Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa

  • 5594 W Wild Horse Pass Blvd
  • Chandler,
  • Arizona
  • 85226
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Getaway! This resort is outstanding in quality and service. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property has wonderful amenities, including the renowned Aji Spa. The massage treatment was great. The property is near Rawhide, and the Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino. It is a great getaway, and not to far from where we live to make us feel we have really gotten away! We will most definitely return! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer in the Desert My husband and I stayed here in July 2014 for three nights on the weekend while we were visiting family members in the Phoenix area. The hotel has a wonderful pool area with water slide and restaurant/bar area. On Saturday afternoon, there was a musical group in the pool area. Both Friday and Saturday evenings there was musical entertainment near the bar area on the lower level. We ate dinner one evening at Kai - excellent meal and excellent service. The view of the desert and mountains from the lobby is spectacular. There are walking trails around the resort. We had a room with a king size bed and it was comfortable and roomy. I contacted the front desk about having a roll a way bed brought to our room and it was delivered within 10 minutes. This hotel provides a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine food and Golf - absent courtesy and hospitality First, the good - the food at the restaurants - even the grill at the adjacent golf courses is terrific. Also, each of the two golf courses played beautifully - great resort courses. The bag and cart guys were very responsive and did a fine job taking care of the clubs - getting them cleaned, loaded, stored: all good. The spa staff was friendly and the services there were good. Now, the not so good - botched reservations - no SPG Platinum recognition, nothing. it took several hours for the desk to fix the reservation - had to move rooms - never got it right - all wasted time. If you are in a room with an adjoining door - you can hear EVERYthing that happens next door - I experienced this as did the couple we met in our golf foursome. Totally (and I mean totally) absent managerial staff - no one available to return a call from the front desk, to the concierge, to the hotel manager (the latter-most was emailed.) Hotel service: making the rooms, emptying trash, slow or worse waitstaff, and the Troon pro shop was not at all helpful. Three of the four main pools were not heated - ICE cold. Despite reaching out several times to the staff, the response was typically confusion, misinformation, or silence. I would return to play the courses at Whirlwind but would avoid staying at the hotel. So sorry to say, but with so many Starwood options in and around Phoenix - think twice, or three times about Wild Horse Pass. January 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUGS and unattentive staff! I have to say I am extremely disappointed with my stay at this resort. I had stayed here before and didn't have any issues however that was quite the opposite this stay. The staff were extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. We had dinner at the bar where the bar staff and manager where more concerned about carrying on conversations amongst themselves than serving the guests. The separate people came up and asked the staff if they needed to order at the bar or if someone would coming to the surrounding tables to take their order. We had a difficult time ordering and we were sitting at the bar as they were generally rude and short. The last straw came when I noticed really little black bugs (the size of fleas) crawling on the bathroom floor. I killed the first few and noticed that more were coming in. I went to the front desk and notified David. After 2 hours of no calls or anyone showing up I noticed the bugs were not just crawling in the bathroom but towards the room as well. I went back down to the front desk and spoke with David again and told him no one showed up. I asked to speak with a manager and was told he was the only one there. I notified him that we would be checking out and called SPG to book a room at another hotel. Any hotel would have worked. SPG called the hotel and 5 minutes later Lisa Mercer called (a manager) and apologized for her staff's response as she had been there since 8:30am. Lisa was very helpful and should be commended for stepping into a situation that David clearly didn't handle correctly and lied about. As a Platinum CEM I've stayed at hotels all over the country and have to say the staff here is the worst that I've ever experienced....except for Lisa. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd stay We stayed one night this time to ease an early airport drop off at PHX. As platinum members we have been upgraded the other 2 stays, but were told the hotel was full. There was also no late check out for the same reason. I wish I had known this information on check-in as it made the logistics difficult for an airport pick-up later in the day. We like this hotel and will return but will check the occupancy first to make sure there are fewer issues. The hotel is quiet and restful and we have loved the spa and pools. We would like to return for a special occasion and try Kai. March 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed WE did an upgrade to get a better room and room was same as any other except we had to walk a tremendous distance to get to it. I thought an up grade would bring us closer, not further away from the activities. I was also surprised at the overnight charge for valet parking, 20 plus dollars . This is typically a free service at other Hotels. The menu at the restaurant was very expensive and other guest were extremely loud. All in all I would rate my experience staying at your establishment as a3 on a scale of 1-10 10 being the highest. Sheraton will not be my first choice in the furture. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting This part of the desert is beautiful most of the year and the Wild Horse takes full advantage of this fact. The public areas are lovely and peaceful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. There are many activities in which all ages can participate. You can be as restfull or active as yu choose. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel rooms above the bridge near the lake (the boat path) had an awful sewer smell from the little river where the boat drives. It wafted up to the room so we could not enjoy the balcony. Our refrigerator looked like it had not been cleaned in months (moldy spots) and we got lost several times in the maze of rooms with little to no signage on where you are. For a Five Star resort i was annoyed half the time. The property itself is gorgeous. Very quiet but thin walls. My husband said he wouldn't come back I probably would but would ask for a better location. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellect Hotel and Staff! I stayed at the hotel for a LegalShield Business conference and the hotel exceeded my expectations! Very clean and a relax atmosphere with original artifact throughout the hotel. The ENTIRE STAFF from the front desk to the restaurants all are very friendly always asking is there something they can do to help (every department). The beds are so comfortable that you will try to figure out a way to take them home. I got sick the last night of my stay an unfortunately had to go to the ER the staff made sure I got there and when checking out the next day they asked how I was doing...I thought that was very nice that not only did the agent as the desk remembered but cared enough to ask. as well as the driver that transported me there. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOLS TOO COLD My three boys and I came down to Chandler to see Grandma during their mid winter break from school. Grandma's pool is not heated at her house, so we decided to stay at the Wild horse for a few days to play in the pools and use the water slides. Unfortunately, the pools were too cold to play for any extended time in, and the boys spent their time running from the slides to the hot tubs. I was also disappointed that the Wi-fi in the rooms was not complimentary, even to a Starwood Preferred Guest! The boys did enjoy the Horseback riding...at $65/hr. each! February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Traveler After a long holiday weekend a 4 day business trip was not something, I was looking forward to... What a PLEASANT surprise to have stayed at this property. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, food prices in restaurant were outrageous Hotel was great for what we needed. If we had known how expensive the breakfast would have been we would have left and found another local place to have breakfast. Potatoes were too spicy for my taste also. We go out for breakfast a lot and $33.00 for 2 is quite pricey. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No respect for Platinum members? So I came in late(11:45pm) on a Thursday evening and was informed by the person at the desk that they were busy that night and that, as a Platinum member, he could put me in small room that night and to come back to the front desk at noon the next day as there would be suites available. Mind you, I didn't ask for the suite. When I returned at 1:00pm on the Friday, I was told otherwise by the front desk. That person even had to go to the manager before telling me that I was given wrong guidance the night before. Now if this was a request from my end, I would completely understand that there was no availability, but don't offer me something and then take it away! I cannot recommend a hotel that doesn't care about the fact that I only give my business to Starwood. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and service levels The hotel staff were all wonderful and did everything possible to make my stay a comfortable one. They were friendly, responsive, and attentive. The hotel itself was very pretty in that "Southwestern" way with beautiful expansive views from the entire lobby and bar area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything one would need. The grounds were beautiful and well kept, and the walking trail through the desert was absolutely fantastic! Pool area looked very nice, and it was great that they stayed open until 11pm. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 SUPER KID FRIENDLY EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND FRIENDLY. THE RESTAURANT STAFF AND THE POOL SERVICE PEOPLE WERE SO NICE AND ACCOMODATING ALL DAY WITH KIDS! ONE SUGGESTION WOULD BE TO PUT SOMEONE TO SUPERVISE THE SLIDE AS IT GOT PRETTY CRAZY AND CROWDED AND NO ONE WAS ON WATCH ON A SATURDAY AND SUNDAY! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY I WAS EXPECTING SOMETHING GOOD, BUT THIS WENT BEYOND!!!!, EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, THE FOOD , THE DRINKS THE STAFF. I WILL BE BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN. IF YOU ARE GOING TO PHOENIX, STAY AT SHERATON WPR! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standard Breakfast buffet and menu serving was not of resort quality. Bill overcharged on room rate that was confirmed and failed to give the 'green choice' rebate. No refrigerator or microwave in 'deluxe' SPG room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite in the area This hotel is very beautiful, the grounds are serene and let you really relax, the rooms and building are stunning. Love the gentle native music in the halls and lobby. The staff is excellent: friendly and competent. We arrived exhausted and tense- were upgraded without even asking to a suite- and it was amazing and we felt at home at once. Had a great dinner at the restaurant with family who met us and enjoyed the live music that night in the lounge/bar. Will return again and will stay here for certain! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service As a former top executive of various Fortune 300 companies, I've had the ability to stay at some of the top hotels all over the world. Top hotels offer outstanding service and the Wild Horse Pass hotel is right up there with them. Amber from Guest Services provided amazing service when we had a slight problem with the in-room safe on 2 occasions. She displaced someone immediately who showed up in less than 3 minutes (when was the last time that happened for you) and followed up each time to ensure our issue was corrected. On the beverage side, Jackie from the poolside bar provided a great experience when we were at the bar. She's a great bartender and makes sure that all her customers are attended to immediately. EVERYONE of the staff gets the idea of "customer service." Quite frankly, we didn't expect this type of customer experience from a Sheraton, but this is equal to any of the top hotels that my wife and I have stayed out over many years. I haven't taken the time to write a review of a Hotel in 10 years, so this hotel obviously far exceeded our expectations! May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, but When we got to our room we found that it had not been properly turned over and had to get another room. Also, room temp was uncomfortable to sleep in. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite Staycation! We are locals but love to come here in the summer with our family and take advantage of the specials you offer. We especially appreciate the teacher recognition deal! The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Overall everything was nice...the pool area was the main reason we like to come. My only complaints would be...1. The pool area could be a little cleaner (tables) and 2. No one supervises the waterslide..my daughter got hurt when she slid down into another kid who was just sitting in the middle of the slide. All morning kids were walking up the slide and stopping and just staying there. She didn't know someone was there and ran right into him. This was the same problem we encountered the last time we stayed there. No one monitors and unfortunately the parents don't do anything. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Favorite of Mine I always stay at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass because I know the facility is always going to have everything I enjoy and expect, the staff is going to go above and beyond to serve me and that my room is going to be comfortable and clean. I have never left after a stay feeling disappointed or unwanted. Its off the beaten trail a bit, but I love the solitude and natural beauty of the location. I recommend this resort to every traveler who comes to south of Phoenix proper for either business or pleasure. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to expectations The screen door on the patio did not work. The shower door did not close, resulting in water all over the floor. We were on a package, had to call the front desk at 9 P.M. to get the "extras" that were included .Some of the furnishings in our room were old, tired looking. We were assigned a first floor room at the very end of the complex with a "view" of a retention pond! If this is what a "preferred guest" gets, what does the regular get? Place was pretty empty. Had b-fast, it was $54! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but out of the way... The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass is an excellent resort property with one exception, so incredibly remote so as not to be accessible to anything except the peace and quiet of the dessert. I have stayed at several properties in the area and this is the most remote. Cab fare to Old Scottsdale or Camelback, my favorite local spots for dining and exercise, are exorbitant, so if you want to be central, stay elsewhere. If you simply want a great place away from it all, stay here. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort was very lovely We had a wonderful stay, however, there was a lot of confusion throughout the resort in regards to the package that we got, the $100 food/beverage credit and $100 spa credit. It would have been nice if that was better explained to us as well as the spa and resort in general. Also, when we first arrived, we went to the casino thinking that is where we were staying, so it would have been good if once we made our reservations, they would have explained to us where the resort was. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Resort, Amenities, Staff The staff, amenities and resort were all very nice. We have been gold members for several years and was disappointed to see that friends of ours staying at the same time with no status were upgraded to a suite. Also, the rooms (4160) A/C would keep going back to 72+ degrees and blow out hot air. It was 110 outside and this was very disruptive to our sleep at night and relaxation during the day. We called the front desk and they told us to turn it to low...that didn't work. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax From the minute we pulled up to valet the resort had a relaxing feel to it. Valet, bell service, and front desk were all professional and willing to assist or direct us with anything we needed. Due to our SPG status we received a free upgrade to an available room with a great view of the mountains. The lounge was a relaxing spot to grab a drink and an appitizer. The pool looks amazing however due to the cold weather during our stay we did not get to take advantage of it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip My wife and I did a Stay and Play, which was amazing. Hotel and Staff were AMAZING! After Golf we went out by the pool is is huge and beautiful. The only complaintes I have is my wife telling me the Women bathroom was discusting, she said there was water flooding the bathroom, we did let someone know, thinking it would have been taken care of, but when we went back the next day, still an issue. She had to keep walking all the way back inside the hotel to use the bathroom. There were others at the pool with the same issue. The one other thing, I wish the pool had an 21 and over side, with 3 pools there are so may kids just running around, we thought the back pool might be for Adults, but that didnt last long. My wife and I really just wanted some relaxing time, but didnt get it in the 2 days at the pool. Overall everything was amazing, We are a young couple, and would definetly reccommend this hotel to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hidden gem, stellar staff As local guests, we came here on a whim, and were pleasantly surprised by the great rate. The grounds were lovely, and the drive back was pleasant as we'd expected it to be closer to the freeway. To be recognized as a starwood preferred guest too, without registering as such online, was such a nice touch. The valet and front desk staff were incredibly friendly, but I have to mention a standout. Matt, the head afternoon bartender poolside, was incredible. Friendly, outgoing, pleasant although working in very hot conditions-this is what Sheraton customer service training should look like. Thanks, Matt for both making our afternoon at the pool awesome but assisting me in finding my sunglasses later on in the day! Our experiences poolside will ensure that we'll be back, most likely this month. Thanks for the great staycay, guys! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Was Average The Staff were very friendly and helpful which was great as I had never been to that area before. The room was very clean and you could not hear your neighbors which I appreciated. The layout of the hotel is horrible. It takes at least 15 minutes to get from one end of the hotel to the other, where the main parking lot is. The maps provided were not informative so it is easy to get lost. The room key to get into the building from the outside did not open any of the doors, once they became locked, even though the information posted said it would. Although not necessary, it would have been convenient to have a fridge in the room. There were several times we ordered room service, were unable to finish our food, and had to throw it away due to not being able to keep it refrigerated. I don't believe the hotel is worth the price I paid to stay there. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>