Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Room was dusty and mirror frame in bathroom had toothpaste spatter and was never cleaned. Makeup mirror did not light up. No shower cap provided. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for both business and pleasure Wow what a great hotel for both business and pleasure! Awesome room, free shuttle to onsite golf courses (if you are a golfer these are both must plays) beautiful grounds, great bellman and super friendly staff. I will stay here the next time I am in town! May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful getaway, Soothing seeting Peaceful getaway, Soothing setting. Great place to relax or rock out with hiking horseback riding, golf, water-slide and drinks by the pool, of course. The employees are very nice and helpful. From the front desk to the garden maintenance people. We will be back... April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upkeep concerns We stayed here 2 years ago and loved the beauty, service, & experience. Could not wait to come back. This time our expereince was nice, but not memorable. We elected to "Go Green" with our room. We were not told that there would be NO room service. In 4 days, the room was not cleaned, waste basket over flowed, dirty wine glass sitting there, no shampoo or soap. We called housekeeping and asked for them to come. They never did. We had to tackle housekeeping in the hallway just to get shampoo & soap. It is not necessary to have clean sheets & towels everyday, but we would not choose this option again. The upkeep of the property seems a little lower than the last visit. We were at the bonnfire one evening and tripped on the steps because there were so many lights out on the walkway. There was a roach in our bathroom. I know we are in the desert, but YUCK......... When we arrived to the pool in morning, there would still be cups, & papers from the day before. The trash cans would still be full. You did not have the feeling that they were ready & open for business. The pool water was cold! This was very disappointing. It was 85 - 90 the whole time we were there and nobody could swim. It is pretty bad when the kids are not swimming. The pool staff was aware of the guests discomfort. "The guests were telling us this last week too". April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort I just love staying here. I'm here 3-4 times a year. But I had a couple of issues on this visit. The coffee maker should really be updated, the wand for closing the drapes was missing. Only one chair on the patio and it was broken. Small issues but should be addressed. This is a top rated resort and little things mean a lot. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the experience, excellent service First time, not the last. Excellent service from the moment I arrived adn I have high customer service expectations. Nice rooms, pleanty of room at the pool. Dinner in the casual dining room was excellent and exceeded our expectations. Like the location April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful They stay was great and the room fabulous! The staff is out to lunch so be prepared. Even when you double check the bill or waiting for your luggage or eating at the resturant: the staff--its a mess. I would go back but be prepared. I was expecting better service. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my visit! Very Enjoyable, Highly Recommended and would definitely make a return visit! April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement We found the staff to be only average at best. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around wonderful experience The hotel is beautiful, set in an oasis in the desert. My daughter loved the pool with a great water slide. My wife loved the spa and relaxing by the pool. I enjoyed the challenging well manicured golf course and the nearby South Mountain Park for its many scenic and moderately difficult hikes. The hotel is also close to Rawhide western town which has been an annual favorite of ours for many years. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice setting Clean and neat rooms, pool area was also wonderful. The hotel restaurants are very expensive so we ended up eating out at a near by shopping area off the 10 freeway. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Very nice resort with exceptional food and service. The spa is simply amazing. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desert Oasis The resort sits in a beautiful location looking out over the Indian reservation with a mountain backdrop. We enjoyed the pool, although the service was slow, towels in short supply and lots of people held chairs but were no-where to be seen. My biggest compliant was there was frequently bits of refuse in the halls and stairs and maid service was slow getting to our room. The best kept secret is the horse back riding. Ask for a private ride, as it doesn't cost much more and is well worth it. They picked us up at the lobby and the stables are just the other side of the golf course. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of possibilities We have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last six years. First time was great, second was good, last week was a disappointment (4-2013). Service when we got there at the downstairs restaurant was slow. Service around the pool was terrible. They was not enough servers on site. The hotel is now looking somewhat worn. If you measure a hotel by stars, this hotel was a four star and now is a three. Great location, just hate to see the place going downhill. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Stayed 5 nights. Upon arrival went to valet parking. He helped with one bag, my husband got the other. Valet then left luggage on sidewalk and took car to park it. No one else came to help with the luggage. I took it inside to check in, then my husband took it up to our room. Upon check in received standard room. Room was ready early but dirty. Floor, mirrors, pillows case. Third night was upgraded to suite which was very nice and clean. Both rooms did not provide key for room bar ( which was not fully stocked anyway) nor were we asked if we wanted one upon check in. The amenity gift was not delivered to my room even after I reminded front desk four days later. Was looking for relaxing spa like atmosphere. Thought with conventions going on pool area would not be too busy. First day it was crazy busy..lots of kids. Didn't think about spring break, my fault! Last two days quieter at pool. Downstairs Restaurant staff needs further training, slow service, unprofessional and hot food was served too cool. Jeremy at pool did a good job. Kai restaurant was incredible! Kevin and Jackson were outstanding as was the food. Highly recommend! Cleaning staff didn't refresh our rooms until after 5pm. When we were getting back to get ready to go out to dinner. It was a frustrating experience . We would not go back nor recommend staying at this facility. