Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel

  • 7007 South Clinton Street
  • Greenwood Village,
  • Colorado
  • 80112
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I'm not aware of who does the hiring and the training for the Sheraton at Denver Tech Ctr. but whoever they are they should be commended along with the outstanding members of the staff. We were recently at this location after receiving medical treatment in Denver and I must say.. we stay at a lot of Sheratons - worldwide, and this was the best example of customer service we've ever experienced. It's like our every need was anticipated. Special thanks to Todd in the lounge, our housekeeper, the gentleman at the links cafe, the waitress in the restaurant, the chef who made an excellant Roasted chicken dinner and the staff at the desk. You all couldn't have done more to make our stay as comfortable as possible. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience The Front desk staff were wonderful and very helpful. The room was nice, but bath was awfully small. The only complaint is the food service and lack of staff. We were part of a conference, pre-ordered some meals and even though we are eating at 1 pm after what should have been the noon rush, they had trouble coming up with silverware, napkins and food slow to come out. The kitchen really seemed stretched. On a plus note, really appreciated the shuttle service to area restaurants and being able to read the Wall Street Journal in the AM - thanks so much. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor organization When I checked in, the suite I had reserved was not available, I was provided with a room on the second floor instead which was significantly lower in cost than what I had reserved. In addition the room I was provided do not meet my needs had something "floating" in the toilet, and as a platinum guess they did not even have any complementary water in the Room. I returned to the front desk and told them that room was unacceptable, I was given a different room which I would not accept. I waited for four and a half hours to receive the room that I had booked. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected For a suite on the club level we expected a bit more. Like bath robes and a hotel directory of its services. We did not know the hours of the Fitness Center, without calling the front desk. The guide on either TV did not work and when we phoned the front desk to find out what channel ESPN was on we were told the wrong channel. We found ESPN by surfing through all the channels. As others mentioned the bathroom was tiny, smaller than the one in our RV!! We were also expecting a king bed and only had a queen. Not what you would expect for a suite on club level. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I have stayed at many hotels, and this one is at the top of the list as far as everything you expect in a great hotel! The room was beautiful and clean. The Club Room was a pleasant treat at the end of my day. The staff was professional and very friendly and courteous, and the lobby was beautiful. Loved the Starbucks coffee in the room, and the location is great especially if you plan on going to seeing the Broncos play. Room service was prompt and the pizza I ordered was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether for business or pleasure. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations I have stayed in most of the hotels in the Denver Tech Center. This one was fine. personell was great! Room was clean. Bar, nothing much, little activity (which is fine!) The breakfast to go is a nice feature,especially with the Starbucks option.Room Service which used once was good, not great, but met my expectatoins. Menu options are the basics, nothing special- have to say I ordered cheesecake for desert, it was a small a portion as could possibly be sliced. The sandwich I ordered was good, fries not so good. Salad was also tiny, but again good enough March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark and small Booking an SPG property we expect certain standards. The room was dark and poorly lit. The bathroom was barely large enough for one person at a time...door swing blocks toilet and vanity. Bathroom too poorly lit to be functional. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Deficiencies make you wonder just how well run this hotel really is. Out of some food items in club lounge during breakfast. Had reserved and received confirmation for a suite upgrade, but room was given away before we arrived. Room we were given instead had light bulbs out and non-working air conditioner. Outdoor pool needed to be cleaned badly. Even the club level room we were given was small with small bathroom. One positive -- the front desk stepped up and offered 7,500 points (2.5 x the points for a free night at this hotel) for the bad experience. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by my worst stay so far I have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 months, and I'm a plantinum guest. Each week, I have to reiterate my preferences for a room away from the elevators/ice machine. In spite of this, there seems to be no communication mechanism with the management to ensure that a frequent guest most basic request is met. This regularly causes me to be moved to lower floors because the change must be made at check-in. I have never had such a hard time getting a basic request met. If this is how the chain is operated, it won't take much longer to lose my loyalty. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Staff met our needs with smiles and positive attitudes. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The beds are very comfortable I stayed there one night with my wife for our anniversary. It was very nice to get away from the house and the kids and just relax. We enjoyed dinner and a movie at The Landmark, which is in close proximity to the hotel. We slept very well and since check-out is not until 12:00, we were able to sleep in. After checkout we enjoyed breakfast at the IHOP which is just next door. The only downside I saw to the Hotel was the empty restaurant and bar located near the lobby. We stayed on a Saturday night (Oct 13). It might have just been an off-season thing. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot Water Issues 2/ out of the 3 mornings I stayed there it took me over 20 minutest to take a 5-minute shower. For some reason the water was either scalding hot or freezing cold but there was no setting in between. Not sure the cause but when I left my room one morning I heard, over the maintenance guy's radio, that someone else was having trouble with no hot water. I've stayed at this property at least a half-dozen times and it's usually a good stay but the hot water issue is a real concern. Other than that, the staff is always friendly and the room's are clean. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay, would come again We checked in late with great assistance and had a comfortable stay. We felt the room door let noise from the hall into the room excessively. We would come again and recommend to anybody. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platnium Status Ignored I stay here often and I am always disappointed in the front desk at check in. They never offer upgrades to me as a Platnium member, I always have to beg for them. When checking in, I requested an Atrium Room which is the best the hotel has to offer. I was told there was none available. The first room they gave us was next to the elevator, the second on the freeway side of the hotel. My husband noticed an Atrium room being cleaned and went back to the front desk to inquire about this room. It was availabe, so why did they not offer it to us in the first place. Really disappointing as we typically are offered the best available room without asking. The hotel also failed to give us our requested wake up call at 8:15 AM. So glad I set my I Phone as a back up! May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Stay, But ... I frequently stay at the Sheraton Denver Tech Center and generally have a great stay. Most went well, but when I ran out of deodorant the desk staff were standoffish and told me to buy it at the lobby shop. Not really an issue, but Sheraton has always had complimentary deodorant and the lobby shop only had anti-perspirent to which I am allergic. It was more the attitude, but I was surprised since it has always been available in the past, so a bit disappointing. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by kinrob2 I stay at the Sheraton DTC frequently, and it is fine. The staff is friendly. and the Club level free breakfast is a nice benefit. The carpet in my room was slightly stained, and housekeeping should have addressed that before the room was released to a guest. The shuttle service is quite useful although I wish the front desk would go back to reserving times for its use. Such things are useful for a business traveler such as myself. The room service food could use some improvements. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service From the moment you book an online reservation you get a follow-up email from the general manager reviewing the dates of your upcoming stay and he inquires if you have any special requests they could tend to while your staying at the hotel. Front desk ladies have welcoming smiles and greet you with your Star Wood Status, which is very impressive. Staff that tends the club level hors' d'oeuvres are very friendly and makes sure there is a variety of water, tea, coffee and soda available at all times and the food stays fresh. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attitude We've stayed in this hotel many times. This is the first time since a major rate increase that I was a little unhappy about. The service and amenities have always been good but this time I noticed a distinct improvement. Beginning with check in with Rusty, the girls in the 10th floor Club lounge, Katy, Zelica, Phoenix, Jaime, and every other employee we encountered, we found employees striving to provide the best possible customer service. We enjoyed our stay here and will return to this hotel whenever we are in the Denver area. May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel BUT...! They cancelled my 3 night reservation (no return) when I did not arrive the first night. I arrived late and came to visit my sister in law in the ICU ward at the hospital spending the 1st night at my brothers house. I arrived for the 2nd night at the hotel and with the reservation now cancelled...they booked me again...charging me again. Nice night - ended up only staying the one night. Contacted hotel one week later to straighten it out (said they would - spoke to female named Sxxxx) - still not right a month later. So - Hotel has charged me for 4 nights and I stayed one. UNBELIEVABLE! How much more time can be wasted before I give up seems to be the game here. Bad customer service and no obvious email recourse. End up calling and getting 15 different people with no paper trial to help fix this. I am very frustrated and disappointed. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Closet size bathrooms Although rooms are well appointed and large the bathrooms are powder room sized. This is definitely a business traveler hotel and would not be good for families, and not ideal for couples. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I always stay at sheraton hotels when I travel. This did not meet my expectations. The staff here was great. Very nice/friendly. Room was decent. There were a few things about my stay i did get irritated about. The bathroom door in our hotel room wouldn't close unless you slammed it hard. The sink in the bathroom made this loud gargling noise ALL night. Then the power went down for awhile and elevators were down. Glad I was on the 3rd floor. I felt bad for the people that had to walk 10 floors to their rooms. And the main thing that annoyed me.... There was a convention of some sort... And it was a bunch of women at the hotel. Partying at the bar. Slamming doors all night/morning. I'm also a women. I was there with my boyfriend and parents. We all got highly annoyed and wish they would've advised us of that so we could of booked a different hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Simple, Friendly Staff My stay at the Sheraton Denver Tech Center was completely enjoyable. Upon arrival and throughout the stay, the staff was warm and accommodating. The rooms are nice, and the beds are comfortable. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable place to stay Stayed here for two nights and found it to be a comfortable and friendly place to stay. The room was nice, bed was nice, and every one fo the staff that I came into contact with was very helpful and friendly to me. This made it a nice place to stay. I found the hotel restaurant to have great service and food, but empty of customers. There must be competing restaurants around but I didn't feel a need to search since I was satisfied with the hotel restaurant. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Modern, Upscale - LOVE this place Front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I'd made my reservation at the wrong hotel. They made a quick phone call and cancelled my reservation and quickly booked me a new one. I couldn't believe how fast the check-in process went. I was exhausted from a long day and very frazzled. BLAKE and RUSTY were the kindest and most efficient check-in staff I've ever experienced. I work in the industry as does my husband so I'm not easily impressed. Thank you for an awesome stay - I was very comfortable there. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is outstanding Upon arrival, I realized that I had booked the wrong hotel - the person at the front desk offered to drive me to the hotel where I was booked, which was just down the road. I had prepaid for that hotel, so had to stay there that night, but the next day, I booked at the Sheraton. The staff welcomed me back and gave me a lovely room. Could not have been nicer. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The rooms are always clean, quiet, and comfortable. Front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. Blake in the Club Room is fantastic! He is one of the reasons I continue to stay at this hotel! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really comfortable Our room provided a very relaxed feel. Bright and roomy and well decorated in a classic style. Staff was friendly and the location is convenient to local highways and Denver light rail August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel has a lot to learn about hospitality The staff here was rude and unprofessional regarding a group event I was part of. There was a dispute with one member and they decided to punish those part of the group that showed up for the event...they would not let them check in...and called the police to monitor all evening. This was handled very unprofessionally...In addition, our group rate was more than the rate they were charging over the internet! I would never recommend this place due to the rude manner in how all this was handled!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has friendly staff The person working the front desk when I checked greeted me promptly and automatically upgraded my room August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great despite cold shower. Overall a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. When asked for a robe the staff was prompt to deliver it to the room. The halls are also clean and comfortable. The walls are thin and you can faintly hear neighbors in conversation. The most disappointing aspect of my stay is that my first morning of the stay, the showers water temperature was not adequately warm. I was unable to shower, however having little time in the morning and meeting, I was unable to address the issue with the hotel staff. The 2nd's morning shower at the same time had no issues with the water temperature. An added touch that I enjoyed a lot is the free water bottles in the room. Lastly I stayed for an event, the food was good, and the staff catering was always on time. The water and beverages were always filled. March 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>