Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room but no sleep We booked the junior suite to celebrate a special occasion. The suite happened to be on the 1st floor. At 1:00 AM we were awoken by the sounds of stomping and jumping in the room above us. The stomping and jumping did not stop until 2:30 AM when we finally called the front desk to complain. We should have complained sooner. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Beautiful Great Hotel, would definitely stay there again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help To the Sheraton Salt Lake City hotel. This letter is in regards to my recent stay at your hotel. I have been a SPG member for 11 years in that time I have stayed in Sheraton hotels all around the world. I have learned that the employees are the backbone to the industry and that the small creature comforts are what set a hotel apart from the rest. I would like to talk about two of the employees That you have at your hotel. The first employee is a lovely woman named Dolly. She is a absolute joy to talk with. While on duty Dolly is adamant about setting a very relaxing environment for all guests, making sure that everyone is comfortable and remembering guests name and small details about their stay. She is able to do all this while having a very cheerful attitude and a smile. The second employee and by no means any less is a young woman named JB working behind the front desk. During my stay we had a minor medical emergency that required a hospital visit. JB was very helpful in arranging transportation to the emergency room and Pro active in extending our stay due to the emergency. On repeated calls to the hotel JB was always helpful and informative on questions in regarding the local area pharmacies and other establishments. I had an opportunity to meet many other employees who were all very helpful during this situation but Dolly and JB definitely stood out amongst the crowd. I would like to pay my greatest appreciation to both of them. I want to thank you for your time and attention to this matter and hope that this letter reaches the right person to understand what exceptional employees they are. I want to thank you again and have a good day. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk, dont lie Had confirmed upgrade with platinum upgrade nights. Was given regular room upon check in. When confronted, front desk said she thought it would be closer to club room? She did give me my 2 story suite after all, but really not cool to try to take away confirmed upgrade. Upgraded room was awesome and The ladies in the club room were Fabulous!!! May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you to the Hotel Manager for contacting me! I had written a previous review, but today, the hotel manager contacted me and agreed to make everything right! Thanks for great customer service afterall! May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Plumbing We rented two rooms for 5 nites and had adjoining rooms so we could have help with our baby (we are relocating from east coast to SLC). Room 146 had a major leak from the ceiling above in the bathroom two days in a row. My mother in law slipped on the water. The engineer came and said he would fix it so we stayed out of the room all day. Next day, same leak, no one bothered to fix it. THey had to change rooms. Tub didnt drain. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations and Sheraton Quality Below Expectations and Sheraton Quality As a Starwood Preferred Guest Platinum member, I tend to gravitate towards Starwood properties, of which this Sheraton belongs. (It is the only Starwood property in Salt Lake City.) I was in Salt Lake City for five nights but could not book the Sheraton for the first night, so I stayed elsewhere for the first night. When I arrived, I noticed that valet parking was not available, although their Web site indicates its availability. Since there was nobody outside, I parked and walked in to the front desk to register. I asked the clerk if there were a bellman available for luggage assistance. She said that nobody was available but she "would try to get someone." I waited for over ten minutes before I saw a bellman unlock their luggage storage area. I continued to wait until I returned to the desk clerk and reminded her that I was waiting for a bellman. She then called him over to assist. He was friendly, and quickly assisted in moving my luggage from my car to my room. On the plus side, self-parking is free, with spots available on the side or behind the hotel, with a bit of a walk to the front entrance. During the check in process, I found it very difficult to hear and understand the clerk. Also, little to no Platinum recognition was offered. My room was a standard room on their so-called Preferred Guest floor. No Platinum suite upgrade was made, even though suites were available for booking. (From what I've determined from others, suite upgrades are on a "depends on how we feel" basis.) It was clean and functional but certainly nothing to write home about. The lobby is exceptional. It has a lodge-like feel, with an enormous fireplace and comfortable seating. There is a large "conference table" in the lobby, with plenty of chairs and lots of electrical connections. Great idea! Breakfast, in short, is horrendous. Finding a clean table was a challenge. The offerings on their buffet spread were limited. The scrambled eggs were dry and hard as a rock. Other "hot" entries were not. It was also the most unkempt buffet I have seen in a long time. They offer eggs to order, too. I ordered two eggs over medium. When delivered, the yokes were hard and one was broken already. The server (there may have been more than one) appeared over burdened with busing tables and "trying" to keep the buffet bar clean and waiting tables. I had four breakfast coupons (my rate included breakfast), but after my second breakfast fiasco, I threw the last two away and are elsewhere. I stayed four nights at the Sheraton Salt Lake City. I don't think I've written this before about a Sheraton stay, but I was definitely not sad to leave. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Melaleuca Convention Staff was courteous and helpful. Location is conveniently located for Convention Center and mall. I have stayed a numerous other hotels that provide WIFI connections for free. In this day and age, I would think the team should review this matter. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This was the first time I was disappointed by Sheraton Hotels. When I checked in, I simply asked for late checkout because of my evening flight. The young girl behind the counter kept making smart-a** remarks and said if I would just tell her I was a Starwood preferred member, she could make that happen??! Then the other gentleman behind the counter told me that it was no problem and a late checkout would be fine. I noticed that neither one of them put anything in the computer reflecting it. When I got to my room, it looked nice at first glance. As I started to unpack, I began to notice it was very dingy. I stayed in room 135. The desk chair and the arm chair were nasty. They were stained and had greasy blotches on the arm rests. The shower had mold growing in the grout lines near the tile rack. And not just a few specks, several inches of visible grout had redish and black mold growing in it. I should have complained right away, but I was tired and not in the mood to deal with the front desk staff again. After getting unpacked, I tried to lock my door. The door is mis-aligned and its impossible to engage the deadlock. I know what I am talking about, and this was not user error. I had to lift hard on the door lever while twisting the lock to get it engaged. Good thing I'm a big guy and was able to lift the door handle enought to lock it. Housekeeping did an okay job. She left me new soap everyday, and by the end I had a pile of unopened soaps on the bathroom counter. She never did clean the mold or the chairs and she accidentally left her wet cleaning rag on my bathroom counter one day. The rest of the Hotel was pretty nice. I was attending a conference at the Hotel, and the Staff were excellent. On the second day, I went back to the front desk just to ensure my late check-out was noted in their computer. It wasn't. The woman at the front desk stated that unless I was a Starwood Member, I would have to check out at noon. This hotel does have a free shuttle that runs to the airport, and just about anywhere else you might want to go, every half hour. That part is really nice! May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 408 When I arrived the room temp was 75*. I turned the stat as low as it would go and in the morning it was still 75*. I then went to the front dask and asked them to have maintenance to please lower the temp. Also the tub had 3" of standing water after showering. Also, the basin when brushing you teeth or washing hands would fill up also. Back in the room after 12 hous of meetings the room temp was still 75*. I then called the front desk and explained everything once again. Back from dinnerthe room had cooled by 1* and never did get below 70*. Neither drain was cleared the hole time of stay. Not the way to make people come back! May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations, good value This property and the service exceeded my expectations based upon recent reviews. The relative value was a plus, the front desk assistance was super and SPG benefits were offered and fully honored. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort I love staying at the Sheraton. The lobby is to die for. Huge fireplace to sit around and talk. the pool area is lovely and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and meets my needs. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Full Upgrade The hotel has had some cosmetic upgrades, however, the rooms still look old and dated. The Starwood signature heavenly bed are sadly missing from the rooms. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SOOOOOOOOO DISAPOINTING Upon check in I waited 15 mins in line as there was only one person working the check in. My room key didnt work first go around. The heater was broken in my room and maintenance had to come and fix it. Wi-Fi was spotty in my location and had to go to lobby to work. Ceiling paint was pealing and so was "stuff" in tub. Went to get shuttle at 0800 and found it left at 0750 had to wait 30 mins for next but it didnt show so had to get the concierge to drive me to airport at 0838. Best thing about this Sheraton was the bar tender who invited me in got me on the net to work and talked to me about beer. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel. All things were great except one of your bellmen? was very rude to us when we were asking to retrieve our luggage that had been stored at your hotel since our room was not ready when we checked in. He came across as being put out that we needed to get something from one of our suitcases. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Value for Convention I was attending a convention and I had several people tell me that the Sheraton gave them a great rate. For me personally, I had exceptionally good service from the front desk staff, who basically 'saved' me a nice room with an incredible view of the mountains from my patio, WHILE i was gone for the afternoon at the convention and couldn't check in. This staff also upgraded me to the club level for my 3 day stay, and I had never used those facilities but found out I loved them! Thank you Sheraton staff! April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs SPG training Platinum member and booked with points using SPG iPhone app. Arrived after 1am and reception did not acknowledge Platinum status, no welcome amenity, and said that while they have plenty of space she could not upgrade us to club level without 1500 extra points. Thankfully I reached SPG Platinum services by phone who educated the staff. A grumpy security guard delivered new keys to a club room with a giant wet spot/stain by the bed. We got another club room and got to bed after 2am. Upon checkout, we asked for amenity points and reception told us we were not eligible as we booked through a third party. We reiterated booking through SPG and she confirmed the points were in our account. Staff needs help with hospitality and SPG training desperately April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Interior & Customer Service It was a just quick overnight but the place was big, clean and remodeled with contemporary interiors similar to Westin. Staff was very attentive to our Platinum status and room service at midnight was quick and delicious. Don't judge the location by the exterior. It's a winner! