Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay, but problems with the bill The stay was nice. Weather was great. I attended a business function. Staff was courteous. Very long walk to the room. My only real complaint is that I received a bill for the honor bar which I didn't use and it was locked during my stay. It's a hassle to have those disputed and removed when it should be quite obvious they should be on my bill when I didn't request the key to unlock the bar. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For a relaxing getaway Recommend this hotel for a relaxing getaway. Nice pools and great spa. Concierge (GiGi) was also very helpful as was the onsite car rental. Wish there was better variety in dinner choices on site - there are a number of choices for lunch including spa, pool and golf club, but not so much for dinner. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Good and fast shuttle bus to outlet. However, the hotel is far away from city downtown. It is not convenient for shopping without a car. Food is tasty. The Wi-Fi in the room is awful! The speed is very slow! But the Wi-Fi in the conference room is very fast. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Fantastic property. Clean. We'll maintained. Like new. Bar staff seemed overwhelmed on Sunday when Kai was closed, Ko'sin was fully booked, and many had to eat in the lobby. Young lady at Starbicks Saturday morning less than happy to be serving me. Although I booked our room months in advance, we ended up with a room with no view, not an SPG room. Overall a wonderful mini-vacation. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wild Horse Pass My husband and I stayed here for a 4 day work conference recently; this was our second stay at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass. The conference was pleasantly hosted by the hotel, but the hotel staff was hit-and-miss for helpfulness. Check in was prolonged -- tried at 2pm and did not have a room until 4:30pm; even then, no accommodation for our Gold Preferred status was made (water; upgraded room; etc.). Two other staff issues: frosty service at the golf clubhouse at breakfast and slow poolside service. On the plus side: the Aji spa was enjoyable; the grounds are immaculate; and the golf course was truly exciting to play. We would stay again. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the price The staff was amazing and the place was well kept, however the rooms are tiny! No fridge without a charge, the AC wasn't working and I paid $300 for double beds?!? Not even queens? I could have had the exact same room with a free fridge and microwave at a place half the cost. The pool was fun and nice, just extremely disappointed in the rooms. Not worth the money when looking for resort quality in your rooms. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No respect for Platinum members? So I came in late(11:45pm) on a Thursday evening and was informed by the person at the desk that they were busy that night and that, as a Platinum member, he could put me in small room that night and to come back to the front desk at noon the next day as there would be suites available. Mind you, I didn't ask for the suite. When I returned at 1:00pm on the Friday, I was told otherwise by the front desk. That person even had to go to the manager before telling me that I was given wrong guidance the night before. Now if this was a request from my end, I would completely understand that there was no availability, but don't offer me something and then take it away! I cannot recommend a hotel that doesn't care about the fact that I only give my business to Starwood. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Property but no SPG Recognition If there are multiple starwood properties in a city, you have to compete. An upgraded room is the bare minimum especially when you have to walk 10 min to get to it. Show more love to your loyal customers and I would come back. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an intense business conference, not a lot of entertainment features I attended this Resort for 2 nights for a business conference of 500 plus industry professionals. The Wild Horse Pass is a great meeting venue, but lacks access and opportunity for families seekiing family friendly entertainment. Great for meetings no distractions, only two restaurants on premises.so any sight seeing must be done via car rental or shuttle to a nearby native american casino. , February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds Got stuck with 2 double beds when I asked for a king for my wife and I. Was told none were available. People who arrived later received kings. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I spent 6 nights here for a business conference and was let down several times. My stay started with an underwhelming check in process where my initial room was in a horrible location sold to me as 'great access', I switched rooms without a problem- many in our party weren't so fortunate. My first meal on site left us waiting 90 mins without food or an explanation, forcing some people to be late to meetings- no offers we're made until we demanded the meal be comped. The following day I realized I was automatically signed up for the green program and had to request to be removed. Through out the week there were several more examples- at one point I had to drive someone to the emergency room, the from desk didn't show any concern and barely even helped by giving directions. The food quality was mediocre at best with very few vegetarian options. My cell service was awful and the wifi was even worse, this is not a location to try to conduct business. