Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended! Very nice place for rest and relaxation. A little pricey overall, but it looks like the hotel has spent a lot on the grounds, and it is kept up nicely. The pool area is great! It was a fairly long walk from our room through the halls but we didn't mind it much. You would have to be really picky to not like this hotel. And the weather is so boring-----calm, warm, and sunny everyday. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help My husband and I having been coming to Wild Horse for years and this visit was a disappointment. The pool area was neglected and the $20 reort fee is steep. An increase to the overall price of the room woud be more acceptable, instead of nickel and dining, plus i was not able to use the WiFi in my room. I mentioned my concerns with management and my bill was reduced, but there are serious improvements that need o occur before we return. Wild Horse was a beautiful resort a few years ago. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Spa Needed I joked with my party at the resort I should have checked-in from Tucson and walked to my room it would have been closer than from the lobby. My wife enjoys spa treatments when resoting, however, because of the location of the spa a free-standing building not even connected to the resort and at the opposite end of the property it was not an option. The room was very nice, the staff was pleasant & helpful, the Kai restaurant is very special but the layout of the resort is unacceptable, December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable offering for pseudo-resort facility Good attempt here. Overall good value. Staff trying to be attentive, but not like the mature resort facilities. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely weekend getaway This hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was quite responsive to guest requests. The spa facilities were relaxing and staff made us feel pampered and welcome. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this resort! This is a fabulous resort that I cannot say enough about. The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet. However, I do wish that they had refrigerators in the rooms. I love that they pipe Native American music throughout the property. It is so soothing and pretty. The staff has always been more than accomodating and seem to genuinely care about their guest's needs. It is also located near numerous shopping and dining choices. I can't wait until the next time I can stay here. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was average When we checked in I was given the option of free internet, drink voucher and something else, as a gold member, when checking out I was charged for 2 days for internet. While sitting in the bar area for happy hour, the staff acted as if we were bothering her. Order "Kobe" Sliders, when received they were under cooked, called staff over, her response "kobe" is cooked that way, that's how we do it here. After a few moments she finally took them back..She was very rude ended up finishing and having drinks in room. Went to breakfast on Sunday, asked to sit outside, after a few minutes of the hostess walking around looking, (although there were tables outside) was given one by a window. Although by your request not to mention competitiors there is a reason why we continue to stay and are platium members over there. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Shuttle was operating with a 40 minute wait. We ended up asking for a late checkout since we wanted to have lunch at the casino which was granted to 2:30 which made things perfect. Found out later that there was a disabled passenger in the previous shuttle that left which delayed things. Completely understandable of course but it was nice that the front desk accomodated us for 30 extra minutes so we could make it back from lunch and start packing up to check out. Very nice. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff goes out of their way Nice stay but too far of a walk from the lobby May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This was a fantastic hotel, a little out in the middle of nowhere, but a great place. Great pool area, really nice room -- we had the executive suite which was a two room with a king bed, sofa area, dining table and two balconies, and a huge shower stall with two showerheads and a separate bath tub, with wall to shut off bathing area from toilet and sink area. Shuttle was a little slow. And our bathroom smelled a little of urine --hopefully cleaning the floor will help. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The hotel was very inviting on arrival - reception was efficient and the room was excellent. Overall the staff was good - exception breakfast service was on the slow side. Our second morning breakfast-server was more interested getting the 15% tip included in voucher. We found this awkward. Still enjoyed staying with you. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our First Stay Our first stay and for the most part we were impressed with the hotel and grounds. However, our bathroom had a bad odor to it, sulfer or rotten egg smell. The smell was so prevelant that we had to keep the door closed in order to sleep. We did speak to Management so that they may address the issue for the next guest(s). The staff offered us a free movie for the inconvenience only. We would love to return. However, we expected a bit more for a hotel with its reputation. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointed . . . I am relatively new to the SPG Family; and was expecting my stay at the Star Pass Resort in Phoenix to be incredible. It was instead, okay. The rooms were a bit dated - and never once did I receive refills on shampoo, shower gel, or bar soap. I never once had my mini bar refreshed; and I never felt the room was entirely clean. The pillows on the bed had the sharp end of the feathers poking through the pillow cases - and for what I paid each night the room was small - and again needed updating. The restaurant on property - Kai; is the best I have EVER been to - and I travel often. The registration area is configured oddly - too small - and awkward. The pool was very nice - and the pool bar was fun and friendly. I am sorry to have a so-so review - but for the cost of that resort - things need to be better. Thank you. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uncaring staff I visiited the hotel on business. I was put in a room on the first floor. The first day I discovered that my room got no cell coverage and no wi-fi for internet usage. I informed the satff and they said they would have an engineer look into it. Nothing was done to correct it and I was not offered another room. I could not make calls or use my laptop in my room. This was a huge annoyance as I need to answer email and make calls at night. The staff did not seem to care. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by limited dining options The resort it self was in a beautiful setting. The pool was wonderful and the building beautiful., But there are extremely limited dining and social options for being so far removed from the general area. Especially given the conference facility. It was difficult to find ways to "entertain" clients for more than an evening or so on property. The TVs in the only "bar" area were fuzzy and barely worked for sporting events. And the menu after 9 was basically nonexistent. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Motorcycles? Great place to go that is out of the way. They do limit Motorcycle parking out front and do not supply old towels to wipe off the windshields Etc. they say you can use the paper towels in the bathrooms? Besides parking around the side this place was nice, beds were great and it is easy to get in and out of, no gravel. You will have a $20.00 resort fee, but worth it. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location I have stayed at this resort 3 times now. My reflection of stars is no good as far as the use of the work out facilities. Being a spg member and a hotel guest is sufficient in my book to NOT be charged @ 20.00 a day per guest. Im disappointed in the staff and the management team in not doing something about coplimentary gym privledges. Im not a satisfied customer as i have a real problem with 40.00 for 2 people to be using a gym facility for two hours or less. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but out of the way The hotel is nice once you get accustomed to the odd layout. I was on the first level and had to go outside to get to the conference center first floor. I did this instead of going to the elevator up to the third floor, going to the lobby, then an elevator down to the first floor of the conference center. In addition, the signage for self parking is a bit confusing, not clearly identifying the entrance to the hotel. Overall very clean and the staff helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you expect... ...from a resort hotel. Great facilities and staff. I have been disappointed by other highly rated resorts, but this one met the high expectation. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of possibilities We have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last six years. First time was great, second was good, last week was a disappointment (4-2013). Service when we got there at the downstairs restaurant was slow. Service around the pool was terrible. They was not enough servers on site. The hotel is now looking somewhat worn. If you measure a hotel by stars, this hotel was a four star and now is a three. Great location, just hate to see the place going downhill. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 20th Wedding Anniversary The hotel Management was great!!! there is nothing bad about this resort. There was desert and Champaign in our room the evening of our stay. The corner view of the mountains was amazing! Romantic or family friendly. We live ten minutes from the resort and felt like we were in a different city! We would recommend this resort any time of the year. Food is great! The pool is amazing. Great choice. Thank you. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dizziness I think my experience from the very beginning was horrible, first off I didn't realize this hotel was off from the actual casino, when I made my reservation the specialist didn't clarify w/ me that you have to take a shuttle to the casino, very upset I didn't realize there is a hotel casino connnected w/ wild horse pass and this one but wish I would have clarifie. The room it self was nice however oh my gosh finding it is HORRIBLE so many hall ways!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great get away only 20 minutes from the airport This is the second time I have stayed at the Wild Horse property; both for work related travel. The property is set back away from the busy city life, with great areas for relaxation, outdoor activities (golf), or a spa visitation. I found the rooms to be the typical comfort level of a resort-style Starwood property, with staff more than willing to assist your needs. While not over the top plush, it strikes a great balance of price and value. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average: Stay- Away during Spring Break The Hotel was nice and suite was comfortable. Food was very good and poolside staff / front desk were excellent. However, hotel was clearly understaffed; poorly set up for the spring break crowd. Pool chairs/towels and water stations were scarce; our room was never cleaned until after 4pm, and minimum cleaning performed (left full garbage, insufficient towels, no bedding for sofa, no coffee refill...). Tennis hours were poor. Not SPG standards April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View This resort was nice the view was exceptional, the staff very friendly and ready to please. I have stayed here a couple of times and I think that I will pass on staying in the summer, the hallways are just to hot and muggy and the rooms don't get as cool as we want them. I stayed in the suite and expected a little more, but overall it was nice. When I booked this room the reservation people told me something different then the hotel provided. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service From the valet once you arrive To the front desk check in The bar and restaurant staff The Pool bar and restaurant The spa The shuttle drivers to the casino EVERYONE DID A GREAT JOB MAKING YOU FEEL WELCOME !!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the price The staff was amazing and the place was well kept, however the rooms are tiny! No fridge without a charge, the AC wasn't working and I paid $300 for double beds?!? Not even queens? I could have had the exact same room with a free fridge and microwave at a place half the cost. The pool was fun and nice, just extremely disappointed in the rooms. Not worth the money when looking for resort quality in your rooms. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the best resort in Chandler! What can I say from the very smooth check-in to a upgraded room and all hotel staff very nice and friendly! I have stayed here multiple times and every time I am in AZ I will stay at this resort. Played the Troon North golf course again with great conditions! Breakfast was great and though I did not get a chance to use the pool I love how clean and fun it is with the water slide! I will be back fro sure. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, lousy room The full size bed are terrible. You can hear a pin drop in the next room. Shower fixture was possessed. The screen door to our patio was broken. For how much the room cost, I expected better. The staff was excellent, always courteous and smiling and friendly. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun times My family enjoyed our time at the hotel. The hotel felt about mid capacity and that was nice as we didn't have to fuss to reserve chairs pool side. Staff was very friendly. The only thing I would caution is that they add gratuity to any/all restaurant bills... even for carry out at the restaurant which I found to be odd. April 7, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>