Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this resort! This is a fabulous resort that I cannot say enough about. The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet. However, I do wish that they had refrigerators in the rooms. I love that they pipe Native American music throughout the property. It is so soothing and pretty. The staff has always been more than accomodating and seem to genuinely care about their guest's needs. It is also located near numerous shopping and dining choices. I can't wait until the next time I can stay here. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For a relaxing getaway Recommend this hotel for a relaxing getaway. Nice pools and great spa. Concierge (GiGi) was also very helpful as was the onsite car rental. Wish there was better variety in dinner choices on site - there are a number of choices for lunch including spa, pool and golf club, but not so much for dinner. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This was a fantastic hotel, a little out in the middle of nowhere, but a great place. Great pool area, really nice room -- we had the executive suite which was a two room with a king bed, sofa area, dining table and two balconies, and a huge shower stall with two showerheads and a separate bath tub, with wall to shut off bathing area from toilet and sink area. Shuttle was a little slow. And our bathroom smelled a little of urine --hopefully cleaning the floor will help. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our First Stay Our first stay and for the most part we were impressed with the hotel and grounds. However, our bathroom had a bad odor to it, sulfer or rotten egg smell. The smell was so prevelant that we had to keep the door closed in order to sleep. We did speak to Management so that they may address the issue for the next guest(s). The staff offered us a free movie for the inconvenience only. We would love to return. However, we expected a bit more for a hotel with its reputation. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointed . . . I am relatively new to the SPG Family; and was expecting my stay at the Star Pass Resort in Phoenix to be incredible. It was instead, okay. The rooms were a bit dated - and never once did I receive refills on shampoo, shower gel, or bar soap. I never once had my mini bar refreshed; and I never felt the room was entirely clean. The pillows on the bed had the sharp end of the feathers poking through the pillow cases - and for what I paid each night the room was small - and again needed updating. The restaurant on property - Kai; is the best I have EVER been to - and I travel often. The registration area is configured oddly - too small - and awkward. The pool was very nice - and the pool bar was fun and friendly. I am sorry to have a so-so review - but for the cost of that resort - things need to be better. Thank you. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uncaring staff I visiited the hotel on business. I was put in a room on the first floor. The first day I discovered that my room got no cell coverage and no wi-fi for internet usage. I informed the satff and they said they would have an engineer look into it. Nothing was done to correct it and I was not offered another room. I could not make calls or use my laptop in my room. This was a huge annoyance as I need to answer email and make calls at night. The staff did not seem to care. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by limited dining options The resort it self was in a beautiful setting. The pool was wonderful and the building beautiful., But there are extremely limited dining and social options for being so far removed from the general area. Especially given the conference facility. It was difficult to find ways to "entertain" clients for more than an evening or so on property. The TVs in the only "bar" area were fuzzy and barely worked for sporting events. And the menu after 9 was basically nonexistent. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location I have stayed at this resort 3 times now. My reflection of stars is no good as far as the use of the work out facilities. Being a spg member and a hotel guest is sufficient in my book to NOT be charged @ 20.00 a day per guest. Im disappointed in the staff and the management team in not doing something about coplimentary gym privledges. Im not a satisfied customer as i have a real problem with 40.00 for 2 people to be using a gym facility for two hours or less. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but out of the way The hotel is nice once you get accustomed to the odd layout. I was on the first level and had to go outside to get to the conference center first floor. I did this instead of going to the elevator up to the third floor, going to the lobby, then an elevator down to the first floor of the conference center. In addition, the signage for self parking is a bit confusing, not clearly identifying the entrance to the hotel. Overall very clean and the staff helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Good and fast shuttle bus to outlet. However, the hotel is far away from city downtown. It is not convenient for shopping without a car. Food is tasty. The Wi-Fi in the room is awful! The speed is very slow! But the Wi-Fi in the conference room is very fast. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of possibilities We have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last six years. First time was great, second was good, last week was a disappointment (4-2013). Service when we got there at the downstairs restaurant was slow. Service around the pool was terrible. They was not enough servers on site. The hotel is now looking somewhat worn. If you measure a hotel by stars, this hotel was a four star and now is a three. Great location, just hate to see the place going downhill. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dizziness I think my experience from the very beginning was horrible, first off I didn't realize this hotel was off from the actual casino, when I made my reservation the specialist didn't clarify w/ me that you have to take a shuttle to the casino, very upset I didn't realize there is a hotel casino connnected w/ wild horse pass and this one but wish I would have clarifie. The room it self was nice however oh my gosh finding it is HORRIBLE so many hall ways!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great get away only 20 minutes from the airport This is the second time I have stayed at the Wild Horse property; both for work related travel. The property is set back away from the busy city life, with great areas for relaxation, outdoor activities (golf), or a spa visitation. I found the rooms to be the typical comfort level of a resort-style Starwood property, with staff more than willing to assist your needs. While not over the top plush, it strikes a great balance of price and value. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average: Stay- Away during Spring Break The Hotel was nice and suite was comfortable. Food was very good and poolside staff / front desk were excellent. However, hotel was clearly understaffed; poorly set up for the spring break crowd. Pool chairs/towels and water stations were scarce; our room was never cleaned until after 4pm, and minimum cleaning performed (left full garbage, insufficient towels, no bedding for sofa, no coffee refill...). Tennis hours were poor. Not SPG standards April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View This resort was nice the view was exceptional, the staff very friendly and ready to please. I have stayed here a couple of times and I think that I will pass on staying in the summer, the hallways are just to hot and muggy and the rooms don't get as cool as we want them. I stayed in the suite and expected a little more, but overall it was nice. When I booked this room the reservation people told me something different then the hotel provided. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Zen experience!! Calm, relaxing experience! Extremely gracious staff, seemed genuinely happy to help. Room entirely comfortable. Food extremely remarkable! February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I spent 6 nights here for a business conference and was let down several times. My stay started with an underwhelming check in process where my initial room was in a horrible location sold to me as 'great access', I switched rooms without a problem- many in our party weren't so fortunate. My first meal on site left us waiting 90 mins without food or an explanation, forcing some people to be late to meetings- no offers we're made until we demanded the meal be comped. The following day I realized I was automatically signed up for the green program and had to request to be removed. Through out the week there were several more examples- at one point I had to drive someone to the emergency room, the from desk didn't show any concern and barely even helped by giving directions. The food quality was mediocre at best with very few vegetarian options. My cell service was awful and the wifi was even worse, this is not a location to try to conduct business. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff excellence Each and every employee that we met were delightful and always helpful. Your staff had great personalities, and were always very cordial and pleasant. We stayed at the Wild Horse Pass Resort for one week while preparing for the Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl. I was impressed by each and every person that worked there. They were all amazing. I will definitely stay there again when given the chance. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful. They pool is excellent, as is the service. I like that they don't have a life guard at the slide to be a jerk about going down the slide. The only issue I had was the walking. They put us in a room as far away from the elevators or a fire exit as possible. My mother has trouble walking so it was very inconvenient. I probably could have asked for a closer room if I had known it was a maze to find the dang room. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful Hotel I was at the hotel on a business trip with a few extra days for R&R. Overall, I had a good stay. I enjoyed the tranquility of the hotel. Our only challenges were housekeeping. Housekeeping came to our room two times and just walked in without knocking or acknowledging themselves prior to walking in. Other than that, everything else was good (except the cool weather!). Great location for a girls weekend (once the outlet mall opens up). March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wild Horse Pass May 2013 We have been coming back to this resort for ten years. We love the ambiance and the Native American themes that embody the experience. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs from the time we checked in until we checked out 8 days later. I never tire hearing thank you, my pleasure. The only constructive feedback I would offer has to do with noise in the hallways when wedding type events are held at the hotel. We were on a SPG Preferred floor and were subjected to rowdy drunken wedding party guests on our first (Sat.) night. I might suggest that the security team be a little more proactive, policing the halls from time to time to head off hallway partying after events. The guests shouldn't have to call down to the desk multiple times after midnight to get the noise to stop. Having said that, the balance of the week was lovely and we will be back. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service This trip was basically ruined by a la k of communication. You have a destination restaurant that I booked months ahead. Your management chose to close it for a staff recognition dinner. I got a note with a mention of the closure without recognition of a confirmed reservation. No return calls or emails and I had to wait to talk to the Restaurant Mgr the night before after getting another confirmation. Extremely un professional . January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty sheets Disappointed that one of the beds in my room was dirty, the sheets had clearly not been changed from the prior guests! Hair, stains, other items made that clear. Staff was very nice, however not one mentioned my being a starwood preferred guest, which normally is mentioned at check in. Fee for fitness center use was outrageously high for a one night stay. Overall stay was just very average. I expected more from this resort. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience I have to say what an amazing job Erin at the Spa did. She could tell my friend and I had a nice time but were not completely satisfied. She went the extra mile and made sure we were extremely happy. Also I can't remember the Bartenders name in the lobby bar (actually below the lobby) she made me her signature martini which was phenomenal and made special accommodations for my Gluten free diet. She deserves a huge thumbs up July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service lacking Stay October 4-9. Arrived at 11pm, no one at the front door to help with bags. Found a roach in the room. All 3 pools were to cold to use. Response form the front desk was" we turn the heaters on next week" One Hot tub to hot, the other to cold. Told the boat to wild horse starts at noon on sunday. 4 calls and 45min later told by hotel employee they made a mistake. Manager refused to provide dinner for two because of mistake October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Vacation I have stayed here before since they have accessible rooms on the 1st floor with roll in showers and joining rooms. when I called for reservations I had a very complicated request for two rooms for different lengths of stay, one accessible, one not accessible. I was certain they would not book it correctly and I would have to deal with it when I arrived. However, they did an excellent job the first time-no changes necessary. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleeping room internet needs work I had no internet connectivity in my room: 1-Weak wifi access point 2- Outdated hotel router 3- Weren't set up for Macs.....? These were all the conclusions of your IT dept. I had no problem accessing wifi in the meeting planner's conf. room. I really like everything else about the hotel BUT please put some money into your IT upgrades!!! P.s. Thanks for the extra points but I would have rather had wifi. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch the Hidden Fees I was charged for a resort fee that I had prepaid, and I explained it to the counter person at check out time. Also, I called and spoke with someone from the billing department after being bounced around and put on hold and waiting a very very long time until she confirmed that I had already paid for this. Still waiting for the charge to be reversed. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great View Great views from the hotel and attentive staff. Outstanding staff in dining facilities. Clean rooms. Preferred members will have rooms with great views but sun will cause them to be warmer than average. If you are going for a conference, be prepared for a long walk from room to conference area. Also, there are 3 WiFi zones which will cause problems if you walk between conference area, lobby area and guest room area. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but surprise charges left a bad taste in my mouth Beautiful facility, not as nice as some of the SPG resorts I have stayed at, but still very nice. *VERY* long walk to our room but only because they put us close to the spa because we were using the spa on Saturday. Room was nice, bed very comfortable, view very nice. Phone handset didn't work so i had to use the corded phone which was not a big deal. The thing that *REALLY* bothered me was that when I checked out there was 40-50$ in unexpected miscellaneous fees Resort Fee + Parking Fee. On top of that, when I called to question them I was treated very rudely and informed that I had just not read the sign. I am not a "cheap" person, I have no problem paying for nice meals - buying treatments at the spa etc, but I felt completely Nickel and Dimed here which is why I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Shame because its in a great place for little weekend getaways. May 13, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>