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful The stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Nice break. The Agent was very helpful in ensuring all needed accomodations were fulfilled within very short notice. A bit pricey, but would stay there again! January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay I needed a nice break and reached out fairly last minute to plan a few nights stay for friends and myself. The agent was very helpful in obtainin the best possible deal and adding an additional stay on that same night. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellect Hotel and Staff! I stayed at the hotel for a LegalShield Business conference and the hotel exceeded my expectations! Very clean and a relax atmosphere with original artifact throughout the hotel. The ENTIRE STAFF from the front desk to the restaurants all are very friendly always asking is there something they can do to help (every department). The beds are so comfortable that you will try to figure out a way to take them home. I got sick the last night of my stay an unfortunately had to go to the ER the staff made sure I got there and when checking out the next day they asked how I was doing...I thought that was very nice that not only did the agent as the desk remembered but cared enough to ask. as well as the driver that transported me there. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but out of the way... The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass is an excellent resort property with one exception, so incredibly remote so as not to be accessible to anything except the peace and quiet of the dessert. I have stayed at several properties in the area and this is the most remote. Cab fare to Old Scottsdale or Camelback, my favorite local spots for dining and exercise, are exorbitant, so if you want to be central, stay elsewhere. If you simply want a great place away from it all, stay here. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch the Hidden Fees I was charged for a resort fee that I had prepaid, and I explained it to the counter person at check out time. Also, I called and spoke with someone from the billing department after being bounced around and put on hold and waiting a very very long time until she confirmed that I had already paid for this. Still waiting for the charge to be reversed. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great stay! excellent staff, has everything January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classless Kansas State My wife and I had the pleasure of rooming next to the Kansas State Football team the night after they won a bowl game. You would think that hotel management would place a rowdy team in their own section of the hotel, even if it were just for security purposes. When I asked the team members to quiet down they threatened me, so I called security. The noise didn't stop. I expect more out of Starwood. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful place; not so wonderful dining It would be nice if the restaurants on site offered more healthy choices at a reasonable price. The Aji Spa offers a small menu but offers inferior, even stale, wine. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but Noisey Corridors Dissappointing Good facility in a unique location with beautiful setting and grounds. The bed was comfortable, the room was good as was the staff. The noise from the corridors of pedestrians talking transfers right in the room. There is no weather striping on the doors to prevent the sound transference that woke us several times every night. This will likely prevent me from returning to this location as it is just too large of an oversight, and way too much unacceptable noise for us to sustain when we are trying to have a relaxing getaway. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff excellence Each and every employee that we met were delightful and always helpful. Your staff had great personalities, and were always very cordial and pleasant. We stayed at the Wild Horse Pass Resort for one week while preparing for the Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl. I was impressed by each and every person that worked there. They were all amazing. I will definitely stay there again when given the chance. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location in Indian Reservation This hotel is located in Indian Reservation. How cool is that? Hotel has pool, SPA and great restaurants. Rooms are well-equipped (even standard rooms). But the best is a Gym. The gym is extremely well well-equipped. The best staff I've ever seen at any hotel worldwide. This is a huge +. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service ruined this visit My expectations are high as a Platinum member; especially for a resort property. My room was not ready when I arrived and I waited 2.5 hours for it. I was promised I'd be called when it was ready and it did not happen. Consequently, I missed Thanksgiving dinner with my family. The room service was also unbelievably bad. Staff is amateurish, botching orders and leaving plastic wrap on food and beverages. One time I ordered food for 3 and the service person did not bring a cart. Wanted me to clear the desk. Besides the fact that my work items and PC were on the desk, 3 people couldn't eat at the desk. She acted indignant. I was amazed at the poor service quality overall December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Improvements I stayed here 10 months ago and it was a very nice stay. The first room that they gave me was very far away from self parking with a long walk to the car. The car had to be parked out by the spa. They were nice to give me another room. The room was a down grade and did not have cell phone service or internet service. The buffet for breakfast ($15.95) was poor. The bacon was in a pot with 1/8 in. of grease in the bottom, both egg dishes were out, etc. I tried to eat dinner in their 5 star restaurant and was told that I need to make reservations TWO WEEKS in advance. It seems that the locals use it and keep it reserved. Nothing for a guest of the hotel. The staff was excellent but the management was not. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUGS and unattentive staff! I have to say I am extremely disappointed with my stay at this resort. I had stayed here before and didn't have any issues however that was quite the opposite this stay. The staff were extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. We had dinner at the bar where the bar staff and manager where more concerned about carrying on conversations amongst themselves than serving the guests. The separate people came up and asked the staff if they needed to order at the bar or if someone would coming to the surrounding tables to take their order. We had a difficult time ordering and we were sitting at the bar as they were generally rude and short. The last straw came when I noticed really little black bugs (the size of fleas) crawling on the bathroom floor. I killed the first few and noticed that more were coming in. I went to the front desk and notified David. After 2 hours of no calls or anyone showing up I noticed the bugs were not just crawling in the bathroom but towards the room as well. I went back down to the front desk and spoke with David again and told him no one showed up. I asked to speak with a manager and was told he was the only one there. I notified him that we would be checking out and called SPG to book a room at another hotel. Any hotel would have worked. SPG called the hotel and 5 minutes later Lisa Mercer called (a manager) and apologized for her staff's response as she had been there since 8:30am. Lisa was very helpful and should be commended for stepping into a situation that David clearly didn't handle correctly and lied about. As a Platinum CEM I've stayed at hotels all over the country and have to say the staff here is the worst that I've ever experienced....except for Lisa. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel rooms above the bridge near the lake (the boat path) had an awful sewer smell from the little river where the boat drives. It wafted up to the room so we could not enjoy the balcony. Our refrigerator looked like it had not been cleaned in months (moldy spots) and we got lost several times in the maze of rooms with little to no signage on where you are. For a Five Star resort i was annoyed half the time. The property itself is gorgeous. Very quiet but thin walls. My husband said he wouldn't come back I probably would but would ask for a better location. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still My Favorite Starwood Hotel I cannot tell you the number of Starwood Hotels I have visited in the USA during the last three years. My business sends me out each week to places like Atlanta, Los Angeles, San Diego, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Minneapolis, Seattle, and the list goes on. Sheraton Wild Horse contiues to be my favorite of all USA Starwood hotels! What the Pima Indians and Starwood have done to create a gorgeous, relaxing, exquisite, almost spiritual retreat is in my option, not matched by any branch hotel I have stayed in. There is no way to describe Wild Horse Pass in this review. You have to experience it yourself whether it is alone, with a friend or family. One more thing; what do horses have to do with the hotel? You need to go to find out! They are part of The Wild Horse experience. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff, Okay Room Staff was very friendly. The property, as a whole, seemed well-maintained, but my room was in need of repairs. As much as the room cost I would have thought internet would be included. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing seems to work! I stayed at this hotel due to a conference. The Internet access was extremely expensive, although I was lucky to have it prepaid which saved me $13 a day (Most roadside motels now have free internet). But it never worked. For three evenings, I spent time on the phone with Technical Support who were never able to get it working. I had to resort to walking down to the lobby each time I wanted to use my computer. The iron did not work (although quickly replaced). The TV remote did not work. The A/C was very noisey. They have a 'green' program similar to many hotels, but this is more of a cost cutting measure. Rather than just keeping your existing towels, they just don't bother with your room at all. Supposedly, you had to put a card on the door if you wanted to partake in this program. I never placed the card on the door and still never had my room serviced. To end on a positive note, every staff member that I had interaction with, was always very positive and attentive. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Was Average The Staff were very friendly and helpful which was great as I had never been to that area before. The room was very clean and you could not hear your neighbors which I appreciated. The layout of the hotel is horrible. It takes at least 15 minutes to get from one end of the hotel to the other, where the main parking lot is. The maps provided were not informative so it is easy to get lost. The room key to get into the building from the outside did not open any of the doors, once they became locked, even though the information posted said it would. Although not necessary, it would have been convenient to have a fridge in the room. There were several times we ordered room service, were unable to finish our food, and had to throw it away due to not being able to keep it refrigerated. I don't believe the hotel is worth the price I paid to stay there. November 25, 2013
  • 2016-09-29 T11:11:16.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_509, tr_509
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>