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort I think the resort is absolutely beautiful. My room was clean and comfortable. I wish I had time to explore the spa and other ammenities offered however, I was denied a two hour extension on my room without having to pay an additional fee so I did not have the time needed to explore more and still have the ability to freshen up before catching my flight. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Stay The stay was very good. My only problem was with the shuttle to and from the casino. It was inadequate given the volume of riders and the every 15 minute wait exceeded half an hour. The facilities and food were excellent and the staff was attentive. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Favorite of Mine I always stay at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass because I know the facility is always going to have everything I enjoy and expect, the staff is going to go above and beyond to serve me and that my room is going to be comfortable and clean. I have never left after a stay feeling disappointed or unwanted. Its off the beaten trail a bit, but I love the solitude and natural beauty of the location. I recommend this resort to every traveler who comes to south of Phoenix proper for either business or pleasure. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Money Pit Our hotel stay was a complete disappointment. We were charged a daily fee for maid service yet not once during our 4 day stay did our room get cleaned. Same with the bellhop charge (I brought up my own bags after waiting more than an hour for them when we first arrived). When I disputed the charges with the front desk, they changed their story several times and said that I had opted in to the "Go Green" program which was not only NOT true but ridiculous seeing as their "Go Green" program apparently means that you are limited to two towels for your entire stay, a trash can filled to the brim, and one small travel sized shampoo. There were hidden charges everywhere and on our last night, I made the mistake of ordering a $15 “dinner sized” chicken ceaser salad from the room service menu and when it came, it was literally two pieces of romaine lettuce with a few chicken pieces and a stale piece of bread. This resort is a complete joke. I understand that spending money on alcohol and food at a resort is pricey but just to give you an example, they were selling a bottle of Stoli Vodka for $75 dollars?! The pool bar was supposed to close at 7pm (per their posted hours) however, the staff got sick of working so they shut down at 4pm. I could go on and on… staff is rude, every single restaurant we went into was “out” of something, rooms are a mile away from the lobby, etc. For the amount of money you are paying to stay in this “resort”, I highly recommend booking elsewhere. Especially if you value clean towels and a decent meal. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Management Needed Front desk staff need to be trained on ECO green program. Very confusing with the card in room which says to put on door the night you don't want room cleaned . April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff and Amedities at this Hotel are FANTASTIC The Hotel is Beautiful as well as the location. The Staff is extremely friendly and take pride in their hotel. The food and beverages are excellent. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and roomy with excellent views of the property. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tidy up the pool area The only problem that I had with the resort is that the pool area could use more attention when it comes to cleanliness. The pool opened at 7:00 a.m. and the garbage cans were full of garbage. The tables around the pool were always very dirty. They never seemed to be wiped down. Other than that, we loved the place! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Beautiful resort. Great facilities. Our 3rd stay. Rooms are great and nice views. Enjoy fitness area and the spa. Nice to have quiet pool. Atmosphere is more adult like, which we prefer. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average: Stay- Away during Spring Break The Hotel was nice and suite was comfortable. Food was very good and poolside staff / front desk were excellent. However, hotel was clearly understaffed; poorly set up for the spring break crowd. Pool chairs/towels and water stations were scarce; our room was never cleaned until after 4pm, and minimum cleaning performed (left full garbage, insufficient towels, no bedding for sofa, no coffee refill...). Tennis hours were poor. Not SPG standards April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice, but unprepared The facilities were nice, but the hotel was not prepared for Spring break visitors. The restaurant/ bar at the pool closed at 6pm every evening. This limited the dining options to a formal option (not realistic with children) or the only other option, the main dining restaurant. I was told the lobby bar was also an option, but I wanted more than just appetizers. Secondly, the pool area frequently ran out of towels, cups, and items on the menu. Not what you would expect from a resort of this SPG status. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, peaceful getaway This is my favorite hotel in the Phoenix area. The staff are friendly and helpful and my room was QUIET and looked out over the golf course and mountains. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel complex Loved the location, views, pool, hiking trail all great. Wish there was a free fridge in the room. Looks like there is one but it is locked? Ate once for dinner at on-site restaurant. Food great but too pricey for us. Went off site for other dinners. Suggest a more family friendly priced dinner restaurant option. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This was a fantastic hotel, a little out in the middle of nowhere, but a great place. Great pool area, really nice room -- we had the executive suite which was a two room with a king bed, sofa area, dining table and two balconies, and a huge shower stall with two showerheads and a separate bath tub, with wall to shut off bathing area from toilet and sink area. Shuttle was a little slow. And our bathroom smelled a little of urine --hopefully cleaning the floor will help. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location Great views of the desert and mountains, great golf courses. Really enjoyed Rawhide, western town had a great dinner! Your Concierge staff did a great job setting reservations during our stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me in a time of need I became seriously ill while attending an event at the hotel. The staff provided transportation for me to and from the hospital and had my room ready for me when I returned in the wee hours of the night. The entire staff was wonderful. March 18, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T07:49:21.184-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_478, tr_478
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>