Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by super hotel This was a great SLC hotel and great location. The hot tub was wonderful, open and clean - awesome! January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable Overall the hotel was clean and nice. Beds were newer and still firm. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unmet expatations This was our first stay at a Sheraton though we've stayed at numerous 3-star hotels before. Our expectation was that a "Sheraton" would be unmatched by other lower-priced hotels with regards to amenities and attention to detail. But a bunch of nagging little things sort of spoiled the experience: a broken lock on the bathroom door, lobby coffee service that was empty for long periods of time, room service desserts that were deformed by the plastic wrap covering them, a $10 charge for Wi-Fi in the room... And really, it was just an ordinary room that we've seen so many times before. Heck, the others will throw in a free breakfast and maybe will have fresh cookies waiting for us when we check in. Just get the feeling that the management was not paying attention. A nice hotel but nothing really special. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a skiing trip This was our first time to stay at the Sheraton Hotel. We requested an upgrade to the club level, which we think was worth it. The upgraded room was on the highest floor and had a great view, which we liked very much. However, the neighbor's room was too close to our room and we could hear some noises from them. Our sleep was light at times throughout the night due to the noise of the neighbor's slamming door. Upon entering the room, the place looked clean and smelled fresh; however, the room temperature was too cold when we got there, and it took awhile for the room to warm up. The remote controller was dirty and sticky. We experienced confusion about the included breakfast and Internet connection. The front desk didn’t clearly explain about breakfast not including room service and about Internet being no extra cost despite the $10 charge it stated on the homepage. We had to check multiple over the phone times and would have had to pay extra if we hadn’t checked. The club lounge food was great, but the staff’s service was not that great in the lounge. We requested drink, but they ignored our request and we had to remind them multiple times. The communication was difficult, and it seems the lounge worker was a first-day worker. We think that they were lecturing us on what and what not to do -- that we shouldn’t give the beverage order note to them, and that we had to clean our dishes after we finished them. It was not pleasant to hear when we enjoying our breakfast. The breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed the scrambled eggs and pastries. The toaster, microwave, and refrigerator were all plugged into the same extension cord. This led to a couple short-circuits, which required resetting the fuse tripper switch on the surge protector. The fuse switch was not immediately accessible. The entrance doorman was very kind and knowledgeable. He provided very clear and detailed instructions on parking when we asked. The parking lot was very spacious. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed hotel - you should avoid if you can Quick summary: -- Hotel management committed but didn't follow-up -- With their body language and the words they used they made us feel like a problem that was clearly the hotel's technical issue was our fault somehow -- After multiple discussions about the problem we were having, the same folks at the front desk within a matter or a few hrs refused to recognize us. And behaved like we had never discussed it with them before. More details: After trying for 2 days the hotel management couldn't get keys to work for our room. I understand technical issues happen and if we were treated better I would not be upset. But the hotel front desk staff and managers handled the situation very poorly. They committed multiple times to look into it and assured us that they would follow up shortly, but they never did and when we reached out a few hrs later they had made no progress or from the sound of it had made no attempts to fix things. We had to reschedule our vacation plans because every time we returned to the room it took them a long time to find someone who would let us back into the room. Also, what annoyed me most was how they made us feel like this was our fault somehow and that they had little interest in resolving things. Some examples: every time I went to the front desk the same people who I had previously discussed the problem with didn't remember ever hearing about it and of course didn't recognize me. They used words like "sorry, I'm confused, I'm not sure what you're talking about." When they finally decided to give up trying to fix the lock, they gave us a suite worse than the one we had initially reserved, didn't offer to move our things between rooms, and as before made us wait for a long time before letting us in to the room to pack up our things. I would expect more from SPG! December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We really enjoyed our stay at the Salt Lake Sheraton over Christmas. The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very accommodating. My only complaint was the unprofessional lounge attendant. As the lounge is reserved for status-level guests, I would expect more professional service. The breakfast dishes were not always supplied, she berated guests for failing to close the lid of the hot food, called everyone honey, and took food for herself while mentioning that it was not allowed. Otherwise, a great stay. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We have stayed here in the past, but this was the best experience. The Staff was very accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. It is obvious that some changes were made and the customer service was excellent. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service We checked in after an 18 hour plane ride/delay/cancellation. Further I was terribly sick and learned the next morning at Urgent Care that I had pneumonia. I'm afraid we proved to be high maintenance guests as we had a number of requests for special items. In each case our request was met promptly (less than 5 min.!) And with warmth and courtesy. We have never been treated so well and we can't wait to come back again. Thanks so much for the excellent treatment you afforded us. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You wont be let down. This is an older hotel and the only SPG hotel in SLC. But what the hotel lacks in newer amenities it makes up with great staff!! I have stayed here many times, and they always recognize my Platinum status; they were also good to upgrade me when I was Gold (during the off season). This is a very large hotel, with many common areas; I loved sitting by the fireplace in a cozy chair playing cards with my significant other. The hotel is about 30 min from the Ski resorts, but has many fine dinning and shopping options away from the more touristy Park City. Great club floor to. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by They charge for internet! We had ian excellent one night stay just before Christmas 2012. One major negative is that in this day and age, they charge for internet. Next time I am in town i will look for another hotel because of this. Otherwise a great place. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by all Wonderful stay, Meet all my needs. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heater noise the room was very comfortable and I appreciate the upgrade to a loft suite, however the heater was very noisy when it started throughout the night. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel feels like home! My visit to Salt Lake City was for medical reasons. I was alone and feeling somewhat intimidated about so many appointments in an unfamiliar place. The Sheraton was just what I needed - a home away from home! I walked in to a warm fire, helpful people, and a cozy beautiful room. Austin and Zach were at the front desk and helped me to get where I needed to go. They were real people who really cared about helping me. Thank you Sheraton, I'll be back. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money This is an excellent hotel for category 2 spg award redemption - the spg level was clean and nicely appointed with plenty of outlets both at the desk and bedside. The bed was excellent. I appreciated the spacious lobby with large sitting area, huge fireplace, and outdoor seating and firepit looked great although it was snowing when I was there. The AAA breakfast rate offered a great value because the breakfast buffet was actually quite decent and the service was very good. I especially appreciated the late serving time (until 11am) on Sunday! My only complaint, not unique to this Sheraton, was that there were no identified recycle bins anywhere in the room, nor in the hotel. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet This is the first hotel that I have stayed in in years that does not offer free internet in the room. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salt Lake stay Comfortable bed and pillows. Really like the new fitness cnter December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 0 for Two Checked into the first room, desk was dirty, hair in the bathroom, glass door was cracked and the closet door handle fell off in my hand. I call to ask for an alternative, for both a clean room and one with a view other than the back of the hot tub hut. I was moved to the room next door. While cleaner and had a functioning door handle, there were several things left to be desired including TV smears, and a couple of hairs in bathroom and fingerprints on the glass balcony door... The room was full of brite white CFL lights leaving the room feeling very sterile and cold inspite of the recent and nice upgrades... December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge room I have stayed at this hotel before, but they have upgraded it since I was here last. Very nice large room and the concierge room was especially nice. I arrived late, it was raining and I was really tired, so this was a nice treat. My ONLY complaint, please reinstate printed folios under the door. Sorry, the IRS is not 'GREEN'. They require a printed receipt. If you don't print it for us, then I have to go home, email you to request a receipt, and print it myself. Way too busy for that! December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd verse, not as great as the first Stayed here a few weeks ago, everything was great. Staff were friendly and welcoming, room was perfect. This time (different) staff was seemingly annoyed with the simple fact that I wanted to check in, another front desk staff wasn't wearing any shoes, and our room was clean, but freezing cold, and looked like it was put together in a hurry. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable. The hotel accommodated us when we asked for a higher floor, the room was incredibly comfortable! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night in SLC The hotel is nice, typical Sheraton. The staff is great! So friendly and welcoming. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible layout There are 2 sections of rooms at this hotel - the highrise/main lobby and then the back 40 - the older, rundown 2 story building attached by a long, ramp up, ramp down walkway. I'm talking a long, long walk to get to the old building and no elevator to get you from the main lobby check- in to my 2nd floor room and no help with my luggage as I trekked about a mile to my room. If they didn't want me to stay, they should have just said so instead of sending me off to the back 40. And the room left a lot to be desired. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less Than Adequate Front Desk Staff but SUPERB Banquet Staff The Utah State Democratic Party held its election night party here and I was one of the candidates who purchased a meeting room on the first floor. The place was jam packed in rooms and hallways making it difficult to move around, however, our TWO ladies managed to keep food on the trays and the room cleaned in spite of the commotion. Thank you so much for your superb service! Check-In staff gave me a King room rather than the double requested and ask me 3 times how many keys I needed telling me that their focus was elsewhere and not on me since I was the only one at the counter. Check-out was unprofessional - refusing to enter a check number manually to verify if the system would accept it and the staff member in the line over making jokes about the Democratic Party to the gentleman she was serving. The political party that had just paid her salary many times over to that property. EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL Front Desk Staff! November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice room Room was nice and front desk helpful. Busy night at hotel and hotel seemed to be unprepared. Parking was full when we arrive and hotel offered valet but had some difficulty finding someone. When we checked out could not find a valet and we had to go to front desk to get help with the car. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room and restaurant were not great We were given room 801 which is much smaller than the other rooms and the hotel was not full. Te restaurant has very few vegetarian options and is a significant downgrade from the prior Olio. Serve burgers in the bar area, but include more fine dinng options in the restaurants. The place is still empty. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location We have stayed at a number of Westin Hotels and the Sheraton in SLC came up to standard in most areas. The lo9cation to the airport and city centre we found acceptable plus the hotel has a courtesy bus service. Our only minor quibles would be that the bathroom lacked a fan and the room did not have a safe (although the hotel does provide this service at reception) we would use theis hotel again. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bugs in Hide a Bed We had upgraded our normal room to the suite that had the upstairs loft bedroom and the hide a bed. My wife and I used the hide a bed and when we unfolded it a large bug was in the sheets; it was not a box elder bug!! Being very late at night and not other place to sleep, we slept in the bed. Upon checkout the check out guy only offered an "I am sorry and thanks for bringing that to my attention". No compensation for bugs in our bed. Not sure I will return if bugs will be in our beds. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice The staff was eager to help with anything that you needed.Room was clean and comfortable and the food was good and reasonably priced.I would stay here again. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great looking hotel, not great infrastructure I was very impressed when I first walked in to the hotel. The decor is very contermporary and quite pleasing. As soon as I entered my room, I had a smell of some kind of glue. I am still not sure what it was. I then turned on the tv and tuned to fox news. Even though the tv was a large LCD, the picture was terrible and the sound faded in and out. After that let down, I turned on my laptop and connected to the wifi. It was terribly slow. Pages took a long time to load and it seemed like I had to reconnect several times. I was attending a conference and I had heard the hotel was sold out, so my options were very limited. I decided that I could live with those initial dissappointments. The next morning however the straw broke the camel's back. The shower didn't even work. No water would come out of the shower head at all. I notified the front desk about the cable and the shower and was offered a starbucks coupon. She said that engineering would visit my room and repair the issue. She also mentioned that the cable system was being repaired. I was pleased with her concern for the issue. When I returned to my room there was a note from engineering that the problem had been resolved. The next morning however I discovered it was not. I ended up having to wedge a lotion bottle in the tub spout to make the water come out of the shower. Very frustrating way to start my day. Overall, I was not pleased with the hotel. I feel like they poured a lot of money into fancy furniture and nice fixtures but they spent very little on updating the infrastructure of the hotel. I travel a lot for work and the only two things that I really care about are high speed internet and a good shower. This hotel, while catering to businesses for conferences, provided neither to me. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a remodel I was upgraded to a suite, which was not very impressive. I walked into a dark room as the switch near the door didn't work. After stumbling around for a few minutes using my cell phone as a flashlight, I was able to get a lamp turned on. The bathroom was VERY spacious, but felt empty, the shower and toilet were crammed into the corner, but I had enough room to dance in the center. The hotel layout is difficult to navigate, and the bar staff was inattentive. This was my 2nd stay, was giving it a second chance because of my loyalty to SPG, that won't happen again. October 19, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T08:19:00.758-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_409, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_1327, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>