Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

  • Al Sufouh Road ,
  • P.O. Box 53567
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location with comfortable n beautiful Rooms Hotel n services were great. Duty manager Mr. amadu served us with state of the art customer service which i have never experienced before. Staff was very good n cooperative. Faced few problems but staff fixed them very quickly and happily. Room service guy(Kumar), food serving guys in buffet specially a guy named Israr and Chefs were so professional, cooperative and helpful to their guests i will recommend every one to stay at this hotel as it will be an unforgettable experience of your life. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as per Sheraton Standards Hi, My present stay at this Hotel, was less than a pleasent experience. For the following reasons:- (I) I was made to wait for over 1.5 hours, after the schedule check in time, which was at 3 pm, I was given room around 4.30 pm. I had to hang around, doing nothing. (II) The room had not too fresh smell, it was smelling bad. (III) I was asked for a upgrade to sea view room, however I got was only partial sea view. Though the charges were reversed, but that is not sufficient. (iv) The request for the complimentary breakfast was not responded. That was unfortunate. Yes or no, would have been sufficent (v) The Room decor was absent, the walls were blank, did not give any nice look. (vI) The accessories provided at Bathroom was mediocre and scant andeven the towels in the bathroom were torn and had threads coming out in corners. Very Bad December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good Spring break I have stayed many times at this hotel. It is an oasis in the midst of modern buildings yet for all that reaches a high standard particularly of staff friendliness and care.I stayed with access to the club lounge facility which is excellent.The quality of the pool bar food could be improved as it is poor in comparison to offers in other hotels but it is still acceptable. Overall a good stay and I will return. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has much to offer My son and I recently had a stopover in Dubai - our first experience. The staff at the Sheraton were outstanding - in all areas. The resort facilities were excellent - and the the food delicious especially at he peacock restaurant. Only problem was we wanted to stay longer so we could enjoy and indulge in what the hotel and resort has to offer. We hope to go back soon. Aussie Mum and son. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swimming in the Arabian Sea Second visit to Dubai, and all I wanted to do was swim in the Arabian Sea. Thanks to the perfect location of the Sheraton, my dreams were answered. The hotel provided wonderful service. Thankyou to all the staff in the main restaurant for catering to all our needs. Reception, Concierge and grounds staff where all committed to service. Keep up the good work. I remain Sheraton faithful. June 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feedback about the hotel as requested The food was not good at all. The staff are really tuff, for instance, I asked for Turkish Coffee in the meeting and they replied sorry because if we bring for you others will ask too!!! The cleaning was not very good. I asked for another room with balcony they said Yes then at the time of check in they said sorry no availability. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton jumerai beach and resort this is one of the worst sheraton i stayed with lousy and cocky staff on front desk which are not helpful at all . House keeping is so bad that we have to call 10 times a day to get our basic shampoo, shower gel etc . Beside the locatiion and the friendly staff in the cafe this hotel is not worth staying at all at this price December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton review This is a nice hotel in a great position with lovely gardens/pool area/private beach area. When we arrived, feeling very tired, unfortunately we were put into rooms which did not fit the description of the rooms we had booked. The description was King size bed and sea view. The 2 rooms we booked had neither of these and we did have to create a bit of a scene before our gripes were addressed. Eventually the staff at reception did ensure that we were given suitable rooms and after the initial stress and disappointment of this we did have an enjoyable stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has low service We were 4 people in the room and every morning the cleaner left us only one big towel,so we ended up calling to reception to get a towel.Also nearly every evening there was a queue for dinner because the space was very small.Moreover,the hotel does not provide any bus to the malls. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home It was my first time at this hotel, but definitly I will come back again. Stayed with my wife and 3 kids 16,12,8 they love it especialy the pool and the nice Beach with garden. Water sport was amazing my doughter enjoyed the Parasailing activity. Staff is very freindly anf helpful. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Pleases Us Again!!! Our recent stay at this hotel was fabulous. The staff at every turn was very helpful and catered to our every need. A special thanks to Eleazzar, Mark, and John in the Club Lounge for everything. These guys really know how to cater to guest. A+ service January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst The hotel itself has a good beach side and a panoramic lounge on top but, staff attitude...one of the owrst in Starwwod. Especially the managment prefer to give up the trouble instead to solve them ! Dubai offers many other hotels better than this ! February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement - Room and Service Staff Will not consider if I'm back in Dubai. Room does not fulfil the rating of a 5* hotel and the Service Staff are not at all trained to fit into a 5* hotel. Need an overhaul and improvement to the hotel room, facilities and service staff. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Different shortcomings The staff (except the concierges) was very unfriendly, it was very loud due to the music from the disco and the construction sites, the bathroom was not really clean. All in all, the hotel does not deserve five stars. December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse experience in sheraton Shortages on many aspects,cleanliness,hostapility,organization,specially in high seasons apparently, didnt measure up with sheraton standards February 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs. A very moderate hotel, which was not renovated for at least for 5 years. Poor beach. Nice pool. Good for "shopping-stopover". November 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by out of date Good service in the restaurant but very bad in the reception. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was sceptical about staying here at first as the booking procedure via SPG was not good and did not do this hotel justice however,as soon as we walked into reception we were treated very well indeed.We were made to feel welcome as our room was not ready due to our early arrival. During our stay all our expectations were exceeded and a special mention must go to Claire on reception, Mr Soudy by the pool and Francisco in the Azure restaurant. The room was kept beautifully clean by the domestic staff and I would strongly recommentd this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubai. It was a shame that SPG did not meet our needs better when booking. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a great hotel due to staff and garden Third time we stayed in this hotel and we will definitely return again. I agree the rooms are quite dated and can use renovation (especially the bathrooms) but this does not reflect the other public areas of the hotel as they are well kept. In my view the hotel has 3 major strong points: 1. staff: from housekeeping to the concierge to waiters, they are all very friendly and attentive. 2. the garden and beach; spacious and lush garden which is maintained very well. Nowhere else on Jumeirah do you get that 'resort' feel, other hotels are mostly mega and don't have the trees and shade. Pool is good and beach is not crowded or clustered with sunbeds. 3. the food. Breakfast is fine but the evening buffet at Palm Garden is excellent. Very, very high quality and delicious food. Small batches and always some items cooked to order. Extensive desert section which is always a treat. They have a good pastry chef. As for my last stay I was disappointed the hotel could not block two rooms next to eachother or connecting rooms for my family, especially as I reached out to them before. Only option they gave us was a buy up to a suite which we didn't took. Eitherway I will definitely return to this hotel but I hope it will stay open for long. There are not many rooms when you look at the amount of land they occupy compared to the nearby hotels so I hope they won't have to close. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs "new staff" I work in hospitality business myself in a 5* Luxury Hotel & Resort, I've been all over the World during my life and stay in few places that reflect what a 5* should provide to their guest at all the time, but unfortunately this time has not been the same. As SPG member, I'm a bit disappointed, the Staff needs a lot more training on the guest service side and they need to be able to speak proper English!! One night at the Bar on the beach(which was empty) me and my girlfriend wants to have some wine before retreat in our room. The guy was on duty pointed out straight away the policy to seated on the Futon sofà was a minimum spending of 500 Dh and the time when the bar was closing,even been bothered if we were resident guests or not. When I ask for a bottle of wine, he came back with two glasses of wine....and all that seated on the small stools on the beach when the place was completely empty. This is not 5* luxury, this is a very bad 2* were another guest who pay any money have should complain straight away to the Manager on Duty. Said that I will continue be the guest of my favourite groups of Sheraton Hotels where I live, because at least there, they make me feel more welcome. The whole Concierge Team was very helpful and attentive, always with the smile. Reception as well. Staff needs training on both side. (Service and English) April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel The staff were extremely friendly & willing to assist your needs. Food in the club lounge was excellent,one of the best hotels we have stayed in. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They Try Harder - Affordable Luxury Many reviews mention that this is one of the older properties in Jumeirah and this is true. But at the price, it offers a very fine - and even luxurious - Dubai beach/resort option. I arranged a airport pick-up through the hotel the night before - it was reasonable-priced and efficiently handled even at this short notice. Both car and driver were top-notch. I was chagrined by the approach as they are building a skyscraper next door and everything is covered in tarpaulins (including the parked cars in the forecourt so it looked kind of creepy but, of course, this is a temporary situation. Once inside, it was an oasis of calm and beauty. The staff was very eager to please and SPG recognition was high. Surprisingly, although it was 17h00, no provision for my Platinum upgrade had been made so there was lots of bustling around to assign a room and then it wasn't ready. The wait was short, the room was just standard but it did have a sea view and club floor location. While not unpleasant, rooms will be due for updating very shortly. The Club is one of the best I have seen - excellent meal and drinks services throughout the day. In addition, a lovely snack platter and fruit basket were delivered to my room. Breakfast could be optionally taken in the Palm Garden restaurant and this was superb. Grounds and pool are lovely, beach a little less so as it is severely deteriorated and makeshift fences made it look undesirable. I imagine this is a work in progress so wouldn't deduct points for it. March 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should Better Manage the Basics My second stay in a year; improvement needed. There is an apparent absence of uniform standards in managing the basics. Examples: - I called the hotel ahead of check-in asking for reception. Repeatedly no answer; last call the extension I was connected to hanged-up on me after 7 rings. Told the Operator I'm Platinum checking-in shortly and need to talk to Front Office or Duty Manager; 3 minutes hold then "Manager and Reception all busy". When I called back I was put on 9 minutes hold; so I gave up; all this within less than half hour at around 10 pm. - On check-in, although I identified myself as Platinum and offered to show my SPG, the receptionist then said I can only get the Gold amenity. And he did not know my room rate include "dinning credit". Plus he does not have the king-bed room with the smoking preference that I booked. It was after 10 pm such a room must have been held for me since 3pm. After much explanations Hussein got my SPG status, understood the "dining credit" rate and took some actions to resolve the situation (he apologized, offered complimentary wine and followed-up to check if the 2-single-beds assigned room is acceptable). Still, on check-out I had to point out and explain the rate with "dinning credit" to another receptionist - why not familiar with a long-running Sheraton promotion? - I got called in room more than once and then a knock on door, all within couple of hours, from staff enquiring when I'm checking-out; although I had informed the receptionist ahead that same day of the time. No coordination? Doesn't check-out time info go in an internal hotel system for all staff to see? In the end, the good actions by Hussein at reception (after he finally got it), the friendly in-room dining service and the nice beach contributed to an acceptable short stay. This is one of the older hotels in the area and I think better attention to basic standards and details is required to retain repeat and SPG status customers. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired rooms Initially I had to argue to geth the kings sized room I had booked, others in my party failed and ended up in twin rooms. The rooms could have been from any US based hotel chain, exactly the same as any I've stayed in in the US on countless occasions. Certainly not what I'd expect of a resort hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay The staff make the hotel, so attentive they will help you for whatever you are looking for. Only down side is the TV channels could be more English channels for UK tourists SKY NEWS would be good but this is a minor point July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been here 2 months: highly recommended! Staying in Dubai several months for a work project (completely un-related to this hotel or the travel industry), I have settled in the Sheraton for about 2 months now. Great friendly staff that will suit your needs as much as possible, great sports facilities (big gym with windows, sauna, 2 squash courts with tournaments and lessons!), big swimming pool with pool bar and most of all... the beach is just 20 meters away! Really a nice place to stay for all types of people, I am looking forward to my remaining stay. Only "minus" side: wifi internet is often unreliable in the bedrooms (but totally fine in common areas) February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected - A/C was noisy - The bed, the towels have some smell - I book for king size bed but instead I’ve been offered to stay in separated beds after joining beds . how that come I book 2 months ago. - I came to hotel to chick-in at 12:30 and the receptionist said wait till 3 o’clock. While other hotels do not let us wait June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities and Perfect Location Excellent Services, from check in, during stay and check out. Got 6:00 o'clock late check-out which is very nice since my flight was around mid-nite. Beach which is private located just behind the hotel. Breakfast was marvelous, plenty of food and choices. Location is perfect, within walking distance to tons of restaurants. The club lounge on the 9th floor, IMO, was a little small compare to others that I had been but provide nice view. Very courteous and friendly lounge staffs. Thanks to Ms. Avril and Mark whom provided the best Sheraton services I ever had. Will definitely come back. Keep up the good works, guys. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable security There seemed to be security everywhere you turned. The Garden Gate security continued to harass me and my wife daily by asking whether we were staying at the hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay Stated here for 8 nights hotel is very attractive and comfortable, staff were a pleasure very helpful and friendly. Food and facilities were excellent. June 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>