Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay but not as convenient as some. This Sheraton is farther from Temple Square than I would have liked, but they do have a shuttle and a nice pool. The reception staff was friendlier than most. The shuttle was very uncharacteristic of a Sheraton. We found after the fact that it does airport and train station pickups until midnight. Typical Sheraton rooms: clean, quite and comfortable. The Club Lounge was only available for brief periods in the morning and evening. The breakfast selection was good. We did not get a chance to sample the evening fare. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We really enjoyed our stay at the Salt Lake Sheraton over Christmas. The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very accommodating. My only complaint was the unprofessional lounge attendant. As the lounge is reserved for status-level guests, I would expect more professional service. The breakfast dishes were not always supplied, she berated guests for failing to close the lid of the hot food, called everyone honey, and took food for herself while mentioning that it was not allowed. Otherwise, a great stay. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible layout There are 2 sections of rooms at this hotel - the highrise/main lobby and then the back 40 - the older, rundown 2 story building attached by a long, ramp up, ramp down walkway. I'm talking a long, long walk to get to the old building and no elevator to get you from the main lobby check- in to my 2nd floor room and no help with my luggage as I trekked about a mile to my room. If they didn't want me to stay, they should have just said so instead of sending me off to the back 40. And the room left a lot to be desired. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel gets five stars. I wouldn't dream of staying any place else when I'm in Salt Lake. The staff is helpful, friendly, and always courteous. The room was everything I could ask for, room service was prompt and my food arrived hot and delicious, the resturant food was excellent. as well. Thanks for making my stay just a great experience, I can't wait until my next ski trip to stay in your hotel. The hot tub was exactly what I needed after a day on the slopes. My rating is definitely 5 stars for this hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acommodating, Comfortable, Affordable & Pet Friendly - Who could ask for more! Arrived into Salt Lake City early morning after a long drive cross country and a presentation to deliver that evening. With no reservation; a tight budget; a full size dog; and desperately in need of sleep; I feared options for rest close to my speaking engagement venue were pretty much non-existent. I had this impression because of the classiness and quality of Sheraton's that not only would it be out of my price range but figured my dog would be an issue too. I looked at a few local places online before walking across the street to the Sheraton close to where I needed to be that evening; mostly so I could rule it out was really my thinking. Instead I discovered all of my assumptions couldn't have been further from the truth. The friendliest staff greeted me, and my dog, who was welcomed as a respected guest and there was no additional fee for him to stay, and it just keeps getting better from there. I was offered a great rate, lower even than lesser quality neighboring hotels, they accommodated an early check-in, and the room was spacious, pristine and the bed more comfortable than even my own at home. It was quiet and filled with amenities and such a relaxing ambiance that within minutes both I and my dog had drifted off into peaceful slumber. The included wifi proved very helpful with work and personal needs and the Starbucks in the lobby made for a perfect breakfast stop the next day, even though I had already enjoyed a fresh brewed cup in the in-room machine provided. When I booked the room and was automatically enrolled in the SPG program, I didn't think much of it, as I had no awareness that I was about to have one of the best hotel experiences I have had in all of my many years of travel and that I would be so grateful to be a member of what without question is the very first choice of where to stay on any trips for the foreseeable future. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Bad Experience I reserved two nights with Sheraton at Salt Lake city using points (16000). Firstly I have to say their service is really disappointing. I emailed them about the airport shuttle service about how it works, The only response was the manager would be back 2 days later, but I did not receive any till now. What really surprised me was that when I called to cancel one night due to the change of flight, I was told that the room I reserved was not available. I really don not understand why I booked two nights half a month ago and it became not available to me. At last their representative canceled all my reservation, which means I had to book another hotel. All in all, the experience with Sheraton at Salt Lake City was unbelievably disappointing. I would not suggest this hotel at all. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay in Salt Lake City and the Sheraton was a big reason. The front desk staff and bellman were very helpful and friendly.They answered all my questions and were very outgoing and professional. I ran into the General Manager in the lobby and he was very inviting and appreciative of my business. I will always book the Sheraton when I return to the Salt Lake City area. FYI, the tub was not draining well when I took a shower (room 907). The complimentary the shuttle is a great service!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place to stay we stayed as a family for 4 days. I was gold member and asked if possible upgrade to Club level. they told me that I have to pay $30 a day to upgrade. I agreed and they put us to better room . Overall experiences are move than $30 payment and I am very happy that I paid. the lounge is good varieties of food and people are very kind and friendly. the Building was old but they did good job for renovation and room was clean and well taken care of. my family will definitely come back if we have an chance. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Value for Convention I was attending a convention and I had several people tell me that the Sheraton gave them a great rate. For me personally, I had exceptionally good service from the front desk staff, who basically 'saved' me a nice room with an incredible view of the mountains from my patio, WHILE i was gone for the afternoon at the convention and couldn't check in. This staff also upgraded me to the club level for my 3 day stay, and I had never used those facilities but found out I loved them! Thank you Sheraton staff! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeatedly Sheraton Sheraton is fantastic! It was one of the best hotels on our trip that went across 25 days by the Western U.S.. We received a friendly and courteous and this quality withdrew continued over the duration of our stay. Each time we would book the Sheraton, but we can only report on Salt Lake City. Thank you once again for this wonderful relaxing day. Doreen und Thomas, Germany June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I will stay here every time I come to sLC. BUT, I do make one complaint about SPG and that is that I cannot access past reciepts online. This is a major shortcoming compared to your compittions especially for the business traveler, and such an easy fix. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to fix A/C The hotel is good but if you can't get a good night sleep then the hotel you stay doesn't matter. The room was very warm, the A/C wasn't working properly so we didn't sleep well. The ladies will understand this, when my wife was getting ready for the day, applying her make-up, the bathroom was very warm too, so it made it hard for her to do this. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only SPG in Salt Lake City and disappointing Given this is the only SPG choice in Salt Lake City, I would think that they would make it top quality. But it falls short of meeting expectations. Room service messed up my orders during the first week I was there, room cleanliness seemed like it could be improved, gym in basement, paint coming of the ceiling from previous water issues. Above all, the wireless service is bad and not reliable. The hotel knows but according to the person I spoke "not sure they are doing anything about it...". March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved a tired traveler I arrived exhausted and late in the evening. The staff at the front desk were extremely attentive and courteous and perhaps sensing my mood, upgraded me to a corner suite. The hotel building feels a little dated, but the room looked recently renovated and was spacious, comfortable and clean. There seemed to be a lot of families staying at the hotel, but sound was not an issue. And, while I was there only for a quick night's sleep, it was more than I've become accustomed to from Sheraton. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salt Lake City Sheraton The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating. The only issues I had were with the fact that the printer cartridge in the Club Lounge printer was never replaced despite the fact that I reported two days n a row that it needed to be replaced, and there were problems with the digital reception on my TV that different days that couldn't be corrected despite their best efforts. The front desk staff, bell staff, and maintenance people were very friendly. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge room I have stayed at this hotel before, but they have upgraded it since I was here last. Very nice large room and the concierge room was especially nice. I arrived late, it was raining and I was really tired, so this was a nice treat. My ONLY complaint, please reinstate printed folios under the door. Sorry, the IRS is not 'GREEN'. They require a printed receipt. If you don't print it for us, then I have to go home, email you to request a receipt, and print it myself. Way too busy for that! December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay away from the Chicken I attended a convention at this hotel in August of 2013. The first (2) community meals had chicken in them - It was SO poorly prepared . - How do you RUIN chicken - They were Dry and so hard that a couple of people asked for steak knives - The rest just ate around it and left it on the plate. Hopefully the kitchen got the hint - The Final banquet - had Overcooked asperagus except for the vegetarian meals Guess they thought the vegetarians would notice if the asperagus was slaughtered. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unmet expatations This was our first stay at a Sheraton though we've stayed at numerous 3-star hotels before. Our expectation was that a "Sheraton" would be unmatched by other lower-priced hotels with regards to amenities and attention to detail. But a bunch of nagging little things sort of spoiled the experience: a broken lock on the bathroom door, lobby coffee service that was empty for long periods of time, room service desserts that were deformed by the plastic wrap covering them, a $10 charge for Wi-Fi in the room... And really, it was just an ordinary room that we've seen so many times before. Heck, the others will throw in a free breakfast and maybe will have fresh cookies waiting for us when we check in. Just get the feeling that the management was not paying attention. A nice hotel but nothing really special. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bugs in Hide a Bed We had upgraded our normal room to the suite that had the upstairs loft bedroom and the hide a bed. My wife and I used the hide a bed and when we unfolded it a large bug was in the sheets; it was not a box elder bug!! Being very late at night and not other place to sleep, we slept in the bed. Upon checkout the check out guy only offered an "I am sorry and thanks for bringing that to my attention". No compensation for bugs in our bed. Not sure I will return if bugs will be in our beds. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and features My experience during this stay was exceptional. The staff was very attentive to me and helped celebrate a great event for my daughter and new son-in-law. Thanks for the service given to them! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the views We stayed here for our 26th Anniversary and The Sheraton was a great place to stay especially for the views from the room and well as walking distance to many local Restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A FEW BUMPS IN THE ROAD The overall hotel property is very good, and located within walking distance of downtown. The room was up-to-date and comfortable. However, there were two issues. First, the dining room was totally dysfunctional. At breakfast, we had to search for a waiter to serve coffee, even though there was almost no one dining. At lunch, service was very slow and confused, with several different people taking on the role of our primary server. One server mentioned to someone with our hearing range that a busboy had just been fired, and another complained that "this is a disaster". Second, when we checked out the printer at the front desk was not working, so I was told that my final bills would be emailed to me. I never received any emails, so I had to call the hotel the next day to request that the bills be emailed. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service We checked in after an 18 hour plane ride/delay/cancellation. Further I was terribly sick and learned the next morning at Urgent Care that I had pneumonia. I'm afraid we proved to be high maintenance guests as we had a number of requests for special items. In each case our request was met promptly (less than 5 min.!) And with warmth and courtesy. We have never been treated so well and we can't wait to come back again. Thanks so much for the excellent treatment you afforded us. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, poor bathroom We have stayed at the SLC Sheraton a number of times. The rooms are always quite nice even though the hotel is becoming quite dated. We were upgraded to a suite this time which was very nice with one exception. The jetted tub must have been one of the first manufactured. It was in bad condition. The jets would not turn on, the surface of the tub was peeling and dirty. The sleeping area and rest of the room was excellent. Please consider upgrading and replacing the old tubs. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient We stayed 5 mights. As Platinum Member, we were upgraded to the Club Floor. The Hotel was very Clean and nice, staff was friendly and professional. Our room was small but quite and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Our Meetings were held at the Convention Center. The hotel was located very conveniently near the Convention Center, Energy Solution Center, Shopping Centers and Restaurants. If our travels bring us to SLC again, we would diffidently stay at the Sheraton. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mothers Day Ever! Came to SLC to visit my daughter for Mothers Day. The suite we had was WONDERFUL and really made this visit perfect! We were able to entertain our daughter and some friends in our room and did not have to make the bed (because the bedroom was upstairs!!) TOO NICE! Loved the morning breakfast in the Club Lounge too! Thank you SLC Shearton for making this Mothers Day one I won't forget! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in Salt Lake This hotel is a great option for staying in Salt Lake City or the surrounding area. The staff is very friendly and really does a great job making you feel comfortable. As a Starwood Platinum member, the options available and additional friendliness made my stay even better. The fitness center is above average for a hotel fitness center and the lounges are really nice to sit down, relax and have a drink. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Salt Lake. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Hospitality on the mark, The hotel is comfortable, warm, hospitable, and welcoming. All staff are professional, seemingly know their jobs, aim to please, and are ready to accommodate their guests. There is a Go Green program that allows guests to opt for no housekeeping services during the stay in return for SPG points or reduced fees for meals. I love the breakfast and hospitality on the 10 th floor. This is my third visit and I love the place. The airport shuttle is a wonderful perk!!! January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were comfortable. However, it was a shock to find out that I could not bring my son into the restaurant to eat after a certain time. Forcing us to have to use room service which is very costly. I would think there should be some accommodation made in those particular circumstances especially when you arrive later in the evening and still need to eat. The club breakfasts were nice and the staff there incredibly friendly and helpful. We were surprised, however, that on two full days and evenings of our that the Internet did not work back in the section of the hotel we were staying in and nothing was offered to compensate us for the inconvenience especially when we had paid the upgrade to the club level. As a Starwood gold member, I was a bit surprised at the lack of recognition as in comparison to many other Starwood hotels we have stayed.. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood hotel I have every stayed at I checked out two days ago...I still have not received any response to my email from the hotel to date. Loft Room is horribly loud. Loudest HVAC system ever. TV was disconnected upon arrival, I had to move the heavy dresser to get the wiring and reconnect. Sofa Bed was not made...no bedding in the room for it at all. Asked for extra towels on my reservation...nope. the coffee table in front of the sofa bed is so heavy that I needed my wife's help to push it out of the way for the sofa bed. Arcadia door to the faux balcony with "keep this door locked" sticker was completely unlocked and my 6yr old discovered that right away. I'm a SPG Gold, and our location of our room was where people would stand out front of our glass arcadia door and smoke, so between the people outside and the HVAC banging all night, we did not sleep at all. February 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>