Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel

  • Rua Olavo Barreto Viana 18,
  • Moinhos de Vento
  • Porto Alegre,
  • Rio Grande do Sul
  • 90570-070
  • Brazil
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. For security purposes, valid photo identification is required at check-in. Acceptable forms include a driver’s license, passport, and proof-of-age card. For reservations with children under 18 years of age, a parent or guardian must present valid documentation for the child (a birth certificate or judicial permission for travel) at check-in. If a child is not traveling with at least one parent, an authorized court document from a judge must be presented, per Federal Law 8.069/1990.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't get a glass of wine Overall, nice hotel, staff at Front Desk very nice. rooms are spacious and well appointed. Location seems to be good with a mall attached (did not use). Biggest downfall is the fact that you can not order a glass of wine. You are forced to buy a bottle or half-bottle. Just not something you would expect in a Sheraton really annoying, if you don't want to drink a lot. and food was not great either - steak cooked too much (closer to well done than medium) not sure that I would return August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointing experience My wife and I traveled for three weeks through Chile, Bolivia and Peru prior to arriving at Porto Alegre for a conference. In comparison with the other hotels we stayed at, the Porto Alegre Shereton was our least pleasant experience. The reception staff were quite helpful, BUT all other staff - door staff, coffee bar staff and other black-suited security (?) staff (sometime three or four in in the lobby at a time) - rarely greeted us on our return to the hotel, appeared to be totally disinterested in their work, and did not speak even basic English (which staff in other hotels did very well). In addition, this was one of the more expensive hotels we stayed in and unlike all others, changed a high fee (US$14 [?] per day) for internet access, except for one free connection per day in the lobby. The room standard was very good but lacked tea/coffee making facilities or iron/ironing board. Aside from interaction with the reception staff (who did appear to be properly trained as hospitality staff), this was not a particularly enjoyable stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location We liked the convenience of this hotel in a nice neighborhood. It was a good place to begin to get to know a little bit about Brazil. The extra buffet/snacks plan were worth the added cost. The staff was very very helpful and gave special touches that made us feel at home. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Porto Alegre July 2014 Hotel staff were very friendly & enthusiastic! We arrived early and they made an extra effort to prepare our rooms. The hotel has nice size, safe park about a block away. The park is full of families as well as people of all ages exercising (walking & running). However, we were told to be careful after dark. Also, there are a number of restaurants filled with young professionals during dinner hours. I enjoyed my experience very much. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but showing its age I know this hotel since its opening. It was excellent when it opened, but after years of heavy use and poor upkeep it is strting to look its age... PLUSES: Fantastic Brazilian buffet breakfasts!!! One of the best i have ever seen bar copacabana palace, in brazil. Gym is fine and pool is fine. People in the hotel are super gracious and make you feel super welcome!! The bar in the lobby was a freat addition a few years ago. Negs: rooms are becoming VERY TIRED...fast. I have watched as the maintenance and upkeep have gone downhill over the past 7 years. Painting directly over the plugs and over the marble in some places?? That is terrible and shows zero care. The last addition was cheap plastic "hardwood" at the entry of the rooms. Ghastly. It is disappointing to see the number one hotel in porto alegre fall from grace. Time to care for it better or else another competitor will get smart and open something even better...a shame given the breakfast, bar and service levels; otherwise i would give it 2 stars...please get the maintenance act together and take more care of the rooms... March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a terrible swimming pool 1st of all, to book a room is almost impossible. Reservation team tries everything they can to stop you, since not answering emails to the complex payment process. You have to send your credit card information by fax (yes, i said Fax) instead email or phone. It took more than 2 weeks to get the confirmation by email. Since Porto Alegre is very warm at Xmas, we expected a nice swimming pool. It is inside the building with dark windows and air conditioner! No sunlight, no towels, no employees to help you. Just a red phone there. What is the point to offer late check out if you dont have what to do at the hotel? Also staff said they were going to try to get us a ticket to go to a club next to the hotel with a real swimming pool. They never called us back. Xmas dinner was weird. Hotel has a lot of windows, nice view...and they prepared the dinner at a room with no windows!!! lights were yellow, very depressing... Food was good. Anyway, it was very frustrating to spend the xmas night with you. We dont intend to do it again. regards, December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Money, money first; Guest, guest last Poor management. Clear for me that management is orienting staff to get the most profit out of each guest. In other words Hotel is not oriented to serve its guests but to serve its pockets. Bathroom products (soap, shampoo...) certainly not Sheraton standards; Internet is charged no matter what; even the water at the gym is charged! Felt like being on a trap and staff does not get it! It's a general attitude. Other guests had the same exact feeling! Sheraton needs to take action on this hotel! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and access Hotel is adjacent to an area full of good restaurants/bars and shops within easy walking distance . Security was an important factor to me and there was very evident but not intrusive systems in place. June 30, 2014
2 next>>