シェラトン・ソルトレイクシティーホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 84101
  • ユタ,
  • ソルトレイクシティー
  • 150 West 500 South
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property however the food quality left much to be desired Great property with a great location. The staff was friendly and responsive for the most part. The pool is a great feature! Now the food...wow not only it is expensive (it was a waste of money to be honest) it was also not worth it. The appetizer was not cooked properly and did not look appealing. The main plate chicken was burned and the salad was soggy. With all due respect, went to McDonalds across the street and got a better quality meal (that is saying a lot), quicker and much more affordable. The restaurant/bar needs a MAJOR OVERHAUL ASAP!!! Don't waste your money in the restaurant until they fix it! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel in a nice location. The staff is friendly and efficient. The food in the Bar / Restaurant was surprisingly good. Meets the high standars set by the Starwood Group in every way. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooking When I arrived at the hotel at 9:50PM, there was no line at check in. However, I then waited nearly 30 minutes while the desk clerk struggled to find me a room and a long line of other travelers grew at the counter. Finally, after a series of instructions over the phone from a mysterious supervisor, the clerk found me a room. Why they were so unprepared for an obvious problem is beyond me. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traveling for Business Quiet room, clean facilities, bed a little too firm for me and pillows a little too soft. Good water pressure in the shower. Bird nest outside balcony window annoying but ok with earplugs to sleep. Conference room good, catered dinner better than most. Conference area ladies room toilets not effective flushers. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not A Sheraton The deferred maintenance, house keeping staff and sense of the lobby caused me to feel this was a high 2 star or 3 star hotel. I have not marked any of the recommendations except 'business traveler' and that's a stretch because the property is just a little too far from everything. I marked 'business traveller' because the meeting I was at was well taken care of, the food was fresh and tasty and I had a sense of caring from the staff. So, probably weddings would be good too. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Convention Center Good location in downtown Salt Lake City. Hotel bar and restaurant were well maintained and food was good. Convention facilities and catering were very good. Club room was hosted by terrific gal and is a must for those staying one night or for an extended stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very satisfactory stay. A very satisfactory stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Convenient, Nice Restaurant We met family for a trip to Moab, Utah and stayed one night in SLC. The hotel was convenient, clean, and had a nice restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Food - Wonderful hotel The hotel is wonderful. Starbucks inside, hotel restaurants & room service was amazing - really really good food! Rooms were very nice - wonderful bedding. Would love to have seen different soaps, shampoos etc. The "no name" brand did not match the upscale style to the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid acceptable hotel....AND MORE! I stayed here for a weekend in 2010 during the Sundance film festival. This is very acceptable and comfortable hotel. While I was there it was pretty dead, only a few people. Also, it was a super close to the airport and for my purpose only 25 minutes to Park City where Sundance takes place. Also, the rate was ok too, however I used points and I was VERY happy with the value I got! For some insane reason this is a category 2 hotel!!! WOW, it can easily be category 4 and get away with it too! I was blown away with how clean it was, how nice the front desk staff were and how nice the rooms are! I mean, I've been to category 5 hotels worse than this! Anyway, stay here!! You won't be disappointed, but you won't be blown away either. Solid C+, but you don't need higher expectations. Nothing is really wrong with this hotel and if you are intending to use points, you will get the absolute best value! This hotel entirely exceeds category 2 expectations! December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements It was nice to come back to the Utah Sheraton, the front desk was nice as always and recognized me as a Gold member. I like that they are a pet friendly hotel. The Club lounge showed an improvement they no longer charge for wine and beer. The appetizers are still to be desired. I enjoyed my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout issues I was disappointed with the progression of my checking out. My bill did not include the birthdate second day discount, instead I was billed two full rate days. It took way too long to correct this error and required a manager. Your hotel (via phone call) booked me a week earlier with the special, I showed proof of birth during check in. Don't offer discounts if you plan to honor them. Otherwise the hotel itself was very good. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel I checked in late, around 10 and was handed keys to a room where the AC was not functioning, the temp in the room was 87 deg and it took them 2 hours to give me a different. The excuse front desk had was that their AC system had broken down earlier - i would have expected them to tell me that at check in. Upon talking w/ other guests, they said their rooms were freezing. The front desk had no clue on how to handle the situation, couldn't find me a room for 2 hours and then somehow showed up with a key to a room directly opposite my initial room. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice room was spotless and very comfortable. staff was lovely. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Extremely friendly check in staff person named J.B. She was able to handle several people at a time without seeming over extended. I know I didn't feel like she had another customer, even though I saw one. Fast elevators. I was staying on 9, and never had to wait more than a minute in either direction. Comfortable room, and was surprised to be able to open window to balcony and get breeze. Didn't get to experience other amenities because I was with a group that had everything included. However, the staff tending to our event was fast, efficient and friendly as well. Food was very good and nice variety. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience I have been skeptical of this property in the past due to minor issues (in retrospect) such as outdoor signage, etc.. The property is making improvements in these minor areas and the staff is without a doubt one of the most committed teams I have seen in my travels. The service level is simply outstanding; from TC in the lounge, to the front desk team, to the shuttle team, there is no request that cannot be met. On two separate occasions I have had flights cancelled and have had to stay an additional unplanned night. The team has always been able to accommodate me- even if the property was sold out. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Salt Lake City for business or pleasure. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acommodating, Comfortable, Affordable & Pet Friendly - Who could ask for more! Arrived into Salt Lake City early morning after a long drive cross country and a presentation to deliver that evening. With no reservation; a tight budget; a full size dog; and desperately in need of sleep; I feared options for rest close to my speaking engagement venue were pretty much non-existent. I had this impression because of the classiness and quality of Sheraton's that not only would it be out of my price range but figured my dog would be an issue too. I looked at a few local places online before walking across the street to the Sheraton close to where I needed to be that evening; mostly so I could rule it out was really my thinking. Instead I discovered all of my assumptions couldn't have been further from the truth. The friendliest staff greeted me, and my dog, who was welcomed as a respected guest and there was no additional fee for him to stay, and it just keeps getting better from there. I was offered a great rate, lower even than lesser quality neighboring hotels, they accommodated an early check-in, and the room was spacious, pristine and the bed more comfortable than even my own at home. It was quiet and filled with amenities and such a relaxing ambiance that within minutes both I and my dog had drifted off into peaceful slumber. The included wifi proved very helpful with work and personal needs and the Starbucks in the lobby made for a perfect breakfast stop the next day, even though I had already enjoyed a fresh brewed cup in the in-room machine provided. When I booked the room and was automatically enrolled in the SPG program, I didn't think much of it, as I had no awareness that I was about to have one of the best hotel experiences I have had in all of my many years of travel and that I would be so grateful to be a member of what without question is the very first choice of where to stay on any trips for the foreseeable future. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow... a perfect ski hotel We chose the SLC Sheraton to celebrate my 50th birthday with my brother and kids because I am platinum and it was in a terrific location for our ski trip. The hotel is a quick free shuttle ride from the airport. It is close to the highways to go East to Cottonwood canyon resorts or Park City area resorts or North to Snowbasin and Powder mountain. It is a short walk or free TRAX ride into downtown for good food and culture. You can walk 1/2 block to rent a really cheap vehicle at the Downtown Budget (saving 40-70% versus the airport). Plus you are right next door to 3 (yes, three) separate ski shops for getting discount lift tickets and/or ski rental equipment. Given that the reviews are so mixed on this hotel, I thought long and hard about why we had such a great experience. I think the key is to get access to the club lounge and preferably get upgraded to the club floor. If it is available, you can often get the upgrade for $30 per night or SPG platinum status. Even if you have to pay, it is WAY, WAY worth it. The 10th floor has great views on both sides and there is a very good hot breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, cereals, lots of fresh fruit, bagels, english muffins, breads, oatmeal, and a very fancy custom espresso machine that makes all kinds of coffee and hot cocoa drinks on demand. In the evening (5:30 to 7:30P) there are impressive snacks that include one hot item (not my favorite as it is usually fried something or really salty meatballs), a super fresh salad, a vegetable tray, and a cheese tray. Plus excellent beers and wine and even mixed drinks are included. Around 7PM comes out a dessert. We usually missed the dessert because after a heavy appetizer and drink we headed out for dinner. The $30 for the family would be a steal for all this each day. The hotel room on the club level was super clean and stylish with good temperature control and HVAC (heat for us) that wasn’t too loud. It was big enough to hold all our ski equipment each night. A quick note on the shuttle, when I took a day off of skiing, Zack, the shuttle driver was super friendly and helpful and picked me up from Liberty Park, brought me to a grocery store and even waited outside while I picked up a few items so that I could get the ride back too. Really impressive service. So there you have it… a, bit surprisingly, perfect stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Always a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton Salt Lake City! Easy access from the SLC airport to and from the hotel and located in the heart of the city! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel When we checked in, we had just completed (about five hours prior) a nine mile hike at 8000 feet in the Tetons. We were tired. The Sheraton at Salt Lake City made us feel at home, gave us all the information we needed, and put us in a very nice suite. After the roughness of the Tetons and Yellowstone, it was a very great pleasure to kick back in a little luxury. Thanks. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton SLC - You need to shape up! I stay a lot at this hotel as it is the only Starwood property in SLC. But, the hotel is getting run down. I am getting more and more disappointed with the Exec lounge on the 10th floor. It is no longer invitiing and does not even feel clean. The espresson machine has not been working properly fo months and you never can rely on them having the teas you want in stock. The hot and cold food also is very basic and not really healthy. The hotel's room service is quite good so in quality and taste, so it is too bad the lounge is not. Overall the hotel can do much to improve quality. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only Starwood property in SLC proper I've stayed here numerous times. - Really old building but they've done a great job keeping up with the interior (main area and rooms) - Helpful, courteous and responsive staff (needed things on two occasions and they were taken care of right away) - Nice, clean, large rooms with good beds and a great view (at least from my room) and a teeny balcony to observe from - Didn't hear any noise on my floor the entire time - Decent pool area - free parking - Club Level reception is a bit "unique", but hey, it's free here (booze too) - Comfortable desk chair and desk for working March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You wont be let down. This is an older hotel and the only SPG hotel in SLC. But what the hotel lacks in newer amenities it makes up with great staff!! I have stayed here many times, and they always recognize my Platinum status; they were also good to upgrade me when I was Gold (during the off season). This is a very large hotel, with many common areas; I loved sitting by the fireplace in a cozy chair playing cards with my significant other. The hotel is about 30 min from the Ski resorts, but has many fine dinning and shopping options away from the more touristy Park City. Great club floor to. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Everything was perfect. The staff was helpful, there was plenty of food available, check in and out was painless. The airport shuttle was amazingly convenient. Took about 6 minutes to get to the airport. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Salt Lake City Stay The hotel was acceptable. Nice, but nothing over the top. Unfortunately there were some attention to detail issues with our room. There was a broken toilet paper holder, a big nasty wad of hair came out of one of the "clean" towels, and worst of all... once we woke up in the morning and the clean sheet cover fell off the comforter we discovered multiple fairly large blood stains. Incredibly disappointing and disgusting. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but some issues The hotel is great, but when it's 90 degree's the air-conditioning should be working. My husband spoke with the maintenance engineer in the hall working on the main unit. He said there was something wrong with the censors, but nothing was done about the room. Also keep in mind that all the beds are doubles not queens so when it's hot and no air conditioning sleeping next to someone in a small bed makes it worse. Not sure why i'm posting this because nobody from the hotel reads them. Last time after I did the survey I got a letter from the "President" of the company asking me to fill out the survey to help the hotel get better. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs SPG training Platinum member and booked with points using SPG iPhone app. Arrived after 1am and reception did not acknowledge Platinum status, no welcome amenity, and said that while they have plenty of space she could not upgrade us to club level without 1500 extra points. Thankfully I reached SPG Platinum services by phone who educated the staff. A grumpy security guard delivered new keys to a club room with a giant wet spot/stain by the bed. We got another club room and got to bed after 2am. Upon checkout, we asked for amenity points and reception told us we were not eligible as we booked through a third party. We reiterated booking through SPG and she confirmed the points were in our account. Staff needs help with hospitality and SPG training desperately April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll keep coming back! This was the second time my husband & I stayed here while visiting Salt Lake City. The beds are amazing, & the service is somehow even better. I'd recommend this hotel a million times over. Special thanks to Aaron for helping us out & giving us a personalized experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Conditioning The staff was great! The only complaint I have is the air conditioning in my room was not working properly and I told guest services. They sent someone to my room and they said it was fixed but it would not go below 75 degrees. I didnt sleep very well the four nights I was there due to it being warm in my room. A co-worker had the same problem and was told to stay on a lower floor next time as it was cooler on the lower floors. Really? June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed here four nights. The first room provided had such loud air-conditioning that I had to request my room be moved. The drainage in the bathtub was also not up to the mark. In my second room the drainage in the sink was not up to the mark and I had to physically lift up the drain cover to enable water flow. The service for breakfast was also very slow and one had to constantly ask for the coffee mugs to be refilled. On the positive side, the gym at the hotel is top-class. June 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>