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointed Had to change rooms as heat did not work.Slider door did not close properly,single pane windows were dripping with water from condensation.no internet in rooms,Every few minutes you would hear a loud noise (perhaps connected to heater).TV extremely basic.Buffet breakfast was very basic and expensive. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & Clean I was pleasantly surprised as soon as I opened the door. The beds/bedding exceeded other hotels. Our family was very comfortable and we were actually able to sleep all three nights we stayed. Starbucks coffee in the room! And downstairs! It was wonderful. The lobby, courtyards and parking were wonderful. The only downfall was the restaurant downstairs, it took over 1/2 hr to order and get one bowl of oatmeal and a waffle for the kids... and those two items were over $20. I will stay here again; however the restaurant I do not recommend. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdated Room was very outdated. My bed was horrible huge sag in the middle. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel gym not sufficiently supplied sith weight equipment but overall good hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel...Terrible Customer Service *Please disregard the typos I'm using my Iphone...This sprawling hotel is gorgeous! I loved the spacious rooms, Starbucks in the lobby (the barista was amazing) I appreciated the convenience of being downtown BUT all that is diminished by the horrific front desk staff. You'll be greeted coldly by the front desk staff, are you a platinum member? There may be no rooms available for you despite the massive hotel. there won't be any apologies. She will say "Yes" instead of hello and welcome. While she clicks on her computer you won't exist. It's quite possible your room won't be cleaned and if you ask for it be cleaned (after a long day at work) you'll get attitude followed by a poor job missing amenities and no clean towels provided. If you ask for a bottle of water you will again be greeted with incredible rude attitude and it will be shoved into your hands. Yes, you'll stand there in disbelief. After expressing your discomfort you'll be told "if you have an issue talk to my manager"who you'll discover also has little value for you comfort. I provide this feedback as a regular international traveler who works for a fortune 500 company, travels 3 weeks a month 4 nights a week. There are so many beautiful hotels in that area...save yourself the frustration and stay elsewhere. I'm certain if you do you're experience will match the gorgeous scenery SLC has to offer. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in SLC My company has used this hotel for business meetings for years. They've never failed to provide for all our needs, resolve issues quickly, and exceed expectations. Ample parking, close to great restaurants, My room was marvelous. Comfortable and useful! Built in Starbucks, nice spaces to hang out in the lobby, and even the gift shop prices on stuff like water are reasonable. Pleasant stay!! April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurant and house keeping I'm my stay there the restaurant staff was very rude and almost never check on my table. Also my wife gets sick from using down bedding, so we called and said we needed it changed in our room from down. The person that came up didn't speak English very well and it took over 2 hours for him to get it right and get the right bedding so that me and my wife could sleep which is unacceptable. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and confusing layout This hotel is average. The layout is very confusing so be sure to get good directions to your room or you'll be walking around lost. Also, it is VERY noisy with lots of street noise and people running around the hotel.The rooms do not have a refrigerator, so bring an ice chest if you need to keep items cold. One positive note, there is Starbucks located in the lobby. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT Club Concierge You have the very best staff in the Sheraton chain managing your club room...They could have been more helpful! Check in was a breeze at the front desk and they worked hard to make me feel very welcome. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, poor bathroom We have stayed at the SLC Sheraton a number of times. The rooms are always quite nice even though the hotel is becoming quite dated. We were upgraded to a suite this time which was very nice with one exception. The jetted tub must have been one of the first manufactured. It was in bad condition. The jets would not turn on, the surface of the tub was peeling and dirty. The sleeping area and rest of the room was excellent. Please consider upgrading and replacing the old tubs. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel worked for purpose Stayed in loft room which was really clean. Staff was excellent and friendly. Only complaint would be that there were little things that got overlooked in the room. Square light falling out of ceiling, another light that was the only light over table burned out, some square panel over by porch door not put in very tight and falling out as. Again these were little things but still things that could be improved on. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Very friendly staff and accommodating. The shuttle is a great service; if you're just staying in the SLC area, a rental car is unnecessary. March 23, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T18:27:03.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_1327, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>