Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

  • 7550 Augusta National Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32822
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mary Excellent Hotel. Clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ammeneties - even during renno The ONLY drawback was that the TV remotes don't have a "Guide" button to show you what specific programs/movies will be on when and what progs are about. Or a paper guide on just the movie channels would be ok. able communications company should upgrade the TV remotes or provide programming paper guide. Front desk manager comped my accss to inernet so that I could look at the Showtime Channels guide online. Was able to plan what to watch after dinner that shuttle driver conveniently took us to nearby restaurant 2 miles away. Impressed with the lack of dust, ugly spots and mayhem during the rennovation. Our room was stylishly nice and everything electronic and electrical functioned well. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Front Desk Customer Service Results in Loss of Customer I have enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Suites Orlando on several occasions as I travel frequently on business. The staff has always been pleasant and accommodating, particularly the housekeeping department who are always smiling and professional. My most recent stay, however, was less than what I have come to expect from this hotel. Upon arrival, the young man at the front desk did not smile and greet me. He checked me in quickly, but with the absolute minimum of interaction. I asked if there were vacancies for the following week as I would be flying into town again. I was told that I would have to call down to the front desk - which struck me odd since we were standing there already! I decided that perhaps I should take his advice (and save myself some aggravation as he clearly had no intentions to help me) and book my room when I checked out. I approached the desk to check out and was confronted with an older man who also clearly did not want to help me. I received no smile or greeting and again, I initiated the conversation by telling him I wanted to check out. His response was 'what room'. I asked about booking a room for the following week and was told 'if we have a vacancy' when a simple 'let me check for you' would have sufficed. The computer then 'went down' and no attempt was made to take a tentative reservation by hand. What has happened to a nice 'How are you today?' or a sincere 'How can I help you?'. It seems that the days of 'Good morning! Did you enjoy your stay?' are behind us at this hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel stay in our week in Florida To have our last night in Florida, be the best of the week of staying in many different hotels was a bonus. I loved the Sheraton Suites at Orlando Airport - the room configuration with the sitting room and french doors that closed off the bedroom was perfect for us as my husband goes to bed earlier than I do and I could stay up without disturbing him. The bed was really comfortable and room was very clean. Something was charged to our room in error and they cleared it up right away. The shuttle was quick and good restaurants were within walking distance. I will definitely look for Sheraton Suites when we travel again. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met my needs but... I just needed a room near MCO for the night (as I was flying out the next morning). Hotel was close, clean, and convenient. Breakfast buffet was forgettable....liked the suite room set up, but small (I'm not a fan of sinks in the bedroom). Unfortunately they left me with a bad taste in my mouth when it came to the final bill......as a matter of principal I hate to be overcharged and that's exactly what just occurred. Being an SPG gold member for over 10 years I've never been charged for a complementary bottle of wanted in the room.....until now! Sure it's only $4, but now I have to waste my time to bring it to their attention and have it reversed... December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to the airport We stayed at this hotel for four days over Christmas. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. Our room wasn't cleaned on Christmas day even though we were gone all day. The day after the cleaning lady didn't show up until well after 4pm, so the room only got a quick straightening since we were already back for the day. Coffee and tea weren't replenished and we had to call down for clean towels. This hotel allows dogs of all sizes. We had a very large (but quiet)German Shepherd and two small (and very noisy) dogs on our floor. As an SPG Gold member, I expected to be put in an SPG room or offered an upgrade but neither of those things happened. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing "Budgetary" Suites We stayed 14 days at Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport, after a request from My kids to go back again this year. Although it was 25 min away from Universal Studios(our major destination), it was worth the drive, with its niice Rooms and specious separate Sitting Area, 2 TV sets... Many times I was told by my wife and kids, "lets go HOME," cause we really felt that way. Hotel Staff everywhere at the hotel were so helpful, understanding ,warm and friendly... very fast and accurate, especially with SPG membership related stuff... Breakfast was so good.. and the most important, i didn't have to pay extra price for a Suite- price was very similar to a regular room elsewhere. We are looking forward to our stay at the Sheraton Suites next time we are in Orlando... August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel at the Orlando Airport this hotel is great if you have a late arrival/early departure out of MCO - very close to the airport. i arrived late at night and quickly was checked-in. the rooms are spacious albeit a little