Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Learning Summit The hotel was great except for the loss of sleep on the first night there because of noisy neighbors. Its isolation may be good for some situations, but it really limits choices for food, drink, and entertainment. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a conference My wife and I attended a professional conference which was a week long. The accommodations and service were excellent. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Our conference stayed at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass May28 to June 3, 2014. Everything was wonderful. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rate hotel This hotel was infested with mesquitos and did not have a elevator at the end of the floors. You had to take the stairs to the 3rd floor. They should have built up not out....very long walk to lobby and conference rooms... June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its a lovely setting. The hotel is architecturally lovely and in a lovely setting. The room was very nice and the furnishings attractive. The AC going on and off all night woke me up and the room was alternately cold and then hot. This was quite uncomfortable and I did not sleep well as a result. The grounds were overall quite beautiful, however the pool deck and pool water were dirty, with trash and used towels lying about in the early morning, every day . The hot tub jets were very weak and ineffective. These things detracted from an otherwise beautiful facility. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting This part of the desert is beautiful most of the year and the Wild Horse takes full advantage of this fact. The public areas are lovely and peaceful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. There are many activities in which all ages can participate. You can be as restfull or active as yu choose. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is very friendly The staff was very friendly. If there were problems I or my co-workers had, they were quickly and friendly resolved. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Traveler After a long holiday weekend a 4 day business trip was not something, I was looking forward to... What a PLEASANT surprise to have stayed at this property. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is worth the stay This is the 3rd time I have stayed with Sheraton Wild Horse pass. The pool service needs improvement. I was there until Monday, however there were no towels available even though the pool opens at 7 AM. I asked four members of the staff and no one knew when the towels would arrive. Not the type of service I would expect from a resort. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations The hotel helped provide a 5 Star Experience for my attendees; the customer service was over the top on the part of the staff at the Sheraton and the F&B was presented in a very creative way and everyone raved about the choices and how tasty all of it was. the burgers at the lobby bar were a "big" hit and all of my food functions were delicious May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Valet attendant lost key fob to vehicle , was left in car next to ours took approx 20 minutes to find key. Phone for room service did not work all lines rang busy. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff goes out of their way Nice stay but too far of a walk from the lobby May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT! Just Perfect! Just what we were hoping for! Wanted to experience a vacation in the desert, but not so isolated that there was nothing nearby. This is a really unique location in the middle of the desert . . . but just outside of Phoenix! The resort is absolutely beautiful on the inside with Native American decorations, but from the outside it has simple southwestern architecture and is not ostentatious. Rooms very modern, clean and comfortable. Service was outstanding. We liked that hotel was designed to fit in so naturally with surroundings so really felt we were out in the desert and not near a big city! Very nice spa and fitness center with it's own pool . Pleasant 2 mile hiking trail into desert is good for late afternoon walks. Liked that resort is just a few minutes from I-10, so when we wanted to leave, we could easily get to restaurants and other places around Phoenix. Four days was not enough, would love to go back for more. Had breakfast in the dining room every day . . . we tried some "southwestern flair" breakfast choices on menu that were all delicious. Also had the brunch buffet on Sunday that terrific. Overall very happy with stay! May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable offering for pseudo-resort facility Good attempt here. Overall good value. Staff trying to be attentive, but not like the mature resort facilities. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bird droppings The design and construction of your resort is really comfortable- we experienced it 4 years ago and were looking forward to our recent revisit. It still is a great place, but the distraction of the bird droppings all over the grounds, especially in the pool area was a big minus. Droppings on the edge of the pool, and all over the lounge pads under the trees. It really did not appear they were cleaned during our 4 day stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service As a former top executive of various Fortune 300 companies, I've had the ability to stay at some of the top hotels all over the world. Top hotels offer outstanding service and the Wild Horse Pass hotel is right up there with them. Amber from Guest Services provided amazing service when we had a slight problem with the in-room safe on 2 occasions. She displaced