Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT Club Concierge You have the very best staff in the Sheraton chain managing your club room...They could have been more helpful! Check in was a breeze at the front desk and they worked hard to make me feel very welcome. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, poor bathroom We have stayed at the SLC Sheraton a number of times. The rooms are always quite nice even though the hotel is becoming quite dated. We were upgraded to a suite this time which was very nice with one exception. The jetted tub must have been one of the first manufactured. It was in bad condition. The jets would not turn on, the surface of the tub was peeling and dirty. The sleeping area and rest of the room was excellent. Please consider upgrading and replacing the old tubs. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel worked for purpose Stayed in loft room which was really clean. Staff was excellent and friendly. Only complaint would be that there were little things that got overlooked in the room. Square light falling out of ceiling, another light that was the only light over table burned out, some square panel over by porch door not put in very tight and falling out as. Again these were little things but still things that could be improved on. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Very friendly staff and accommodating. The shuttle is a great service; if you're just staying in the SLC area, a rental car is unnecessary. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lounge floor We were able to be on lounge floor. The lounge was well-stocked and open 24/7 (unlike another chain we frequent). Our room was well-arranged and roomy, especially the bathroom. The hot tub was not conveniently located. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT SPG CHOICE IN SLC This is a wonderful SPG SLC property. The only affordable SPG property in the area. The rooms are comfortable and cozy and the staff is helpful and friendly. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is a bit outdated I had higher expectations for this hotel. My actual room was fine but the room door was incredibly heavy. I mean, VERY heavy. The toilet also didn't flush so well unless you smashed the button in. The front desk was very helpful and nice but I wish they had mentioned there was an airport shuttle. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justin made it the best! We love the Sheraton in Salt Lake City. My advice to anybody staying there, seek out Justin. The guy bends over backwards to make everyone feel welcome. At first, me and my wife thought he just liked us, but this last stay, we were in line and overheard him treating the people in front of us the same way he treats us. After I overcame my jealousy, I accepted it and realized that everyone is special. In all seriousness, the staff at this hotel is excellent and the stay is always the best! OH! And the breakfast is worth it. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Wi-FI Rooms was comfortable and quiet which was nice but I was staying at the hotel for work and couldn't get access to the internet. I did a speed test and the internet was running at only 1meg, getting work done was very hard. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel cares about my transportation needs I come to SLC for medical reasons. The shuttle service is excellent and always dependable. Although they cannot take me all the places I need to go-they connect me to the right resources. I feel pampered and at home when I stay at the SLC Sheraton. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is our home away from home. When I check in I am recognized as a Platinum Member and as a returning guest who has stayed there countless times and thanked for being a loyal member. Some of the staff recognize my wife and I and and are greeted by name, its a wonderful place to stay. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Servicve Room service was terrible. The worst I have ever experienced in my life. I complained about it and nothing got done. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need help I stay at the Sheraton SLC at least 2-3 times a month. It seems to me that this hotel is starting to need some help. I think it's time for some updating. The gym is in desperate need of updating. As in all service business you need to evolve or die. The restaurant breakfast service is still suffering. If they get a few customers at the same time they are overwhelmed. I hate to speak badly of this hotel. I love the staff. The people are great; they really know how to make you feel like family. I know that a hotel can only improve the facility when the corporate people give them the funds to do so. So please give the SLC Sheraton some money to update their property. Let’s make it a property that everyone wants to stay at. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff has the WOW Factor!!! The entire staff was friendly, professional and informative from the front desk to the bell stand. We have never had such great service. We felt like they truly cared about how our day was - asked where we ended up for dinner, if their recommendations were good, etc. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Voyage I recently need to be away for an unknown period of time. The ability to leave my vehicle in you parking lot was a big relief. Returning to find my vehicle safe and then spending a restful night in you wonderful King bed was most refreshing March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in Salt Lake This hotel is a great option for staying in Salt Lake City or the surrounding area. The staff is very friendly and really does a great job making you feel comfortable. As a Starwood Platinum member, the options available and additional friendliness made my stay even better. The fitness center is above average for a hotel fitness center and the lounges are really nice to sit down, relax and have a drink. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Salt Lake. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really enjoyed my stay I was here for a conference just overnight and wished I had had more time here. A very nice hotel, the price was very reasonable, and the room and lobby were great. Overall a very nice experience. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only SPG in Salt Lake City and disappointing Given this is the only SPG choice in Salt Lake City, I would think that they would make it top quality. But it falls short of meeting expectations. Room service messed up my orders during the first week I was there, room cleanliness seemed like it could be improved, gym in basement, paint coming of the ceiling from previous water issues. Above all, the wireless service is bad and not reliable. The hotel knows but according to the person I spoke "not sure they are doing anything about it...". March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness and friendliness The staff is so friendly and helpful. We called the hotel at one point while we were out walking in SLC and they sent the airport shuttle to pick us up. The room is very comfortable and the beds are incredibly soft. The Starbucks down stairs is a huge plus. The on site restaurant was great. I would definitely stay here again. March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Salt Lake the $10 charge for internet was enough for me to not come back but the heating fan ran every 4-6 minutes and it roared. Tes I measured it. I felt like I was awake all nite. This felt like a diansaur of a hotel. Staff was friendly enough but I felt like they all knew the joke was on me. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service For two people they brought only one set up and we noticed after the person left. We called down and never got a response or any set up. I ate with a bath towel. Not good for room service. I have had over 180 stays at Sheraton and this is the first time I never had a response. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay. I have stayed at this particular hotel on numerous occasions. This particular time it's seems we might have had a customer service break down. My arrival was very welcomed, the hotel shuttle driver was very polite and went out of his way to assist me in any kind of way. Upon arrival the staff had my room keys ready and seem to be very polite. The problem started when I reached my room. The termostat was not functioning correctly, I couldn't not turn the heat down. Around midnight I couldn't take It and called the front desk, well the phone never was answered. I opened the sliding glass to get some cool air and toy surprise I revived cool and the Salt Lake City traffic noise. Well you can imagine how my sleep went that night. Upone waking up the next day to my own alarm clock because the clock in the room was a whole hour off, why I don't know. I went down stairs to have breakfast in the restaurant and I started to give my last name and room number. I was told I was under the impression that platinum member take their breakfast in the restaurant, was I sadly mistaken. I was told not all the time. Ok thanks you for that info because I always have taken my breakfast here. Well after being told by the front desk staff I can take my breakfast in the lounge on the 10th floor I said thank you. Well arriving at the 10 floor I notice cereal and other certain breakfast items. No take away fruits nor and meat, I ask the lounge attendant is their any meat on the bar. She stated "no". I ask well do we have fruit I can take with me or a granola bar. She gave a granola bar out of a basket that was seated on the floor. I told her I would be fine and have a nice day. I wanted to bring this to the attention of the hotel staff, but notice I had ran out of time running around tired from the lack of sleep and trying to locate a breakfast for myself. I gave up and just headed out to catch my flight. Once again the fantastic shuttle driver apologized for the mishaps of my stay. I stated to him thank you but it's truly not your fault for the ball being dropped. But I spend way to much money at your hotel with my stays to be treated like this. Thank you. February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood hotel I have every stayed at I checked out two days ago...I still have not received any response to my email from the hotel to date. Loft Room is horribly loud. Loudest HVAC system ever. TV was disconnected upon arrival, I had to move the heavy dresser to get the wiring and reconnect. Sofa Bed was not made...no bedding in the room for it at all. Asked for extra towels on my reservation...nope. the coffee table in front of the sofa bed is so heavy that I needed my wife's help to push it out of the way for the sofa bed. Arcadia door to the faux balcony with "keep this door locked" sticker was completely unlocked and my 6yr old discovered that right away. I'm a SPG Gold, and our location of our room was where people would stand out front of our glass arcadia door and smoke, so between the people outside and the HVAC banging all night, we did not sleep at all. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor layout the room was two floors--heater duct near ceiling directed right at bed--freezing on 1st floor and steaming on 2nd--hot air blowing on me all night in bed as thermostat was downstairs near drafty sliding glass door. also was old, busted up, and not so clean. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi issues in the Garden Rooms Good hotel nicely refurbished and huge rooms. It consists of two types of accommodation - the tower good size rooms, and decent WiFi; and 2 floors of garden rooms that encase a central garden, pool, etc. Its a pretty long hike around the garden and there is only one elevator at one end of the loop which means an even longer walk if your room is the other side and you don't want to drag your suitcase up a flight of stairs. The garden rooms are even bigger than the tower rooms but the AC units are noisier and I generally turn mine off at night so I can sleep. (I've stayed many times at this hotel.) Most alarming is the WiFi in the garden rooms which drops out and is terribly slow even if you are sitting next to an access point. The hotel doesn't manage the Internet access so they are powerless to fix issues and two hours on the phone to the company that does, hasn't so far fixed anything. They do claim to be in the process of thinking about replacing or upgrading the Internet access though. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheratopn Staff Were Tops The front desk staff were just the best. The Upgrade to the 10th Floor Lounge was also excellent. Cannot wait for our next stay at SLC Sheraton. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best part of the stay happened at checkout. Treated poorly right from the beginning. Had to call the platinum desk, as it felt as the hotel staff was intentionally giving me such a bad room. The gentlemen who helped me at check out should be promoted to management. He's the only one who made me feel appreciated. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton SLC - You need to shape up! I stay a lot at this hotel as it is the only Starwood property in SLC. But, the hotel is getting run down. I am getting more and more disappointed with the Exec lounge on the 10th floor. It is no longer invitiing and does not even feel clean. The espresson machine has not been working properly fo months and you never can rely on them having the teas you want in stock. The hot and cold food also is very basic and not really healthy. The hotel's room service is quite good so in quality and taste, so it is too bad the lounge is not. Overall the hotel can do much to improve quality. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This hotel offers excellent service in a great location. Recently re-modeled, interior decor is warm and inviting with a modern twist. Would definitely return for another stay when I'm in the area! February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing outstanding We took the "best" room offered, being a loft suite....the bedroom in this suite is upstairs, with the washroom, which basically made for a cramped sleeping quarters. The hotel itself was nice enough, but I wasn't expecting to have a peeling bathtub (they had refinished it rather than replace it, and whoever did the refinishing did a shoddy job...there was actually large hunks of the coating peeling off in several areas of the tub) in the most expensive room they had...for $350/night, I would have thought it would be nicer in some respect, but it was certainly not worth the "upgrade" and I wished we had saved our money and gone with a standard room. The loft room is a waste unless you plan to entertain and need the living area totally separate from the sleeping area. February 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:19:42.289-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1327, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>