Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport

  • 7550 Augusta National Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32822
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pre-cruise stay The hotel was much nicer than anticipated, showing the recent renovations were well worth it. The rooms were very nicely appointed but the details were lacking (tv was crooked, corners of the floor showed dirt, bathroom door had multiple holes in it where it was apparent they had multiple door stops installed prior & tried to paint over them without filling or sanding. Rooms were quiet and desk personnel were very pleasant, although the phone was more important than the guest (myself) that they were in the middle of helping. I got to stand there for about 5 minutes while checking out before the customer on the phone had their questions addressed. The restaurant was subpar compared to other Sheratons in which I have stayed. The waiter/host was curt and made it seem like all he wanted was for us was to sit down and order the buffet breakfast so he wouldn't have to work so hard. My family of 4 felt like more of a burden than a guest. The food was mediocre, matching the complimentary breakfasts found at other hotel chains, except we paid XX each....and the price for a 6oz glass of orange juice is slightly ridiculous, even for a hotel restaurant. The free shuttle from MCO runs every 1/2 hour but there's no phone at the airport to call the hotel to let them know you've arrived & where to meet them. As others have already stated, there is no Club Floor at this location. Overall, I'd stay here again the day before a cruise but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay. Restaurants are nearby but you have to cross a busy intersection to get to anything decent. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport Hotel is fine but front office staff need to better explain where to meet shuttle. They just said go to A44 but do not explain how to get to A44 pick-up point at the airport. Also during my first 1 night stay the sink drain was almost completely clogged. During my second 1 night stay 7 days later, the handles on the sink faucet and on the shower faucet were very loose. Need more focus on routine maintenance. Breakfast was fine. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, clean comfortable hotel Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very close to the airport, clean, comfortable beds and pillows, large rooms, balcony with chairs and table, quiet, and friendly staff. Only negative is small pool area so we didn't get a chance to sit out there as it was quite crowded. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Smelled Awful Room had a terrible musty smell to it. The room itself was nice but the smell was hard to take. If we had not arrive so late and we were only staying one night we would have asked for a different room. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be more people focused When I arrived the person at the counter asked to answer a call when I was checking in and left me and two other guest waiting. The person needed directions and made the other people in the lobby wait for them to get directions which took over 10 Minutes. Then I book the hotel and was not informed that the pool would be unavailable on Saturday afternoon due to a party being planed. They worked to get access to a different pool but we had to walk to get to it. When these issues happen they need to inform guest prior to the event time. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spur of the moment stay My wife and I were having a "date day/night" and after lunch I decided to surprise her with a stay in a local hotel and use some of my SPG points if I could. We went home and I checked to see what was available. I found the Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport for a very minimum of points. I immediately booked it, threw some work clothes in a bag (since I had to work the next day) and we took off. The front desk clerk checked us in quickly and was very friendly, recognizing that my SPG number was in my reservation even though I wasn't earning any points. We headed to our room and were impressed as soon as we walked in. Big with plenty of space, clean, comfortable couch, chair, and bed. We were in bed with me on our laptop and my wife on her tablet and we were talking about how the day was so relaxing and the hotel stay made it that much more so. I checked to see if the hotel was available for tonight for the same number of points and it was, so I booked it and called the overnight front desk clerk and he was able to block the same room cheerfully. So I'm sitting here on the laptop watching the Final Four on our big living room TV while my wife is on the couch and we are having a great two night stay compliments of the Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for understanding Returning from vacation was hit with a stomach virus the night before the flight and had miss my flight and stay an extra day. Although they were "nearly" sold out I was able to keep my room and they were "flexible" on the room rate. Nice to know when you are loyal to Sheraton that when you are in a pinch they go the extra mile for you April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to airport Check in was fast and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The one thing to improve was the food in the restaurant. Adequate at best. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by missed wake up call Great place, but one big issue. When I checked in I asked for a wake up. Then I called to make sure they had the right time. THEN THEY MISSED IT. I was lucky enough to wake on my own. Sorry can't stay w/ you again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, but.... Everything was fine. Don't eat at the restaurant, it was awful and naturally overpriced. Make sure when they offer late check out, they tell the staff, otherwise they call and knock all day. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable It's convenient since it's just a few minutes from the airport. If you get a room with a view you have a little balcony area to drink coffee in the morning, March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad food experience Hotel was great overall, nice rooms and pool, however the dining experience was terrible. Definitely need to make some enhancements in the kitchen staff. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel is a short drive from the airport. Our room was well appointed, clean and well laid out. Would stay here again. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Orlando Good location and local food options were good as well. Hotel does charge for internet access and coffee in the morning. Full service breakfast buffet (not included), fitness room, convenient shuttle to the airport and within 2 miles of hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff; comfortable and clean rooms March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Setting I believe the Sheraton is set in the Lee Vista Center, several hotels in a park like setting and a great area to walk. Pool looked inviting, didn't go in though. Delightful sounds from the kids having a good time. Bedtime it was quiet and a restful place to be. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Very friendly & the staff was so helpful. Room was roomy, comfortable & clean. Very convient location to the Orlando International Airport with shuttle service. Didn't use the pool but looked very inviting. Will definitely stay here again March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not coming back! To start, we waited forever for the shuttle from the airpor. Service was slow. Room was ok but the hall and stairwell were disgusting. Dining closed well before advertised and there was no room service after 11. That is nonsense for a hotel that caters to the airport clientele. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This facility is extraordinary in rest and relation for the seasoned traveller. A pleasant and professional staff is a true precursor in the determination of the quality of the time a traveler will experience in a hotel stay. Yolanda and Hector were indicative of the those to qualities. This hotel was very clean and very quiet. What else can I say? March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice overnight stay We enjoyed our night at the Sheraton before flying out for vacation. It was a really nice start to the trip. The only issue we had was at check-in, the clerk said my card was declined for the month-long stay. I hadn't reserved a month, only one night. And my card was not declined or I wouldn't have gotten a confirmation email. So some of the counter clerks need software training. Everything else was fabulous! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good central location The ice in my cocktail was dirty and the waitress argued about it. Also, my friend wanted a beer and there was NO cold beer. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor front desk skills I was staying here for training and had set up all my room reservations with Kristina since my company was paying for it. When I went to check in they had no idea what I was talking about and the card information was not on file. Very frustrating. What was the point of getting it set up before if they aren't going to follow through with the process. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel option close to MCO, but needs improvement... Overall, this is a nice hotel located very close to MCO (about a mile & half north); rooms are surprisingly attractive, with large flat LCD TVs in both the living area & bedrooms (including a ton of HDTV channels + nearly all Showtime channels imaginable). Thumbs up there. Also, the staff is very friendly & the breakfast buffet was pretty good. The fitness center is sufficient and has enough equipment to get in a solid workout. Though, there are a couple of significant observations that cannot be overlooked: -The room smelled "damp"; in other words, it felt like there was an excessive amount of air moisture in the room, leaving a bit to be desired for room comfort. -Considering how much traffic this hotel gets, there should certainly be better (more) lighting outside near the parking lot area, including the pathway leading up to the hotel driveway. I was surprised at how dark it was at night. Would NOT want my significant other(s) walking through that parking lot alone. They have a security guy who walks back there occasionally, but lighting would make a world of a difference. Overall, I would probably stay here again in the future, but it wouldn't be the first on my list. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and airport handy! The shuttle to/from the airport us superb. The drivers are very friendly and knowledgeable. The staff us helpful and customer-service oriented. The rooms are comfy and the facility very clean. Would stay here again! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stop to/from airport I stayed here while on family vacation as we had an early morning flight the next day. They offer complimentary shuttle service to the airport, which is a great convenience. Upon check-in, I was recognized for my status and offered a room upgrade. The room had a neat layout with a separate living room area holding its own TV and couch. Though I didn't use it this time, I checked out the fitness room, which had the usual amenities. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Room Was Fine, But...... If you're just looking for a place to lay your head, this is a very nice hotel. If you're looking for a drink and maybe a meal, forget it. The service in the restaurant was lacking and the food was incredibly over priced considering its poor quality, both at dinner and breakfast. Considering how expensive their menu is, I was sadly disappointed. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unfranchise Owner We stayed in the 1st fl suites overlooking the pool. Room was very spacious, clean, and well equipped. The staff were very curtious and pleasant . Thank You for an enjoyable stay!!!! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service The hotel shuttle service was very slow. It took over a half hour to pick us up. They were understaffed in the restaurant due to an overage of guests from another hotel due to a fire. As a result room service took almost an hour. Hopefully this is an exception. The staff were friendly just overwhelmed by number of guests February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location before cruise We arrived a day early for our cruise. This location was great because of distance from airport, type of room suites, and location to other restaurant via shuttle service. Room accommodated four women perfectly for one night. Appreciated the coffee maker and refrigerator, wide bathroom sink area. queen sized beds, check in staff, shuttle driver, and pool area. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT WAS THE BEST WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THIS HOTEL. THE STAFF WAS VERY KIND AND WILLING TO HELP US IN EVERY WAY. THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD EVERYTHING YOU NEEDED. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Night on Points As a Gold Member, I cashed in some my points for one night before flying out of MCO. The reservation process was easy and upon our arrival, we were welcomed by all staff. At the front desk, I presented my Military ID and credit card to which the desk clerk commented, "Really, your Hilton card? Oops, I passed him my Hilton credit card rather than my Starwood American Express. (It was a free night, so I thought it didn't matter). I was wrong! We were placed on the first floor, with windows directly looking into the pool area. Noisy, OMG! Everything echoed during pool hours and there was a TV going all night, which did not make for restful sleep. Upon checkout, there was no one at the front desk and I found staff weighing themselves in the weight room. (Kind of odd)? When the clerk asked about our stay, we told him of our experience to which he replied, "I'm sorry, usually the restaurant turns that off." Well, that ship has passed. Don't accept a room with a view of the pool! February 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-06T19:27:57.751-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_1317, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>