someone immediately who showed up in less than 3 minutes (when was the last time that happened for you) and followed up each time to ensure our issue was corrected. On the beverage side, Jackie from the poolside bar provided a great experience when we were at the bar. She's a great bartender and makes sure that all her customers are attended to immediately. EVERYONE of the staff gets the idea of "customer service." Quite frankly, we didn't expect this type of customer experience from a Sheraton, but this is equal to any of the top hotels that my wife and I have stayed out over many years. I haven't taken the time to write a review of a Hotel in 10 years, so this hotel obviously far exceeded our expectations! May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work The hotel and rooms are in need of some major maintenance. The resort is not clean. Bird fescues all over the place. Duck in pool along with their fescues. Asked for wake up call at 6:30 am got called 7:00 am May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely weekend getaway This hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was quite responsive to guest requests. The spa facilities were relaxing and staff made us feel pampered and welcome. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation I stayed at the resort with my granddaughters for Mothers Day and it was fabulous. The staff, room and the food (we had dinner than breakfast the next morning) couldn't have been better. Thanks for showing us a memorial time. Two things I think they should offer at the pool are tubes to relax on and pitchers of water. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK I requested a King bed; none were available until the second night of my stay. I accepted the offer for a move for the second night. However, I was moved to another double. The staff corrected this for me, but the experience was disappointing. The layout of the resort could be more convenient. Accessing meeting rooms (all on the first floor) from the guest rooms requires crossing the lobby on the third floor. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you expect... ...from a resort hotel. Great facilities and staff. I have been disappointed by other highly rated resorts, but this one met the high expectation. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for young kids First the facility is outstanding, clean and the service and food is great. The pool area is well maintained and pretty, the lobby has internet and a bar and right outside the lobby is a sitting area with a lot of chairs and a fire pit. Very nice. My one and only advice...this is not a facility if you have young children. The ONLY thing for kids to do is swim. There is no children area for the kids to go to get out of the sun. My 10 year old swam for four hours and wanted to just do something else and theres nothing. No ping pong table, no basketball, no board games, no video room...I am not kidding when I say that he sat in the lobby on his Ipod for hours each day to just escape the sun and heat. He LOVED the pool but any kid will get tired of swimming after a few hours. This should be advertised as a business resort or adult families only unless they want to invest in some children amusement. There is a Sheridan club on the the premises but its a small dark room with games and an xbox but you cannot access it unless you pay for babysitting (my son is 10 and we were at the pool, no need for babysitting) AND you need to sign up 24 hours in advance and pay $70 for the day????Really? My advice to Sheraton would be to give the manager $1500 and tell him to go to Walmart and purchase 10 board games, a WII system and TV, a ping pong table for the pool area and a basket ball net. For a minimum investment you could have an AWESOME family resort that families would recommend to eachother. Sorry but I would not tell my friends to go here with their young kids. Without young kids YES absolutely...it was a well run, clean, friendly and beautiful resort.v The other item to mention is that we were charged a $20 resort fee everyday...for what? Internet? All hotels have internet these days? There was a tennis court...so $20 per day for a tennis court (we dont play tennis)...there is a spa but you cant sit at that pool, its an additional $20 if you are not having a treatment! Fitness center? Really a $20 resort fee for a workout center? Almost all the hotels/resorts we stay at these days have a fitness center, free breakfast, basketball courts and free parking and DO NOT charge a resort fee. Its ridiculous!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service From the valet once you arrive To the front desk check in The bar and restaurant staff The Pool bar and restaurant The spa The shuttle drivers to the casino EVERYONE DID A GREAT JOB MAKING YOU FEEL WELCOME !!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by slipping service I've stayed at this hotel before, and I remember it being much better than this time. Here is our story: We call 2 days prior to be sure that a crib would be available for our 8 month old child. We were assured there would be one waiting in our room at arrival. We arrive at hotel and check in. We ask again about the crib and are advised that it is in the room, "and if it is not, just dial the desk". We get to room and no crib. We call and are curtly advised that they are given out on a "first come, first served" basis, and that they were all spoken for. We advised them that it is a safety issue to have an infant (who can crawl) sleep on a bed. They advised us to put towels around the child. Despite explaining that they promised to have a crib for us, they repeated the same thing over and over. I decided to go down to the front desk and have a nice unsettling confrontation with the staff. I