Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel

  • 7007 South Clinton Street
  • Greenwood Village,
  • Colorado
  • 80112
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room Updates, but where are the plugs? Ii have to give the Sheraton DTC a top rating for staff friendliness and support, everyone was fantastic. The room updates are great and like the style. My only complaint is where are the plugs? I am sure a non-traveler interior decorator decided to hide them all LOL. I had to pull the coffee table out for a plug for the iron, had to pull one nightstand out to plug in a phone, had to pull the desk out to plug in the computer. Thankfully my razor was charged ! September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy I was shocked to find out that your hotel does nor serve complimentary breakfast as other hotels and that i was charge for internet.it was not explained to me at check-in.i found out that they don't have a microwave or mini-fridge in your room.i asked for one to be brought up and i was told,that it would be brought up and i did not hear about it.Then on my bill, i was charged me for telephone tax and i did not even use the telephone. im really disappointed. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathrooms need to be better and room needs to be updated My room had no available outlets, a bathroom that I could barely fit in and a clogged shower drain. Paying $179 for the night was definitely not worth the experience I had with this room. If the hotel is going to be part of the Denver Tech Center, it should accommodate the type of guest that would frequent that area and that would simply include some additional outlets. Oh.. and the desk chair was not even an office chair, just a simple restaurant chair. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel sheraton tech center denver is a good hotel. and I have stayed here twice in last month. only thing i was disappointed with the restaurant on two points -.1. the yogurt parfait that i ordered for breakfast was an expensinve $8.95 item. I have been to many five star hotels and have not seen this kind of price for a regular yogurt parfait. 2. the restaurant and room services closes at 11 pm. no ability to pre-order a meal February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff and service I have been staying in this Sheraton on weekends since February. The staff has been fantastic and become like family. Phil and Blake always there to help with luggage, Rusty, Rebecca, Miranda and more personable and helpful. Emma in the club lounge is terrific as is Phoenix. Michelle and Zeliga beautiful wonderful both at Bar and Room Service respectively. They all made what could have been a difficult time, a joy! May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is what keeps me coming back I've stayed at the DTC Sheraton for over 3 years now since it's close to my company's office, but what keeps me coming back is the staff. The front desk supervisor, Blake, always remembers me & makes sure I'm happy. The hotel has gone through a remodel & is very nice, including the restaurant menu & they have a new chef too. The only complaint I have is housekeeping, which needs some polish & consistencey. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great, Not terrible. Decent place in a pinch We stayed at this location while we were traveling down to Colorado Springs (no spg there) and so it was fine for what we needed. They would not work with me on a room upgrade at all, and seemed like they were less than concerned with the needs of my family. Aside from that the room was fine, a little small, but fine and the beds of course were comfortable. This would be a good place to stay no family. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Rare Gem of a Hotel I travel a lot and was somewhat disappointed to find myself at this out of the way hotel. How glad I am that I was here, though! The staff is exemplary and beyond helpful, especially Julia in Catering, Jordan in the Club Lounge, and Andy and Rusty at the front desk. The food is really quite incredible and the meeting services (especially Jeff in A/V) are outstanding. The whole stay has been delightful. May 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Status? The hotel is in a great location. Service is average. The hotel does value SPG status. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Room decor is modern, but the hotel is old. Second-floor views of roof-top air conditioning equipment, rooms that have AC units that cycle on/off all night long (6 out of 6 rooms in my group all complained of the same thing), no recognition of SPG members. In this day and age, you still need to pay for WiFi, and in such a way that you need to re-login every time you turn your device on? July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff We're in town for a longish stay, 9 nights, and the staff has been just tremendous. Super friendly, warm and knowledgeable. The room is comfortable - nice views from the large windows. Club Floor Lounge ROCKS. My only complaint: very limited drawer space in the rooms! The furniture is not practical in terms of storage. But other than that, really great hotel and wonderful staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desperately needs brighter bathrooms & full length mirrors!!! The hotel overall was great - clean, friendly staff, etc., however, this particular Sheraton has two major issues: 1) The bathrooms are SO dark! I don't want to look like a cast member from the Rocky Horror Picture Show b/c I can't see to put my make up on properly 2) There's no full length mirrors anywhere in the room for that final check before you leave October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blake and Carrie Make this Hotel! Blake and Carrie are the reason we keep coming back! No one has better customer service or makes you feel like you're an old friend returning 'home'. We have been coming almost every month for the past several years. They make us want to come back!!! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could have been nicer We have stayed in Sheraton Hotels where our rooms were very nice. I was a bit disappointed with our room in this particular hotel. The lights were very dim, the air conditioner ran all night, our toilet seat was broken and moved everytime we used it. We were told we'd have "mountain view, we had roof view. The staff was nice but the room was a little "iffy". August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great staff and very nice rooms BUT The staff was outstanding and the rooms were very nice BUT I have two issues. One, the lighting in the room, especially the bathroom, was woefully inadequate. Two, the water in the shower comes out in a manner that would remind me of taking a shower in a drizzling rain. I hated the water pressure in the shower. With those two exceptions, everything was fine. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel In Denver Tech Area I've been at this hotel over 60 nights as of right now. Always a great room, and they make an effort to upgrade platinum members. Emma in the club lounge keeps the lounge in top top shape and gives the hotel the feeling of home, where you have somebody to hang out with before heading back to you room. Staff and "home feel" of the hotel is what I value most. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wedding night My wife and I decided to elope. We wanted to stay close to home, but wanted to feel like we were getting away. We had a room on the 10th floor with ceiling to floor windows. It was a beautiful room and view. We mentioned we were getting married and when we got back there was wine and strawberries for us. This was a great experience we will never forget. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loudest hotel I've stayed in Adjoining door was paper thin, so I heard EVERYTHING in the room next to mine. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Back to basics Note was left under the door that there was no hot water; There was no msg (which could have been left on the phone) to indicate when the problem was corrected. Was told that internet was included, but the ID did not work. Toilet flush chain accidentally disconnected after room cleaning. Looks like a nice place, but you need to deliver the basics. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel There are four guests in our party. But there were only two sets of towels provided. The pull out sofa bed had a frame in the middle and I got hit by the metal frame. It's a small room if you get the sofa bed out. Overall, it's a great hotel for businss travellers or two pople get-away. The pool and hot tub are great. Gym is big and functional. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Difference We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and were not at all happy, with mostly everything. Rooms have been refurbished and perhaps some staff have been changed because now it was a great experience, from the friendly desk clerk when we arrived to the friendly desk clerk when we departed and everything in between. Very highly recommended. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicely remodeled, everything up to date We stayed here two nights. Everything is new and the hotel is comfortable. Front desk staff seemed cool but I was exhausted when I arrived, House keeping were very good. The club is very nice. I like the way it is open to the hall, rather than a converted room. The staff was very pleasant with great smiles. Made a nice start to the last day.. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated hotel, close to everything. Hotel has recently been renovated and has a great vibe. Great lobby and spaces to hang out. Gym is larger than most hotel gyms with updated equipment. Special thanks to Brian who was so helpful during my business trip when I needed to print copies of my presentation for a meeting the next morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement! The hotel was comfortable and elegant! I was pleased with the cost and overall hotel, but the staff needs improvement. The staff was unknowledgeable about basic check in info and misled me. It took multiple trips to finally get checked in. I would stay here again, but only if I could skip the check-in process. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Areas to improve First, while the hotel is non-smoking, I had to avoid one male front desk employee whose clothes so reeked of smoke that it you could smell it 10 feet away. Second, the fitness centere needs the same TV channels as the guestrooms; currently you only have 7 lame channles in the fitness center and none of them are local Denver channels. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! Yes, this hotel could use some updating but the staff is great, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. I am always recognized for my status so no complaints there either. The bonus is that after a long day of travel or work, I get a kick out of seeing the little rabbits that run around the parking lot and periphery of the hotel. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service and facilities needs improvement Front desk staff were unfriendly and poorly trained. I had changed my reservation and the clerk argued that I had not. I am Platinum and was not offered the check in gift, told about the Internet, nor even the green choice. Room was not very clean, with musty smell, dark lighting, and cramped bathrooms. I would not recommend. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My First Review Spend a couple of months a year here. Great staff, location and rooms. The 10th floor club lounge has wonderful attendants, great views and setting. At times far too many kids running wild with parents paying little attention and whole groups being brought in that are not platinum or club floor guests making it very crowded. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was ok Shower stopper was broken, didn't receive new shampoo and conditioner in my room two days in a row, no shuttle person on staff one evening, a/c in room didn't seem to get to the degree that the temperature was set on. Pool was closed the entire stay. Personnel seemed to be courtious and facilties were always neat and clean. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience all around We reserved this hotel with our points. The points rate was ridiculous - but we went with it thinking the experience would be great. From the time our 20 year old son checked in after a 14 hour drive - the front desk person at 2 a.m. hasseled him and tried to extort another $45 per night out of him (when we paid full price with points). Finally, at my son's repeated assistance he called us at home (at 2 am). My wife had an extended conversation arguing with the front desk while I finally stepped in with our reservation confirmation to again prove we paid completely with points. But, the experience got worse. Much to my son's chagrin, the roome TV didn't work - 3 hours to fix. The phone did not work. The room was in marginal condition. The bathroom fan didn't work and one light was out. There were no accomodations or apologies made - this hotel when it comes to all the ones we have stayed in as Starwood owners is the absolute worse. It should NOT be a part of the Starwood network. October 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>