Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel

  • 7007 South Clinton Street
  • Greenwood Village,
  • Colorado
  • 80112
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are fine, but dont expect anything else The rooms were small, the door nearly hitting the toilet bowl type small. Beds were ok, but showed serious signs of age after squeaking with every movement. The worse issue however is the hotels inability to run a food service. Wait staff are rude and slow. On 3 separate occasions we waiting for over an 1/2 hour just to order food or drink from a bartender who was having to work as waiter and bus service for a bar full of patrons at 7pm at night. While it served the needs of a room for the night, I would suggest not EVER using this hotel for an event that requires actual service from the hotel as they were very rude on several occasions to our guests when they brought in food instead of waiting for the crappy food service we were getting. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Enjoyed our stay at this Sheraton Hotel. Staff was friendly, room was comfortable and clean. Would gladly return. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Red Eyes in the morning! I have been a SPG member for many years and have stayed in many Starwood hotels over the years. I am in the Denver Tech Center on a regular basis for business and was looking forward to staying in a Starwood hotel. Unfortunately my room was located across the corridor from the vending/ ice machine vestibule. The ice machine was a constant source of noise all night long. Consequently, I kept the TV on all night to drown out the noise. I hope that Starwood would take a closer look at this nuisance as it is an easy fix. I hope that management considers mitigating this STC issues. I will consider giving this Starwood hotel because I did notice how hard the ladies in housekeeping were working to keep the rooms clean. They did a great job on my room for sure. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst possible stay ever You registered my boss under the incorrect name and the other guy showed up at the door at 9pm. His room was $113.00 and you charged us $250. He had to spend 1 hour at the front desk to straighten this out. Also my Credit card has a total of $597.50 and his has $141.25, so that is a total of $738.75 for one NIGHT! I sure hope this gets straightened out. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sisters Weekend Spent the weekend at the Sheraton in Denver Tech and had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and updated and the view was fantastic. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet. From our check in and check out to the housekeeping and restaurant staff, everyone was so friendly. They created a welcoming environment and I would recommend this location to everyone. We will enjoy another stay at this Sheraton. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff is wonderful I've traveled to Denver for over six years and I appreciate the staff at this location because they always are ready for my arrival and most importantly they are consistent in their customer service. The only construction critique would be for this hotel to get better television programming on their workout equipment. I'm guessing during the switch to a new cable provider the change affected the equipment and now there are only 4 to 5 channels (mostly sports) that one can watch when working out. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I had one of the best hotel experiences while staying at the Sheraton. I was greeted at the front desk by a very polite young man I believed named Phil. He was very accommodating when I called down for extra linens for the pull out bed. They arrived very quickly to the room. I also asked a man at the front desk named Blake if we could get different pillows that weren't down. He assured us that they would be delivered to the room immediately, and they were. I also had the pleasure to run into him again, and had a great conversation with him. He made us feel extremely welcome, and we assured him that we will definitely come back to this hotel again because of the great customer service. I hope this review reaches the staff, and they know they made our vacation something special. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too run down for a Sheraton, but comfy I like the bar area and the free computer use was very handy. I also forgot a toothbrush and the front desk was happy to provide one. However the rest of the stay was either sub par or just average. My main complaint is that my toilet bowl would not refill on its own. I had to manually fill the bowl with water from the sink to get it to flush. I arrived late and wasn't interested in the whole "moving rooms" deal so I stayed put. Carpeting and other decor needs updating. Thanks. December 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok This place is just shy of being a good hotel. The staff was nice but not responsive. Had to call multiple times for requests and at times couldn't get anything. It a. Use signal. It also is a no frills hotel and there are no movies on demand. This seems to be a hotel of convenience and will only be booked based on a need of proximity as there is nothing close to here worth mentioning. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Reception I would NOT recommend the Sheraton DTC for any type of event. Not only were they late setting the room up for our reception, but with 3 hours left in our event ALL of the wait staff disappeared. They also lost the room reservations for the parents of the bride. We had a block of rooms that we booked for the wedding and that was all screwed up. This hotel is definitley not worth what we paid. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need New Beds The bed in this room (827) was probably the worst bed I've slept in at any Sheraton hotels. I would recommend a replacement asap. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional features In additional to what's offered inside; there’s a “Snow Angel” (manager) who’s goes out in harsh weather elements and remove snow from vehicles. I so appreciated the extra efforts during my earlier visits, as I became more acclimated in the snow removal process. “Hats on” so each of us can keep warm … you went beyond your duties. December 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely Loud Air conditioning made loud vibrating noises all night....I was on the platinum floor with smal children in rooms on both sides of me I could hear everything and the chiildren were extremely loud. Needless to say I did not get much slleep the two nights I was there. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected pleasure My wife an I booked this hotel at a special reduced rate, so there was some apprehension as to quality. We were surprised at the high standards of this property, and received a courtesy Starwoods member upgrade as well. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton DTC treated us great We had a multi-day business meeting at the beginning of February. From the Sales Manager taking great care of our needs to the server and the club lounge staff, everything went great. Food was really good too. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place Great Rate I was in Denver for a conference and my kid's soccer game. Location was perfect and the rate was reasonable. I love the bed and pillows. Slept great! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this location is great! From Phillip at check to Carrie at the bar to Blake on the 10th floor. Very customer service oriented and consistent. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bartender The Bartender on duty at the time of our stay. Belive her name is "KerrI" was great. She knew her drinks, was very helpfull in providing direction around town. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of Starwood Brand BEFORE WRITING THIS REVIEW I GAVE BOTH THE RESTAURANT AND FRONT DESK A CHANCE TO CORRECT THE SITUATION AND THEY DID NOTHING! Well, the waitress refunded me for a wilted salad I sent back and they did not replace - they should do this. Each time I stayed here I was given a room on the freeway - as a Starwood Platinum upgrade. Extremely loud - I felt each time as if I had to fight to get them to treat me well. Restaurant is horrible. Lousy service at breakfast made me late for my meeting. Lunch and dinner looked as if an 8 year-old child made them with leftovers found in the kitchen. My salad was wilted and disgusting - not worth eating or staying here again, unless you have low standards, are starving, or have no other options. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property in a convenient location This is very much a Level 3 or 3.5 property. Old, but fairly well maintained with a good staff. Decent wi-fi and a slightly sub-par Club Lounge. Why? No BF meat, just your typical scrambled eggs. And unless I missed something, there were no breakfast breads, bagels, muffins. And management actually placed a sign on the cooler asking guests to limit themselves to"One bottle of water, please." It made me feel like I was staying in a budget property. And while the lounge had some veggies and cheese for "Social hour," there was not a cracker or piece of bread in the house! Huh? Cheese SANS crackers. Come on you guys! OK, so other than the CLub Lounge, for an older property this gets the gob done. Comfortable rooms, responsive staff to the one lamp that needed repair, great water temperature, and otherwise a very nice property. The in room TV could stand an upgrade as there was no onscreen menu for channel listings, no “Stay Connect” App, nor was their a paper guide. That aside, I would recommend. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed I've stayed in this particular location before and really enjoyed it. The front desk and room service staff was professional and helpful, as usual; however, the facilities were not as clean or well kept as they had been. Our first room smelled as if someone had been smoking in it. Our second room was satisfactory, but was never cleaned during our stay. We requested clean towels and even left for an extended period in order to possibly give housekeeping more time to get to our room the next day. We came back to our room as it was when we left. Not wanting the aggravation of having to leave the room so someone could clean it, we decided not to report it again. I will most likely not stay at this property again. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Did not Meet My expectations To begin the front desk wrote the wrong room number on the key card holder. When I went back and they checked it and realized they made a mistake they still had the audacity to ask would they like have them accompany me to my room as if I didn't know how to use the key, if they had not made the mistake the key card would have worked. The bathrooms are the size of a postage stamp (others guest had the same comment) and it was not clean shampoo spill on shower liner from previous guest remained . On a positive note the rooms are appointed nicely. My stay was related to a wedding party otherwise I would not have stayed on. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Relaxing Hotel This was a very relaxing stay. The beautiful views and the fireplace in the lobby was comfortable. The people were really friendly. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room i stayed in the first night was unsatisfactory. The aircondition seemed very dated and would not work very well and made lot of noise . The bed / matteress was no where near the quality of other Sheratons i have stayed in. I requested for a room change and an upgrade to the Club level but could only get a room change for the second night. It seems that the regulars staying at this hotel know that the rooms at the Club level are far superior than the rest. i am certaintly not staying at this hotel in my future travels to Denver. The location was convenient to my office. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT NIGHT!! We were just staying for one night for a conference, but the second we walked in the door we were met with smiling faces and a willingness to please. The desk made arrangements for my wife to get to the convention 4 miles away so I would not have to get up, and were very helpful in directions to where we were meeting for dinner. The afternoon club experience was tasty and the lady there was very attentive. We had breakfast together at the club and it was very tasty and the view was really nice. Our entire stay was relaxing and the staff was genuinely happy the whole time. Kudos to the Sheraton and Starwood. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Coffee I've been staying at this hotel at least a dozen to 18 times in the last 9 months and you guys can't seem to manage the in-room coffee very well. The size of the coffee pods are WAY too big for the coffee maker and water spills everywhere. And, when I mention it to the staff they look at me like I was speaking a dead language. How hard is this problem to solve? Either get different coffee makers or get coffee pods that actually fit. And, please don't be stingy with the creamers. . .there's nothing worse than a bad cup of coffee at 5:30 in the morning without the ability to even go downstairs and buy one because the cafe is not open then. I really like this hotel but the little things like this really perplex me. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makes me sad. We have been using the DTC for several years now and have always been happy with our stay and the club level lounge was always nice. This time, we had to wait just over and hour for the room to be ready and then we were put in a room that was already occupied, The club lounge has started charging for beer and wine. In the morning I had to ask for some hot coco and it no longer has a microwave in the club lounge. The appetizers were just okay; and the service was just okay. They also removed the hot tub. I find it sad to see the service and quality of the hotel go down. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the DTC I have stayed at this Hotel over a number of years, it just gets better. The GM (John Ault) has done a tremendous job over a number of years to improve the property. The rooms on the top floor with the atrium windows are great. These are the even numbered rooms. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel seriously missed the mark I reserved a room on club level/ king size bed/complimentary breakfast/internet access and I prefer away from the elevators. I made my reservation two weeks in advance. When I arrived, I was given a room on the 2nd floor across from the vending/ice machine AND washers and dryers. It had two double beds, a bathroom so small the door barely cleared the commode and the towels smelled like fried chicken oil - old fried chicken oil. I showed them my room reservation but they could not 'fix' what had happened because they were sold out. I did receive a bag of snacks in recognition of my SPG membership. I declined. I will never stay at this Sheraton again. I will not recommend it although my company has a discount agreement with them. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees going over and above the call of duty! I would like to give kudos to Iryna the food and beverage manager for helping me out of a not so good situation. I contacted the Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel because my wife was staying the night, and we were separated because of business on our anniversary. I really wanted to try to do something special for my wife at the last minute. when I called the hotel I got hooked up with Iryna, the food and beverage manager. Irina did me a huge favor bye placing flowers and champagne, and actually did up a hand written and decorated card to my wife from me! Thank you Iryna for going over and above, it made our anniversary more special under the circumstances and I truly appreciated your efforts and follow throw! According to my wife the rest of the staff were very friendly and attentively as well. I would have re-warded five stars but my wife had made the reservations for two beds because there were two people staying but they give her a single bed instead. She did not realize it till she arrived at her room and she did not really wont to go back down to the front desk. I'm sure though, they would have moved her if she would have let them know it was wrong. September 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>