Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel

  • 7007 South Clinton Street
  • Greenwood Village,
  • Colorado
  • 80112
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by my worst stay so far I have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 months, and I'm a plantinum guest. Each week, I have to reiterate my preferences for a room away from the elevators/ice machine. In spite of this, there seems to be no communication mechanism with the management to ensure that a frequent guest most basic request is met. This regularly causes me to be moved to lower floors because the change must be made at check-in. I have never had such a hard time getting a basic request met. If this is how the chain is operated, it won't take much longer to lose my loyalty. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The beds are very comfortable I stayed there one night with my wife for our anniversary. It was very nice to get away from the house and the kids and just relax. We enjoyed dinner and a movie at The Landmark, which is in close proximity to the hotel. We slept very well and since check-out is not until 12:00, we were able to sleep in. After checkout we enjoyed breakfast at the IHOP which is just next door. The only downside I saw to the Hotel was the empty restaurant and bar located near the lobby. We stayed on a Saturday night (Oct 13). It might have just been an off-season thing. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Awesome !! This hotel was Awesome! the bed was so comfortable, staff members were friendly and helpful. the pool was just right, rental car company on site not to mention the great work-out room. The location was convenient for shopping, as us girls love too do, not to mention the great restaurants we enjoyed during our stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attitude We've stayed in this hotel many times. This is the first time since a major rate increase that I was a little unhappy about. The service and amenities have always been good but this time I noticed a distinct improvement. Beginning with check in with Rusty, the girls in the 10th floor Club lounge, Katy, Zelica, Phoenix, Jaime, and every other employee we encountered, we found employees striving to provide the best possible customer service. We enjoyed our stay here and will return to this hotel whenever we are in the Denver area. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I always stay at sheraton hotels when I travel. This did not meet my expectations. The staff here was great. Very nice/friendly. Room was decent. There were a few things about my stay i did get irritated about. The bathroom door in our hotel room wouldn't close unless you slammed it hard. The sink in the bathroom made this loud gargling noise ALL night. Then the power went down for awhile and elevators were down. Glad I was on the 3rd floor. I felt bad for the people that had to walk 10 floors to their rooms. And the main thing that annoyed me.... There was a convention of some sort... And it was a bunch of women at the hotel. Partying at the bar. Slamming doors all night/morning. I'm also a women. I was there with my boyfriend and parents. We all got highly annoyed and wish they would've advised us of that so we could of booked a different hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaky Roof My room began leaking water from the ceiling, getting my clothing wet and forcing me to move rooms when I was on a strict deadline for work. This wasted an hour of my time. I travel a lot for work, typically at starwood properties. I was only awarded 1500 starwood points for my hassle. If changing rooms in the middle of the night when I'm on a deadline is barely worth anything to starwood, I may need to reconsider changing hotel brands. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver - Stay May 27th & 28th This hotel is close to most events/ attractions in Metro Denver. It is a great spot for business travelers. It has a nice workout facility, the rooms are quiet and sleeping is easy. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Modern, Upscale - LOVE this place Front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I'd made my reservation at the wrong hotel. They made a quick phone call and cancelled my reservation and quickly booked me a new one. I couldn't believe how fast the check-in process went. I was exhausted from a long day and very frazzled. BLAKE and RUSTY were the kindest and most efficient check-in staff I've ever experienced. I work in the industry as does my husband so I'm not easily impressed. Thank you for an awesome stay - I was very comfortable there. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great despite cold shower. Overall a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. When asked for a robe the staff was prompt to deliver it to the room. The halls are also clean and comfortable. The walls are thin and you can faintly hear neighbors in conversation. The most disappointing aspect of my stay is that my first morning of the stay, the showers water temperature was not adequately warm. I was unable to shower, however having little time in the morning and meeting, I was unable to address the issue with the hotel staff. The 2nd's morning shower at the same time had no issues with the water temperature. An added touch that I enjoyed a lot is the free water bottles in the room. Lastly I stayed for an event, the food was good, and the staff catering was always on time. The water and beverages were always filled. March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel has a lot to learn about hospitality The staff here was rude and unprofessional regarding a group event I was part of. There was a dispute with one member and they decided to punish those part of the group that showed up for the event...they would not let them check in...and called the police to monitor all evening. This was handled very unprofessionally...In addition, our group rate was more than the rate they were charging over the internet! I would never recommend this place due to the rude manner in how all this was handled!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a Sheraton Was good, but clearly a lower level hotel upgraded to become a Sheraton. The most telling feature is the a window aircon / heating system. The remote control on the wall not working properly, no way to shut off system, until you call customer service and they tell you how to place the switches. Yes you can shut it off remotely, but you would never know how unless they tell you. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Startling Renovation I had stayed at this hotel about a year ago, but hardly recognized it when I walked in. Tremendous job on the renovation, including addition of a coffee shop, computer lounge, and rooms that felt clean and new. It's just off the interstate on the south end of Denver, meaning you miss a lot of the downtown traffic, but still easy access to most places. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff This is a great and very convenient hotel. The staff is very friendly and courteous and even shuttled us to the nearby Light rail station to take a convenient and inexpensive light rail to University of Denver and Downtown. The bed is comfy but structured so your back doesn't hurt. The Fitness center was well equipped and open 24 hours. Parking is complimentary and is valuable. The pool is an outdoor pool so it closes in the winter so I didn't get to use that amenity. