Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service The staff was very helpfull and professional - from the front desk at check-in, to the waitress at the breakfast buffet, to the bellman who gave us driving instructings to Temple Square, I reccomend anyone going to Salt Lake to stay at the Sheraton. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The staff was friendly & helpful from the minute we checked in. Warm and welcoming smiles from the ladies at the front desk. We loved the meals especially the salmon. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel could be spectacular with a little more maintenance Paint was chipping off of my bathroom ceiling. The hotel is nice on the inside but looks very tired on the outside. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed I've stayed at the SLC Sheraton in the past and the ammenities offered to gold club members have changed. When I asked for an upgrade and access to the gold room I was told it wasn't available to me. No explanation. Bathroom had mold in shower and old toothpaste on sink area. No linens for the hide-a-bed. View was a brick wall. The overall experience was far below Sheraton standards. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well updated but dirty Carpets were filthy, but everything else was up to standard. Me and my family all had black socks from the dirty room carpets. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best hotel The AC failed while I was there, so the room I was to have was moved to an upgraded suite. That was a plus! However, the furnishings were out of place for the room, and the two window-style AC units were so loud that during a phone call, someone asked if I was on the tarmac at the airport! This is an old property that they are trying to keep updated, but it wasn't working for me. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay but not as convenient as some. This Sheraton is farther from Temple Square than I would have liked, but they do have a shuttle and a nice pool. The reception staff was friendlier than most. The shuttle was very uncharacteristic of a Sheraton. We found after the fact that it does airport and train station pickups until midnight. Typical Sheraton rooms: clean, quite and comfortable. The Club Lounge was only available for brief periods in the morning and evening. The breakfast selection was good. We did not get a chance to sample the evening fare. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything was great EXCEPT for... I arrived after having driven for a few hours, I was tired and there was absolutely no place to park. I have stayed here several times and never had this problem. I was a bit exasperated, so I left my car running in front and went in to check in and asked about the parking situation. A lady named Deb was very dismissive explaining there was a convention at the hotel and another in town so, yes, all the parking was full. I know this hotel's parking lot is often filled with non-guests due to its location so I said, "All the cars out there belong to guests at this hotel?" and Deb again insisted that all the cars there were guests. Now if she has merely apologized about the parking that would have been one thing but she just talked to me like I was an idiot. I have been an SPG member since 2000 and a Gold member since 2004 and no one at any Starwood property has ever been so rude to me as a guest. I explained I had a lot of luggage, I had my dog with me and this was a real problem. This rude person Deb said she would help me but I said "No thank you" and told her I thought she was giving me a lot of attitude. Another staff at the front desk named Patrick did help me with my luggage, my dog and parking, for which I was very thankful. Later that evening I retrieved my car and my keys and moved my car as the parking lot had opened up, as some of the "guests" had left, as I had expected. Deb was very, very rude but the other staff member was a gift indeed. This is a great hotel, especially for travelers with dogs and except for one staff member, my stay was very enjoyable. I will be back as I have been for several years now. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice downtown hotel This is a nice hotel right in the heart of Downtown SLC. Like many Sheraton's this is an older hotel that has had a nice remodel. The hotel has always recognized my Platinum status with a suite or club floor upgrade. They have an outdoor pool which is usable in the winter and their indoor hot tub was to crowded to get into. I guess all of the people come of off the ski slopes and want to relax in an undersized hot tub. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in SLC If attending any event in downtown Salt Lake this is a great location, solid amenities, good food & bar, and a fair price. 5-6 blocks to anything. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by wrong information again once again upon check-out the hotel had made a mistake with my personal information. this time they had my room under a totally different person, yet still linked to my cc. every time I stay here I have a similar issue--even after giving my cc, license, and starwood card...go figure. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay After a long day of flight travel I spent a very pleasant and relaxing evening at the Salt Lake City Sheraton. From airport pick-up, hotel check-in, fine dining and a delightful room my entire experience was just what I needed at the end of my day. Slept 11 hours very well in the comfortable and quiet room. I would definitely return for another future stay. Everyone on staff was most gracious. Thank you. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Unprofessional & Unhelpful Called downstairs to borrow a pair of headphones so I could go to the gym. Guy at front desk unknowledgable, unhelpful, and plain rude. August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Bad Experience I reserved two nights with Sheraton at Salt Lake city using points (16000). Firstly I have to say their service is really disappointing. I emailed them about the airport shuttle service about how it works, The only response was the manager would be back 2 days later, but I did not receive any till now. What really surprised me was that when I called to cancel one night due to the change of flight, I was told that the room I reserved was not available. I really don not understand why I booked two nights half a month ago and it became not available to me. At last their representative canceled all my reservation, which means I had to book another hotel. All in all, the experience with Sheraton at Salt Lake City was unbelievably disappointing. I would not suggest this hotel at all. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff, welcome small balcony I had a one night staff at this Sheraton and found the staff particularly nice. The property is an older one, but I enjoyed morning coffee on the small balcony. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement As a Lifetime Platinum I stay in many Starwood properties and this one rates as poor. Many of the "Upgrade" rooms have small bathrooms, poor/bad drainage in the tubs and sinks, and the ventilation is very poor. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel Had two stays over a one week period. hotel was extremely accommodating to me to find a room with my specific needs on short notice and during a period of high occupancy. hotel is older exterior and somewhat dated lobby area. However, rooms and other common areas are recently updated and modern. CHECKIN - smooth. used the plat counter, no wait. staff was extremely friendly and efficient. Recognized me as a plat both times, pointed out the lounge and hotel features, and posted my amenity w/o a problem. upgraded to the club floor both times (during full occupancy) ROOM - room was modern, though appears and feels somewhat small. Bath was updated. room and amenities were in line w/ brand standards. Room was clean, and no complaints with housekeeping. LOUNGE - great lounge. large morning and evening spread. one of the better sheraton lounges i've seen. the lounge attendant took great pride in the offerings, and was attentive and thorough. EXERCISE ROOM - Somewhat small exercise room that felt cramped. 4 treadmills, 2 bikes, 2 elliptical, a weight machine, and free weights. was quite busy at 530 AM both mornings i used it. OTHER - hotel has a great bar. feels like a real bar, nicely set up and a lot of fun. Free parking was also a plus. Location is right at the fringe of downtown... not the most central location, but walkable if you are in shape. Location was safe though. used the internet 2 nights, one night was quick, one night was so slow it was unusable. Overall, i'd rate the hotel 4.5 stars (only dings for the cramped exercise room, smaller rooms, bad internet one night, and dated appearance). Will def return again July 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par The room was nicely remodeled except the bathtub--original with mold in the grout line and repairs There was no hot water the first night. The blanket was covered in dried blood(I discovered the next morning) Had to request extra towels twice Very poor hotel! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Great Loft. Hotel located at a great location. Extremely welcoming lobby and clean, spacious rooms. One of the best Sheraton hotels. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor air conditioning The hotel was nice. Nice room, pool, hot tub, and grounds. But the air conditioning did not cool the room well. A hot night in SLC. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Average Sheraton SLC Sheraton is a good hotel from an industry standard perspective. Comfy beds, good club room, friendly staff; what I always expect from a Sheraton. The rugs in the hallways/elevators are a bit tired but otherwise a nice look and feel. It is an average hotel in a good location (if visiting SLC). July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value The Sheraton in SLC is a very good value. The rooms are exceptional and the staff is helpful and friendly. We especially liked that they are "dog friendly" and our dog had a great time. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super clean, comfy beds, helpful staff! We stayed for 4 nights while attending the convention of Jehovah's Witnesses in Ogden. We found the room to be impeccably clean, the beds super comfy, and the staff truly helpful. The restaurant offerings and prices are good; our favorite being the veggie burgers with black beans and guac...a great deal at $8! Save yourself a few $ and order "take out" and go down to the restaurant to pick it up yourself instead of doing room service. We ordered two and the order was mixed up giving us only one, but my hubby only discovered it after opening the containers in our room, and realizing he had only paid for one, not two; when he called to order another, they realized what they had done and told him not to come down, as they would bring it up without charging for room service. Staff reached out to the kids, including one waiter who positively stuffed our kids' pockets with mints...somebody knows how to make 2 and 4 yr old's happy! Lots of restaurants nearby, walking distance, even! July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved a tired traveler I arrived exhausted and late in the evening. The staff at the front desk were extremely attentive and courteous and perhaps sensing my mood, upgraded me to a corner suite. The hotel building feels a little dated, but the room looked recently renovated and was spacious, comfortable and clean. There seemed to be a lot of families staying at the hotel, but sound was not an issue. And, while I was there only for a quick night's sleep, it was more than I've become accustomed to from Sheraton. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication of staff The front desk didn't communicate with the IT department and we continued to lose our ability to use wifi. Housekeeping left used pillow case in room and didn't seem to service the room well such as not restocking items needed on a daily basis. June 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a happy platinum Checked in on Monday 6/18 and had to be placed on the second floor on the wing instead of the main tower. was told the club floor was full. (really?) Anyway went to the lounge and found out that had no access. Went to the front desk and asked to grant me access. The clerk looked at my record and told me I am not a platinum. Asked her to double check my SPG number she said that my status had expired which I know it did not. Asked them to look up on the file to find my correct SPG number. They said they could not find it. Went back to my room, logged in and made sure my status is still Platinum and got my number. Went back to the front desk they finally updated my record. Gave the key card to the clerk asked her to rekey my access. She said there was no need she already gave me access. So I went up to the lounge only to find out the key still did not work, I went back to the front desk and questioned how could it be so many errors which caused me great inconvenience. The clerks insisted that she gave me access and refuse to go to the lounge with me to verity. Finally my card key was replaced but no explanation or apology. I have stayed and enjoyed the hotel many time in this year but now I don't feel like coming back anymore. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very rude The staff checking me in was very rude and not helpfull at all. I will never stay here again unless I can't find another hotel. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Facility in Good Location in SLC This hotel is good but not great, but it is a good price in a convenient location if your reason for being there is to do business in downtown Salt Lake City. Very attentive staff. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In - Needs Improvement I arrived at the hotel at 2:30 PM and was told my assigned room was being cleaned and to check back every 30 minutes. After 90 minutes (checking back every 30 minutes) I was told that my room was now occupied by someone else. I was told I could wait further or accept a room with double beds (which I accepted). This was way too long for an outcome that required me to make concessions. This experience did not meet my expectations. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I stayed at the hotel for a conference and brought my family along. We all enjoyed the good room, location, and time away from things. Highly recommend the hotel. June 11, 2012
  • 2015-04-24T18:38:55.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_1327, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>