. The only issue with that was, there was a group of people having a gathering right outside my window on the pool deck and they were not quite and prevented me from getting to sleep until they left. This wouldn't have happened if i was on a higher floor for less points. The room looked very neat when we walked in, but within 1 hour we were all sneezing for some reason, not sure..... the major complaint i have is that when i laid done in the bed and got up a few minutes later i felt my shirt stick to the sheet. there was a piece of dried gum on the bed (looks like it was washed but stayed on). someone should have noticed this. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy Comfort We are not fans of big noisy hotels, that's why Shearaton Suites Orlando met our expectations. We were able to bring our little traveling companion with us as well, a 5 lb Maltese. Our room was set up as a suite so our granddaughter toyed on the sleeper sofa in the living room. Everyone had their privacy.Nice pool and there was a Starbucks in the hotel which made me very happy! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service, very nice hotel Didn’t really have any expectations at all about this hotel, just staying there the night before a morning flight out, but was pleasantly surprised. Service was great throughout, very pleasant check-in, on the way up in the elevator a maintenance guy got in with us and overheard my young daughter talking about her new “Finding Nemo” poster and how she was worried it would get bent on the trip home, he asked us what our room number was and 10 minutes later knocked on the door with a cardboard tube for the poster, plus a little cardboard circle he must have just cut out on the spot, and some tape to seal it up with. Incredibly nice. Perfectly good dinner at the restaurant, shuttle driver the next day was also extremely nice and efficient. Room was basic but huge, with two separate rooms (great when traveling with kids), very quiet (facing out on the pool at least). Would highly recommend for a basic airport hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Stay At Sheraton Suites-Orlando Airport This was a very convenient hotel for our one night stay in Orlando. They offered free shuttle service to and from the airport and the receptionists at the desk were very hospitable as well as the wait staff in the restaurant. It was nice to have a couch and chair/ottoman to sit on and watch TV, rather than sitting on a bed. Overall, I would recommend Sheraton Suites Hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rest before a days flight I booked here initially as an SPG member and was pleased with the room, extra comfy bed and helpful staff. Even though they were remodeling, they provided a great meal with great service in an alternate location. Complimentary shuttle service to the airport was also appreciated. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Very Convenient to MCO The location next to the airport is great. Super easy with the suttle for flying in and out of MCO. The hotel is a bit rough around the edges, but a good value overall. My SPG status simply wasn't acknowlege or recognized unless I said: "other properties normal do this for a platinum member"...... very disappointing. While the room was clean, the A/C unit blows directly on the bed. The TV is too low in the living area and to high in the bedroom area. It shares the same place within the wall; so I understnd why but poor layout and design. NO club lounge. Food is average at best on the breakfast buffett. Asked for the green choice for both rooms, the points only got credited for one room, and they made up both rooms but didnn't restock the water - had to call for it. Received SPG preferred guest rooms - but didn't get upgraded on either room even though the website showed they had the executive suites available. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Room - brand new remodel with a GREAT BED! Room was great. A little small but everything practically brand new. Very nice bed - perfect firmness, soft sheets. My only complaint and it seems to be all hotels - why does the ac/heat vent always have to blow on you while you are in bed? Can't you design a system that doesn't have to blow on you? Lobby was a little dated but I didn't care - room was up to date. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood preferred guest room We were not given a preferred guest room this time due to lack of availability. We are going to be regularly in Orlando and found the preferred guest room to be superior in cleanliness and quality compared to the room we received this time. Our room this time must have been near the kitchen as it was often smokey which contributed to unpleasant allergy symptoms. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Chef The Chef, Cory is excellent, His dinner creations were outstanding. My wife and I had a magnificent meal. Pasta with seafood was flavorful and abundant with shrimp and salmon. Not overpowering with heavly sauce. the steak was superbly cooked with asparagus and potatoes. Truly a 5 star meal. He added a Benedict to the breakfast buffet one morning that was superb. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent hotel, comfortable suits The hotel location is great, it is very close to nice restaurants, shopping. The staff are always available to provide assistance. The second day , I needed some tea bags , I called the guest services and within less than five minutes, a nice lady brought me some tea bags with a smile and said : Sir do you need anything else? what an excellent customer service. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice business hotel Nice hotel, great spacious room. Hotel pool was also nice as well as surrounding area. Too bad there aren't any supermarket-type places nearby (no biggie). very pleasant walking area as well. Great front-desk staff and quick shuttle service as well. Only complaint is that I lfit weights and there were only 5 dumbbells :-( Boo, but I made it work! Thx again!! November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good overall We had a very brief stay but what I could see was stains on the carpets outside the room and along the hallways. Also the front desk did not have a shower cap which I would have thought would be standard offerings. Other than those 2 items the room was very clean and the upgrade to a suite was appreciated. The staff was very helpful both checking in and out. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property was very nice, newly renovated, clean and staff friendly and accomodating. No valet service which is fine but parking was not well lit at night. Pool was indoor/outdoor which is great for inclement weather. Nice experience and showed better than some 3 or 4 category rated properties. Within 10-15mins of attractions and shopping malls, lots within area for dining, gas and Starbucks June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel i must admit, this hotel is excellent, the staff are wonderful, the shuttle to and from the airport is convenient plus i wanted to purchase an item from walgreens nearby and the shuttle took me there comp, the driver terrance was patient and polite. the rooms are clean and very comfortable, i will certainly recommend it to anyone, well worth every dime January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience The shower curtin smelled so badly that I skipped taking a shower. Also when I opened the coffee maker a cockroach crawled out. The shuttle was very quick and both times I took it, the drivers were terrific - professional and nice. The bar couldn't make the drink I wanted because they out of vermouth, but the bartender was attentive and helpful. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why didn't we stay here for our whole vacation? After 8 (exhausting but fun) days in Orlando, our early evening flight was pushed to after midnight we decided not to wait it out and headed for a hotel instead. I booked this hotel online and their complimentary shuttle picked my family of two adults and three weary kids up at the airport. We didn't even have our luggage, but the front desk gave us more amenities - shampoos, toothbrushes etc. The shuttle then took my husband to Walgreens to buy t-shirts for us to sleep in and hairbrushes and deodorant! As an SPG Gold member, I was able to get one of three free perks- and I chose a much needed cocktail from the bar :-) to go along with our late room service dinner. The hotel rooms are very large, incredibly clean and have microwaves and fridges- a plus when traveling with kids. The front desk staff were awesome and the shuttle was a great perk. We vowed to stay here next time we visit the area as it was perfect! Highly recommend a stay here! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for understanding Returning from vacation was hit with a stomach virus the night before the flight and had miss my flight and stay an extra day. Although they were "nearly" sold out I was able to keep my room and they were "flexible" on the room rate. Nice to know when you are loyal to Sheraton that when you are in a pinch they go the extra mile for you April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as great as reputation They assigned us to a room that was already occupied...thank goodness the ocupants were nice (and dressed) when we attempted to get into their room. No free internet access. Cigarette butts in the pool and a hot tub full of foam. Sheets didn't fit the bed and wouldn't stay on. They didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay when we checked out. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel This hotel is about what you would expect from a Sheraton property, no more. SPG Preferred rooms are in odd locations. Mine was on the first floor, right near the lobby, facing the pool. I am not sure most frequent travelers are looking for noise. Property was nice, location was close to the airport, and there were options around for food. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed During are stay there was vomit on the floor by the exit to the pool in was unbelievably strong smelling husband cut in toe in the hot tub there are sharp things in the bottom and I wanted a coffee and the women at the front desk wouldn't give me one so no I was not sattified. Also there were things in bottom of pool it wasn't very clean March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! This all-suites Sheraton provides spacious, comfortable suites close to the Orlando airport at very reasonable rates. The staff is very friendly, welcoming, and professional. This is always my hotel of choice when I need to stay by the Orlando airport. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for basic needs This is a positive review. The hotel beds are comfortable. The hotel has a safe feel and overall friendly staff. House keeping was attentive and also friendly Areas of concern: I stayed at this property two times within a week. Upon check in each time I requested an "enhanced spg room" if available. I was told each time that all rooms are the same. Both times, I was placed across from the SPG rooms, as indicated on the plate outside of the rooms. Yes my room was absolutely fine, but it is that simple recognition that makes it valuable to stay at a Starwood brand in order to continue loyalty. As a gold member, this surprised me. Only other concern I had was the training in the coffee shop. Again I went into the coffee shop on two separate occasions. Each time the drink maker had to be walked through the process, and drinks continued to come out incorrect. Otherwise great convenience. I will return if I happen to need a category 2 hotel in Orlando. May 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>