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room Updates, but where are the plugs? Ii have to give the Sheraton DTC a top rating for staff friendliness and support, everyone was fantastic. The room updates are great and like the style. My only complaint is where are the plugs? I am sure a non-traveler interior decorator decided to hide them all LOL. I had to pull the coffee table out for a plug for the iron, had to pull one nightstand out to plug in a phone, had to pull the desk out to plug in the computer. Thankfully my razor was charged ! September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy I was shocked to find out that your hotel does nor serve complimentary breakfast as other hotels and that i was charge for internet.it was not explained to me at check-in.i found out that they don't have a microwave or mini-fridge in your room.i asked for one to be brought up and i was told,that it would be brought up and i did not hear about it.Then on my bill, i was charged me for telephone tax and i did not even use the telephone. im really disappointed. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathrooms need to be better and room needs to be updated My room had no available outlets, a bathroom that I could barely fit in and a clogged shower drain. Paying $179 for the night was definitely not worth the experience I had with this room. If the hotel is going to be part of the Denver Tech Center, it should accommodate the type of guest that would frequent that area and that would simply include some additional outlets. Oh.. and the desk chair was not even an office chair, just a simple restaurant chair. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small bathrooms This hotel had the smallest bathrooms I had ever seen in a hotel room. I also asked for earplugs due to the fact that the busy interstate was right next to the hotel and they did not have any. The lunch at the conference was just soso, however the evening meal I had was good. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel sheraton tech center denver is a good hotel. and I have stayed here twice in last month. only thing i was disappointed with the restaurant on two points -.1. the yogurt parfait that i ordered for breakfast was an expensinve $8.95 item. I have been to many five star hotels and have not seen this kind of price for a regular yogurt parfait. 2. the restaurant and room services closes at 11 pm. no ability to pre-order a meal February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff and service I have been staying in this Sheraton on weekends since February. The staff has been fantastic and become like family. Phil and Blake always there to help with luggage, Rusty, Rebecca, Miranda and more personable and helpful. Emma in the club lounge is terrific as is Phoenix. Michelle and Zeliga beautiful wonderful both at Bar and Room Service respectively. They all made what could have been a difficult time, a joy! May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel met my needs. No more, no less. Positives: This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and there were lots of restaurants around the area. This was very convenient. Negatives: I booked a single King, when I arrived, I was checked into two Doubles. I had to return to the lobby and get my room switched. I ordered a pizza from room service, sausage pizza, pretty basic, it was disgusting and over priced. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is what keeps me coming back I've stayed at the DTC Sheraton for over 3 years now since it's close to my company's office, but what keeps me coming back is the staff. The front desk supervisor, Blake, always remembers me & makes sure I'm happy. The hotel has gone through a remodel & is very nice, including the restaurant menu & they have a new chef too. The only complaint I have is housekeeping, which needs some polish & consistencey. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great, Not terrible. Decent place in a pinch We stayed at this location while we were traveling down to Colorado Springs (no spg there) and so it was fine for what we needed. They would not work with me on a room upgrade at all, and seemed like they were less than concerned with the needs of my family. Aside from that the room was fine, a little small, but fine and the beds of course were comfortable. This would be a good place to stay no family. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Rare Gem of a Hotel I travel a lot and was somewhat disappointed to find myself at this out of the way hotel. How glad I am that I was here, though! The staff is exemplary and beyond helpful, especially Julia in Catering, Jordan in the Club Lounge, and Andy and Rusty at the front desk. The food is really quite incredible and the meeting services (especially Jeff in A/V) are outstanding. The whole stay has been delightful. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team I originally checked into this hotel for business but thanks to the staff and especially the front desk(special thanks to Emily); we decided to stay at the hotel for the weekend. Thanks for everything! April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Room decor is modern, but the hotel is old. Second-floor views of roof-top air conditioning equipment, rooms that have AC units that cycle on/off all night long (6 out of 6 rooms in my group all complained of the same thing), no recognition of SPG members. In this day and age, you still need to pay for WiFi, and in such a way that you need to re-login every time you turn your device on? July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff We're in town for a longish stay, 9 nights, and the staff has been just tremendous. Super friendly, warm and knowledgeable. The room is comfortable - nice views from the large windows. Club Floor Lounge ROCKS. My only complaint: very limited drawer space in the rooms! The furniture is not practical in terms of storage. But other than that, really great hotel and wonderful staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by could have been nicer We have stayed in Sheraton Hotels where our rooms were very nice. I was a bit disappointed with our room in this particular hotel. The lights were very dim, the air conditioner ran all night, our toilet seat was broken and moved everytime we used it. We were told we'd have "mountain view, we had roof view. The staff was nice but the room was a little "iffy". August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great staff and very nice rooms BUT The staff was outstanding and the rooms were very nice BUT I have two issues. One, the lighting in the room, especially the bathroom, was woefully inadequate. Two, the water in the shower comes out in a manner that would remind me of taking a shower in a drizzling rain. I hated the water pressure in the shower. With those two exceptions, everything was fine. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desperately needs brighter bathrooms & full length mirrors!!! The hotel overall was great - clean, friendly staff, etc., however, this particular Sheraton has two major issues: 1) The bathrooms are SO dark! I don't want to look like a cast member from the Rocky Horror Picture Show b/c I can't see to put my make up on properly 2) There's no full length mirrors anywhere in the room for that final check before you leave October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel In Denver Tech Area I've been at this hotel over 60 nights as of right now. Always a great room, and they make an effort to upgrade platinum members. Emma in the club lounge keeps the lounge in top top shape and gives the hotel the feeling of home, where you have somebody to hang out with before heading back to you room. Staff and "home feel" of the hotel is what I value most. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>