Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but out of the way The hotel is nice once you get accustomed to the odd layout. I was on the first level and had to go outside to get to the conference center first floor. I did this instead of going to the elevator up to the third floor, going to the lobby, then an elevator down to the first floor of the conference center. In addition, the signage for self parking is a bit confusing, not clearly identifying the entrance to the hotel. Overall very clean and the staff helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our First Stay Our first stay and for the most part we were impressed with the hotel and grounds. However, our bathroom had a bad odor to it, sulfer or rotten egg smell. The smell was so prevelant that we had to keep the door closed in order to sleep. We did speak to Management so that they may address the issue for the next guest(s). The staff offered us a free movie for the inconvenience only. We would love to return. However, we expected a bit more for a hotel with its reputation. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good setting Food was great at all meetings January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointed . . . I am relatively new to the SPG Family; and was expecting my stay at the Star Pass Resort in Phoenix to be incredible. It was instead, okay. The rooms were a bit dated - and never once did I receive refills on shampoo, shower gel, or bar soap. I never once had my mini bar refreshed; and I never felt the room was entirely clean. The pillows on the bed had the sharp end of the feathers poking through the pillow cases - and for what I paid each night the room was small - and again needed updating. The restaurant on property - Kai; is the best I have EVER been to - and I travel often. The registration area is configured oddly - too small - and awkward. The pool was very nice - and the pool bar was fun and friendly. I am sorry to have a so-so review - but for the cost of that resort - things need to be better. Thank you. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite in the area This hotel is very beautiful, the grounds are serene and let you really relax, the rooms and building are stunning. Love the gentle native music in the halls and lobby. The staff is excellent: friendly and competent. We arrived exhausted and tense- were upgraded without even asking to a suite- and it was amazing and we felt at home at once. Had a great dinner at the restaurant with family who met us and enjoyed the live music that night in the lounge/bar. Will return again and will stay here for certain! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most sumptuous hotel - EVER I have traveled around the globe, and have stayed in hundreds of hotels, resorts, B&Bs, etc., by far the Wild Horse Resort and Spa exceeds all of these facilities in every area. The appearance was captivating, the service was beyond belief, and the setting was breathtaking. IF anyone has to stay in the Phoenix area - you have no choice but to stay at this establishment - YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort As a platinum member Ive had the opportunity to stay at quite a few resorts and this is on par with some of the best! Great resort, golf course, spa and Kai restaurant is fantastic. Highly recommend this resort. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy New Year Our family enjoyed 5 nights at this fantastic resort. Close to shops and mountain biking! Peaceful and beautiful with terrific pools! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor service This trip was basically ruined by a la k of communication. You have a destination restaurant that I booked months ahead. Your management chose to close it for a staff recognition dinner. I got a note with a mention of the closure without recognition of a confirmed reservation. No return calls or emails and I had to wait to talk to the Restaurant Mgr the night before after getting another confirmation. Extremely un professional . January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Time, but...... A co-worker recommended your establishment. And while I did have a great time and your staff was AWESOME, I have a concern. In the self parking area, the steet lights did not work; and because of this it was pitch black. This I found to be unsafe for two reasons. First, this increases the possibility of an attack and secondly, someone could have been hurt walking to or from their vehiclie. When I checked out, I asked the gentleman at the front desk. He apologized for the issue then said this was a known issue that someone had been working on for 3 days. No offense, but I do not think that it should take 3 days to make your patron's safety a priority. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dizziness I think my experience from the very beginning was horrible, first off I didn't realize this hotel was off from the actual casino, when I made my reservation the specialist didn't clarify w/ me that you have to take a shuttle to the casino, very upset I didn't realize there is a hotel casino connnected w/ wild horse pass and this one but wish I would have clarifie. The room it self was nice however oh my gosh finding it is HORRIBLE so many hall ways!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax From the minute we pulled up to valet the resort had a relaxing feel to it. Valet, bell service, and front desk were all professional and willing to assist or direct us with anything we needed. Due to our SPG status we received a free upgrade to an available room with a great view of the mountains. The lounge was a relaxing spot to grab a drink and an appitizer. The pool looks amazing however due to the cold weather during our stay we did not get to take advantage of it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome NYE The room we had was fantastic. It was every thing that it was supposed to be. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice and people great Room was very clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was great. Had FOX as a TV choice. Limited food choices. High dollar resturants but nothing for just a snack. other than muffins. Would recommend hotel to anyone. There is a Casino near by and shopping mall within 5 minutes. Also a truck stop resturant 3 miles away to the east. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYE Prank or Real Fire We typically do not go out for New Year's Eve but decided to this year with the stipulation that we would stay where ever we went out. We decide to go to Wildhorse Pass and dance at Aria. We got to the room and changed for dinner and then went straight to the club afterwards. We had a great evening and got back to the room and fell asleep around 3a. At 4a, the smoke alarm sounded. This was not a short buzz but went on for several minutes. We stepped outside our room but no one else was around. I would expect staff to advise guests to whether it was a real emergency or not! We ended up walking the halls for a bit and determined on our own that there wasn't an emergency! We finally got back to sleep around 5. Needless to say this was a short night! Smoke alarms are disorienting no matter where you are but especially someplace that is not yours and to not know if there is true danger or not! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So so Room wasn't ready when I checked in. SPG perks were minimal, if any? Bathtub in room never had hot water. No refrigerator in the room, other than the packed minibar. Staff was mostly great, otherwise. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Sheraton with great golf Friendly staff. Great rooms. The golf is fantastic. I did not do the spa but it looked nice. Will try to come back soon. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Room The staff was friendly and wonderful at providing outstanding service. The room left much to be desired. I am a Platinum level spg member. I was given a room far, far away from the main facilities which did have a slight mountain view but was spoiled by the storage tanks and barns I had to overlook. The grout in the bathroom was dirty and mildew was growing in a corner near the shower. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Resort Experience Signature Property where guys can be guys (golf), kids can be kids (pool, finger painting), and.ladies can go to the casino. Unique styled rooms compared to other Westins I have been in evokes more vacation versus business environment. So far, Starwood status has been ignored in terms of customizing my experiences. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms The view was beautiful, and the staff was polite and helpful, however I was a little disappointed with the size of the room, and more disappointed with the size of the bathtub. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was Amazing! Everyone at the resort was amazingly friendly. When traveling on business around the holidays, it's tough being away from home. The friendliness goes a long way in my book. Thank you! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel conference staff were exceptional. Lizzie, Jose, Ben, Larry, everyone—the whole conference staff went out of their way to accommodate our meeting. We accomplished so much because we had their help. The food: unbelievably delicious, and the variety was beyond anyone's expectations. Compliments to the chef. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent Staff Great, friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Situation in a very quiet local. Nice grounds to walk. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Company Winter Event 2012 Exceptional facility that was pleasing to the eya and had many worthwhile amenities. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean and comfortable. Check-in and check-out was efficient and quick. Did not understand the need to charge $22.00 for overnight valet parking though. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great overall resort and spa Awesome location for rest and relaxation as well as great facilities for business meeting and conferences. Woudl highly recommend for medium size group meetings. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised withTwin Beds The big surprise was going to the room and finding that it had two twin beds instead of a Queen or King. It was my wife and I checking in, and there seemed to be lots of empty rooms, so why give us this one, and how come they didn't ask at the front desk when we checked in. Instead they asked what floor level we wanted. At least inform and ask your guest about bed choice. As it was, it was late in the evening, and I dropped my wife off and checked her in and she went up to the room. I went to self park the car to avoid the $20 parking fee, and by the time I got back to the room she was too settled in to change rooms to get a larger bed. They really should have asked ! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded epectations Great facility, great food, excellent service. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Productive but relaxed meeting setting Attended a business meeting which proved highly productive but also relaxing... Facility, staff, food and beauty of both the building and grounds are outstanding. Only downside is the hotel does not have its own fitness center... one must pay an extra fee to use the fitness center at the Spa. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Vacation I have stayed here before since they have accessible rooms on the 1st floor with roll in showers and joining rooms. when I called for reservations I had a very complicated request for two rooms for different lengths of stay, one accessible, one not accessible. I was certain they would not book it correctly and I would have to deal with it when I arrived. However, they did an excellent job the first time-no changes necessary. December 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! Great staff, service and amenities. Made us fell special and appreciated. November 23, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:46:56.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_477, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>