Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help My husband and I having been coming to Wild Horse for years and this visit was a disappointment. The pool area was neglected and the $20 reort fee is steep. An increase to the overall price of the room woud be more acceptable, instead of nickel and dining, plus i was not able to use the WiFi in my room. I mentioned my concerns with management and my bill was reduced, but there are serious improvements that need o occur before we return. Wild Horse was a beautiful resort a few years ago. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super peaceful This resort allows you to feel peace the moment you walk through the front doors. It's a stunning hotel and rooms are very comfortable and luxurious. Our children loved the pools and slide and our family had a wonderful few days away. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Shuttle was operating with a 40 minute wait. We ended up asking for a late checkout since we wanted to have lunch at the casino which was granted to 2:30 which made things perfect. Found out later that there was a disabled passenger in the previous shuttle that left which delayed things. Completely understandable of course but it was nice that the front desk accomodated us for 30 extra minutes so we could make it back from lunch and start packing up to check out. Very nice. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but still lacking This hotel was great overall, only that while on vacation I was hoping that the restaurant/bar at the pool area would stay open longer. I was at the pool between 3:30 and 6PM, at about 5:30 we ask for a drink and we were informed they were already closed. I think anytime before at least 8PM is to early when on vacation. But other than the hotel was great. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place but no amenities Spg gold member about to platinum. Nice hotel but I ran out of toothpaste. They had none. I needed Internet they charged me. On top of that they charge to go to the gym since they don't have a standard one onsite. I am usually so satisfied but not this time. Great pools and trails though August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Resort/ Beautiful Backdrop Such a beautiful setting for a resort! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Desert Retreat Sheraton Wild Horse Pass is a resort that we find ourselves returning to. We enjoy the peaceful ambiance of the grounds and the level of service that we have received. We enjoy the desert beauty and the opportunity to rest and recharge while not being too far from home. This is the second time visiting that the resort failed to meet our expectations. All the things we enjoy about the resort were overshadowed by what seemed like too many guests for the resort to handle. Lack of pool towels and a messy pool area, pool bar staff unable to keep up with the pool area demands were frustrating. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Hotel is very nice. The cleanliness of the main hallways/common area was less than impressive. Was there for 4 days and the hallways were never vacuumed during the stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proffesional staff. We went in the middle of the summer, down time for hotel in Phoenix, AZ. Staff was helpful and friendly. From Restaurant staff, Spa staff and house keeping were all great, even being their slow time. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this was worst resort experience ever Ac didn't work properly ...no movie by pool as told .....things were closed at 5 pm 1 hour after check in ...after being told the poolside food doesn't close till 6 . Website makes hotel look much more appealing than in person .Definitely not worth $169 .... July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation We stayed in Room 2061 and although it was clean and had a nice view, the air conditioner was unusually loud at start up. The unit should be looked at. Our friends (Room 2000) had no issues with their a/c unit. Thank you. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, but Pool area a huge disappointment This was the second time we stayed at the hotel and we returned because of our first experience being so fantastic. I have to say that I felt like because it was the off season it was not staffed properly. There was a room service tray that sat outside the room across from us for two days. Every morning the pool had lot of dirty towels, beer mugs, glasses and pitchers by them. Even when we used the pool later in the morning it was still filled with dirty dishes and towels from the day before. The other feedback I would like to give is that the seating in the Ko-Sin restaurant is so uncomfortable. The booth seating and chairs are really hard to sit in. I was also surprised there was a charge to use the gym as most resorts of this standard have a gym for their guest to use at no charge. Bed and rooms were comfortable. We did have a nice meal at Kai one evening with our friends which was the highlight of our stay. I wouldn't mind staying again as it is a unique location and being a Sheraton I know that they can make the improvements needed, but I wouldn't recommend to anyone at the current condition. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed my stay at this resort I did enjoy my stay at the wild horse resort July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place The resort is a great place for a family stay. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director of Training Very nice hotel and great amenities. The day of check out was very un pleasant July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience I have to say what an amazing job Erin at the Spa did. She could tell my friend and I had a nice time but were not completely satisfied. She went the extra mile and made sure we were extremely happy. Also I can't remember the Bartenders name in the lobby bar (actually below the lobby) she made me her signature martini which was phenomenal and made special accommodations for my Gluten free diet. She deserves a huge thumbs up July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Choose another place Dirty, understaffed, poor pool facilities, rooms need attention July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort Very clean everywhere. Staff great in every way. Location perfect, and casino and restrooms spotless! July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little things... All of our lamps in the room flickered. The Wifi in the room did not work. I did speak with tech support (IT) who tried to convince me it was my iPad and iPhone. NOTE: My resort fee of $20 was refunded to me, but not until I spoke to 3 people. Wrist bands must be worn at the pool. Good luck trying to get them off. The server at the pool asked everyone around us if they were doing okay and if they needed anything. He looked right at me and kept on walking. We were never asked if we needed anything in the 2.5 hours we were at the pool. To me, this was just a fancy hotel that was a bit higher priced. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIld Horse a disappointment We stayed here and were thrilled a year ago. However,this time we found many things in disrepair such as the swimming pool finishes and scuffed and marked furniture. This was above the poor customer service and lack of attention to detail. I stepped into the shower only to find that cleaning soap had been left un-rinsed on the shower floor. I did not fall as I used the door to steady myself but I did slip on it. When reported to the front desk, the snippy representative or should I say resentative attendant said "sorry," and did nothing to correct it. The furniture in our room was well used with scuffs and lots of scratch marks. This was not a good "Sheraton" experience, nor was this facility up to standards for the prices they charged. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This resort is very friendly and helpful. We found most everything to our liking. The only problem was a mild one in that the Wi-Fi connections were not always useable when I wanted to use them. I was able to use terminals in the first floor area to do what I needed to do. From my experience, making the Wi-Fi really top rate would take a fair amount of work. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation I love this property. We stay once a year and I'm always pleased. This was my first time staying on a holiday weekend, 4th of July. It was very busy. The common areas were crazy at times. But the staff seemed to be on top of things. The long lines seems to move fast and quality of service was still there. Aji spa, I visit regularly (love the locals programs). Can't wait to return. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ms Robins We have been to this hotel many times in the past and feel the standards have gone down. The Nachos at the pool are not as good in the past, even my 14 year old said they are using cheap ingredient, not tasty and the chips are cheap tasting... The bedrooms have less towels, shampoo, and half and half. Found garbage behind our armchair, the seats on the patio were dirty and very dusty, the patio was filthy. Did not see any boats this time, really missed them, it was an added feature. Cucumber water in the lobby used to be a nice touch. The furniture in the bar is getting really old. Charging $20 extra for use of the facility was annoying and not worth it. The beds in the room seemed smaller, My husband and I were not comfortable. Having free coffee downstairs in the past was really nice, got you out of bed and touring the hotel to see where to eat. The line at the coffee shop too long. Did not feel this time that we got value for what we paid. Staff do not seem very happy....Did not feel like a resort atmosphere as in the past. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brutal Pool service was painfully slow. Took over 45 min for 1 drink, had to ask for water 3 times. Fireworks on 4th of July were a joke. We were told 4 different times all of which were wrong. Took the shuttle to the Rawhide was told $10 but was actually $20. Had small children, waited 25 min. in the dirt for the shuttle only to have the girl be rude and not fill the van when there were 80 people waiting in line. Complained to night manager on July 4th and he totally blamed everyone else but the hotel and said it wasn't the hotels issue as they are not associated. If the Sheraton is going to recommend events they better have the facts straight. In fact, he didn't even take my name or room. We made reservations at Kai and told them we have 2 small children and were told it was fine....clearly not small children friendly! Had to leave before duck appetizer (kids!!) and you could here a pin drop in there. They didn't make our room up for 2 days because we were apparently signed up as Green however they made up the room the first day? I extended the room 1 day then the next day it still wasn't extended so had to spend 30 minutes sorting it out. Overall, BRUTAL. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing resort Easy access to highway while very quiet resort setting. Great Staff. John in Accounting was a great help. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Our family really enjoyed our time at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass. The pools were fun, service was excellent, and the amenities (work out room, horseback riding, Rawhide Ranch, restaurants) were excellent. Everyone was very friendly.The only even slightly negative comment would be that the pool coming off of the slide might need to be deeper for adults. I hit my ankle hard on the bottom of the pool coming off the slide. (I am 5' 5".) The kids never hit bottom in the millions of times they went down the slide. Other than that small incident, the stay was perfect in every other way. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stan It is over priced for what you get."Not a Good Value for your Buck".The staff was friendly and the room was clean! that is about All. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great ambiance The grounds with the wild life. The decor in the rooms. The great comfortable king bed The wonderful lobby area. The pleasant and helpful staff. The bathroom lay out. The quiet air conditioner. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent The pool is below expectation. Pools could be cleaner. Good product but a bit over priced for June in Phx. Staff very friendly, probably the highlight of the stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staycation in town I usually stay at least one weekend a year in a local resort in Phoenix for a family fun staycation. My wife and I have noticed that we always ended up compared our stays to the Wild Horse Pass Resort. After our second stay here I now remember why. This resort is the best bet within 15 miles of Ahwatukee. The beds our fantastic. Every employee I ran into was very friendly and wanted to help you. Even a gal I ran into at the back employee entrance while walking my dog in the middle of the night was nice. My only complaint which is really trivial and just searching to find fault, is there is no FoxSportsAZ network in the hotel. I find this strange too, because they are a sponsor at the ballpark. If you're a Dbacks fan, bring your radio. June 17, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:29:50.788-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_462, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>