Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, lousy room The full size bed are terrible. You can hear a pin drop in the next room. Shower fixture was possessed. The screen door to our patio was broken. For how much the room cost, I expected better. The staff was excellent, always courteous and smiling and friendly. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guest services The guest services staff were extremely accommodating!! Every request was cheerfully fulfilled. They always addressed me by my name and were always pleasant to converse with. Overall the entire staff exemplified what customer service should be!!! The only blemish was that I had requested a high floor in my reservation and was given a second level room. When I checked in I made the person at the desk aware of this and he told me to come back the next day and speak to someone else to rectify the situation. I feel this should have been handled immediately, not the next day!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!!! This was a short 2 day stay and everything was perfect. My son loved roasting S'Mores around the fire. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was not worth my money/points. While the room was satisfactory and the "remote" location good, it was not a good experience at all because to be outside in any of the seating areas to appreciate the fresh air was more like being at a truck stop. Smokers congregated everywhere nearby (since they couldn't smoke inside), and when there were no smokers present, the area reeked of stale cigarettes anyway. / Room service took approx an hour (even an order of a bowl of ice cream). / Further, children ran rampant throughout the hotel, screaming outside by the pool until late at night (midnight), until I eventually called the front desk to have them quiet them. If you're looking for a peaceful, relaxing or romantic stay/resort, this is the worst option! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but boo to green... I appreciate a facilities movement towards going "green" and respecting the value of resources. However, when I placed my card on my door in the evening to not have towels replaced or bedding changes, etc., I did not understand that it also meant no soap/shampoo changes, not refilling of coffee condiments, cleaning of anything, etc. For the $5 voucher, sure you could bring one bar drink down from $12 to $15 dollars, but true customer service is missing, I believe. However in saying this, I loved my stay, the view, and everything. I just would not put that card out again October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Motorcycles? Great place to go that is out of the way. They do limit Motorcycle parking out front and do not supply old towels to wipe off the windshields Etc. they say you can use the paper towels in the bathrooms? Besides parking around the side this place was nice, beds were great and it is easy to get in and out of, no gravel. You will have a $20.00 resort fee, but worth it. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spa-cation Went away with my mother and sister for a weekend get-away. I had been to this hotel about 5 years ago and enjoyed the location, amenities, spa and overall experience so it was a no-brainer to choose to stay again. Everything was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The only negative was the internet service which we paid $12.95 x2 for our devices and there was minimal to NO service / signal in the room. It was a waste of money. The free wifi in the lobby, etc. worked well though. The spa is absolutely amazing and I recommend the dessert rain package there. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sherton WIld Horse extended stay We recently stayed a week at this resort. My wife and I had our two little kids, ages 2 and 6 months. I was on a work conference, so I didn't spend much time in our little room, but my wife did. The biggest problem she had was getting the room cleaned in a timely manner. Getting the kids to nap before the room was cleaned was a chore. Also the pool area was infested wiht birds that would steal food right off your tray and dish. It was like a scene out of the movie "The Birds". The staff were very frendly and wanted to help, but we were anxious to get back home. June 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brutal Pool service was painfully slow. Took over 45 min for 1 drink, had to ask for water 3 times. Fireworks on 4th of July were a joke. We were told 4 different times all of which were wrong. Took the shuttle to the Rawhide was told $10 but was actually $20. Had small children, waited 25 min. in the dirt for the shuttle only to have the girl be rude and not fill the van when there were 80 people waiting in line. Complained to night manager on July 4th and he totally blamed everyone else but the hotel and said it wasn't the hotels issue as they are not associated. If the Sheraton is going to recommend events they better have the facts straight. In fact, he didn't even take my name or room. We made reservations at Kai and told them we have 2 small children and were told it was fine....clearly not small children friendly! Had to leave before duck appetizer (kids!!) and you could here a pin drop in there. They didn't make our room up for 2 days because we were apparently signed up as Green however they made up the room the first day? I extended the room 1 day then the next day it still wasn't extended so had to spend 30 minutes sorting it out. Overall, BRUTAL. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun times My family enjoyed our time at the hotel. The hotel felt about mid capacity and that was nice as we didn't have to fuss to reserve chairs pool side. Staff was very friendly. The only thing I would caution is that they add gratuity to any/all restaurant bills... even for carry out at the restaurant which I found to be odd. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay but Bad Dining Experience This hotel is fantastic and a great facility but my dining experiences were marred by the fact that it took over an hour for our food to be served once ordered. The restaurant was almost empty and there was no excuse for the long wait. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIld Horse a disappointment We stayed here and were thrilled a year ago. However,this time we found many things in disrepair such as the swimming pool finishes and scuffed and marked furniture. This was above the poor customer service and lack of attention to detail. I stepped into the shower only to find that cleaning soap had been left un-rinsed on the shower floor. I did not fall as I used the door to steady myself but I did slip on it. When reported to the front desk, the snippy representative or should I say resentative attendant said "sorry," and did nothing to correct it. The furniture in our room was well used with scuffs and lots of scratch marks. This was not a good "Sheraton" experience, nor was this facility up to standards for the prices they charged. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but Noisey Corridors Dissappointing Good facility in a unique location with beautiful setting and grounds. The bed was comfortable, the room was good as was the staff. The noise from the corridors of pedestrians talking transfers right in the room. There is no weather striping on the doors to prevent the sound transference that woke us several times every night. This will likely prevent me from returning to this location as it is just too large of an oversight, and way too much unacceptable noise for us to sustain when we are trying to have a relaxing getaway. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great We stayed recently for a group trip. The group made an great choice on this property. We enjoyed the pool area the most. The staff were great (thanks Lo!) and the drinks were delicious! The overall property was great. However, there was an issue in the room. We stayed in room 1161, which is on the first floor. We never left our screen door open during our stay. However, we saw a few huge black beetles in our room the last two days we were there. I was completely grossed out by that, but my husband didn't want to deal with the inconvenience of packing everything up and moving rooms. However, it certainly left a bad taste in my mouth. Overall, we would certainly return to the property, HOWEVER, we would not stay in a room on the first floor again. May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff - Poor Judgement on Managments Part This hotel has a great staff and very comfortable rooms. However, the noise level with adjoining rooms is very bad. I could here all the conversations going on in the next room as if I was sitting in the room with them. Additionally, be warned that the hotel ATM machines charge $4.00 for taking out cash :-( I think between that and the ridiculous room service rates I felt like I was being nickel and dimed. Too bad because it cheapened the experience. As a result I chose to go to Wild Horse Pass next time. Not a first class experience. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by covers the spectrum! WHPass Resort & Spa continues to bring us back, multiple times a year, mainly due to having such a variety of things to do (Rawhide, Casino, Boat Rides, Horseback Riding, 2 Golf Course, Great [and secluded] Spa Facility, Cool Pools, Best Kidz-Klub in the Valley "Adventure Club", Last of the Best 5-Star dinning experiences in the State "KAI", practical and fun onsite shopping, library, coffee shop, awesome live music, and some fantastic people [talent] that create a unique experience for us as a couple, a family or a group retreat! ) September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful, the property is wonderful. We stayed to take the kids to Rawhide (which is not part of the Sheraton) however that night it was clased due to a private party. The hotel comp'd us a movie and we went out for a wonderful dinner. I feel that is something that the front desk and SPG needs to beaware of, at least recommend that guest call before making reservations, we would have gone another night. Also charging guest for use of the fitness center Really????? Don't we pay enough for the SPG or the room as it is October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The accomodations are too spread out I attended the recent AZSHRM conference. My first impression about the facilities was the great distances from the parking lots to either the rooms or the conference hall. Upon registration, I took the long walk to my room to find that my keys did not function properly. I did not want to make the trek back to the lobby so I called and eventually a security person was sent to help me gain access. Once in my room I wanted to shower and found the water temperatures to be tepid at best. It was not as comfortable as I had expected. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wildhorse Pass Great facility, wonderful golf courses, horseback riding for all experience levels, meeting and event space is beautiful and pool area was large and quiet April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 20th Wedding Anniversary The hotel Management was great!!! there is nothing bad about this resort. There was desert and Champaign in our room the evening of our stay. The corner view of the mountains was amazing! Romantic or family friendly. We live ten minutes from the resort and felt like we were in a different city! We would recommend this resort any time of the year. Food is great! The pool is amazing. Great choice. Thank you. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still My Favorite Starwood Hotel I cannot tell you the number of Starwood Hotels I have visited in the USA during the last three years. My business sends me out each week to places like Atlanta, Los Angeles, San Diego, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Minneapolis, Seattle, and the list goes on. Sheraton Wild Horse contiues to be my favorite of all USA Starwood hotels! What the Pima Indians and Starwood have done to create a gorgeous, relaxing, exquisite, almost spiritual retreat is in my option, not matched by any branch hotel I have stayed in. There is no way to describe Wild Horse Pass in this review. You have to experience it yourself whether it is alone, with a friend or family. One more thing; what do horses have to do with the hotel? You need to go to find out! They are part of The Wild Horse experience. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, golf course, pool and view. This property is gorgeous. The lobby area which includes a view of the pool and golf course is amazing. Staff was wonderful and food was great. Rooms are very well appointed. I would definitely stay here again. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pros and cons pros: the room was very clean and the balcony had a great view. check in and check out was quick. cons: the airconditioning in our room did not work properly. i notified the front desk on our second day there and she told me she would contact engineering. we were there for five days and the airconditioning did not work properly. the first night we set the thermostat on 70 degrees. the a/c came on once and not again. in the middle of the night we dropped the a/c to 62 and the a/c still did not kick on. we ended up leaving the fan on all the time, instead of auto, to get ventilaton in the room. also i received an email that i used the honor bar, which i did not, so i am presently dealing with that issue. also upon check in i joined the spg club but was not given a number. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay at wild horse My stay was somewhat less than expected. Upon check in I was not recognized as a member by the staff. There was a large group meeting and it appears that all the attention was on this group. The next morning I waited for well over two hours to get several packages that had been delivered earlier in the week. Here again the staff was asked to get them. It was acknowledged that the packages were on premesis. However, after 30 or so minutes I had to request again for the packages. Apparently they forgot as they were dealing with the large group. After several requests and over two hours I did receive them. There was much noise as there was also a wedding party in my wing. I call security three times the night before reaching almost midnight. Nothing stopped them. The next day they started making more noise at 5:45PM. I called again. This time I was moved in order to accomodate the wedding party. Also, the wireless internet was practically unobtainable and there was no fix so they deducted the cost. Nt a great time. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice, but unprepared The facilities were nice, but the hotel was not prepared for Spring break visitors. The restaurant/ bar at the pool closed at 6pm every evening. This limited the dining options to a formal option (not realistic with children) or the only other option, the main dining restaurant. I was told the lobby bar was also an option, but I wanted more than just appetizers. Secondly, the pool area frequently ran out of towels, cups, and items on the menu. Not what you would expect from a resort of this SPG status. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Surprise This was my first time staying at this property and I was pleasantly surprised by the hidden gem in the desert. Even though our toilet was clogged upon entering the room and in-room dining menu was missing (made breakfast tough to order in the am), this is definitely a stay I would do over. Most staff was warm, and professional, but I felt as though room service was bothered by my menu request. Nevertheless, I am excited to have such a beautiful property to share with family and friends in the future. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the best resort in Chandler! What can I say from the very smooth check-in to a upgraded room and all hotel staff very nice and friendly! I have stayed here multiple times and every time I am in AZ I will stay at this resort. Played the Troon North golf course again with great conditions! Breakfast was great and though I did not get a chance to use the pool I love how clean and fun it is with the water slide! I will be back fro sure. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the price The staff was amazing and the place was well kept, however the rooms are tiny! No fridge without a charge, the AC wasn't working and I paid $300 for double beds?!? Not even queens? I could have had the exact same room with a free fridge and microwave at a place half the cost. The pool was fun and nice, just extremely disappointed in the rooms. Not worth the money when looking for resort quality in your rooms. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay, but problems with the bill The stay was nice. Weather was great. I attended a business function. Staff was courteous. Very long walk to the room. My only real complaint is that I received a bill for the honor bar which I didn't use and it was locked during my stay. It's a hassle to have those disputed and removed when it should be quite obvious they should be on my bill when I didn't request the key to unlock the bar. February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help My husband and I having been coming to Wild Horse for years and this visit was a disappointment. The pool area was neglected and the $20 reort fee is steep. An increase to the overall price of the room woud be more acceptable, instead of nickel and dining, plus i was not able to use the WiFi in my room. I mentioned my concerns with management and my bill was reduced, but there are serious improvements that need o occur before we return. Wild Horse was a beautiful resort a few years ago. August 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>