Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel Had two stays over a one week period. hotel was extremely accommodating to me to find a room with my specific needs on short notice and during a period of high occupancy. hotel is older exterior and somewhat dated lobby area. However, rooms and other common areas are recently updated and modern. CHECKIN - smooth. used the plat counter, no wait. staff was extremely friendly and efficient. Recognized me as a plat both times, pointed out the lounge and hotel features, and posted my amenity w/o a problem. upgraded to the club floor both times (during full occupancy) ROOM - room was modern, though appears and feels somewhat small. Bath was updated. room and amenities were in line w/ brand standards. Room was clean, and no complaints with housekeeping. LOUNGE - great lounge. large morning and evening spread. one of the better sheraton lounges i've seen. the lounge attendant took great pride in the offerings, and was attentive and thorough. EXERCISE ROOM - Somewhat small exercise room that felt cramped. 4 treadmills, 2 bikes, 2 elliptical, a weight machine, and free weights. was quite busy at 530 AM both mornings i used it. OTHER - hotel has a great bar. feels like a real bar, nicely set up and a lot of fun. Free parking was also a plus. Location is right at the fringe of downtown... not the most central location, but walkable if you are in shape. Location was safe though. used the internet 2 nights, one night was quick, one night was so slow it was unusable. Overall, i'd rate the hotel 4.5 stars (only dings for the cramped exercise room, smaller rooms, bad internet one night, and dated appearance). Will def return again July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff In My Travel Experience This has to be the best hotel I've ever stayed on business travel. I'd like to express my appreciation for the wonderful staffs: Veronica, Brooke, and especially the Manager "Aaron Magee", who would go the extra mile to ensure that all of my requests are fulfilled no matter how troublesome they are!! This is the only place that makes me feel like home away from home! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great looking hotel, not great infrastructure I was very impressed when I first walked in to the hotel. The decor is very contermporary and quite pleasing. As soon as I entered my room, I had a smell of some kind of glue. I am still not sure what it was. I then turned on the tv and tuned to fox news. Even though the tv was a large LCD, the picture was terrible and the sound faded in and out. After that let down, I turned on my laptop and connected to the wifi. It was terribly slow. Pages took a long time to load and it seemed like I had to reconnect several times. I was attending a conference and I had heard the hotel was sold out, so my options were very limited. I decided that I could live with those initial dissappointments. The next morning however the straw broke the camel's back. The shower didn't even work. No water would come out of the shower head at all. I notified the front desk about the cable and the shower and was offered a starbucks coupon. She said that engineering would visit my room and repair the issue. She also mentioned that the cable system was being repaired. I was pleased with her concern for the issue. When I returned to my room there was a note from engineering that the problem had been resolved. The next morning however I discovered it was not. I ended up having to wedge a lotion bottle in the tub spout to make the water come out of the shower. Very frustrating way to start my day. Overall, I was not pleased with the hotel. I feel like they poured a lot of money into fancy furniture and nice fixtures but they spent very little on updating the infrastructure of the hotel. I travel a lot for work and the only two things that I really care about are high speed internet and a good shower. This hotel, while catering to businesses for conferences, provided neither to me. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed hotel - you should avoid if you can Quick summary: -- Hotel management committed but didn't follow-up -- With their body language and the words they used they made us feel like a problem that was clearly the hotel's technical issue was our fault somehow -- After multiple discussions about the problem we were having, the same folks at the front desk within a matter or a few hrs refused to recognize us. And behaved like we had never discussed it with them before. More details: After trying for 2 days the hotel management couldn't get keys to work for our room. I understand technical issues happen and if we were treated better I would not be upset. But the hotel front desk staff and managers handled the situation very poorly. They committed multiple times to look into it and assured us that they would follow up shortly, but they never did and when we reached out a few hrs later they had made no progress or from the sound of it had made no attempts to fix things. We had to reschedule our vacation plans because every time we returned to the room it took them a long time to find someone who would let us back into the room. Also, what annoyed me most was how they made us feel like this was our fault somehow and that they had little interest in resolving things. Some examples: every time I went to the front desk the same people who I had previously discussed the problem with didn't remember ever hearing about it and of course didn't recognize me. They used words like "sorry, I'm confused, I'm not sure what you're talking about." When they finally decided to give up trying to fix the lock, they gave us a suite worse than the one we had initially reserved, didn't offer to move our things between rooms, and as before made us wait for a long time before letting us in to the room to pack up our things. I would expect more from SPG! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by over all we stayed here on Dec 11 and the overall feeling was amazing. the rooms were fantastic in their set up and were clean. we checked in and had our room on the 10th floor waiting for us. the front desk gave us directions to walk and enjoy this beautiful city. The 10th floor lounge and TC running it make this place one step better than others. She is funny polite and helpful to make sure all your needs are looked after. We met three men who come here for 10 years at this same time who come here for her not just the hotel. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends travelling through. Also love all the decorations for the holidays December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A "no frills" Sheraton Stayed here 3 times for a total of 12 nights between Dec '11 and Mar'12. Main purpose is for leasure, as a downtown hotel to stay at for my fly-in ski trips. I'm a frequent guest of Starwood Properties and stay on average ~30 nights a yr mostly on biz travel. Compared to the other Sheraton's I've stayed at, the Sheraton SLC is an "up to par" "no frills" SPG property. Its an older property that completed, in my opinion a minor renovation/face lift. Location is prime, free parking is a bonus, proximity to slopes, and the number of SPG points to get a free room is a "bargain". This is what brings me back to the Sheraton SLC. However compared to other Sheratons I've stayed at, SLC probably ranks among the last. This was probably one of the "black sheep" Sheratons to which a renovation was forced upon the property. I feel that it just went thru a minor facelift for lobby and room. The staff also doesn't feel as "polished" as the typical SPG property... either the corporate politics here or minimalist training. Quality of service offered can be reflected in both front desk service, housekeeping as well as room condition. The first stay was A-OK, no real problems except swing shift front desk guys making lots of noise at night and a homeless drifter cruising thru the floors looking for recyclables. Second stay: Door kept malfunctioning, housekeeper recognized the problem, but engineering never addressed it. Tub was also clogged, towel rack in front of the sink comes off easily, housekeeper didn't close my door shut after cleaning. Third stay: 6th floor, non-spg floor. Didn't come with free bottled water despite gold status, they'd deliver it to me free of charge (with exception of tip) every time but I'd always have to call the request in. The towel rack in front of sink was also loose. Note: These are just my detailed observations of the property, YMMV... I still recommend this property and will still come back. Although its just that the instance of strange "issues" happens way more often than other SPG properties. I feel that better staff training will improve the SPG experience geatly. March 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay. I have stayed at this particular hotel on numerous occasions. This particular time it's seems we might have had a customer service break down. My arrival was very welcomed, the hotel shuttle driver was very polite and went out of his way to assist me in any kind of way. Upon arrival the staff had my room keys ready and seem to be very polite. The problem started when I reached my room. The termostat was not functioning correctly, I couldn't not turn the heat down. Around midnight I couldn't take It and called the front desk, well the phone never was answered. I opened the sliding glass to get some cool air and toy surprise I revived cool and the Salt Lake City traffic noise. Well you can imagine how my sleep went that night. Upone waking up the next day to my own alarm clock because the clock in the room was a whole hour off, why I don't know. I went down stairs to have breakfast in the restaurant and I started to give my last name and room number. I was told I was under the impression that platinum member take their breakfast in the restaurant, was I sadly mistaken. I was told not all the time. Ok thanks you for that info because I always have taken my breakfast here. Well after being told by the front desk staff I can take my breakfast in the lounge on the 10th floor I said thank you. Well arriving at the 10 floor I notice cereal and other certain breakfast items. No take away fruits nor and meat, I ask the lounge attendant is their any meat on the bar. She stated "no". I ask well do we have fruit I can take with me or a granola bar. She gave a granola bar out of a basket that was seated on the floor. I told her I would be fine and have a nice day. I wanted to bring this to the attention of the hotel staff, but notice I had ran out of time running around tired from the lack of sleep and trying to locate a breakfast for myself. I gave up and just headed out to catch my flight. Once again the fantastic shuttle driver apologized for the mishaps of my stay. I stated to him thank you but it's truly not your fault for the ball being dropped. But I spend way to much money at your hotel with my stays to be treated like this. Thank you. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooking When I arrived at the hotel at 9:50PM, there was no line at check in. However, I then waited nearly 30 minutes while the desk clerk struggled to find me a room and a long line of other travelers grew at the counter. Finally, after a series of instructions over the phone from a mysterious supervisor, the clerk found me a room. Why they were so unprepared for an obvious problem is beyond me. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Downtown and Light Rail Line HOTEL: • Great location near the heart of downtown, light rail stop is just a couple of blocks away • Lobby provided free internet access, checker board tables, fireplace and comfortable chairs • Shuttle service was prompt and as long as they didn't have an airport run, they would take you all over downtown • Plenty of free parking for hotel and conference guests on the north and east side of the hotel • Starbucks on property CONS: • Check-in desks were stand-alone islands; each had 2 large computer screens on them which hid the view of the staff member greeting you. This set up also left guests without any room to sign papers or place your purse/briefcase so guests either balanced them on their bent knees or placed them on the floor which made retrieving paperwork and IDs cumbersome and very inefficient. • The 3 elevators to the main hotel rooms were backed up when the conference would break and access to the stairways was locked. • Pre conference gatherings were held in the conference center lobby, which was stifling hot due to the large glass windows and provided little seating space. ROOMS: • Comfortable beds with 4 feather pillows per bed, soft down comforters • Large flat panel TV that swiveled for viewing anywhere in the room, offering premium channels • Dresser drawers were equipped with quiet shut hardware which keeps room noise down • Plenty of closet space and room for suitcase stand inside room • Corner had a reading chair with table and lamp • The computer desk had a bright light and 3 plugins which made charging electronics convenient CONS: • Room air conditioner never got below 70 degrees, even with both sets of curtains closed. A ceiling fan would be nice to at least keep the air moving. • 4th floor north side had tiny balcony with view of roof top air conditioners • DO NOT get a 3rd floor north facing room, the balcony is facing a brick wall BATHROOM: • Environmental friendly water saving toilets with 2 flushing options • Large oval tub, good sized soap/amenities and large towels • Large high counter-top area, plenty of bright lighting and 2 electrical plugs CONS: • Variable shower head was clogged with hard water deposits so the flow wasn’t working properly STAFF: • Front desk, gift shop and cleaning crew looked professional, were friendly and accommodating. • All employees I encountered spoke English • The waiters/bar tenders at the banquet hall were fast and efficient with clearing tables, refilling drink glasses and were very polite to guests. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations and Sheraton Quality Below Expectations and Sheraton Quality As a Starwood Preferred Guest Platinum member, I tend to gravitate towards Starwood properties, of which this Sheraton belongs. (It is the only Starwood property in Salt Lake City.) I was in Salt Lake City for five nights but could not book the Sheraton for the first night, so I stayed elsewhere for the first night. When I arrived, I noticed that valet parking was not available, although their Web site indicates its availability. Since there was nobody outside, I parked and walked in to the front desk to register. I asked the clerk if there were a bellman available for luggage assistance. She said that nobody was available but she "would try to get someone." I waited for over ten minutes before I saw a bellman unlock their luggage storage area. I continued to wait until I returned to the desk clerk and reminded her that I was waiting for a bellman. She then called him over to assist. He was friendly, and quickly assisted in moving my luggage from my car to my room. On the plus side, self-parking is free, with spots available on the side or behind the hotel, with a bit of a walk to the front entrance. During the check in process, I found it very difficult to hear and understand the clerk. Also, little to no Platinum recognition was offered. My room was a standard room on their so-called Preferred Guest floor. No Platinum suite upgrade was made, even though suites were available for booking. (From what I've determined from others, suite upgrades are on a "depends on how we feel" basis.) It was clean and functional but certainly nothing to write home about. The lobby is exceptional. It has a lodge-like feel, with an enormous fireplace and comfortable seating. There is a large "conference table" in the lobby, with plenty of chairs and lots of electrical connections. Great idea! Breakfast, in short, is horrendous. Finding a clean table was a challenge. The offerings on their buffet spread were limited. The scrambled eggs were dry and hard as a rock. Other "hot" entries were not. It was also the most unkempt buffet I have seen in a long time. They offer eggs to order, too. I ordered two eggs over medium. When delivered, the yokes were hard and one was broken already. The server (there may have been more than one) appeared over burdened with busing tables and "trying" to keep the buffet bar clean and waiting tables. I had four breakfast coupons (my rate included breakfast), but after my second breakfast fiasco, I threw the last two away and are elsewhere. I stayed four nights at the Sheraton Salt Lake City. I don't think I've written this before about a Sheraton stay, but I was definitely not sad to leave. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 408 When I arrived the room temp was 75*. I turned the stat as low as it would go and in the morning it was still 75*. I then went to the front dask and asked them to have maintenance to please lower the temp. Also the tub had 3" of standing water after showering. Also, the basin when brushing you teeth or washing hands would fill up also. Back in the room after 12 hous of meetings the room temp was still 75*. I then called the front desk and explained everything once again. Back from dinnerthe room had cooled by 1* and never did get below 70*. Neither drain was cleared the hole time of stay. Not the way to make people come back! May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traveling for Business Quiet room, clean facilities, bed a little too firm for me and pillows a little too soft. Good water pressure in the shower. Bird nest outside balcony window annoying but ok with earplugs to sleep. Conference room good, catered dinner better than most. Conference area ladies room toilets not effective flushers. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No SPG recognition I made this reservation several days in advance and had my platinum ambassador call to confirm a late-night arrival for me. When I arrived I was given a standard king room and told that nothing else was available, despite the fact that the hotel was showing suite availability just a few hours prior. My colleague who checked in at the same time and is SPG Gold received an upgrade to a parlor suite. I go out of my way to stay at SPG properties (45 miles from my destination in this case) and it is absolutely unacceptable to be treated with such indifference in light of my loyalty. My room was subsequently moved the next day, at my request, but no apology was given. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel I checked in late, around 10 and was handed keys to a room where the AC was not functioning, the temp in the room was 87 deg and it took them 2 hours to give me a different. The excuse front desk had was that their AC system had broken down earlier - i would have expected them to tell me that at check in. Upon talking w/ other guests, they said their rooms were freezing. The front desk had no clue on how to handle the situation, couldn't find me a room for 2 hours and then somehow showed up with a key to a room directly opposite my initial room. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated Property with Character My wife and I traveled to Salt Lake City for a short sight seeing trip before heading to Provo for a football game. We were impressed with the Sheraton. While obviously older (the exterior gives that away), it has been maintained well and renovated. The room was a suite, and was tastefully decorated. The on-site restaurant was a great place to grab breakfast, and had quality ingredients in the food selections. The staff were courteous and professional. Our only real complaint was the very slow wifi connection - pathetically slow. But we weren't there on business, so it was only a minor flaw in an overall great experience. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Not So Great Room The staff was helpful and friendly. The banquet food was good. The gloomy lighting in the room and common areas was awful. They DO make CFL bulbs that emit a warm, yellow glow. Sheraton should get some. The lighting in my room evoked a parking garage emergency lighting feel. Would have been a deal breaker for me if I wasn't there for a convention. Floor lamp had a short and didn't work. The room lacked a refrigerator, and although I requested one at the front desk (for additional charge), it was never delivered to my room. The towel bar in the bathroom was broken on one end and kept snagging my nightgown. I did appreciate the free WIFI and the in-house Starbucks. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel in a nice location. The staff is friendly and efficient. The food in the Bar / Restaurant was surprisingly good. Meets the high standars set by the Starwood Group in every way. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Convention Center Good location in downtown Salt Lake City. Hotel bar and restaurant were well maintained and food was good. Convention facilities and catering were very good. Club room was hosted by terrific gal and is a must for those staying one night or for an extended stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Food - Wonderful hotel The hotel is wonderful. Starbucks inside, hotel restaurants & room service was amazing - really really good food! Rooms were very nice - wonderful bedding. Would love to have seen different soaps, shampoos etc. The "no name" brand did not match the upscale style to the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 0 for Two Checked into the first room, desk was dirty, hair in the bathroom, glass door was cracked and the closet door handle fell off in my hand. I call to ask for an alternative, for both a clean room and one with a view other than the back of the hot tub hut. I was moved to the room next door. While cleaner and had a functioning door handle, there were several things left to be desired including TV smears, and a couple of hairs in bathroom and fingerprints on the glass balcony door... The room was full of brite white CFL lights leaving the room feeling very sterile and cold inspite of the recent and nice upgrades... December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout issues I was disappointed with the progression of my checking out. My bill did not include the birthdate second day discount, instead I was billed two full rate days. It took way too long to correct this error and required a manager. Your hotel (via phone call) booked me a week earlier with the special, I showed proof of birth during check in. Don't offer discounts if you plan to honor them. Otherwise the hotel itself was very good. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Convenient, Nice Restaurant We met family for a trip to Moab, Utah and stayed one night in SLC. The hotel was convenient, clean, and had a nice restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money This is an excellent hotel for category 2 spg award redemption - the spg level was clean and nicely appointed with plenty of outlets both at the desk and bedside. The bed was excellent. I appreciated the spacious lobby with large sitting area, huge fireplace, and outdoor seating and firepit looked great although it was snowing when I was there. The AAA breakfast rate offered a great value because the breakfast buffet was actually quite decent and the service was very good. I especially appreciated the late serving time (until 11am) on Sunday! My only complaint, not unique to this Sheraton, was that there were no identified recycle bins anywhere in the room, nor in the hotel. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very satisfactory stay. A very satisfactory stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay My stay here was terrible. I arrived after dark and had to park in an unlit, unstaffed parking lot which felt very unsafe. The hotel room was lit only by glaring flourescent lights, even on the bedside, giving an institutional feel. The room was not clean, with visible dirt & grime. I ordered a salad from room service for dinner, and it had wilted and rotten lettuce, and was truly inedible. The staff was very nice and helpful but I recommend against staying here! January 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements It was nice to come back to the Utah Sheraton, the front desk was nice as always and recognized me as a Gold member. I like that they are a pet friendly hotel. The Club lounge showed an improvement they no longer charge for wine and beer. The appetizers are still to be desired. I enjoyed my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never walked so much Low price and low quality Sheraton hotel, with a nice swimming pool, a non-functionning sauna, a poor restaurant (closed early) and poor room service (lot of food, but bad food). And kilometer-long corridors. I got a 2-floors suite at one end of the building and my Platinum card gave me access to the Club at the other end, 10th floor. Never walked so much, but I was obliged to do so, as there is no fridge in the room, no minibar, no fresh water. Another thing is the free transfer from airport to the hotel: I asked for it in my booking file, and never got an answer, so I finnaly had to take the taxi. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SOOOOOOOOO DISAPOINTING Upon check in I waited 15 mins in line as there was only one person working the check in. My room key didnt work first go around. The heater was broken in my room and maintenance had to come and fix it. Wi-Fi was spotty in my location and had to go to lobby to work. Ceiling paint was pealing and so was "stuff" in tub. Went to get shuttle at 0800 and found it left at 0750 had to wait 30 mins for next but it didnt show so had to get the concierge to drive me to airport at 0838. Best thing about this Sheraton was the bar tender who invited me in got me on the net to work and talked to me about beer. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by About the green project The Sheraton offers clients the option of not washing linens and towels in return for a $5 a day voucher toward food at the hotel. (Might I add, the food is excellent). However, when I called and asked that the vouchers be run up to my room it never happened. In addition, the vouchers cannot be used anywhere else and credit toward room service cannot be offered without vouchers in hand. The point???? Actually, saving water is worth it in and of itself, but don't offer vouchers if they are not actually given. Right?! In most every other way I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor SPG Recognition This was my first SPG Club level stay. At check-in, the associate was unable to find my SPG account details. After over 10 minutes of trying to find my information, I decide I would deal with that detail later. The associate made no mention of amenities available for guests staying in SPG Club level rooms. Not knowing, I did not use any of those amenities of which I was informed upon check-out from the property. There was nothing in the room that promoted them either. The associate that assisted me on check-out found my SPG account information with about 5 clicks of her computer mouse. First impressions are critical. Communicate and promote the added value for which your guests have paid. October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>