asked for the hotel manager. After a few minutes of this sort of enjoyable hostility (to start off a vacation), a crib miraculously appears. They send it up to our room. Great way to start off a vacation. Then we got a taste of the service at the hotel. I was there for the Bondurant School of racing, so I was gone most of the first 3 days. My wife was complaining to me of the slow or non-existent service. I checked for myself. At poolside, we timed the time needed to have a server approach you after you "put up your flag". The 3 days we were at the pool it averaged 50 minutes. Just to take the initial order. Then it was 45 minutes to receive the order. On one particular day, we went to the restaurant to find out where the food went. (it was over an hour that day) and were standing in a line of people complaining to a manager. Not very good. And not up to any "resort" standards I a have experienced. Other issues involve the fact that there is only one set of elevators. The hotel had been expanded in the past and no new ones were added. You need to walk just under a quarter of a mile to get out of your room, go down 300 feet of hallway, take elevator, go down another 300 feet of hallway, and then take a door outside. I am young and can make the walk. My elderly mother could not. We checked her in a the Casino hotel instead. Overall, this hotel needs starwood to send some people in and get them squared away. The saving grace of the hotel is excellent food. No complaints at all in that area! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The hotel was very inviting on arrival - reception was efficient and the room was excellent. Overall the staff was good - exception breakfast service was on the slow side. Our second morning breakfast-server was more interested getting the 15% tip included in voucher. We found this awkward. Still enjoyed staying with you. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!!! This was a short 2 day stay and everything was perfect. My son loved roasting S'Mores around the fire. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, lousy room The full size bed are terrible. You can hear a pin drop in the next room. Shower fixture was possessed. The screen door to our patio was broken. For how much the room cost, I expected better. The staff was excellent, always courteous and smiling and friendly. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended! Very nice place for rest and relaxation. A little pricey overall, but it looks like the hotel has spent a lot on the grounds, and it is kept up nicely. The pool area is great! It was a fairly long walk from our room through the halls but we didn't mind it much. You would have to be really picky to not like this hotel. And the weather is so boring-----calm, warm, and sunny everyday. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Great, Poolside NO! the hotel itself was awesome to stay at. we were unhappy with the service at the pool, where we are at the majority of the time. usually staff are on top of it. once a flag goes up they are there to take your order. and they're as quick to take it when you are done (so the birds won't come). this time this didn't occur at all and the first time we also encountered flies at poolside. I'm assuming because of all the food left there. this is the first time we have not had overall great service here. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOMMY AND DAUGHTER GET A WAY Every other year my daughter and I plan a girls trip, she was 6 when we booked our trip to Wild Horse Pass, I met Nancy Tetlostoy she is amazing, and also a Minnesota Native! Ben Valtt was the best and Cinda! We did plan the entire week there, and we took the shuttle from &^**, don't take the shuttle. The man was ticked that we were staying so far out in the sticks, he said he would of never taken the call if he knew we were headed this far out. He informed me and my little girl why would anyone drive all the way out here! He literally tossed our luggage on the ground and stood there and waited for me to tip him. My tip was for him to find a new job and thank goodness the valets at the Hotel witnessed his poor behavior. The Valet manager brought us a gift bag and apologized for the driver and wanted to make sure that our room was ok. WOW! The pool side service was fab-u-lous and the pool was cold and amazing. I booked a day at the spa while they have professional activities for my little girl so I could unwind at the spa. It was nice. A little pricey for the hour, I felt the massage man talked to me more than he massaged. I swam in the pool and relaxed. The server only came once by the pool. We did take a ride at the horse ranch (the price is not good not worth it) it was 103 that day and when we asked the man/guide for water he had a tiny mini bottle of boiling hot water. No Joke! It was bubbling hot. I asked to take us back as we were too hot. They said that they cannot credit our fees even though we booked it for 1 hour, we were only out in the desert for 1/2 hr. The hotel was immaculate and the staff was always cleaning and polishing. Food was great and we used room service, it came in a matter of minutes. Everyone was great. My little girl and I took the boat to the western town and spend some time watching the west show. That was fun, the boats were right on time and it was great. I loved the scenery and the golf course. The only one thing was the deck the people before had smoked and left a mess. YUCK. The place is amazing and you have to see it. The PIMA art and culture is great April 13, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:11:12.585-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_474, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_1391, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>