Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work The hotel and rooms are in need of some major maintenance. The resort is not clean. Bird fescues all over the place. Duck in pool along with their fescues. Asked for wake up call at 6:30 am got called 7:00 am May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely weekend getaway This hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was quite responsive to guest requests. The spa facilities were relaxing and staff made us feel pampered and welcome. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation I stayed at the resort with my granddaughters for Mothers Day and it was fabulous. The staff, room and the food (we had dinner than breakfast the next morning) couldn't have been better. Thanks for showing us a memorial time. Two things I think they should offer at the pool are tubes to relax on and pitchers of water. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK I requested a King bed; none were available until the second night of my stay. I accepted the offer for a move for the second night. However, I was moved to another double. The staff corrected this for me, but the experience was disappointing. The layout of the resort could be more convenient. Accessing meeting rooms (all on the first floor) from the guest rooms requires crossing the lobby on the third floor. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you expect... ...from a resort hotel. Great facilities and staff. I have been disappointed by other highly rated resorts, but this one met the high expectation. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for young kids First the facility is outstanding, clean and the service and food is great. The pool area is well maintained and pretty, the lobby has internet and a bar and right outside the lobby is a sitting area with a lot of chairs and a fire pit. Very nice. My one and only advice...this is not a facility if you have young children. The ONLY thing for kids to do is swim. There is no children area for the kids to go to get out of the sun. My 10 year old swam for four hours and wanted to just do something else and theres nothing. No ping pong table, no basketball, no board games, no video room...I am not kidding when I say that he sat in the lobby on his Ipod for hours each day to just escape the sun and heat. He LOVED the pool but any kid will get tired of swimming after a few hours. This should be advertised as a business resort or adult families only unless they want to invest in some children amusement. There is a Sheridan club on the the premises but its a small dark room with games and an xbox but you cannot access it unless you pay for babysitting (my son is 10 and we were at the pool, no need for babysitting) AND you need to sign up 24 hours in advance and pay $70 for the day????Really? My advice to Sheraton would be to give the manager $1500 and tell him to go to Walmart and purchase 10 board games, a WII system and TV, a ping pong table for the pool area and a basket ball net. For a minimum investment you could have an AWESOME family resort that families would recommend to eachother. Sorry but I would not tell my friends to go here with their young kids. Without young kids YES absolutely...it was a well run, clean, friendly and beautiful resort.v The other item to mention is that we were charged a $20 resort fee everyday...for what? Internet? All hotels have internet these days? There was a tennis court...so $20 per day for a tennis court (we dont play tennis)...there is a spa but you cant sit at that pool, its an additional $20 if you are not having a treatment! Fitness center? Really a $20 resort fee for a workout center? Almost all the hotels/resorts we stay at these days have a fitness center, free breakfast, basketball courts and free parking and DO NOT charge a resort fee. Its ridiculous!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service From the valet once you arrive To the front desk check in The bar and restaurant staff The Pool bar and restaurant The spa The shuttle drivers to the casino EVERYONE DID A GREAT JOB MAKING YOU FEEL WELCOME !!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by slipping service I've stayed at this hotel before, and I remember it being much better than this time. Here is our story: We call 2 days prior to be sure that a crib would be available for our 8 month old child. We were assured there would be one waiting in our room at arrival. We arrive at hotel and check in. We ask again about the crib and are advised that it is in the room, "and if it is not, just dial the desk". We get to room and no crib. We call and are curtly advised that they are given out on a "first come, first served" basis, and that they were all spoken for. We advised them that it is a safety issue to have an infant (who can crawl) sleep on a bed. They advised us to put towels around the child. Despite explaining that they promised to have a crib for us, they repeated the same thing over and over. I decided to go down to the front desk and have a nice unsettling confrontation with the staff. I asked for the hotel manager. After a few minutes of this sort of enjoyable hostility (to start off a vacation), a crib miraculously appears. They send it up to our room. Great way to start off a vacation. Then we got a taste of the service at the hotel. I was there for the Bondurant School of racing, so I was gone most of the first 3 days. My wife was complaining to me of the slow or non-existent service. I checked for myself. At poolside, we timed the time needed to have a server approach you after you "put up your flag". The 3 days we were at the pool it averaged 50 minutes. Just to take the initial order. Then it was 45 minutes to receive the order. On one particular day, we went to the restaurant to find out where the food went. (it was over an hour that day) and were standing in a line of people complaining to a manager. Not very good. And not up to any "resort" standards I a have experienced. Other issues involve the fact that there is only one set of elevators. The hotel had been expanded in the past and no new ones were added. You need to walk just under a quarter of a mile to get out of your room, go down 300 feet of hallway, take elevator, go down another 300 feet of hallway, and then take a door outside. I am young and can make the walk. My elderly mother could not. We checked her in a the Casino hotel instead. Overall, this hotel needs starwood to send some people in and get them squared away. The saving grace of the hotel is excellent food. No complaints at all in that area! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The hotel was very inviting on arrival - reception was efficient and the room was excellent. Overall the staff was good - exception breakfast service was on the slow side. Our second morning breakfast-server was more interested getting the 15% tip included in voucher. We found this awkward. Still enjoyed staying with you. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!!! This was a short 2 day stay and everything was perfect. My son loved roasting S'Mores around the fire. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, lousy room The full size bed are terrible. You can hear a pin drop in the next room. Shower fixture was possessed. The screen door to our patio was broken. For how much the room cost, I expected better. The staff was excellent, always courteous and smiling and friendly. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended! Very nice place for rest and relaxation. A little pricey overall, but it looks like the hotel has spent a lot on the grounds, and it is kept up nicely. The pool area is great! It was a fairly long walk from our room through the halls but we didn't mind it much. You would have to be really picky to not like this hotel. And the weather is so boring-----calm, warm, and sunny everyday. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Great, Poolside NO! the hotel itself was awesome to stay at. we were unhappy with the service at the pool, where we are at the majority of the time. usually staff are on top of it. once a flag goes up they are there to take your order. and they're as quick to take it when you are done (so the birds won't come). this time this didn't occur at all and the first time we also encountered flies at poolside. I'm assuming because of all the food left there. this is the first time we have not had overall great service here. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOMMY AND DAUGHTER GET A WAY Every other year my daughter and I plan a girls trip, she was 6 when we booked our trip to Wild Horse Pass, I met Nancy Tetlostoy she is amazing, and also a Minnesota Native! Ben Valtt was the best and Cinda! We did plan the entire week there, and we took the shuttle from &^**, don't take the shuttle. The man was ticked that we were staying so far out in the sticks, he said he would of never taken the call if he knew we were headed this far out. He informed me and my little girl why would anyone drive all the way out here! He literally tossed our luggage on the ground and stood there and waited for me to tip him. My tip was for him to find a new job and thank goodness the valets at the Hotel witnessed his poor behavior. The Valet manager brought us a gift bag and apologized for the driver and wanted to make sure that our room was ok. WOW! The pool side service was fab-u-lous and the pool was cold and amazing. I booked a day at the spa while they have professional activities for my little girl so I could unwind at the spa. It was nice. A little pricey for the hour, I felt the massage man talked to me more than he massaged. I swam in the pool and relaxed. The server only came once by the pool. We did take a ride at the horse ranch (the price is not good not worth it) it was 103 that day and when we asked the man/guide for water he had a tiny mini bottle of boiling hot water. No Joke! It was bubbling hot. I asked to take us back as we were too hot. They said that they cannot credit our fees even though we booked it for 1 hour, we were only out in the desert for 1/2 hr. The hotel was immaculate and the staff was always cleaning and polishing. Food was great and we used room service, it came in a matter of minutes. Everyone was great. My little girl and I took the boat to the western town and spend some time watching the west show. That was fun, the boats were right on time and it was great. I loved the scenery and the golf course. The only one thing was the deck the people before had smoked and left a mess. YUCK. The place is amazing and you have to see it. The PIMA art and culture is great April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay but Bad Dining Experience This hotel is fantastic and a great facility but my dining experiences were marred by the fact that it took over an hour for our food to be served once ordered. The restaurant was almost empty and there was no excuse for the long wait. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel but problems need fixed I will start by saying this resort is beautiful and the staff is excellent. I was not a star preferred member, but on check-in I was signed up and told I would receive the bonus points for my three day stay. I have no points anywhere. I also took the stay two days and receive the third day free. This was great until checkout where they tried to charge for meals instead of the $100 resort credit. Took some time to straighten this out. Also choose the green cleaning and this service needs to be fixed upon check-in and take the charge off the bill at the end of the stay. I also think the resort charge of $20 a day is wrong and unnecessary. You make enough in fees that you do not have to charge this fee supposedly for internet access. What else is it for? The food is good. I would like to see more info on the golf courses and deals there, if this is part of the resort. The pools were freezing which would be nice in the summer heat, but not in the seventies or low eighties. I would return again and plan on it, but I would like my credits and more info on the upgrades. The food at the golf course was wonderful and the Indian flute player telling stories out by the bonfire was awesome. More of the tribe stories need to be included at this resort April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Motorcycles? Great place to go that is out of the way. They do limit Motorcycle parking out front and do not supply old towels to wipe off the windshields Etc. they say you can use the paper towels in the bathrooms? Besides parking around the side this place was nice, beds were great and it is easy to get in and out of, no gravel. You will have a $20.00 resort fee, but worth it. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun times My family enjoyed our time at the hotel. The hotel felt about mid capacity and that was nice as we didn't have to fuss to reserve chairs pool side. Staff was very friendly. The only thing I would caution is that they add gratuity to any/all restaurant bills... even for carry out at the restaurant which I found to be odd. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wildhorse Pass Great facility, wonderful golf courses, horseback riding for all experience levels, meeting and event space is beautiful and pool area was large and quiet April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arizona Spring Training Totally enjoyed my experience at the Wild Horse Pass Resort. Even though the hotel was quite busy Manager Brandon approached me during my stay and asked me how my hotel experience was. Hotel Concierge Gi Gi Armanetti did everything she could to make sure our stay was nothing outside of fantastic. Nick, Jackie and DeAngello provided us with tasty drinks and delicious food. I found the three of them to be highly efficient and very concerned about myself and other pool guest. I will have to say the pool area was very busy during my stay and none of them seemed to be to put out to help anyone. Thank You for a nice stay !! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Adult Friendly The hotel is in a beautiful surrounding. The staff is helpful and courteous. Kai is the best restaurant in Phoenix. But, this is exclusively a family resort. The pool is unusable for swimming and doesn't provide a relaxing environment. An adult lap pool would be welcome. You can relax at the spa, for $20, but there are very limited lounge beds. The sports bar can be noisy (not a problem), but the noise can interfere with dinner at Kai (big problem). Plastic glasses only in rooms (really!!), and lousy choice of drinks in minibar. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, golf course, pool and view. This property is gorgeous. The lobby area which includes a view of the pool and golf course is amazing. Staff was wonderful and food was great. Rooms are very well appointed. I would definitely stay here again. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort however Facility was great but was understaffed. One day waited an hour for nachos. Twin beds were very small. My wife is 120lbs & daughter is 7 years old and they had a hard time sleeping. Hotel needs more elevators. We were on the 4th floor and only elevator took awhile to get there. A good 4 minutes to get to pool. There were a lot of kids and being in the education field there should have been more activities for the kids. Under staffing caused unsightly litter & room service pick ups were slow. Hallways at times looked like a college frat house. Water coolers by the pool were empty by mid afternoon and trash pickups cause problems March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to staff for peak season I have never written a review before; however, felt like a constructive review could potentially help improve the hotel for future guests. Pros: - Great pool facilitiy - The front desk staff and concierge were great Cons: - We were told several times by employees that these past two weeks were the peak season; however, it doesn't appear the restaurant/bars/pools/housekeeping were staffed to accommodate peak. When ordering poolside service, several items were consistently forgotten each time. When eating poolside at the grill the wait for food was enormous. At one point we waited 2 hours for our food with no explanation other than "this is the busiest week". There were four adults and two kids for lunch with our total bill being $200. I would typically expect much faster service for that price or some sort of discount for the wait. - The housekeeping staff also appeared to have trouble keeping up with the peak season as our room never really appeared to be cleaned. It looks like the bed was made and some fresh towels were put in place (a few times this didn't happen either) but that was about it. I think the staff was just overwhelmed and hoping to write this to alert management that the shortage of staff was definitely noticed during peak season. This may be a great hotel off season but I'm not sure we would personally ever go back. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel!!!!!!!! My family and I have stayed here at least 5 different visits to AZ. We LOVE This hotel. The property is amazing and the staff is awesome! I travel about 90% of the year for work and this is my favorite hotel in the country! March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - cold pools - incidentals This is a very nice hotel with great outdoor pool area and poolside service. The Aji Spa is unbelievable! The only negatives I have is that 2 of the 3 pools were so cold that they were used very little -- people were sitting in the hot tubs and it was 80+ degrees out. In addition, the hotel automatically holds $$ against your credit card for incidentals and I had this happen 3 time in the span of 24 hours to a tune of 500 dollars. Not sure that I agree with that policy. I was alerted due to AMEX and card not being present and hotel staff was kind enough to stop this for the remainder of my stay but I believe they run a charge daily based on average amt. of incidents -- however, I had very little which is why the $500 didn't make any sense to me. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel for everyone This was my wife and I's first trip together, without the kids, in over 16 years. This hotel far exceeded our expectations, and we recognized it as a vacation destination for all family configurations. There was so much to do, with fitness activities ranging from walks to golf, and lounging at the poolside to catching a show over at the casino. We stayed three nights and four days which was perfect. It would have been nice to take an extra night so that we could have caught a local ball game! The hospitality and service that we received from the staff was beyond what we expected! March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice and relaxing Our experience was very nice. It was very clean and welcoming. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay at wild horse My stay was somewhat less than expected. Upon check in I was not recognized as a member by the staff. There was a large group meeting and it appears that all the attention was on this group. The next morning I waited for well over two hours to get several packages that had been delivered earlier in the week. Here again the staff was asked to get them. It was acknowledged that the packages were on premesis. However, after 30 or so minutes I had to request again for the packages. Apparently they forgot as they were dealing with the large group. After several requests and over two hours I did receive them. There was much noise as there was also a wedding party in my wing. I call security three times the night before reaching almost midnight. Nothing stopped them. The next day they started making more noise at 5:45PM. I called again. This time I was moved in order to accomodate the wedding party. Also, the wireless internet was practically unobtainable and there was no fix so they deducted the cost. Nt a great time. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ko'sin dining Ate @ Ko'sin twice for both breakfast and lunch. Food was great. Service during the Saturday breakfast was marginal. Long wait for non-buffet food. Was given the check to pay before food was served! That's a first! March 18, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:32:19.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_457, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>