Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

  • 7550 Augusta National Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32822
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by D143 This hotel is in a very nice location, convenient to some chain restaurants. The hotel is clean and in good shape. The rooms are spacious. Having a closed off bedroom is convenient, especially with kids. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean. We would definitely stay again. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk terrible The front desk was terrible, He confirmed to me that I wanted a king size and he put me in a double bed! He wanted to charge me the breakfast and it was included! I asked for a shower cap and it never arrived. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom issues The toilet kept making flushing sounds intermittently throughout the night. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The are all employees of the month My home away from home! This week I returned to the Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport for business. While some of the regular smiling faced were off the rest of the Sheraton family greeted mw with their usual level of homey hospitality. It’s not fun being away from home days at time, sleeping in strange settings and missing family. However, if one has to travel, I can honestly say few hotels of any caliber can outdo Sheraton Suites. After just a couple stays, the – That’s ALL staff – WOW! Further they know what I like, try to anticipate my needs and always there to offer assistance or just a friendly smile. Keep up the good work – These folks are all employees of the month! July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean rooms comfortable beds close to airport but a bit of a drive(25-40 minutes depending on traffic,plus tolls) to other points of interest. Okay for a business stay but not so much for a vacation. Also we were in a room (not designated SPG) when all the other rooms on the floor were we are SPG members. We were close to the area where the cleaning staff set up their carts for the day at the early morning hours,it was like they were having a family reunion out there. I opened my door once to see if it was other guests but it was cleaning staff and they still continued on. We paid for 5 nites as we were leaving at 3am,the 4th day our room was never attended to so we asked for room coffee and cups at the front desk and they were promptly delivered. One of us ate at the breakfast buffet on Sunday. the food quality ok , service excellent. Also having the computer center was handy. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing First day on vacation stay. Staff was not friendly at check in. Construction going on with restaurant. The make shift restaurant was a joke. Room smelled musty. The indoor pool was closed. The ambiance for vacation was not there. At check out I was asked how was my stay. I said it was not good. The person at the counter didnt say anything else. We canceled our reservation on the back end of our stay and decided to stay at another place. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very convenient to airport This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting, neglected hotel Another worn out Sheraton Suites hotel. Are they all like this? I've stayed at three and they were all in the same condition. Of particular note: It was 83 degrees when I arrived and the staff told me the manager insisted that the AC be turned off. The entire lobby and restaurant/bar area was hot and humid and smelled very bad. There was a small black fan in the corner of the lobby belching out a horrible smelly odor into the air. It was disgusting. Must also mention that this hotel was worn out and probably has never been renovated, ever. I'll never stay at this hotel again. November 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite as Nice as We Expected This was our first visit to this hotel. While the suite was not quite as large as other suite hotels’ it was fine and very comfortable...even including a balcony overlooking an interior courtyard. The room had two built-in flat screen TVs…with a very large one in “living room” area. Even though it was right next to airport, we did not hear planes. It's major failings were a lack of a concierge lounge, not particularly appealing Platinum amenities, and, like most low end hotels, only one bar of soap to share between wash basin and shower (which unnecessarily considerably cheapened place-costing it one star in this review). January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are great!! Came in from an early flight. They were able to accomadate us with early check-in which as we all know is great!! The rooms were quite nice and very clean and spacious. The shuttle service to and from the airport worked very well!! My husband had a conference at the airport!! Front desk agents couldn't have been nicer!! Overall experience was so much better then we had anticipated. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst food ever We were there for a 2 day business seminar so no time to go out for breakfast. The breakfast buffet food was tasteless not to mention cold and this was at 7:00 a.m . Our seminar included lunch so we thought ordering off the menu would be better, only to find that the turkey on the club sandwich was horrible and inedible, leaving us with really no meal except the fries. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay too short The Hotel was Excellent but our stay was too short. Did not get chance to experience all of the ammenities available. Will plan to stay longer on our next trip to the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel option close to MCO, but needs improvement... Overall, this is a nice hotel located very close to MCO (about a mile & half north); rooms are surprisingly attractive, with large flat LCD TVs in both the living area & bedrooms (including a ton of HDTV channels + nearly all Showtime channels imaginable). Thumbs up there. Also, the staff is very friendly & the breakfast buffet was pretty good. The fitness center is sufficient and has enough equipment to get in a solid workout. Though, there are a couple of significant observations that cannot be overlooked: -The room smelled "damp"; in other words, it felt like there was an excessive amount of air moisture in the room, leaving a bit to be desired for room comfort. -Considering how much traffic this hotel gets, there should certainly be better (more) lighting outside near the parking lot area, including the pathway leading up to the hotel driveway. I was surprised at how dark it was at night. Would NOT want my significant other(s) walking through that parking lot alone. They have a security guy who walks back there occasionally, but lighting would make a world of a difference. Overall, I would probably stay here again in the future, but it wouldn't be the first on my list. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Petra the checkin agent was exceptional, but everything else was unacceptable. My room had a mildew/dust smell that kept me up all night. The property was a motel like Sheraton, which was in need of renovation. I tried to order room service — the Chocolate Lava Cake — it started with a 20 minute wait, which eventaully turned into a 30 - 40 minute wait, which I eventually canceled because it took so long for a desert delivery at 8PM — unacceptable. I settled for the vending machines. Furthermore, I used my points for the stay just to be close to the airport for a flight the next day. Very disappointing - the property needs work needless to say I needed no wake up call to leave that room - I was up all night. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations Stayed one night to put wife on flight and was suprised by the size of the room. Much larger than I expected. Very clean and comfortable beds. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will defintley stay again for an early flight. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The staff was very helpful, hotel was clean and neat. I think this is a great location we were able to get to the amusement parks hassel free. We enjoyed our stay here. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very courteous staff I was on business travel so only stayed 1 night. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff was extremely friendly and prompt with their service. The only only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was that they were doing construction during my visit so there was a makeshift dinning room. However, once that is completed, it will be a perfect place to stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but bad food We stayed at this property because we were flying into MCO and then going on a cruise in a couple days. The rooms were great, and they staff was very friendly. The shuttle is convenient. The food in the restaurant was on par with what you would expect at a 1 star property. We saved up our platinum breakfast coupons so the whole family could have breakfast. Next time Il'll let the vouchers go to waste and drive down the street or take a cab. The staff was very nice but the food was cold , dry, and just plan bad. Even the bread was cheap. I will stay at this property again but I hope that I don't have to eat there again. Again, all of the staff were very friendly, so that was appreciated. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Beginning with my check in, I thought the staff was really good. During my stay, I had contact with GM, several front desk people, and the restaurant staff (including the cook). They were all great, and they even went out of their way to treat my young children well during breakfast. The hotel needs some updating, but they are in the process right now. I was never bothered by any noise. My only complaint is the lack of a lounge for SPG members, or at least some type of drink voucher, or appetizer. Maybe improve the workout equipment?? Overall, great stay. June 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience! Our family made reservations the night before arriving. Upon arrival, the desk clerk had cancelled our reservations. It took 30+ minutes for him to "fix" that problem and get us in a room. The room did not have the specifications we reserved. When we finally got in our room, the trash cans had no bags, we needed more towels, more pillows because we had to use the pull out sofa. The toilet seat was loose and there was rust on the floor from the seat. In the hallways and in room, there were balls of dirt and dust everywhere. This was the worst experience our family has had in any hotel ever!! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Construction This Sheraton is currently under construction. Maybe that was the reason why my experience was "just average". The best part about this visit was that I was close to the airport and the expressway, but are lots of other choices in the area that would have given me the same convenience and possibly a better experience. Sorry Sheraton, you let me down with this one. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms had issues The original room I was in had some kind of cricket noise and I could not find the cause. I asked to move and the second room had a moldy and smokey odor. Also, the 5:30am shuttle left before 5:30am so I had to wait until 6:00am which was less than ideal. Overall I was not satisfied as I was simply looking for a comfortable night sleep and reliable transportation to the airport and did not receive either. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rest before a days flight I booked here initially as an SPG member and was pleased with the room, extra comfy bed and helpful staff. Even though they were remodeling, they provided a great meal with great service in an alternate location. Complimentary shuttle service to the airport was also appreciated. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place VERY convenient to the airport, especially with the free shuttle. Very friendly shuttle driver and front desk staff. The room was clean, parking was aplenty, the lounge was comfortable. Good all-around travel hotel. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but noisy We stayed here with our two girls overnight unexpectedly. The pool and Jacuzzi were great, and dinner was good. The room was well appointed, and the beds were really comfortable. Unfortunately the hotel was rather noisy. We could hear plumbing and elevator noises all night. They did not disturb our sleep, but we did notice them. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Starwood The property is close to the airport which was the reason I chose this location. I was surprised at the modest quality of the furnishings and overall decor given the $180/night price. The proximity to the airport had us listening to the landing and take offs more than I expected. The windows need much better sound insulation. The suites were very small, in reality no bigger than a typical Sheraton regular room. Would be cramped to fit a family. In fact, we ended up taking a second room for a teenage son. The cleaning staff storage room was 25' down the hall and each morning, we were woken by the 15 minute conversations the staff would have with each other in the hall. This continued even after comments to the front desk on the frist morning or our stay. Also, a maintenance crew was setting up for work at around 7:30am outside our ground floor window. The noise and older furnishings of the room were disappointing and I considered changing to another hotel. Staff was not able to help for the most part. Overall, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. But for the price, I would choose another property. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommendations Great accomendation and close to airport. The street name(T. G.)off of the main street needs to be luminated better, very difficult to see. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Standard SPG Property Very unhappy with accommodations. Significant construction and noise; wish I had known before booking. Ants in room on 3rd floor. Vacumn hoses up and down hall upon check-in and faint smell; all doors open (as if airing out) without explanation. Upon check-in, no parking card provided yet a sticker was placed on my car as a reprimand for having no permit. No orientation to hotel. Frequent guest at Starwood properties; very unsatisfactory. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forgot to clean our room Nice hotel and good value for rate. We stayed there for 2 nights and they forgot to clean our room the first day. We returned at 11pm and were not impressed. When we called front desk, they were quick to blame us - insisted that we had the "do not disturb' sign at 10am that morning. That was correct as it was Sunday and we had planned to sleep in. We left the room at 11am and we did remove the sign. In fact, the cleaning lady was cleaning the room beside ours when we left. All they did was bring us fresh towels - half an hour later after we complained. Not impressed. Also, they did not offer us the SPG preferred room although I am a member. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location to MCO and good value for the family This property is convenient to the MCO airport. It's a good value for a family on vacation for the first night in the area or before an early-morning flight home. The swimming pool was very nice and the fitness center more than adequate for a hotel of this type. The staff was nice and courteous. We stayed here as a family, and it was perfect for our needs-- a place to stay before going to Disney the next morning. The rooms are spacious and clean. There did not seem to be a lot (if any) upgrades available for Platinum members. October 30, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>