Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going Above And Beyond!! I brought my girlfriend to Salt Lake for the express purpose of proposing to her. While we were out sightseeing (and I was popping the question), the staff at the hotel outdid themselves having a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our suite just before we came back. They also made a path from the front door to the bed with flower petals. There is no question what hotel I will choose EVERY TIME I come back to Salt Lake City. BTW, she said yes! September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three Great Stays We recently stayed there three separate times, and each time had a great experience. Thanks to Veronica at the Front Desk and T.C. in the Club Lounge. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooke at front desk Sheraton is very fortunate to have such a professional at the front desk. Brooke went beyond my expectations to make sure my stay was enjoyable. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was good for me. I asked the room directly at the counter from a late flight. The staff at the counter figured my SPG gold status very quick and assigned me to a high floor level room with an unbeatable price. I asked for a wake-up service, they did it in the right way. Though I only stayed for about 7 hours, I would still recommend this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton SLC Hotel is at a convenient location and will meet the needs of a business traveler for 1-2 days. The hotel does not have many amenities to relax such as a fitness room or a spa. It has a small pool and limited choices of foods within the hotel. Restaurants need to add healthy or vegetarian choices to their menu. Airport shuttle is not readily available at the airport. I have stayed here several times and each time had to call the hotel and wait 25 minutes for a hotel shuttle. Not convenient for a business traveler who has a meeting scheduled a few hours after airport landing. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager Aaron Magee is amazing Long story short, my husband and myself were not happy with the Sheraton. We had honesty written off all Sheratons and SPG Hotels because of a few unhappy and all around nasty employees. The following morning we received a phone call from Manager Aaron. We met him and explained what had occurred only hours earlier. Let me assure you, there was NOTHING he could do in my mind to make not give a terrible review, call corporate...etc. However, after speaking with Aaron for a small amount of time I felt that was not how Sheraton treats its customers. He was patient and just said all the right things. We ended the lovely conversation speaking about the wonderful things Salt Lake has to offer. Next time we are in town, which is often due to family, we will be staying at the Sheraton. But, only after I call to confirm Aaron is still happily employed. It was unfortunate our circumstances arranged the meeting, however, having managers who are capable to remedy issues AND have people skills make those situations less frustrating. On another note, the bar off the lobby is ADORABLE! And, pay a little extra for the club rooms. Although we didn't make the free breakfast and early night snacks, we really enjoyed the tea and water. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better management Check in was excellent. Person worked patiently to provide SPG amenities and services. Room was fine except for the hall light shining under the door all night so it lit the entire room. At 3:30 am after not sleeping I stuffed a towel under the door to reduce the light. When I mentioned this to the clerk at check out the next morning he appeared to care less. His attitude reflected no appreciation for our loyalty or for staying at the hotel. Bathroom amenities were skimpy and, in some cases, non existent. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great reception, food service needs some improvement Checked in late and front desk staff was wonderful, acknowleding my SPG status, then giving me a few options for a room. I ended up with a suite that was wonderful. I tried calling room service one evening and was told to "hold for a moment". I could hear people talking and joking around in the background, but no one ever got back on the line to take my order. I ended up going to the fastfood place across the street. August 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>