dated (i have been spoiled staying in too many brand new SPG properties). clearly the management cares about the property and is doing the best to keep it up. i had an issue with the toilet in the morning, and maintenance immediately came to the room and corrected the problem - it is great service which makes a great hotel. front desk staff very helpful and courteous. although not the closest hotel to the orlando attractions, it is a great airport property - stay here people! November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Not Accomodating The hotel is being remodeled but wasn't a real issue, except for parking. Our room was nice, only complaint about the remodeled room is they put the straight shower curtain rod back in instead of the curved one :/ My biggest issue is some of the staff seemed very arrogant and one of them was the supervisor on staff. I travel a lot and haven't had this issue probably ever. Was very frustrating. I will not be back to this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OverBooked and No Wakeup Call Hello Sheraton, We arrived late on Saturday, 21 June and were told we were moved to the Business suite due to overbooking, I understand that. We DID not receive the wakeup call we requested(we had an early flight), and had to RUSH...... to get to the airport so we did not miss our flight. We made it on time, and were stressed due to the PUSH on time due to the Wake Up Call that did not happen. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Orlando Airport This hotel is very nice for the price. Friendly knowledgable staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Located conviently to the airport and many fine restaurants. I would stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property was very nice, newly renovated, clean and staff friendly and accomodating. No valet service which is fine but parking was not well lit at night. Pool was indoor/outdoor which is great for inclement weather. Nice experience and showed better than some 3 or 4 category rated properties. Within 10-15mins of attractions and shopping malls, lots within area for dining, gas and Starbucks June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Friendly This property is beautifully landscaped and well-appointed. The staff is welcoming and the suites are roomy and very comfortable. The only shortcoming we could find was the pool - the water was WAY to cold to swim on a sunny Novemeber day and the hot tub was out of order. We saw several families with children who were disappointed by this. Other than that we love this place and will probably return. We especially appreciate the shuttle service to and from the airport. November 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lion Technology Training Conference The hotel was excellent and as a guest I was very happy with all accomodations. The issue was that I was there for a training conference and there was remodeling going on. We were subject to hammering, drilling and other very distracting noises throughout the two days. The instructor stopped several times and informed management which only gave temporary relief. In addition the conference room was way overbooked. I'm not sure if this was Lion's responsibility or the Hotel'sbut I'm sure had a fire inspector seen the classroom setup he would have stopped the class due to too mant people in such a small room. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and roomy The bed is extremely comfortable and the room is spacious for the price. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelled like mildew Good: Staff very helpful, supplied extra towels and tried to accommodate for the poor internet service. Horrible: The room smelled like mildew, mold/dirt covered the tops of the curtains. The couch, chair, and foot stool all had tears in them. Couldn't print boarding passes. We had just washed all our clothes from our timeshare, and had to wash them all again when we got home because the smelled like mildew. Suit case had to be placed outside. Shuttle van had no a/c and was in poor condition, smelled like it was on fire. DON'T STAY HERE until after an extensive upgrade. Definitely not Starwood Quality June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by airport Sheraton Hotel was neat and clean. Staff attentive. A free included breakfast would have been a real bonus. they should consider this. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends. Every time I stay here I receive an excellent service and everybody is friendly and professional. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cozy Hotel I was overall impress with your Hotel, I thought the prices was good for all that you offer, the staff was friendly and the surrounding were well kept. will certainly return and invite others. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by no parking We got back to the hotel late after watching fireworks with 2 tired children. I drove around the parking lot twice looking for a place with no luck. Our friends were staying at the hotel next door, so we were able to park there. When I mentioned to the front desk of the parking problem I was offered a place in a no parking zone. I mentioned that one truck parked in the middle of 2 spaces. He said there was nothing he could do about that. I suggested the truck should be towed and he said he could not do that. It stinks when you come back at night and there is no place for you to park. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to sheraton standard The web photos are misleading, the lobby is remodeled and up to date but the rooms are dark and old. The décor in the rooms reminded me of seeping in a morgue. The rooms also had a damp smell with cigarette smoke even though it��s a smoke free hotel. The bathroom shower head was coming out the wall and it was infested with ants. I was only schedule to stay one night at this hotel and thank god for that! On the positive note the location was great for traveling to the airport and the shuttle service wonderful. The staff was also great but this hotel should be downgraded to a one star. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be prepared for surprises! Our room was very nice and the people who work at this establishment are extremely friendly. However, please be aware that if you drink the water from the bottles that are in your room, they will charge you for them (didn't know this until it appeared on our credit card-surprise!). Also the restaurant is extremely pricey and the hours don't match what's shown in the elevator. Weekends they open at 7:00 a.m. not 6:00 a.m.(Surprise!) There is also a pet fee that was not mentioned on any of the correspondence we received earlier.(surprise!). Nice place to stay if you like suprises. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotels Restaurant We were so impressed with your hotel I even told my husband I would rather stay at the Sheraton then on Disney property. But the restaurant is another thing. How can you on a Sat night , spring break and be in Orlando and have 1 waiter running the register, the room service, tables, bar, etc etc? That was just wrong. He was excellent but so overwhelmed. The restaurant was full too! What possessed the rest mgr to have 1 person run a whole rest? He had to apologize to each table. There was no way he could get all the orders right. That you definitley need to fix and right away!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I've been an SPG Platinum level for several years and I found that the Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport was average at best. I have no issues with the staff, they were friendly and extremely helpful. The problem is the hotel itself. It feels old and outdated. The bed in my room was old, uneven and lumpy. The bathroom was small and cramped with barely enough room to open the door while standing in the bathroom. Even my closet, which was designed for two doors, only had one in place. The "restaurant" was little more than a "B" hotel lounge. I was very disappointed in this hotel December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapoointed My wife and I were flying to Florida for a special wedding anniversary. We booked this hotel with our SPG points a week before we left. I called the hotel the day before to confirm our booking and they had notihing booked for us. SPG lost our reservation and I had to rebook it with the hotel ( not a good experience with SPG). Got to the hotel and they put us in a room right beside the noisy 24 hr gym. Asked to be moved and then they put us in a "Boardroom with a bed" that had not been cleaned that day from a company doing their meetings. Will not stay at this hotel again! December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had two issues with rates We booked our reservation on line so were told we did not qualify for free breakfast buffet. Also our credit card was charged for 25.00 in addition to the room rate for incidentals. Since the room was paid on line the front desk could not even tell us our bill when we left. We were told there were NO additional charges so why the 25.00? The room and house staff are great and we love the hotel but will never book on line again..... January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Early flight stay We stayed at the hotel as we had a really early flight the next morning; the shuttle service was a plus and it worked out really well; In my opinion the bathroom could have used a bit more cleaning -- specially the bathtub. Which is really the only reason i'm not recommending the hotel. The coffee machine was not working, but I did not ask for a new one as it wat 4 a.m. The beds were a bit TOO soft for me. We ordered room service and it was timely, tasty and accomodating. So if you don't mind a not so sparkling bathroom, and soft beds, you can consider staying here. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be more people focused When I arrived the person at the counter asked to answer a call when I was checking in and left me and two other guest waiting. The person needed directions and made the other people in the lobby wait for them to get directions which took over 10 Minutes. Then I book the hotel and was not informed that the pool would be unavailable on Saturday afternoon due to a party being planed. They worked to get access to a different pool but we had to walk to get to it. When these issues happen they need to inform guest prior to the event time. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant go wrong with STARWOOD hotels This hotel was above and beyond what i expected. I knew that it would be nice but my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. We stayed one night since we were taking an early flight to Puerto Rico the next morning. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and also offered to drive us to some local things in the area. We however hung in and ate at the restaurant in the lobby. It was very good and surpassed our expectations. We also got a restaurants.com certificate to the Mahogany Grill. This was a very comfortable night stay and I would absolutely stay here again. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overnight stay I enjoyed this hotel. It was very nice. Bed was comfortable and room was cozy. The staff was great. The shuttle driver to and from the airport was excellent. The only negative thing was we waited a little long for an extra wash cloth and had to rush a little for check out. Also my daughter saw someone at the pool with their dog. I'm not too crazy about the idea of a dog being at, near or in the pool. The pool could have been a little cleaner and would have liked to enjoy the jacuzzi, but it was closed. Those are minor issues. All in all the hotel is great. August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>