シェラトン・ソルトレイクシティーホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 84101
  • ユタ,
  • ソルトレイクシティー
  • 150 West 500 South
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy on and off freeway Club lounge great with wonderful help. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Beautiful Great Hotel, would definitely stay there again. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very helpful staff Lost and Found delivered an excellent service January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Staff is helpful and accomodating. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great lounge service service the best food above average July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but Need to provide free internet IN ROOM! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank You Thank you for a restful stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by all Wonderful stay, Meet all my needs. December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Salt Lake We stayed at this property in September 2013. As a SPG Platinum member I expected to be upgraded to a nice room. We were given an upgrade to a suite on the second floor. To reach the suite we had to take the elevator to the third floor and then follow a very windy, narrow, LONG hallway to our room on the second floor - loads of fun while carrying bags, pulling luggage, etc. Once at the room, it was a big chore to go anywhere else in the hotel (ice, restaurant, pool, lobby, etc.) because it was so far and inconvenient. The room itself was nice, but it was the only suite we have ever had (anywhere!) which did not have a minifridge, bar, microwave, safe, robes, slippers or even a coffee maker. The bed - supposedly a sweet sleeper - was VERY saggy and uncomfortable. There was also an odor of sewage gas which seemed to worsen during our stay (maybe coming from the bathroom drains??). Finally, our balconies (yes, 2 of them) both overlooked hotel utilities and a ladder which was propped up against them making it convenient for anyone to move it and enter any second floor room which did not have the lock on the balcony door at all times. The staff we encountered were nice enough but the room was a huge disappointment. I would be hesitant to choose this hotel again or to recommend it. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average; A Bit Disappointing While I can't complain too much about the room itself (comfortable, very clean, modern decor), there were some things that could stand improvement. To get the shower to turn on I had to hold the post up on the faucet in the tub for a good ten seconds before water started coming out the shower head. The hand towel rack is IN FRONT OF the sink, making it difficult for short people like me to reach the sink. One of the beds also sank in the middle, and the TV screen alternated dark/light/dark/light making watching television quite irritating. But BY FAR the WORST thing about this room was the view. I wish I could attach a photo. I had a balcony, but - and I'm not exaggerating - the only thing I could see were a couple of other balconies next to mine, and BRICK WALLS about eight feet away from my door. Ridiculous. That said, the staff were all very helpful and polite, the conference rooms were clean, modern, and effective, and I LOVE that there is a Starbucks in the hotel and they give you some in the room as well. It's also in a great location: Two blocks from the train (and you're in the free section of town); a brief train ride to shopping, Temple Square, and restaurants; walking distance to some restaurants. Overall my experience wasn't awful; just average and disappointing for a hotel of this caliber. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Chose this hotel for a few reasons. 1) Free airport shuttle service 2) Close to University of Utah. I called before we left for our trip to hotel and they said for the shuttle service, once you land and receive your baggage give us a call and we will head to pick you up. Once we landed, we called because we had no baggage to wait for. The lady told us it would be 20 minutes, and head to door #10 and wait. We went to door #10 and after 50 minutes of waiting we called the hotel again. They completely forgot about us. So they dispatched a driver and they came to pick us up. We waited an hour and 15 minutes for the shuttle. Once at the hotel, there wasn't a single apology or is there anything we can do for you which I thought was a little rude. We went to Extra Innings Lounge which is a bar and place to eat. However, the food in there was not bar food. It was pricey food that shouldn't be served in a bar. When in a bar I expect sandwiches and fish and chips. Not fancy mac n cheese and chicken plates. Dinner for 2, without alcohol, appetizers or dessert was $50. Now I see why the place was empty and we were the only ones in there. The rooms were good size, and the hotel was close to the University, Temple Square, and City Creek which was nice. I just expected more from The Sheraton and it didn't happen. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one waffle iron? This review could almost be titled "A Tale of Two Visits." My stay here at the Sheraton in Salt Lake started out really great, My check in experience on Monday was comfortable, and I was pleased with the ease of access/convenient parking. Tuesday morning I went to the "5th Street Grille" and had the breakfast buffet. Everything was great that morning. Service was friendly and efficient. Food was well prepared and the Buffet was well stocked. My juice and coffee was refilled in a timely manner. As a guest, I could not have asked for anything more in a great experience. Tuesday night I come back from business meetings etc. and it was like coming back to a different hotel. I went to the front desk to find out about getting some ice, I walked up to my SPG counter to ask questions and the first response I get is a short "Are you staying here?." Its 38 degrees outside the hotel and I am dressed in a suit and tie. I feel it was pretty obvious I had not just walked in from the street randomly, so I was taken aback at feeling I had to prove I was a guest in order to have a question answered. After getting some vague directions which would have made sense if you already knew where you were going, I turned back to ask for a map or something, so I would have a better idea of where I was going, but the guy was too busy talking to his co-worker to notice I had another question. Wednesday morning I get up and head to the "Grille" again, expecting another great start to the day. Unfortunately, it was not to be. Things started out well, the hostess got me to my seat, and got my juice and coffee. Then the downhill slide began. At the bacon/sausage warmer, from what I could tell the sausage looked old, and neither side felt like it was super warm. The eggs fell apart pretty easily trying to scoop them up to put them on my plate. The light is not particularly right at this spot of the buffet line so it was hard to see completely what things looked like. Once I got back to my seat the sausage looked and tasted like sticks of old grease. The bacon wasn't bad but it was not warm at all. The eggs... well let me just say the eggs were not even close to the same as the day before. They were crumbly. The cheese and leafy green stuff and chopped red things were all in a congealed mash layered over the crumbly scrambled eggs below. They were edible, but not nearly the quality that I was expecting after my visit the previous day. I then made the mistake of ordering a Belgian waffle. After a little while the waitress comes back to apologize for the delay and that the waffle maker is having problems heating up. After another span of time she tells me that the waffle maker is broken and would I take pancakes instead. I asked the waitress if, given the size and prestige of the hotel, there was only one waffle iron in the building. She answered yes it was the only one. At this point I figure I might as well get the pancakes. If I had only known ahead of time. The first set of pancakes that came out from the kitchen were the worst looking roundish batters splatters on a plate that I have ever seen. I think my eight year old daughter could have put together better pancakes with her easy bake oven than the first round of pancakes that came out. The pancakes came out with a crack almost splitting the top one in half like the grand canyon. The bottom cake was mess as well. You could see the top of the bottom cake where the batter had been poured onto the grill. It was obvious that the bottom pancake had never even been flipped to cook from the other side because the top of that bottom pancake looked like spray and seal insulation had been used to coat it.. The waitress noticed that I was shocked into immobility as I was trying to figure out what this gooey, undercooked mass on my plate was supposed to be and came over to give me the opportunity to ask her to take them back. I am not quite sure how those first cakes ever got to my table in the first place, the waitress should not have brought something that looked that bad out of the kitchen. The second time around at least the pancakes looked right and seemed to be cooked all the way through. So I am finishing up so I can get on with the rest of my day and the bill I get is completely wrong Not very many people in the restaurant at 630am so I don't understand how I can get the wrong bill, but it seems like par for the course at this point. Bill gets fixed, I now get a little discount for the "pancake episode" and I can get on my way. As I am writing this I have to smash a quarter sized spider that is crawling on the wall right in front of me. I am not sure if there is anyone from Sheraton that reads this but I have a picture of the spider. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would recommend to co-workers, but say "no" to a room upgrade I'm a Platinum member and I stay here 3-4 times/year. The rooms in the main building are great, and the club lounge is just as one would expect; comfortable but tasteful. The only (and fairly big disappointment) is when the staff offers to upgrade the guest. This is second time I've been upgraded to one of their "loft" rooms. Apparently I hadn't learned my lesson the first time. These loft rooms are in the building surrounding the pool so the walk from the lobby is fairly lengthy. The hallway flooring is strange because it's "bouncy" as one walks; as if the subflooring is weak or the flooring joists are spread too far apart and the plywood is flexing too much. The "loft" rooms have the bed and bathroom in the loft area accessed through a very narrow switchback stairway within the room. It's very tough to drag your suitcase up these stairs to get to the bathing/sleeping area. On this last trip the lower-level closet smelled so musty, I couldn't store my suits there overnight. The bathtub upstairs had peeling paint inside the tub and soap dish. Finally, the two air conditioning units are so loud, you can't hear the TVs from the couch or bed and so one must alternately raise and lower the TV volume depending on when the air conditioning unit kicks on/off. Don't get me wrong, the main hotel is great...just don't accept a room upgrade to these loft rooms, as the traditional rooms are less of a walk from the lobby and the rooms are better maintained. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything was great EXCEPT for... I arrived after having driven for a few hours, I was tired and there was absolutely no place to park. I have stayed here several times and never had this problem. I was a bit exasperated, so I left my car running in front and went in to check in and asked about the parking situation. A lady named Deb was very dismissive explaining there was a convention at the hotel and another in town so, yes, all the parking was full. I know this hotel's parking lot is often filled with non-guests due to its location so I said, "All the cars out there belong to guests at this hotel?" and Deb again insisted that all the cars there were guests. Now if she has merely apologized about the parking that would have been one thing but she just talked to me like I was an idiot. I have been an SPG member since 2000 and a Gold member since 2004 and no one at any Starwood property has ever been so rude to me as a guest. I explained I had a lot of luggage, I had my dog with me and this was a real problem. This rude person Deb said she would help me but I said "No thank you" and told her I thought she was giving me a lot of attitude. Another staff at the front desk named Patrick did help me with my luggage, my dog and parking, for which I was very thankful. Later that evening I retrieved my car and my keys and moved my car as the parking lot had opened up, as some of the "guests" had left, as I had expected. Deb was very, very rude but the other staff member was a gift indeed. This is a great hotel, especially for travelers with dogs and except for one staff member, my stay was very enjoyable. I will be back as I have been for several years now. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help To the Sheraton Salt Lake City hotel. This letter is in regards to my recent stay at your hotel. I have been a SPG member for 11 years in that time I have stayed in Sheraton hotels all around the world. I have learned that the employees are the backbone to the industry and that the small creature comforts are what set a hotel apart from the rest. I would like to talk about two of the employees That you have at your hotel. The first employee is a lovely woman named Dolly. She is a absolute joy to talk with. While on duty Dolly is adamant about setting a very relaxing environment for all guests, making sure that everyone is comfortable and remembering guests name and small details about their stay. She is able to do all this while having a very cheerful attitude and a smile. The second employee and by no means any less is a young woman named JB working behind the front desk. During my stay we had a minor medical emergency that required a hospital visit. JB was very helpful in arranging transportation to the emergency room and Pro active in extending our stay due to the emergency. On repeated calls to the hotel JB was always helpful and informative on questions in regarding the local area pharmacies and other establishments. I had an opportunity to meet many other employees who were all very helpful during this situation but Dolly and JB definitely stood out amongst the crowd. I would like to pay my greatest appreciation to both of them. I want to thank you for your time and attention to this matter and hope that this letter reaches the right person to understand what exceptional employees they are. I want to thank you again and have a good day. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever Arrived at the hotel at 1am only to be told that they were overbooked because of a conference and have to send me to an inn 15 mins away (not comparable and not in downtown). I had booked the hotel more than 2 months prior to my arrival date. Didn't even have the decency to let me know in advance. I asked if they really didn't have any rooms given that it was really late (1am), there was no prior notification, I was checking out the next day (less than 12 hours later) and I already had plans to meet with people around the hotel in the morning. They insisted they were completely full. So I had no choice but to head to the inn. When I arrived at the inn, I was given a room on the 3 floor with no elevator access. I had 2 60 lbs bag and am still recovering from a torn ACL. I called the hotel and told the front desk (Emma) that I can't carry the bags up 3 floors because of my torn ACL. She called the manager (Jonathan Lerwill) and called back 10 mins later saying they managed to find me a room (eventhough they insisted earlier they were completely full) and a car was on the way to pick me up. 10 mins later she called me back and said unfortunately the room was no longer available and there was nothing she could do! I was furious but she said the managment will compensate me and she will get the manager to call me. The next morning I went to the hotel to speak to the manager but he was no where to be found. I left another message to call me but he never did. I then emailed the General Manager of the hotel (Jason Ford) and his attitude infuriated me even more..apart from not being sincerely apologetic, this is what he said to me.."we typically expect friends of Starwood to be more understanding". Seriously?? This is the worst service I have ever received. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel for the Business Traveler The hotel is close to the convention center but not really walkable to it (5 mins driving vs almost 20 walking). There is ample free parking at the hotel. I was at this hotel for 4 nights. It's convenient that is has a full service Starbucks in the lobby instead of just a location that serves brewed coffee. The free computer access in the lobby and ability to print has been the best new feature I have been noticing at the Sheraton chain lately. I didn't have any problems with the paid internet I received in my room. It worked fine while I was there. The hotel has recently been remodeled so everything looked clean and refreshed. The huge 42 in LCD flat panel TV was very nice. The lunch room service I ordered my first day there upon arrival was awful. That made me not want to eat there the rest of my trip. Avoid the "Chopped" Steak salad. It was more like boiled meat salad and nothing about it was "chopped". It was a slab of boiled meat on top of some salad, boiled potatoes and green beans. I couldn't even eat it. Luckily, there are plenty of restaurant choices around within a short (<5 min driving) range. Check out the videos on the hotel page to help you select your room type. I stayed in a Corner King which was VERY big and had a nice living room area but there is only one tiny window in the entire room(in the bedroom). It's off in the far corner. If you are someone who expects to have a view outside when entering your room or while working in your room during the day, you will be disappointed. The corner king had a nice desk but it faces the wall. The bedroom is very large and if you are working all day you will sit there facing the wall. It's sad that this is a flaw of 90% of hotels out there. It's the only SPG hotel in SLC so that is why I selected it. Other than the food at the hotel I was very happy with the staff and my stay. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a skiing trip This was our first time to stay at the Sheraton Hotel. We requested an upgrade to the club level, which we think was worth it. The upgraded room was on the highest floor and had a great view, which we liked very much. However, the neighbor's room was too close to our room and we could hear some noises from them. Our sleep was light at times throughout the night due to the noise of the neighbor's slamming door. Upon entering the room, the place looked clean and smelled fresh; however, the room temperature was too cold when we got there, and it took awhile for the room to warm up. The remote controller was dirty and sticky. We experienced confusion about the included breakfast and Internet connection. The front desk didn’t clearly explain about breakfast not including room service and about Internet being no extra cost despite the $10 charge it stated on the homepage. We had to check multiple over the phone times and would have had to pay extra if we hadn’t checked. The club lounge food was great, but the staff’s service was not that great in the lounge. We requested drink, but they ignored our request and we had to remind them multiple times. The communication was difficult, and it seems the lounge worker was a first-day worker. We think that they were lecturing us on what and what not to do -- that we shouldn’t give the beverage order note to them, and that we had to clean our dishes after we finished them. It was not pleasant to hear when we enjoying our breakfast. The breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed the scrambled eggs and pastries. The toaster, microwave, and refrigerator were all plugged into the same extension cord. This led to a couple short-circuits, which required resetting the fuse tripper switch on the surge protector. The fuse switch was not immediately accessible. The entrance doorman was very kind and knowledgeable. He provided very clear and detailed instructions on parking when we asked. The parking lot was very spacious. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This was the first time I was disappointed by Sheraton Hotels. When I checked in, I simply asked for late checkout because of my evening flight. The young girl behind the counter kept making smart-a** remarks and said if I would just tell her I was a Starwood preferred member, she could make that happen??! Then the other gentleman behind the counter told me that it was no problem and a late checkout would be fine. I noticed that neither one of them put anything in the computer reflecting it. When I got to my room, it looked nice at first glance. As I started to unpack, I began to notice it was very dingy. I stayed in room 135. The desk chair and the arm chair were nasty. They were stained and had greasy blotches on the arm rests. The shower had mold growing in the grout lines near the tile rack. And not just a few specks, several inches of visible grout had redish and black mold growing in it. I should have complained right away, but I was tired and not in the mood to deal with the front desk staff again. After getting unpacked, I tried to lock my door. The door is mis-aligned and its impossible to engage the deadlock. I know what I am talking about, and this was not user error. I had to lift hard on the door lever while twisting the lock to get it engaged. Good thing I'm a big guy and was able to lift the door handle enought to lock it. Housekeeping did an okay job. She left me new soap everyday, and by the end I had a pile of unopened soaps on the bathroom counter. She never did clean the mold or the chairs and she accidentally left her wet cleaning rag on my bathroom counter one day. The rest of the Hotel was pretty nice. I was attending a conference at the Hotel, and the Staff were excellent. On the second day, I went back to the front desk just to ensure my late check-out was noted in their computer. It wasn't. The woman at the front desk stated that unless I was a Starwood Member, I would have to check out at noon. This hotel does have a free shuttle that runs to the airport, and just about anywhere else you might want to go, every half hour. That part is really nice! May 3, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12