Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor cleaning and maintenance service I hung a "green" tag on my door for the week, but it was as if it was a do not disturb sign- my room only got cleaned once. I had trouble getting into my door every single time. I changed keys out twice. Despite turning green, the lock would not disengage enough to open the door most times. Of course when I called and maintenance came up I was able to open it the first time so they said I just wasn't opening it right. REALLY? I've opened more than one hotel door in my life. It was really frustrating, especially when I was in a rush. Everything else was nice. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor SPG Recognition This was my first SPG Club level stay. At check-in, the associate was unable to find my SPG account details. After over 10 minutes of trying to find my information, I decide I would deal with that detail later. The associate made no mention of amenities available for guests staying in SPG Club level rooms. Not knowing, I did not use any of those amenities of which I was informed upon check-out from the property. There was nothing in the room that promoted them either. The associate that assisted me on check-out found my SPG account information with about 5 clicks of her computer mouse. First impressions are critical. Communicate and promote the added value for which your guests have paid. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Salt Lake We stayed at this property in September 2013. As a SPG Platinum member I expected to be upgraded to a nice room. We were given an upgrade to a suite on the second floor. To reach the suite we had to take the elevator to the third floor and then follow a very windy, narrow, LONG hallway to our room on the second floor - loads of fun while carrying bags, pulling luggage, etc. Once at the room, it was a big chore to go anywhere else in the hotel (ice, restaurant, pool, lobby, etc.) because it was so far and inconvenient. The room itself was nice, but it was the only suite we have ever had (anywhere!) which did not have a minifridge, bar, microwave, safe, robes, slippers or even a coffee maker. The bed - supposedly a sweet sleeper - was VERY saggy and uncomfortable. There was also an odor of sewage gas which seemed to worsen during our stay (maybe coming from the bathroom drains??). Finally, our balconies (yes, 2 of them) both overlooked hotel utilities and a ladder which was propped up against them making it convenient for anyone to move it and enter any second floor room which did not have the lock on the balcony door at all times. The staff we encountered were nice enough but the room was a huge disappointment. I would be hesitant to choose this hotel again or to recommend it. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Standards Met + the Salt Lake City Sheraton is not the newest kid on the block, but is a solid property well managed and situated perfectly for about anything you need in the SLC area. We could walk to City Creek for shopping, likewise the convention center and sports arena. Reception was professional yet friendly as was the entire experience. We would stay again and will definitely recommend. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Was short of help, caused a lot of bustle, delay in service. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unfortunate Meeting we had a business meeting and people in the group didn't get their room, the meeting room was stuck way back in a corner and overall the group was frustrated with this hotel. My room had a loud clanging noise in the A/C system, the handle pulled off when opening a drawer and my sheet one night had holes in it. This was a disappointing Sheraton! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very DIsappointed We arrived on Tuesday 9/17 at 8:30PM after flying all day to find out they had no rooms available. Now let me point out I had made 2 reservations one for a single room and one for double occupancy on 8/28 and confirmed them on 9/17 before flying out (at 9:49 am Eastern Time) So they inform myself and 3 others in our conference they had no rooms and shuttled us to a hotel 15 minutes away. Now to give them credit they did cover the room cost for that hotel. The next day after our meetings we are told they only had 2 single rooms. When I asked the young lady at the desk she said "That's what you reserved I have it here on my screen" What is ironic is when we reserved the rooms and when I confirmed them I had the person repeat back to me that they were a single and a double room. The shame of it is the other employees namely a Mr. Aaron M went out of their way to give us exceptional service. And just to top it off when I tweeted about my bad experience someone from Sheraton picked it up right away and said a "management would follow up". Im still waiting........ September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great comfort The hotel has great beds but the convention food was absolutely terrible. Last year it was great so something has changed in this last year. It was suppose to get a room on a higher floor like 6 but it was 4 pm and still the room wasn't ready for me. So we took what was available on the 3rd floor. The drain in the bath tub didn't drain and after 2 times calling they finally fixed it. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Salt Lake City Horrible room service. Called 4 times to be able to place room service order. Unbelievably poor service. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms, bad breakfast I stay here on business trips for which this hotel is designated. My dinner was fine--even though there was a large convention going on, the chef and waitress readily responded to my needs. Breakfast was truly terrible--good coffee and OJ, but the scrambed eggs were so over-cooked as to be inedible, and when I ordered a poached egg, it was raw.The sausages were cooked on only one side. There was no toast--just pastries and oatmeal. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - except the food Beautiful hotel with lots of amenities, including a hair salon downstairs. The location is convenient, parking is free and the staff is quite friendly. The only bad part of my stay was the food. Breakfast was mediocre, with a slow and inexperienced waitress. We were so unimpressed with the food, we decided not to chance eating dinner there. Otherwise a lovely place to stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy on and off freeway Club lounge great with wonderful help. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The location of the hotel is perfect. There are several very good restaurants within walking distance. There are also several grocery stores about a mile away. There is plenty of parking and the staff was very nice. We did not use the pool, but could see it from our room and there was always someone in it. I will stay here again when in Salt Lake. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay away from the Chicken I attended a convention at this hotel in August of 2013. The first (2) community meals had chicken in them - It was SO poorly prepared . - How do you RUIN chicken - They were Dry and so hard that a couple of people asked for steak knives - The rest just ate around it and left it on the plate. Hopefully the kitchen got the hint - The Final banquet - had Overcooked asperagus except for the vegetarian meals Guess they thought the vegetarians would notice if the asperagus was slaughtered. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away Gold member nearing platinum. First stay - crappy room. Fan would not shut off - had to call maintenance. Wireless did not work in room - had to go the lobby to work. Staff not accomadating and did not seem to care. I will not go back. This is a very old and tired Starwood property. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & staff excellent service, within walking distance to great restaurants and the Mormon Temple August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Sheraton Anymore I usually refrain from reviewing hotels when I am staying using reward nights, but this time I’ll make an exception. My family and I have been staying at this hotel quite a number of times over the last ten years. It used to be really great. Then something serious must have happened, because it started going downward. Last time we stayed, two years ago, the hotel was already going downward, but the basic features of a Sheraton where still there: our room was perfectly clean, well furnished, and well maintained; regretfully, it has kept going sharply downward and, by now, is well below the minimum threshold of what a Sheraton should look like, at least in my humble opinion. Our room was completely worn, AC not up to the job (outside temperature in the high-90s), blankets dirty – there were red sprays, possibly blood? I don’t even want to know –, and the shower was not working properly. We had breakfast there for two days: the dining room temperature was in the high-50s, the buffet was miserable, some trays were empty, and nobody cared to replenish them. We won’t give this hotel another try. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hopefull the New Manager will make changes This hotel is a disaster! Jason and Jo came to my rescue in a room that was like a Chinese fire drill. Things improved with a new room, but the general hotel staff is untrained and not-so-nice. He knows the details. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience From our check-in to check-out, we only encountered happy, friendly, HELPFUL staff. The best hotel we have stayed at in a long time. We will be back! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Overall it was great but the room service menu was not as great as the other menu that I saw in June. The variety was not that great for non meat offers. I think you should offer more turkey or non meat sandwiches. Just my opinion on what I saw and the changes you did to your menu. Other then that the room was great and the maid was very awesome. Thanks :) August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use their restaurant The general staff and room were good,but don't use the hotel restaurant the waitress was slow, rude, disrespectful, and getting a check paid took over 30 minutes. Other than the waiter on Sunday Aug.4 morning shift the other waitstaff should at least get lessons in customer service, positive attitude, efficient ways to do their job properly. Or hire new staff for the restaurant. I was there with a group and many of us had the same problem with the same waitstaff. Your main hotel staff did a nice friendly job with smiles on their faces always. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Are you kidding? Front desk staff disorganized and unfriendly to say the least. Example: No one noticed that panhandlers were coming into the hotel. When reported, no action was taken. The food was absolutely terrible. Example: Omelets were overcooked. "Hot" cereal from the buffet was cold. Banquet chicken so hard you couldn't cut it with an ordinary knife. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work The staff was nice enough, but as a loyal SPG Gold member I felt this property beneath the Sheraton brand standards. My room was big but not fully cleaned. Hair in the bathroom, stained (but likely clean) sheets, strange smell, no shampoo, clogged shower drain, and atrocious energy saving lighting in room. Wireless Internet was basically unusable. I will sadly not return. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room key didn't open gym access even after the front desk reissued keys twice. Room key repeatedly lost function to access room. Front desk failed to mention spg club on check in. Room needed to be vacuumed and room walls had writing on them? Overall the staff needs improvement as does the decor/cleanliness of the rooms. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank You Thank you for a restful stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel didn't really give me a fair rate since the room had ants, broken towel rake, door holder, the jets had a sewer smell I feel like we needed to have our money back not coupons for breakfast since there were a lot of maintenance issues with this room...stuff broken, smells of sewer coming out of the tub and ants around the toilet.... August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Staff is helpful and accomodating. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never walked so much Low price and low quality Sheraton hotel, with a nice swimming pool, a non-functionning sauna, a poor restaurant (closed early) and poor room service (lot of food, but bad food). And kilometer-long corridors. I got a 2-floors suite at one end of the building and my Platinum card gave me access to the Club at the other end, 10th floor. Never walked so much, but I was obliged to do so, as there is no fridge in the room, no minibar, no fresh water. Another thing is the free transfer from airport to the hotel: I asked for it in my booking file, and never got an answer, so I finnaly had to take the taxi. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved in Salt Lake City SLC's largest trade show of the year just finished. Because of its size, any decent hotel is booked completely through the show's Housing Authority. For some unknown reason my housing reservation was dropped from their system so I had to make one on my own. The facility was modest at best -- in need of repair and no transportation available. I called the Sheraton, explained my situation and my Platinum status with SPG. They were in a SOLD OUT position. The following morning I received a call advising that they had a room for me for two nights. Loyalty has its rewards and I certainly appreciated Sheraton's going above and beyond to accommodate me. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Wedding Night hotel My Husband and I recently got married and stayed at the Sheraton in Salt Lake City for the night. The room numbers were labeled incorrectly on the wall, so it was kind of tricky to find our room, but it was well worth the search! The hotel upgraded us to their Presidential Suite because it was our wedding night! So worth it! I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel. We paid $133/per night. Staff was nice and helpful and there is a free shuttle to the SLC Airport that leaves every 30 minutes. The hotel is 10-12 minutes from the Airport, which is always a plus. August 5, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:35:38.309-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_394, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_1327, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>