Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

  • Al Sufouh Road ,
  • P.O. Box 53567
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place to stay at ... but ... For some strange reasons, this hotel is not able to take care of specific requests on booking like smoking room, room with an opening window or balcony. I've stayed in many other Starwood hotels and never faced this issue. The side effect of this missing feature is that each time on check-in I have to bargain for a room that match my requirements and as a result in most of the cases I can't benefit from the upgraded room. Beside that, it's a nice place to stay. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This established resort has always been my favorite in Dubai, i have been a regular for many years now. The staff is so friendly, hepful and welcoming, especially for families with kids. The food is simply perfect, and the whole resort has a great cosy feel while still remaining in the heart of the JBR action. My son enjoyed the pool, the kids club and the beach during the day and my wife and I loved the atmosphere of Bliss in the evening (great margerittas). May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding executive lounge service in this hotel On top of the excellent quality of service in the whole hotel the team at the executive lounge is pampering you and make you really feel as you belonged. Congratulations! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one of the amazing hotels in the world I had an excellent experience and will visit it with my family next month.I spent 80% of my time inside the hotel and did not get bored at any time. The beach is amazing and the pool side is very nice.Food is excellent as well and the most important thing in Sheraton Jumeirah is the friendly professional staff.The SPA is very clean and the fitness room is great.If you need to relax and enjoy at the same time do not hesitate to book there. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet connection Please offer an option other thank Ibahn. Every time I stay at a property with iBahn service, there is no service ... this time, the connection would not stay live for more than 10 minutes and any data transfer would shut it down, crash the computer and I would have to reboot. At the end of my stay, I could not get it to reconnect because it would not let me select an option ... it said I already selected but would not let me proceed. Extremely frustration February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My recent Stay at the Sheraton JBR The Hotel is beautiful and has a very nice garden and beach area, which is not the case for many other hotels in Dubai. The staff was very friendly. I ate at the Arab restaurant one night and the food was not good at all, the lamb was very tough and the non-alcoholic drink that I ordered very over-priced. I didn't eat at the hotel again. The concierge was very useful and the hotel has some beautiful views. Try to stay on the ocean side and on a high floor June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Obsolete computers in the lobby The hotel has great rooms and the staff is really attentive. However, the provided access to desktop and printer (in order to print boarding pass) is OBSOLETE!!!! The internet in the provided computers is really slow and the process in order to print a boarding pass takes forever! In addition, the keyboards are old and dirty. I am sure that the hotel can do better. Otherwise, our stay was magnificent and we will recommend the hotels to our friends. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel enjoys a great location on Jumeirah Beach and is near a lot of other attractions. We did river walks and used the Metro which is a 5 minute walk from the Hotel. The food was delicious and plentiful and the friendliness of the staff was outstanding. A fantastic holiday and we would definitely return. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff I have recently returned from a break at this hotel with my mum. We had a beautiful room with sea view. There is building work near the hotel on the Jumeirah walk, but you cannot hear anything inside the hotel. All the staff are fantastic especially on Reception. The complimentary Arabic coffee and dates in the lobby is a nice touch and delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone as a great base to explore Dubai. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, lovely hotel This hotel has everything you could want with very friendly & attentive staff. Beautiful gardens and lawns, pool with swim up to bar, sheltered pool with awning for children, private beach, ice cream shop and the food was delicious with a fabulous breakfast buffet . also has a complementary shuttle bus to the Emmirates Mall. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood resort I have stayed at We have stayed at many Starwood resorts in the past and were expecting a similar plesent experience - but how wrong could we be. This is not a resport for sleeping at - as the construction work starts at 7am next door, and goes on to midnight. It is also not a resort to eat or drink at- it is virually impossible to get served at the poolside bar, and the best thing about the "seafood buffet" were the steak and chicken - the seafood was almost non-existant. It is also not a resort to go to the pool - we were stunned to hear that the pool area was full, so we could only go to the beach area. At weekends they sell day tickets which mean hotel guests cannot get to the pool. The final insult was it took them nearly half an hour to bring our bags from our room to our waiting car- inspite being told every 5 mins they were " on their way". All in all a very disappointing family vacation. We will not visit again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff staff at hotel greeted us with warm welcome and said they were pleased to see us again. restaurant staff very helpful June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in good location This hotel is situated on the beach and has easy access to lots of resturants and cafés on the jumeriah beach walk. The gardens are spacious and well maintained. The pool was heated which was great this time of year. We upgraded to the club rooms and really enjoyed using the lounge. The staff in the lounge are friendly well trained and courteous at all times. The junior suite was spacious and the bathroom fine. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoddy reception After a HAUL through Dubai airport (nearly two hours), we got to the hotel to find our two rooms were four floors apart and my kids had a smoking room! They were so ill prepared for us which was so irritating as the reservation was made well ahead. The bedroom windows were filthy - could hardly see the view and the bathrooms are archaic for 5*. Definitely needs a re-vamp. Restaurant and minibar prices were ludicrous. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel The hotel met all our needs the room we were allocated was spacious and very clean as was the whole site. We were visiting Dubai for a wedding and the staff at the hotel war able to give us all the information we needed to reach the venue on time. All members of staff were friendly, helpful and attentive without being overbearing. We stayed 6 nights and had a wonderful time. We particularly enjoyed eating at Ciao, the Italian restaurant where the food was superb and portions generous. The hotel grounds were lovely, and service and food from the pool bar was excellent. There is some construction going on next door which at times was a little noisy but not so bad that it was disturbing. When it's finished the hotel will be an even better place to stay. Should we go to Dubai again we would definitely go back. The only minor complaint I would have is that internet access speeds were very slow. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor start good end On arrival we were very disappointed with room ,service, attitude and general appearance ,I asked for another room, initially refused asked again moved to another room again not satisfactory,contacted GM issues we had with staff ,room ,restaurant ,food were rectified within a few hours.Service very good from all staff,food presentation and quality improved greatly,suite very good bathroom let it down dated ,bath badly stained ,shower curtain ,shower very low pressure.Club lounge staff excellent ,remembered our names and drink preference after first visit.Maitre de both of them very good also Kevin and Julia in restaurant at both Breakfast and dinner all excellent team members very attentive .Club lounge staff Eleazar and Mark in particular very good and helpful Following Dany Dagher intervention our holiday became what we expected from Sheraton /Starwood and Dubai perfect. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location Upgraded to a suite as a platinum guest. The location of this hotel and the staff make it a great choice. The hotel itself is a bit tired, and i assume will be renovated soon. The pool and beach access and breakfast were all great. Service was excellent fast efficient. I have stayed in many SPG hotels in Dubai and because of location and price i will be staying at this hotel next year! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff that made the hotel that made the holiday It was a pleasure to meet the staff at the hotel, from the first meeting at the car to the last meeting as we left.Everyone was pleasant and professional in their dealings with us.All seemed to enjoy their work and were proud of the part they played in delivering their bit of service.This made our trip, well done. We will definitely recommend the hotel to our friends. What an enjoyable stay well done. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, below average service This is the 3rd time our family stays in this hotel. Everything was fine before, but this time it was a different story... At the time of reservation we specified exactly what kind of room we needed - and we didn't get it. Hotel management was always finding excuses on why they could not do what they committed to. If they can't keep their commitments (given at the time of booking) - why giving them at all? November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dubai in February 2013 Our room was perfect, very roomy, bed and pillows very comfortable. Good sized bathroom. Staff very helpful and friendly all throughout the hotel and the Concierge staff, especially Gerry, couldn't do enough for us - all very efficient. The breakfasts and dinners were all excellent. Loved the gardens, pool and beach and, again, all very clean and well kept. We will definitely return to the Sheraton Dubai. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Just wanted to highlight the exceptional service delivered at this hotel by all the staff, from the check in reception to the conceirge arranging the taxi for departure everyone was perfectly helpful, professional and friendly. Of particular note were Avril, Mark and Eleazor in the Club Lounge, who went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Many thanks and see you next time we are in Dubai. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food needs improvement The food quality and choice, at breakfast, dinner and at the pool was not very good both in quality and poor choice June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place in Dubai to be in . I am sure that this hotel has an excellant management , motivated and loyal staf . The thing that attractted me the most is i found all staf are very well trained and meet you with good smile ... Also , i have invited my supplier from Altuglas - France to the hotel resturant for lunch.We really have enjoyed an excellent lunch. My gust was extremly happy with the verities , quality of the food !! January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping must be on top of your improvement list I have just stayed at your hotel and I was a very disappointed. To begin with, the check in was average, not much information was given like breakfast location and timings, wifi, facilities,...The room was not very clean, you can feel it. I have been in many hotels around the world and I could tell when the housekeeping standard is high.There was hair everywhere in the bathtub and the overall toilet cleanliness was below standard.The breakfast choices were very poor and basic without any hygienic control:bread baskets were without tongs, and a big long hair was lying on the cheese platter on friday which was very disgusting in the morning. I ordered room service on my first night and left the soup bowl on the table. After I came back to my room the next day from the beach around 15:00, I found that only the towels were changed, the bed sheets were not and the soup bowl was still sitting on the table, and the hair was still in the bathtub obviously who ever cleaned the room didn't do his job properly and there was no supervisor checking the rooms after. I had to call to have my bed sheets changed, fix the clogged bathtub drain and clear the soup bowl. One of the housekeeping team came and I have to say that how your staff presents itself speaks volumes about the standards you set. If their hygiene and uniform are in poor condition, how can we expect the rooms to be any different? At the pool, I went to order lunch on friday, and I was really surprised to see from the small opening of the kitchen window at the bar, that your kitchen employees/chefs do not wear any gloves when handling food and were touching food with bare hands. I also ordered one bottle of water and asked for ice. The waiter came to me with a small cooler, I opened it and found many small hair inside, again very unpleasant! I am certain that it is not how you expect your hotel to be.It is too bad that such a hotel with great facilities and location is losing reputation because of housekeeping problems. Hope you'll improve your cleanliness standards and realize how important it is from the point of safety, security.I suggest you conduct regular audit on hygiene and keep staff well trained on what to look on their daily rounds.It does not matter how friendly and efficient the staff of this hotel has been, the hotel lacks basic standard of cleanliness and hygiene. Definitely the hotel has failed to meet my expectations and I may never want to return back. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a five night stay Arrived at an ungodley hour so missed dinner but cafe provided a drink and salad instead at 1.0am! An exceptionally well run hotel in all respects with friendly and attentative staff. Nice beach and lovely gardens/pool. We would stay again without hesitation but cant say we fell in love with Dubai.City ! Skyscrapers far too close and 24/7 traffic jams. next time we will stay inside the hotel! June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Not excellent This is a nice hotel which is suited more towards the Holiday guest than business having said there are no major complaints. It is just there are so many better hotels in Dubai that suit my needs more. The state of the windows (Dirty) was a disappointment and with a room over looking JBR meant that I could not have the curtains open at any stage of my stay. The staff however were exceptional. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Have been to this Hotel before but this time noted exceptional service from the staff, especially around the pool and beach areas. Lucky enough to have been able to use the Club facilities on the 9th floor, which also gives you a great view back along the whole of Jumeriah Beach. Good gym facilities and two squash courts also easily available throughout the day to exercise. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food needs improvement The food didn't meet my expectations, both in quality and choice, especially for breakfast June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Sheraton Experience The hotel is somewhat out dated but made up for by location and service. Club lounge was the highlight with fantastic breakfast buffet, nice evening snacks and drinks and very attentive, helpful staff. Spa and gym were also of high quality. Pool and pool bar probably need some refacing and upgrade service for drinks / food etc. Duvee on the bed is a bit heavy for such a warm location November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel was great My stay at the Sheraton Jumeriah Beach was well above expectation and the service was superb..especially from Allan in the Palm Court and Ferman (I hope I got that right) from the Concierge desk. The hotel was in a perfect location and had everything I needed to make my stay wonderful for both business and pleasure April 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>