Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best hotel The AC failed while I was there, so the room I was to have was moved to an upgraded suite. That was a plus! However, the furnishings were out of place for the room, and the two window-style AC units were so loud that during a phone call, someone asked if I was on the tarmac at the airport! This is an old property that they are trying to keep updated, but it wasn't working for me. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booked for airport convenience would stay longer next time Delightfully surprised on check-in with this lovely spot, beautifully decorated for Christmas and close to Temple Square and the shopping area. Wish I had had more than one night. Will plan for more next time. The staff was very warm and weloming. The computer area, the Starbucks location and the warm and inviting fireplace seating area made it quite comfortable and enjoyable. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - except the food Beautiful hotel with lots of amenities, including a hair salon downstairs. The location is convenient, parking is free and the staff is quite friendly. The only bad part of my stay was the food. Breakfast was mediocre, with a slow and inexperienced waitress. We were so unimpressed with the food, we decided not to chance eating dinner there. Otherwise a lovely place to stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work The staff was nice enough, but as a loyal SPG Gold member I felt this property beneath the Sheraton brand standards. My room was big but not fully cleaned. Hair in the bathroom, stained (but likely clean) sheets, strange smell, no shampoo, clogged shower drain, and atrocious energy saving lighting in room. Wireless Internet was basically unusable. I will sadly not return. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible wi-fi connectivity My travel is business related and I require reliable wi-fi connectivity. I did not have this at this hotel. The connection I did have would last no more than 20 minutes; I was dropped at least a dozen times! I phoned Sheraton tech support to no avail. Important work did not get done as a result!! March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and confusing layout This hotel is average. The layout is very confusing so be sure to get good directions to your room or you'll be walking around lost. Also, it is VERY noisy with lots of street noise and people running around the hotel.The rooms do not have a refrigerator, so bring an ice chest if you need to keep items cold. One positive note, there is Starbucks located in the lobby. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff I must say I really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton - the staff was so accommodating at every turn. The front desk helped with my difficult booking issues (there were 3 of us all having different request), we changed the reservation to extend days and even though they were virtually sold out the hotel made it work. Loved the club level - absolutely worth it! January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but has issues I've stayed here 10 times at least and this is my first review. First off, the food and service on the bar are terrible. Don't expect much. The rooms are updated and clean. Bring your own toilet paper! Unless 200 grit sandpaper works for you. Terrible!. Otherwise, given the shortage of good hotels downtown, this is not a bad option. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Overall it was great but the room service menu was not as great as the other menu that I saw in June. The variety was not that great for non meat offers. I think you should offer more turkey or non meat sandwiches. Just my opinion on what I saw and the changes you did to your menu. Other then that the room was great and the maid was very awesome. Thanks :) August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! I work in the hotel industry so I am very critical of service and cleanliness. I was impressed with the level of service. The staff at the front desk are among the best and most professional I have ever dealt with. The room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. Linens were sparkling clean. Thank you for making my special night so great. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in SLC Don't judge a book by it's cover! This hotel may be an older building but has been renovated/remodeled with fantastic service, comfortable rooms, all the outlets you need as a business traveler, good gym and club floor and finally is very convenient to downtown SLC. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel was clean, but overall outdated and service needs improvement. My electricity on one side of the room when out (no TV, no outlets for ironing, etc.) and it took an hour to fix it. I was not offered a discount or even an apology even though I had to go downstairs to the front desk twice. I was surprised considering in am a Platinum guest. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed impression Most premium rooms, e.g. Suites are located on the ground floor, so you get the view of a trash can or a wall if you choose to upgrade; and the club room is quite a walk around the hotel to get to from one of the suites. Staff not familiar with which suite is which, they put us in an accessible suite instead of the executive suite and the excuse was that they dont know which room is which? The walls are so thin, that even in the large suite we were able to hear people upstairs as well as next door walk, use bathroom, etc. Unfortunately, SLC does not seem to have too many decent hotels, so this may be one of the better ones? The complimentary airport shuttle is probably the only nice thing about the hotel. Club room is decent, but instead of protein they serve you fried macaroni and cheese. Sorry, disguisting. Breakfast selections were boring selection of carbs and tasteless eggs. We left hungry. Hopefully, we will not need to visit SLC again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unfortunate Meeting we had a business meeting and people in the group didn't get their room, the meeting room was stuck way back in a corner and overall the group was frustrated with this hotel. My room had a loud clanging noise in the A/C system, the handle pulled off when opening a drawer and my sheet one night had holes in it. This was a disappointing Sheraton! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk, dont lie Had confirmed upgrade with platinum upgrade nights. Was given regular room upon check in. When confronted, front desk said she thought it would be closer to club room? She did give me my 2 story suite after all, but really not cool to try to take away confirmed upgrade. Upgraded room was awesome and The ladies in the club room were Fabulous!!! May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd verse, not as great as the first Stayed here a few weeks ago, everything was great. Staff were friendly and welcoming, room was perfect. This time (different) staff was seemingly annoyed with the simple fact that I wanted to check in, another front desk staff wasn't wearing any shoes, and our room was clean, but freezing cold, and looked like it was put together in a hurry. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Are you kidding? Front desk staff disorganized and unfriendly to say the least. Example: No one noticed that panhandlers were coming into the hotel. When reported, no action was taken. The food was absolutely terrible. Example: Omelets were overcooked. "Hot" cereal from the buffet was cold. Banquet chicken so hard you couldn't cut it with an ordinary knife. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very good and convinient I stayed here for the Summit and staff was very good, rooms are very clean and neat. Overall I liked it. only wish is if Starbucks could have opened little late. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not great Our stay here was fine, but nothing about the hotel or breakfast was outstanding. I have had better breakfasts at other hotels. Food was lukewarm and boring. Room was very clean and bed comfortable, but bland. I would not seek out this hotel or other Sheraton locations based on this stay. Good location for downtown SLC sites. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Problems from check in to check out. Restaurant was horrible. Bad food, bad service, surly waitress and manager. Involved hotel manager and still wasn't satisfied. We all refused to eat here following al of our horrible experiences. Will NEVER stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness and friendliness The staff is so friendly and helpful. We called the hotel at one point while we were out walking in SLC and they sent the airport shuttle to pick us up. The room is very comfortable and the beds are incredibly soft. The Starbucks down stairs is a huge plus. The on site restaurant was great. I would definitely stay here again. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room but no sleep We booked the junior suite to celebrate a special occasion. The suite happened to be on the 1st floor. At 1:00 AM we were awoken by the sounds of stomping and jumping in the room above us. The stomping and jumping did not stop until 2:30 AM when we finally called the front desk to complain. We should have complained sooner. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room key didn't open gym access even after the front desk reissued keys twice. Room key repeatedly lost function to access room. Front desk failed to mention spg club on check in. Room needed to be vacuumed and room walls had writing on them? Overall the staff needs improvement as does the decor/cleanliness of the rooms. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant and Location The hotel restaurant's service was very slow. It took forever to get the bill. The location of the hotel wasn't the most desireable. The area seemed a little iffy. Had homeless people approaching us while loading the car and there was a motel across the street with police activity going on early in the morning. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping was very good The check in front desk person was borderline rude. Other service people were very friendly. Did not receive room preference. Beds had cheap mattresses unlike the comfort beds in other Sheratons. The quality for cost was poor. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super clean, comfy beds, helpful staff! We stayed for 4 nights while attending the convention of Jehovah's Witnesses in Ogden. We found the room to be impeccably clean, the beds super comfy, and the staff truly helpful. The restaurant offerings and prices are good; our favorite being the veggie burgers with black beans and guac...a great deal at $8! Save yourself a few $ and order "take out" and go down to the restaurant to pick it up yourself instead of doing room service. We ordered two and the order was mixed up giving us only one, but my hubby only discovered it after opening the containers in our room, and realizing he had only paid for one, not two; when he called to order another, they realized what they had done and told him not to come down, as they would bring it up without charging for room service. Staff reached out to the kids, including one waiter who positively stuffed our kids' pockets with mints...somebody knows how to make 2 and 4 yr old's happy! Lots of restaurants nearby, walking distance, even! July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable I appreciated the comfortable stay, the Link @ Sheraton, and the Starbucks connected to the hotel. The fitness room looked nice, though I didn't have a chance to use it. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room and restaurant were not great We were given room 801 which is much smaller than the other rooms and the hotel was not full. Te restaurant has very few vegetarian options and is a significant downgrade from the prior Olio. Serve burgers in the bar area, but include more fine dinng options in the restaurants. The place is still empty. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff. Excellent staff and facilities. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a comfortable room with a fabulous bed Great location. Close to the airport. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. We were kindly upgraded to a club floor. Fabulously comfortable bed and very nice club lounge. Excellent value. We will continue to stay on our way to and from Deer Valley when we fly in from Florida !!! January 6, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>